Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cinque Terre Holidays

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 3275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 3275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
4.0

The only positive thing about this place is the view. Unclean hostel and extremely rude staff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.3

The stairs were not bad at all - someone from the hostel helps carry up the bags. The location is absolutely amazing - it's right on the main street so you are always by things happening. There's some lovely food places right underneath the hostel. The key is a little hard to work, but it's not a big deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.1

Great place for inside the Cinque Terre. Yes lots of stairs but that's expected. Great location in the middle of the Main Street. No personal lockers but cupboards available. Front door locks and we had a small kitchenette. Staff where not super helpful but I was there to explore the towns so was fine. Wifi was perfect. Met some great people but if your room/apartment isn't social there is no way to meet others from hostel. Great location. Not great value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
6.0

We had to cancel. We are awaiting a refund as the hostel charged us. We had purchased the flex rate in case we needed to cancel. Could you please process a refund as soon as possible. Thank you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
5.1

No reminder for me. No guidanceto me in the destination. Too noisy and down below is pub

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

The views from this little guest house are SPECTACULAR. It should be noted, however, that you have to work for them. There are hundreds of stairs involved, but if you're up for a challenge it is well worth it. The rooms are nice, but my friend and I were in bunk beds next to a couple in a queen bed which made things a little awkward. Definitely not a traditional hostel atmosphere if that's what you're looking for. Over all, my friend and I loved this little oasis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
7.7

Alright, there's a lot of negative reviews here. Imma go ahead and say it, only high maintenance people will feel they've been cheated. If you can't feel okay about the climb to the room, you won't last in Cinque terre anyways :P ! I stayed for 6 nights and every day round noon when everyone else was gone they come and change sheets and sometimes clean the bathroom. No staff on sight, which means more freedom, but yea you do have to be self sufficient, I mean you're traveling Europe aren't you?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.3

Get there on time!! Reception really don't appreciate late comers. Gorgeous views and amazing location! Don't know what everyone else was complaining about with the stairs, did it with all my bag and then again with w sprained ankle, no dramas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
5.7

-bathroom kept getting flooded -most expensive hostel i have ever stayed in...ever -not enough lockers, no outlet per bed, more like a converted apartment than a hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.6

Stunning views. Had no kitchen but was allowed to use kitchen in other building 4mimute walk away. Very relaxed and happy stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.