Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Circus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Circus Hostel Located at Weinbergsweg 1a, 10119, Berlin.
Circus Hostel
Germany
Berlin Weinbergsweg 1a, 10119
92% 3370
52.5299424 13.4016895
Circus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel in a fantastic location. Friendly staff and great all you eat breakfast option for 5 euros. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

In Berlin it is difficult to find a bad hostel, all of them are really cool and offer everything. Circus hostel stands out in that crowd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Staff was very friendly and helpful, great wifi connection in the rooms, great location in the city - right across the street from a main train line - as long as you don't mind a bit of street noise at night. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.3

For such a highly regarded hostel I was disappointed to find that they didn't have lockers for large packs. There is a safe at reception where you can store valuables but I prefer to hold on to everything myself. The building is secure and the staff is alright. All you can eat breakfast for €5. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.6

We were put in 212 which was backing right onto the very noisy crossroads below noise 24/7 which was a shame. Not much of an atmosphere there but we were in a group so maybe why. Rooftop yoga on Thursdays and Monday's was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. The staff were constantly helping us with everything. The facilites of the hostel are amazing, It has a really cool bar underground with different types of beer. I had a great time with you guys Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Pretty much the perfect city hostel. Very friendly, extremely well organised (without those kind of bossy notices you get in some places) and so clean it looks like it was renovated 2 days ago. It is also in a perfect location, being in a neighbourhood without tourist sites but with its own city life going on around you. Plus it's 6 stops without changes on the M8 tram from the main rail station. I will be back, probably in October this year.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.6

There is no breakfast included and the common areas are not good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Great hostel! Great bar! We had a very nice stay there! Would definitely recommend doing the best of Berlin walking tour. It was superb!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

More like a hotel than a backpackers hostel. Very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.