Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Circus Hostel&Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Circus hostel is lovely. The place is new and clean, comfortable beds, a.c, great rooms. The breakfast was great (all kinds of breads, cereals, fruit, and if you want to pay extra for eggs they're available). The lobby area and outside patio and pool are nice to relax in. We liked the San Telmo area- lots of cafes and restaurants to walk to very close to the hostel. They have a lot of activities if you're into that sort of thing, like yoga, pub crawls, city tours, bbqs, etc. I recommend it!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

very nice stay, excellent team ! Special thanks to Cesar for his personal computer, and Mimmi to print our embarcation cards ! (i suggest that Circus would invest on a new computer !)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice dorm. Three bottom bunks and one top in our room. Good facilities. Nice staff. Great breakfast. We felt it was noisy as the rooms are towards the street so we moved after one night. Shame as it was great otherwise. Take earplugs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryanbrailsford4719
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome! Everything was amazing! Mimi is the best - would definitely recommend and stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Gteat staff. Nice pool area. Good breakfast. No kitchen though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Mar 2017
7.1

The hostel is probably a converted hotel, which means it's clean and modern. However there was no atmosphere whatsoever and the staff, although friendly, were disorganised. My friend and I were charged different amounts on our credit cards for exactly the same rooms and it took hours to ask anything at reception. The location is pretty good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

You can understand a lot about this place knowing its been converted from a hotel. Impeccably clean rooms, really nice beds, and a nice lounge and pool area. It is by far the most comfortable hostel I've stayed in in S America, and the staff are nice as well. It may not have the party vibe of other hostels in the city, but you can meet nice people while catching up on rest. I would definitely stay here again! It should be noted that there is no kitchen though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
5.1

Staff were not very helpful. Also all the activities advertised were cancelled last minute. Disappointing

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • flillianlee3039
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice hostel situated in San Telmo. Very helpful staff, especially Luisa who is the absolute sweetest and did all my activity and transport bookings for me while in Buenos Aires!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
7.7

Some staff when above & beyond, where others were not helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.