Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Circus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Circus Hostel Located at Weinbergsweg 1a, 10119, Berlin.
Circus Hostel
Germany
Berlin Weinbergsweg 1a, 10119
92% 3563
52.5299424 13.4016895
Circus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kittynaa
  • Czech Republic, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed! The staff was so helpful and friendly. The hostel is situated just next to the metro station so it's so easy to get around the city, even walking distance to the Alexander Platz. I could park my car around the hostel for only 5 € per day and the breakfast was just yummi! Everything was very clean. Me and my friend really enjoyed the stay in the hostel and definitely come back! Pls just repair that shaky lift which made me freak out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Great place, very clean, cheap, and excellent location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've encountered. Great vibe to the place, spacious rooms, good facilities. The staff is incredibly helpful with directions & suggestions. Their brewery taproom in the basement of the hostel is also a wonderful place to meet people. Would absolutely stay there again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

I stayed in a 10-person dorm. The room was fairly cheap, and the location is to die for! Right on a U-Bahn station and multiple tram stops, you can reach pretty much any spot in the city within 10 minutes. There's also a great döner kebap place across the street, and a waschsalon around the corner if you need to get some laundry done. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the others staying there were quiet and respectful. Would definitely recommend the Circus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

Excellent value for money and very clean. Definitely would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Stayed with a friend for 4 nights in a twin ensuite room- loved this hostel! perfect location in the center of MITTE, huge room with balcony, kitchen was fully equiped including oven and dishwasher! can't recommend this place enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location, nice staff, really cool that they brew a delicious beer on site. Not a great lounging lobby so not convenient to meet friends as a solo traveler. Katz und Maus was closed when I was there, but open my last morning. Not that impressed. Big, spacious rooms and a quiet crowd in a neighborhood with terrific restaurants. Check out Katz Orange and Das Lokal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.4

I had an excellent stay at the circus hostel! I had a private room which was great. Facilities were great and the showers and toilets very clean. Great location with bars all in the area. Staff were all great and very knowledgable. Will definitely recommend in the future!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

Had a really nice stay here. The staff were really helpful in suggesting interesting things to do each day. Room didn't have big lockers for luggage, just a mini one next to your bed for little things. Lots of restaurants and shops around too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.