X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Citi Residence Reviews

Jl. Hayam Wuruk 5/B-3, Harmoni, Jakarta Pusat, Jakarta, Indonesia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
191 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Good location, but hard to find. Most taxi driver don't know the place. Be aware the central square in the north (at batavia cafe) is 45 min walk! Breakfast is simple but sufficient for what you can expect for this price. Big plus are the cooking facilities

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice place to stay for couples or those travelling as a pair. Although a good dinning area, it's not ideal if you are a solo traveller looking for others to travel with. However the place is very clean, well located with the monument being a 20-25 minute walk away. The staff are helpful especially the night porter. I'd have no problem recommending this place to stay.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice homestay with good transport links nearby. Room clean and spacious with a comfy bed and cold wifi. Good option for jakarta


86%

Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Schone kamers. Prima locatie. Alleen taxi chauffeurs kennen het niet dus zorg dat je een kaartje of plattegrond mee neemt.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Free breakfast was very nice


80%

We really liked our stay at Citi Residence, it's a nice new and cosy hostel. The rooms and beds are good and you've got a lot of choice with the included breakfast. The staff is really kind and helpfull. Only disadvantage are the mosquitos in de bathroom, but most of the time they won't enter your room because of the AC. We would stay here again!


94%

Citi Residence was the most pleasant place we could imagine in the hectic city of Jakarta.


77%

The owner was very kind and halpfull with us. He helpef us with buying and activating an indonesian phone card for mobile and give us visiting and trasport suggestions


100%

What a good service. The Citi residence staff is awesome. They will do anything to help you in any way. The room was really confortable and clean. I strongly recommend this place.


86%

Very nice hostel, location very good, close to center of the City, Busstation 3 min walk, possible to use the kitchen in hostel


97%

This place is lovely. We got promoted to a deluxe room very kindly at no extra charge


91%

Exactly what we wanted after our long flight - comfortable, clean secure hostel with friendly staff. It's a bit of a walk from any lonely planet recommended restaurants and the like but just 20mins walk from the station (if you can cope with crossing the roads!)

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The location was quite central and the staff friendly. Lot's of mosquitos there and the breakfast was a bit too simple for my taste.


94%

this hostel is an awesome place to stay in jakarta. Its well connected to the transjakakrta bus and located between national monument (15min walk) and kota (5minutes busride). If you have some questions about jakarta and java, you just have to ask the security guy at the designed smokingarea at night! He will help you. I felt like it was my home in this mega city! Thank you for letting me stay in the city residence


94%

It was a delightful stay. Helping staff, very niceroom and good working AC.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Male Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

The staff didn't speak great English but they were very friendly and accomodating. Basic accommodation but clean and cool in the room. Quite far from jakarta airport but they arranged transport for us no problem.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The owner was very kind. A nice, quiet place in a busy (and dirty) city.


91%

Good location, easy to found, many buses very close. The shared aera is lovely arranged arounda patio,very ppractical to share time with other travellers. A negative point : don't book the tent that horrible inside, no possibility for sleeping with noise from the street.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our tent is for emergency use only. The tent is not bookable now. We then upgraded all these guests to our standard room without additional charge. They're happy, we're happy also. Thanks for staying with us. Please come again.

83%

Very friendly, helpfull staff. The room was clean, with mosquito net, though a bit noisy, because we were next to the street.


69%

There are no bedsheets, so being your own. There are a lot of mosquitos in the room, they do provide mosquito-nets.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, deeply sorry for our staff's ignorance, the bed sheet should be available in each of our basic/standard also deluxe rooms. Now we put sign in each of our rooms asking our guest to "Feel free to let us know whatever you need." Our motto: "Don't feel at home, make it your home." Our guests can ask for bed cover, more pillows, etc., including honeymoon flower, chocolate and welcome drink without additional charge. Hope you come again to serve you better.

« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Jakarta Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback