Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Circus Hostel&Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Circus Hostel&Hotel Located at Chacabuco 1020, , Buenos Aires.
Circus Hostel&Hotel
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1069 Chacabuco 1020
89% 282
-34.6200711 -58.3756184
Circus Hostel&Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.4

I loved my stay there! The staff were outstanding, went out of their way to make sure I loved their city, I would recomed this place to everyone! I miss it already!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.0

The staff was hit or miss, some of them were excellent and went above and beyond to help you out (thanks Francisco!), others were just there. The rooms were very clean, and showers decent with hot water. The Internet was horrible! Location is good, very close to La Feria de San Telmo on Sundays

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jpleash8497
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.6

A bit far out of town. Felt more like a hotel than a hostel. For the quiet traveler, not the adventurer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

The Circus Hostel is a very clean, friendly, social, and fun atmosphere. It is easy to meet other travelers, the pool is refreshing, and the staff is very knowledgeable and very helpful. I would definitely return for another visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.1

The best hostel I had in San Telmo. The building is newer and the pool is amazing. Great staff... Friendly, helpful in resolving issues (see below), and fun activities. Due to popularity and space constraints I moved rooms a couple of times. One room didn't have a functional vent in the bathroom so it got pretty humid. Another didn't have functional AC. In both cases the staff was great about attempting to relocate us. With the little kinks ironed out this place would be 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
9.7

great hostel! PROs has a pool, friednly staff, good breakfast, good location, common areas were large and able to meet people CONs the A.C. in my room didnt work

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel.. incredibly friendly and helpful staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
9.4

Yes is nice hostel, near by CBD, tourism points easy to access. Just one negative comment at bed rooms don't have enough power point to all guest. In my bed room we was 6 bed and just 3 power point it is bid messing when everybody wants to charge mobile,cameras, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
6.9

4 BED DORM: Small but well furnished, small but great shower, good AC, private reading lamps, clean and very pleasant. RECOMMENDED 6 BED DORM: Small rooms and no place to put anything. Room was dirty, old clothes and underwear. Only 2 plug sockets for 6 people and could not provide power adaptor. No reading lights. NOT RECOMMENDED GENERAL: Great location, common area is small and loud, pool is great but dominated by smokers so no go zone those that don't like lung cancer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
6.3

Not a hostel as we would define it, more a two star hotel with dorms. Common areas very small, no kitchen AND no fridge for guests. The pool area is nice but the seating is worn down and the cushions get wet and stay wet for a long time after a rain. The pool area also gets very smoky as guests (not the usual backpacker crowd) can be heavy smokers. During my stay Italians were a tough crowd. Breakfasts are very good but kitchen staff rather grumpy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.