Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Circus Hostel&Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
7.7

Some staff when above & beyond, where others were not helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Nice cosy hostel/hotel. Got upgraded from a 4 bed dorm to a private double room at no extra cost which was great! Couldn't use the swimming pool outside because of the rain. Unfortunately there was no kitchen to do our own cooking but apart from that, we had a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.7

It's more like an hotel which does has more beds each room. Friendly and caring staff. Unfortunately, there is no kitchen, but a freezer you can use. But they have hair dryers, can you believe this? :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Really clean and modern rooms, nice common area and outside area with pool! Breakfast was great. Only downside is it had no kitchen, if it did this place would have been perfect! Was great for 1 night as we wanted to go to the antiques market on the Sunday and it was just round the corner from the hostel. However much preferred our stay in the Palermo hostel. The San Telmo area felt really unsafe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Fantastic stay! Couldn't have been happier. Super friendly and social hostel with amazing staff and tons of activities to do! Great location, very clean and very well maintained. Would gladly stay again and again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bradders
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel in a great location near San Telmo market. The pool area is nice, but watch out for the mozzies! The shower in our private room was the best I've had so far - would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel to start my South American trip! Staff and pool were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.4

I loved my stay there! The staff were outstanding, went out of their way to make sure I loved their city, I would recomed this place to everyone! I miss it already!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.0

The staff was hit or miss, some of them were excellent and went above and beyond to help you out (thanks Francisco!), others were just there. The rooms were very clean, and showers decent with hot water. The Internet was horrible! Location is good, very close to La Feria de San Telmo on Sundays

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jpleash8497
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.6

A bit far out of town. Felt more like a hotel than a hostel. For the quiet traveler, not the adventurer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.