Hostelworld.com

Circus Hostel&Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Circus Hostel&Hotel Located at Chacabuco 1020, , Buenos Aires.
Circus Hostel&Hotel
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1069 Chacabuco 1020
90% 177
-34.6200711 -58.3756184
Circus Hostel&Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.0

Weird atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent however, pastries worthy of a French bakery!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.1

Great stay here, good wifi, free breakfast and nice location. Staff were very helpful with information and booking tango show. Very clean with lockers in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eomligutw
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.7

Great place. I would just have a better breakfast to include proteins but having said that they did have eggs and meat which were relatively inexpensive but not included in the free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location with lovely social area and pool. it was perfect for visiting the city and especially San Telmo. Our room was nice (4 bed dorm) but the showers could use a bit of an upgrade as they were a bit damp. We had a bit of difficulty adjusting our booking once we arrived which was a bit inconvenient but overall a good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.0

Decent hostel in a great location, close enough to lots of shops/bars/restaurants while also being far enough away that they aren't an annoyance. Staff seemed helpful and friendly, travellers seemed to be nice enough. There isn't a bar, which is what I wanted, just a fridge of (very reasonably priced) beer, which is a shame as this place could be great with a real bar. Room was decent, although the bed wasn't comfy and I had bad back pain the next day. Didn't use the pool due to weather.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
8.3

Great value for an exceptional location--right by everything you'd want to do in San Telmo. The rooms are nothing special, but they're also not too shabby for a relatively inexpensive hostel. Absolutely worth it if you are looking for an affordable place to crash in San Telmo. The airport shuttle and money changing service (when they have Pesos) are also nice perks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.6

The rooms are clean but I don't recommend staying in a 6 bed dorm. They are the same size as a 4 bed dorm but with 2 extra beds squeezed in, and it's very crowded. The common areas are comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is good. Great location in San Telmo, very close to the markets. I would have stayed longer if they'd had a kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Mar 2016
8.0

Everything good but no kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2016
7.7

Swimming pool was not heated, breakfast simple. More like a 2 star hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
9.1

Great place! only bad thing is the pool doesn't get any sun after 11:30 due to the building next door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.