X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Citi Residence Reviews

Jl. Hayam Wuruk 5/B-3, Harmoni, Jakarta Pusat, Jakarta, Indonesia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
151 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Good location, easy to found, many buses very close. The shared aera is lovely arranged arounda patio,very ppractical to share time with other travellers. A negative point : don't book the tent that horrible inside, no possibility for sleeping with noise from the street.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Very friendly, helpfull staff. The room was clean, with mosquito net, though a bit noisy, because we were next to the street.


69%

There are no bedsheets, so being your own. There are a lot of mosquitos in the room, they do provide mosquito-nets.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, deeply sorry for our staff's ignorance, the bed sheet should be available in each of our basic/standard also deluxe rooms. Now we put sign in each of our rooms asking our guest to "Feel free to let us know whatever you need." Our motto: "Don't feel at home, make it your home." Our guests can ask for bed cover, more pillows, etc., including honeymoon flower, chocolate and welcome drink without additional charge. Hope you come again to serve you better.

86%

We stayed in a two bed private room. The room was clean, the beds big and there was mosquitonets. The staff was very kind, a gave us a lot of good advices about Jakarta and traintickets. The common kitchen is allright, and the breakfast is OK.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very highly recommended. Well run and very clean hostel. Staff went out of their way to make my stay in Jakarta enjoyable and provide whatever assistance they could.


91%

Very helpful and friendly staff. Close to the train station and nice pick up service when you arrive at the airport. Can definitely recommend it and would stay there again.


89%

Our room was very clean, the bathroom/shower also. We really liked having a desk in the room. Location was very good, a few bus stops away from the train station and near a major city bus stop. Staff seemed shy but was helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our goal to run this guesthouse is to give our guest(s) a clean, convenience, secure and strategic location to stay. All rooms, including bathroom/shower are maintained daily, hot water and shower works very well also. 24-hour security is ready to help and take care of our guests when they come in and go out anytime. Thank you, hope you stay again.

94%

Very helpful staff and clean room.


97%

nice hotel :-D

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are now improving our street drainage and its surface. Soon it will be very smooth and no more moody street. Thank you for coming again :-)

80%

It is a nice hotel with a kitchen and an inside cour. The rail station is less than 30min by foot. There are carrefour, a big mall and the Mesa (monument + park) close to it. On the price you have to add a 10% for the government tax.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are in the very heart of Jakarta city, it will save you a lot of your time and money. Most of our guest stayed only one, two or three days and we know that they have a very limited time. That's why staying near the bus and train station and also near airline office is very important. About the tax, we are doing our best to be an honest company to our guests as well as to our government, we need to pay tax and you; as our guest deserve the best from us.

86%

A nice hostel in central Jakarta. The amenities close to the hostel were good but limited to fast food mainly. Close enough to train station and Jaksa. Great staff and clean in otherwise dirty city. Good for a couple of nights but you'd never need to stay in Jakarta longer.

Owner Comment (Hide)
A few meter from us there is 24-hour Dunkin Donut coffee shop that has hot dogs and many kind of food other than donuts. About 15 minutes walk there is Gajah Mada Plaza where many restaurants located inside. Across this plaza there is McDonald fast food restaurant. Thank you for stay, it'd be wonderful to have all of you here again.

83%

Location is in a small path from the main road in central Jakarta. Rooms are very clean. A lot of improvements can be done though like helping the travelers with going around the city. It would be great if they associate themselves with a taxi company so if the guest needs a taxi, or motorcycle, the hotel can call for the service easily.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We have a lot of information on announcement board and also a staff ready to give information at the receptionist desk. The owner is living upstairs, downstairs we have 24-hour English speaking security who can help our guests anytime they need it. We also have taxi calling service free of charge. Thank you for staying, come again!

86%

Friendly and helpful staff. Good location near bus stations and supermarkets.


77%

the Jakarta city was so messy. but the hostel is good place to take rest in the centre area. the staff was very friendly and hostel was clean and quiet .

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We liked: Mosquito net over the bed. 24-h security. Do-it-yourself breakfast. Location near the National Monument (Monas). We disliked: No Visa card payment possible. Ordered airport pick up did not arrive.

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Soon we will have EDC (credit card machine). Actually our driver was at the airport already. Anytime our guest order a private pick up, please take your LEFT side after exit. This side is for private car's driver to wait. The other side is for public taxi's driver to wait. Thank you and come again.

74%

Staff was great and really helpful. I didn't like staying in the bedroom downstairs as when you wake up and leave your room, everybody is having breakfast there. The street is a bit dodgy too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
All our guests are special. We'd love to help them changing their room from downstairs to upstairs room(s), or upgrading them from basic bed room to our deluxe room. Please never hesitate to let us know/talk to us. We are in hospitality industry, we are happy to see our guests enjoy their holidays. Street is okay now with some temporary upgrades.

80%

The stuff was very friendly and helped us very much. Everybody spoke english and that was very conveniently. Minuses of this guesthouse:1) they add 10% goverment tax to the bill, which you get on Hostelworld site,2)If you do not pay in dollars,they use exchange rate,which you never meet in Indonesia. As a result, instead of paying 30 dollars, I payed about 40. That was the most expensive guesthouse I stayed in on Java, Bali, Lombok and Gili during my 20-day trip.

Owner Comment (Hide)
One of our company core values is "fair pricing and honesty in calculating bill is uncompromisable." Please claim a refund if there is any mistake, we can transfer the refund using our Paypal account. Government tax and using of US dollars in accommodation rate is very common internationally. In our record the paid bill is USD.34.65. Thanks, please come again. We do our best to be better everyday.

77%

Good clean hostel and staff were very pleasant and eager to please. Good location and easy to find. Unfortunately we experienced much rain and the road to the hostel was almost fully submerged through big potholes in the road and almost impassable on foot (as mentioned in previous reviews). As a result of the wet weather the mosquitoes were rife. As the seating area is outside, anti mosquito measures could have been taken. Otherwise we had a pleasant stay.

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Rainy season should have been over in March but some small parts of Jakarta are still flooding because of the unpredictable rain. Fortunately only short part of the street near CitiResidence was impacted by the rain but now the sun start to shine upon CitiResidence. Now, we are regularly jet-spraying mosquito and providing all our guests who need mosquito nets.

91%

24 hours security with Hotel staff, Friendly staff, Good cleanliness, Open kitchen and Breakfast. Everything there was taken care. I enjoyed my stay. I reccomend this place to my friend with 10 stars!

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very close location to the city, with wonderfully friendly staff, great facilities, clean rooms and clean shared bathrooms. Couldn't ask for better!

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Jakarta Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback