Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cinque Terre Holidays

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 3,115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 3,115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
Cinque Terre Holidays Located at Via Colombo 94, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre.
Cinque Terre Holidays
Italy
Cinque Terre Via Colombo 94, Riomaggiore
76% 3115
44.0998983 9.7389936
Cinque Terre Holidays
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
5.1

Tiny apartment with bed and ensuite, located at the top of the village, a long way (10 minute walk) up above where the office is located. It's not attached to any other regular hostel amenities, so not the atmosphere you're likely expecting. Is part of another house/apartment with paper thin walls, so late night activities of the neighbors will be loud and clear to you. Mine insisted on having baths at 1am. No curtains on the inside of the main glass door, so privacy is not ensured.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nakiabarnett
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

I was a little worried about here due to the bad reviews but I found this a fantastic spot in cinque Terre. Riomaggiore is a fantastic location and this hostel had a perfect location. Yes the stairs were definitely difficult. But there is another way round you can go if you really can't do the stairs. The man owner was lovely to us and his worked even helped us carry our bags up the stairs. Low security in the house but fanatic atmosphere. Age limit for 25 in the house was a good idea. Great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
7.1

As other reviews have said, you can either have a great room with an awesome view or a bad room that's a dark cave. It's just luck. It's at the top of the town so be ready to hike. As to the guy that checks you in (a lot of reviews have mentioned him), just bring cash and be on time and there won't be any issues. Standard Italian customer service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

I was a little skeptical after reading some of the reviews but I really enjoyed this hostel. First of all it is in the center of the city and not a far walk from the train stop at all. It was affordable and clean. I absolutely loved cinque terre and this hostel was excellent. The only downside was they didn't have lockers but since everyone had to leave their stuff in the room I felt comfortable leaving my stuff as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Good place for the value and excellent location. Really easy to find and a good base for traveling cinqueterre but check if the trails are open first, since when I went the trail from riomaggiore to the others was closed. Make sure to bring your own towels and soap. The owner did not speak much English but it wasn't a problem, a worker even helped me carry my suitcase up to the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Roberto and Stella are both great and if you can meet them halfway with the language then you will be best friends. The rooms were exactly as we liked. Removed from town and epic views. You will get lots of exercise walking home at night 😉 I will be back Amici

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bridgetneave
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Had a great time here as it is in a central location to do all the things in cinque Terre and cheaper than nearby accom. The staff were kind but I didnt see them much. Rooms were cramped, left not much privacy but this resulted in all guests becoming friends and cooking together etc. kitchen not well stocked, shower pretty average, better cleaning needed. Beautiful apartment layout, view, and vibes made it more than worth it. Would recommend for solo travellers! It's a moderate walk up stairs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.9

the man was very nice! I don't understand the reviews saying he wasn't. great guy. the rooms were pretty nice, sheets were clean, kitchen was decent and had dishes to use, I found out how to work the hot water, the view was beautiful, everything was good except the walk up... prepare to walk on a stairway to heaven. It was so far and exhausting but worth it. also, wish there were more towels for the bathroom floor that got soaking wet from everyone showering

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
6.9

You are getting what you pay for with this hostel...its a funky apartment with lots of beds, a messy kitchen, and one bathroom (so just one shower). The place was a 10 min walk up lots of stairs in exchange for a beautiful view of Riomaggiore! Don't stay here for luxury or convenience; stay here for good vibes, wonderful people, and a fun atmosphere! The hot water turns on via a little switch in the kitchen, and the burners are gas so you need a lighter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.1

There was no atmosphere. It was hard to meet people since there was no lounging area. If you're lucky, you have your roommates if you guys are in the room at the same time. The staff was okay not the friendliest. If you just need a place to stay does the job

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.