Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Circus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3977 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3977 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
7.1

The hostel was very clean and professional, but in my opinion it was already a little bit too professional, since the atmosphere was quite cold and more like a hotel than a hostel. Also there was no kitchen where guests could cook there own food and the lounge did not seem very cozy. At night it is really loud from outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.7

Clean and fun hostel. Security lockers in the rooms were a tad tiny but didn't really feel unsafe with my bags out either. The bar downstairs was a good place to meet people and convenience store across the road was handy for booze runs and food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Great location, clean rooms and relatively good bathrooms. Not the most social hostel but the brewery is great! Really comfortable beds and spacious dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Great location for both sightseeing, shopping and dining. Hotel is VERY clean the staff is constantly working. Modern amenities including the cafe and downstairs bar (including david hasselhoff shrine 😂) set this place apart and more civilized older crowd than Wombat type hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Take advantage of the great breakfast and free tours! We went with a group from the hostel to the International beer festival and it was an amazing time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
7.7

Super central hostel but a bit too big and impersonal for me. If you're in Berlin to party and see the major sights then it'll be a good spot for you! I unfortunately was shacked up with a stag do (and the stag no less), and although this is a very particular situation, given there were 9 in the stag party, and 10 beds in a room, I did feel like the staff could have tried harder to shuffle rooms and get the whole stag party into their own room, making it better for everyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

Overall this place was great. The bar downstairs was a great place to meet people and socialise. Location is great. Facilities pretty good. I did have an unfortunate experience where the cleaners thought my bed was empty and made it up, leading another guest to also think it was empty and rip the lock off the box. The contents of the box were all at reception for me but it was a highly unpleasant experience to realise someone has been through all your stuff. I'm sure it was just a weird mix up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

Really cool location, footsteps to the U-Bahn, and easy walking distance to Alexander Platz. You can even rent a bike to see the city, which was a blast. Nice dorms, comfy beds, but during the summer it was so hot, the windows were left open, but the street below was insanely loud! So bring ear plugs! Other than that, super great place, I would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.0

This hostel is in a great location if you're looking to party the night away. Brewery downstairs, many pubs nearby, and clean place. I booked here on a long layover from Berlin Tegel, and for the purpose of having a good night's rest I would not choose this hostel. The evening was very hot, so we had to keep our windows open to try and find any comfort. However, right outside our window was the train line and many people enjoying a late night at the many nearby pubs. Little sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.1

I was in the 10-bed dorm, every bed had it's own locker, with plug and shelf which was amazing and the room was really spacious (had table and chairs). Place was really clean and had a cool look to it. Cafe downstairs was nice and really close to public transport. Super secure as you needed to use keycard to get into elevator, then hallway, and then room itself. Wi-fi was good too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.