Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Circus Hostel&Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Circus Hostel&Hotel Located at Chacabuco 1020, , Buenos Aires.
Circus Hostel&Hotel
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1069 Chacabuco 1020
90% 212
-34.6200711 -58.3756184
Circus Hostel&Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Great Hostel for the price. Located central to most of the main tourist attractions. Clean, and friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.7

I loved staying at Circus Hostel. It is so comfortable, clean and everybody at the reception is so friendly, specially Francisco. Thanks for making my three days stay so fantastic . I will definitely return to Buenos Aires and to Circus Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel. It is much more like a hotel. The rooms are clean and airy. They also have duvets! The breakfast is really nice, with pastries, fresh juice and fruit offered. We actually moved hostels to save money but ended up returning the next day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Really clean and comfortable hostel. Fantastic breakfasts and really helpful staff. Lots of activities organised including tango classes. Very safe and secure as all rooms have access cards and rooms have big lockers. Only downside is the lack of kitchen but you can still use plates and cutlery during the day even if you can't cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.7

Good location and clean. Staff friendly but not overly helpful. We did not like the atmosphere in this hostel as it was more middle aged people and families. Not very social at all and minimal activities organised. Originally booked 4 nights but ended up only staying 2 and moving on to another hostel. We were put in a dorm with 2 older men who argued throughout the night and generally made our experience unpleasant and not particularly safe. Hostel did nothing to help despite numerous complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • frisoannema4001
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Really liked our stay in Circus! Room (private ensuite) was really spacious and clean. The breakfast was really nice and the staff real friendly. There is a big information board where all free tours organized by the hostel are posted. You can sign up every day. Great way to meet other people and see the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

Great atmosphere and people! Nice common area with the snooker table, the barbecue grill and the pool. Good location, close to popular bars, pubs and restaurants. Not that close to the underground, but its not to far to walk. Only complaint I have is about the shower. To small, there was no lock on the door and it wouldn't even close properly. Staff was great, they gave us tours and even a yoga lesson! Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

nice cosy hostel where you feel very much at home. We had a private and it was spacy and fully equipped (although the calefactor was not quite up to the task ... brrr, bring a lock, you might want to buy your own adapter since the one offered falls out of the socket). Otherwise super cool - nice breakfast (try the delicious eggs even though they cost extra), cool activities (do the tango with the hostel, it is cheap and the atmosphere there is hard to match) and nice and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic, good vibe, cool staff, clean and ensuite bathroom and a room card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.4

I stayed one night in a 6 bed dorm, which was just like any other 6 bed dorm. Unfortunately, our shower door didn't close, making it less attractive to take a shower while not knowing when the other 5 persons would appear.. Big lockers (bring a padlock) is a big plus. Not too far from metro station Independencia Nice breakfast: tea, coffee, tiny buns, dulce de leche, croissants, chocolate bread, apples, oranges, orange juice. You can buy eggs, bacon, sausages too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.