Hostelworld.com

Circus Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3,202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3,202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Circus Hostel Located at Weinbergsweg 1a, 10119, Berlin.
Circus Hostel
Germany
Berlin Weinbergsweg 1a, 10119
93% 3202
52.5299424 13.4016895
Circus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th May 2016
8.0

Good hostel with enjoyable people and a lot arpund. Right in front of the subway stop so we caught a subway out of this neighbourhood everyday. A bit too secure... Key only gives you access to your own floor. Made it very hard to visit a friend one floor below without constantly having her open the door for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.6

Probably the nicest/cleanest hostel in the world. However it is more of a hotel style, and doesn't have that family feel that smaller hostels have. If you are solo you may want to find somewhere smaller. However it has a bar and the cleanliness is 12/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.1

Very clean, but I wish beds had curtains. Gets pretty hot at night! Great staff and amazing location. 2 Sbahn stops from Alexanderplatz. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Cool bar in basement, actually popular with non-hostel visitors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2016
7.7

When I booked there was something on in the city so prices were inflated and therefore not value of money for my dorm. Good location, Rooms were comfortable but only a small locked box for personal items in the room. The bathrooms were at the other end of the floor and only two for the whole floor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

Great place to meet people! Close to great places. Food is nearby. Metro station nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

This has been one of the best hostel that I have been so far. The place has amazing facilities and the people are extremely helpful and friendly. The Breakfast buffet is quite tasty and offers a wide number of option. Finally, the brewery has a nice selection of beers and cocktails. I recommend this place with total confidence and if I go back to Berlin again I will pick this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel and location, I would definitely recommend it. Loved the bar downstairs, the hostel felt very secure and the staff were very friendly. Only small gripes are: the room faced onto the main road and the trams are very noisy. Secondly, the buffet breakfast is very basic, you can get a better breakfast if you just go a little down the road to one of the many cafes in Mitte.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

Absolutely awesome location, very safe neighbour head, excellent breakfast for only 5 euro! Clean and tidy , highly recommend 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

I loved it! My single room was perfect! Very good hostel, an amazing place. Everything was super nice, I just missed someone to clean my garbage bin... During four days no one changed it, but not a big deal. Last day I decided to sleep until later and my door was open by staff two times, but not a big deal as well. I will comeback for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. Glad you had a nice stay with us. The cleaning team generally empty the bins everyday. Sorry about that JJ

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! Extremely clean, very secure, great location next to the tram and the underground, restaurants and food nearby, across the street. Amazing breakfast, very helpful staff told me everything I needed to know to get around town, awesome bar with micro-brewery in the basement. Could not ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your kind words JJ

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.