Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cinque Terre Holidays

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 3230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 3230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
2.9

Apperently according to the description the room Was only a three minute walk to the room from the train station. This was not the case it was 5 minutes to reception and another 500m all up stairs, the view was good but that's about it unfortunetly. We booked 3 beds in a 6 bedroom dorm and got shoved into a granny flat. The toilet seat was completely broken and the shower flooded so you would have to turn It on and off and wait. Overall not the best experience. Wifi also did not work.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.7

It was a great experience! Great location, very clean and comfortable beds. The only thing is that there are no towels, so you MUST bring one! Other than that, very recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
6.0

Very far walk from town and not close to the address given. The place where we stayed was a converted kitchen, and while it had the bare necessities, it was by no stretch a comfortable hostel. It felt like more of a converted house than a hostel. There is only one bathroom for up to 8+ people to share. Furthermore, one of my friends moved in to the same room the next day, and they didn't even change the sheets on the bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • yollymalavisi
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2017
7.7

I stayed here 5 nights and loved it, but I wouldn't really call it a hostel, it was more like 12 strangers all living together in a small flat. There were 12 of us using one bathroom and the wifi only worked the first day I was there(you could go use it at the office though) and you had to climb up 287 steps to get up there but other than all that it was great! Had a decent kitchen and a balcony which overlooked riomaggiore which was beautiful. It had a very communal sense and I had a great time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
7.1

Incredible view from the hostel, kitchen is nice, and rooms are clean. With that being said, my "bedroom" was just a bed right next to the dinner table. The hostel is just a one floor house that was converted into 2 bedrooms...and a single bed in the kitchen area... Also, the walk to get up to the hostel is over 150 stairs, which with luggage is tough. For the price of it, though, I think it is fair.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
6.3

Our bed had bed bugs, along with multiple other beds in our room. Had booked and paid for two nights, however left after one after realising there was bed bugs. We were refunded for the second night. However, Riomaggiore is beautiful and the location of the accomodation is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
3.1

Terrible hostel. Staff are extremely unhelpful and unaccomodating. The location is not as advertised but view is nice. One toilet between 13 people and a cot bed in the communal area. No wifi in the rooms. Would not recommend staying here. Not worth the money. Half the facilities were broken including shower head and washing machine. Over 200 stairs to get to the room. Only a few wardrobes lock otherwise you must leave your passport unattended.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.1

This is an amazing place to stay for cinque terre! Riomaggiore is one of our favourite towns, great food, a nice marina to swim by, bars, sunset, live music even. This place is a short walk up some stairs which is awesome because the view from the balcony of our room was stunning. Every night you can cool your own food in the kitchen and eat it with great view and glass of vino. Highly, highly recommend this place 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
8.3

We stayed in the 13 person dorm, which was more of an apartment. One bathroom to share and it got muggy and wet by the end of the day. View was amazing! Be ready to climb hundreds of stairs to get there though. Bring a combo lock to lock stuff in some of the cabinets (first come first serve). Also there was a washer in the bathroom!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • valeriaslima21
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th May 2017
6.6

This is not a hostel, it's a house with some rooms and beds. The address on the website is for the office and not the hostel so be prepared to climb lots of stairs as it's up the hill. Good value for the area. No social area though. No lockers in the room and no key to lock the room, just front door and gate outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.