Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Circus Hostel&Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. One of the best I have stayed at. Would recommend to everyone. Staff were very friendly particularly Caesar. Very clean and well organised!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christianbonadio6330
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.4

Once the week rolled on I really enjoyed the Circus Hostel. It definitely has a hotel look but with a hostel approach. A nice mix of people in there and Mary who runs the events does a great job of getting people to know each other. The rooms are comfortable with ensuite's for each one. The showers are tight but water is hot which is the main thing. Kitchen available with a standard breakfast. Location for me stands out - in the heart of funky Sant Telmo and close to metro. Great stay for me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have been, the staff were especially helpful and nice, they will always endeavour to make your stay more enjoyable and fun. Caesar in particular was very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2017
9.7

Great place..super staff Mary and the other ladies on the desk could not of been more genuine and helpful..a cool informal pkace.Excellent breakfast and the cleaning ladies are always on the move working thru the hosteldefinately do the music night out was a great night out plus the communal meal which is a good ice breaker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2017
9.1

The location is great. The staff are friendly, especially the tour organiser. The common area has a nice feel and has a pool table. The pool is heated but not very big. You couldn't swim in it. The room was spacious, as was the bathroom. This was the best hostel we stayed in on our 6 weeks in south america trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Circus hostel is lovely. The place is new and clean, comfortable beds, a.c, great rooms. The breakfast was great (all kinds of breads, cereals, fruit, and if you want to pay extra for eggs they're available). The lobby area and outside patio and pool are nice to relax in. We liked the San Telmo area- lots of cafes and restaurants to walk to very close to the hostel. They have a lot of activities if you're into that sort of thing, like yoga, pub crawls, city tours, bbqs, etc. I recommend it!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

very nice stay, excellent team ! Special thanks to Cesar for his personal computer, and Mimmi to print our embarcation cards ! (i suggest that Circus would invest on a new computer !)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice dorm. Three bottom bunks and one top in our room. Good facilities. Nice staff. Great breakfast. We felt it was noisy as the rooms are towards the street so we moved after one night. Shame as it was great otherwise. Take earplugs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryanbrailsford4719
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome! Everything was amazing! Mimi is the best - would definitely recommend and stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Gteat staff. Nice pool area. Good breakfast. No kitchen though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.