Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Citadel Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.0

the price is good if you want to stay in the old city, cleanlinees is not the best nor the atmosphere and wifi is only in common areas. depends what are you lloking for, but the location is good though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
6.3

Cramped and crwoded, but friendly staff. Didn't get much sleep here, had to sleep in a 3 by 3 dorm without windows with 8 others (there was some ventilation though). Beds were also very mediocre. The whole hostel felt very cramped, crowded, very little space to move around or do anything really. I must add: great location in the center of the old city of Jerusalem and great staff who were really very helpful and kind. Book it if you do'n care too much for comfort and want a great location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Very cool experience staying in this ancient building. Location was fantastic - right in the old city of Jerusalem. It is close to all the key attractions and easy to get to from Jaffa gate. We really enjoyed our stay, even if we had to crouch to avoid hitting our heads on the low arched doorways.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.3

Great Hostel would certainly go back, Could never use kitchen. As people living on roof, didn't want to go out until they had to? Real shame, But a wonderful place to stay. Reception were fantastic,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2017
4.9

1.they didnt want to give blancket, very arogance. 2.be happy if you dint get any bacteria in bathroom, 3.smels like in public toilet, 4.floor of the stones with holes.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.0

Decent hostel, nice rooftop

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

Rough around the edges, but after all it is in the old city in Jerusalem. It was quaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
10.0

This Hostel far exceeded my expectations... Staff was great and extremely helpful... Adam was warm and welcoming... The room we stayed in was private with an in-room private bathroom... It was clean and bed was comfortable... We stayed 6 days and will definitely stay there again... The people we met there were from different countries and really nice to talk with... I highly recommend this Hostel for those on a budget or who want to experience staying in a lovely 700 year old Citadel... >

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2017
5.7

We stayed in this hostel for 3 nights and the only thing I would say it's positive is the location. Right in the old city center that helps you to save time when you have a little time for sightseeing. The room was not as you see in the pictures and more than that are quite dirty. The walls are loosing pieces and the bathrooms I would say are the worst thing about this hostel. Are moments when the hot water is missing as well and are not clean at all. For one night is fine but not more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

This Hostel far exceeded my expectations... Staff was great and extremely helpful... Adam was warm and welcoming... The room we stayed in was private with an in-room private bathroom... It was clean and bed was comfortable... We stayed 6 days and will definitely stay there again... The people we met there were from different countries and really nice to talk with... I highly recommend this Hostel for those on a budget or who want to experience staying in a lovely 700 year old Citadel... >

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.