Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Circus Hostel&Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Gteat staff. Nice pool area. Good breakfast. No kitchen though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Mar 2017
7.1

The hostel is probably a converted hotel, which means it's clean and modern. However there was no atmosphere whatsoever and the staff, although friendly, were disorganised. My friend and I were charged different amounts on our credit cards for exactly the same rooms and it took hours to ask anything at reception. The location is pretty good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

You can understand a lot about this place knowing its been converted from a hotel. Impeccably clean rooms, really nice beds, and a nice lounge and pool area. It is by far the most comfortable hostel I've stayed in in S America, and the staff are nice as well. It may not have the party vibe of other hostels in the city, but you can meet nice people while catching up on rest. I would definitely stay here again! It should be noted that there is no kitchen though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
5.1

Staff were not very helpful. Also all the activities advertised were cancelled last minute. Disappointing

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • flillianlee3039
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice hostel situated in San Telmo. Very helpful staff, especially Luisa who is the absolute sweetest and did all my activity and transport bookings for me while in Buenos Aires!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
7.7

Some staff when above & beyond, where others were not helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Nice cosy hostel/hotel. Got upgraded from a 4 bed dorm to a private double room at no extra cost which was great! Couldn't use the swimming pool outside because of the rain. Unfortunately there was no kitchen to do our own cooking but apart from that, we had a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.7

It's more like an hotel which does has more beds each room. Friendly and caring staff. Unfortunately, there is no kitchen, but a freezer you can use. But they have hair dryers, can you believe this? :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Best hostel experience the entire time i was away. You won't regret it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Really clean and modern rooms, nice common area and outside area with pool! Breakfast was great. Only downside is it had no kitchen, if it did this place would have been perfect! Was great for 1 night as we wanted to go to the antiques market on the Sunday and it was just round the corner from the hostel. However much preferred our stay in the Palermo hostel. The San Telmo area felt really unsafe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.