Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Circus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2017
8.9

This hostel feels like a very nice hotel with shared rooms. Very comfortable rooms without bunks, super clean, excellent location, the surrounding neighborhood is very nice with hip restaurants and bars, the downstairs cafe is inexpensive and good and the brewery at the bottom makes great beer. Its not a "social" or "party" hostel and the brewery is pretty quiet so its not the best for meeting people. otherwise i highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.7

We were a group of students, which were staying in Circus Hostel for 3 nights. The hostel has a perfect situation, while it provides a good environment for students and young people. The staff was nice and they helped you always they could. Recommend it totally.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've been to. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice overall and great 5 euro eat what you can breakfast good idea to have that running till 1pm too. The only annoying thing was only the lift allows entry and exit to rooms i.e. that you couldn't use stairs to get in and out. Would go again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel - clean, great location, and good facilities. Only negative would be that I didn't feel like it was easy to make friends as a solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
4.3

The circus hostel was very clean.but this is no party hostel!! And the staff are the must obnoxious and rude people I've ever met.id never go back there agin.your not even aloud to speak in your room at night.my advise is find some where else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Very clean room (we had a private double), perfect location. Would definitely go back when in Berlin again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.4

Loved the Circus hostel, really close to the trendy area of the city and other sights, the downstairs lobby was great for meeting new people and getting together before going out! The downstairs bar was also really nice the bartender was super cool (South American guy). The front desk staff were AWESOME especially the Russian guy ;) will be back in May!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ketjow99991385
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.3

On paper a great hostel. However, it lacked any sort of character.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Buckz7623
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed here for 4 days and highly recommend the Hostel. It was very clean, the staff were very helpful, and the atmosphere was enjoyable. Great central location. Met some awesome people while staying here. Thank you for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.