Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Circus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Circus Hostel Located at Weinbergsweg 1a, 10119, Berlin.
Circus Hostel
Germany
Berlin Weinbergsweg 1a, 10119
92% 3308
52.5299424 13.4016895
Circus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place and great location. Staff is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel with friendly staff. Extremely clean, heaps of bathrooms. Only thing missing is a kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

you guys always play really cool music also just a generally awesome place with awesome people - coming back asap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel is conveniently located next to a metro stop on an active cafe filled street. The facilities are very nice, but I feel as if design won out over practicality. A few issues: 1) One must pay to store luggage (first time I have ever seen that one), 2) no storage locker in the room (only a tinny lockbox too small to hold a tablet), 3) the corner rooms are extremely noisy due to the tram and near constant emergency sirens, and 4) the Tap Room was almost always empty. Lux on a budget though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

This may be pound for pound the best hostel I've stayed in, certainly among the best. Location is perfect which says a lot considering how big Berlin is, in the northern part of Mitte, which is quite central. Never seen a better security system at a hostel, I never felt like my belongings were ever vulnerable. And the staff were very nice and helpful, as were the breakfast ladies at Katz Maus and the bartender, Lara, at the hostel bar. Yes, they also have their own brew as you might've heard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Super friendly staff, a great location, and nothing to worry about. The perfect hostel, and I was lucky to meet some great people in an 8 bed shared dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Good atmosphere and security, as well as decent wifi. We had to change rooms halfway through our stay for an unknown reason but the staff we good and we were allowed to keep out luggage behind reception for free between check in times. No ensuites in the rooms but the floor-shared bathrooms were cleaned and maintained. Would stay again! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry about the move mate :( JJ

10th Jul 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff.the hostel location is right on the rosenthaler platz station and there are lots of restaurants, cafes , supermarkets and even places to wash your clothes.i met many people in the hostel.also there is a buffet breakfast for 5 euros

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you had a nice stay! JJ

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel! Great location, plenty of places to go to and visit. Lots of great restaurants around. The staff is super friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

Todo muy bien, pero no tiene cocina. Un Hostel sin cocina no es Hostel, tenés que estar comiendo afuera todo el tiempo y además tampoco incluía desayuno. De todas maneras el bar del hostel tenía un desayuno libre por 5 euros muy bueno. El resto todo muy bien, limpio y cómodo. The hostel has not kitchen. A hostel without kitchen is not a hostel. Breakfast is not included to, so you have to take all the foods of the day in an restaurant o bar. The rest it was Ok, clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.