Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Circus Hostel&Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Circus Hostel&Hotel Located at Chacabuco 1020, , Buenos Aires.
Circus Hostel&Hotel
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1069 Chacabuco 1020
90% 195
-34.6200711 -58.3756184
Circus Hostel&Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
7.7

Good location and clean. Staff friendly but not overly helpful. We did not like the atmosphere in this hostel as it was more middle aged people and families. Not very social at all and minimal activities organised. Originally booked 4 nights but ended up only staying 2 and moving on to another hostel. We were put in a dorm with 2 older men who argued throughout the night and generally made our experience unpleasant and not particularly safe. Hostel did nothing to help despite numerous complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • frisoannema4001
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Really liked our stay in Circus! Room (private ensuite) was really spacious and clean. The breakfast was really nice and the staff real friendly. There is a big information board where all free tours organized by the hostel are posted. You can sign up every day. Great way to meet other people and see the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

nice cosy hostel where you feel very much at home. We had a private and it was spacy and fully equipped (although the calefactor was not quite up to the task ... brrr, bring a lock, you might want to buy your own adapter since the one offered falls out of the socket). Otherwise super cool - nice breakfast (try the delicious eggs even though they cost extra), cool activities (do the tango with the hostel, it is cheap and the atmosphere there is hard to match) and nice and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.4

I stayed one night in a 6 bed dorm, which was just like any other 6 bed dorm. Unfortunately, our shower door didn't close, making it less attractive to take a shower while not knowing when the other 5 persons would appear.. Big lockers (bring a padlock) is a big plus. Not too far from metro station Independencia Nice breakfast: tea, coffee, tiny buns, dulce de leche, croissants, chocolate bread, apples, oranges, orange juice. You can buy eggs, bacon, sausages too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in. Great location, staff, facilities are great and I met some amazing people there too. The hostel organizes events that anyone is free to go to and I suggest you do. Amazing value for money as well, wouldn't hesitate to come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

This is easily the best hostel in San Telmo! I stayed in a four bed dorm and it was super spacious and clean with nice new sheets. Supermarket is a half block away and the subway is close. Marie the activities organiser does a great job getting everyone together and they offer cooking experiences, trip to a milonga, amongst other things! The pool is really warm more like a spa :) and breakfast is the best included one I've had in south america! For a little extra you can get eggs too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff were very helpful and location was great. Bathroom was not as clean as I would have hoped but all the positives out weighed this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.6

Good location, nice staff, clean place to stay, easy place to meet other people. Minor complaints about the rooms...our room had four beds but mine was the only one that didn't have a charger, so I had to charge my electronics in the common room downstairs. Also, the lock on the door to the shower was broken, and I was extremely uncomfortable showering in there, especially because I was the only woman in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.0

Weird atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent however, pastries worthy of a French bakery!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.1

Great stay here, good wifi, free breakfast and nice location. Staff were very helpful with information and booking tango show. Very clean with lockers in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.