X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Citi Residence Reviews

Jl. Hayam Wuruk 5/B-3, Harmoni, Jakarta Pusat, Jakarta, Indonesia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
135 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

A nice hostel in central Jakarta. The amenities close to the hostel were good but limited to fast food mainly. Close enough to train station and Jaksa. Great staff and clean in otherwise dirty city. Good for a couple of nights but you'd never need to stay in Jakarta longer.


83%

Location is in a small path from the main road in central Jakarta. Rooms are very clean. A lot of improvements can be done though like helping the travelers with going around the city. It would be great if they associate themselves with a taxi company so if the guest needs a taxi, or motorcycle, the hotel can call for the service easily.


86%

Friendly and helpful staff. Good location near bus stations and supermarkets.


77%

the Jakarta city was so messy. but the hostel is good place to take rest in the centre area. the staff was very friendly and hostel was clean and quiet .

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We liked: Mosquito net over the bed. 24-h security. Do-it-yourself breakfast. Location near the National Monument (Monas). We disliked: No Visa card payment possible. Ordered airport pick up did not arrive.

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Staff was great and really helpful. I didn't like staying in the bedroom downstairs as when you wake up and leave your room, everybody is having breakfast there. The street is a bit dodgy too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
All our guests are special. We'd love to help them changing their room from downstairs to upstairs room(s), or upgrading them from basic bed room to our deluxe room. Please never hesitate to let us know/talk to us. We are in hospitality industry, we are happy to see our guests enjoy their holidays. Street is okay now with some temporary upgrades.

80%

The stuff was very friendly and helped us very much. Everybody spoke english and that was very conveniently. Minuses of this guesthouse:1) they add 10% goverment tax to the bill, which you get on Hostelworld site,2)If you do not pay in dollars,they use exchange rate,which you never meet in Indonesia. As a result, instead of paying 30 dollars, I payed about 40. That was the most expensive guesthouse I stayed in on Java, Bali, Lombok and Gili during my 20-day trip.

Owner Comment (Hide)
One of our company core values is "fair pricing and honesty in calculating bill is uncompromisable." Please claim a refund if there is any mistake, we can transfer the refund using our Paypal account. Government tax and using of US dollars in accommodation rate is very common internationally. In our record the paid bill is USD.34.65. Thanks, please come again. We do our best to be better everyday.

77%

Good clean hostel and staff were very pleasant and eager to please. Good location and easy to find. Unfortunately we experienced much rain and the road to the hostel was almost fully submerged through big potholes in the road and almost impassable on foot (as mentioned in previous reviews). As a result of the wet weather the mosquitoes were rife. As the seating area is outside, anti mosquito measures could have been taken. Otherwise we had a pleasant stay.

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Rainy season should have been over in March but some small parts of Jakarta are still flooding because of the unpredictable rain. Fortunately only short part of the street near CitiResidence was impacted by the rain but now the sun start to shine upon CitiResidence. Now, we are regularly jet-spraying mosquito and providing all our guests who need mosquito nets.

91%

24 hours security with Hotel staff, Friendly staff, Good cleanliness, Open kitchen and Breakfast. Everything there was taken care. I enjoyed my stay. I reccomend this place to my friend with 10 stars!

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very close location to the city, with wonderfully friendly staff, great facilities, clean rooms and clean shared bathrooms. Couldn't ask for better!

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Really enjoyed staying here, the place was pretty empty so the atmosphere wasn't great. But the location is good as it's situated so near to the bus station. Beds are so comfy as well which was a huge plus to us. Breakfast consisted of toast and preserves which again backpacking to have 1 meal a day sorted was great for us. Place is cleaned continuously through the day. Would recommend this place and we would stay again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Actually our rooms are quite full. Our guests are in and out. In the morning some were still sleeping because of a long flight. Some would check-in late. Our guests usually gather together in the afternoon/evening; drinking beer, cooking and playing card. We are happy to see our guests enjoy their stay here. Come again.

100%

Very nice place to stay, open-air sitting area is wonderful, room is very cozy, Internet is fast. Hostel is near to the main bus and train stasions and tourism places. Will be back and stay again


89%

Jakarta is not the city one willingly hangs out in. Though this place has a good location if you do, want to see the old harbour and the Moni monument/park. The location is just off one of Jakartas mainstreets, but in a quiet, non diesel fumed alley (looks dogy at first, but thats Jakarta ;) Supermarket is around the corner. A walk to Gambir trainstation is 20 min away, or 10 min with a taxi. The staff, and especially the owner Ruby, are super friendly and helpfull. Its clean, safe and good.

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

It's worth for money ,every one there is very friendly, if had a opportunity another trip to Jakarta i will stay again with them. V.Narayanan, Durban South Africa

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

It's clean, nice decorated, has a very friendly and helpful staff, fast internet and a good location. It's not cheap, but I guess Jakarta isn't. Only 1 remark: the rooms opposite of the reception aren't suited to sleep out your jetlag. Playing kids, mobile phones and guest-staff conversations will keep you awake!

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

It's a small but convenient hostel. Muddy way to the hostel but that's okay :)

  • 11th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • pharin
  • Cambodia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Soon the street to our guest house will be upgraded. It's a little bit muddy when it rains, but now the rainy season is over, the sunshine is coming. Happy holiday.

80%

Honestly Jakarta isn't much of a place to visit, but if you find yourself in the city this is a good place to stay. It's located in a small side road nearby harmoni bus stop, with Kota old town, monas and the national museum of Indonesia all close by. It's well kept, has free breakfast and even a free laundry service. Wifi is pretty good though not available in rooms too far from the router - but there's a nice sitting area outside with a strong signal. Just watch for mosses!

Owner Comment (Hide)
To balance Jakarta busy life, we have upgraded our rooms and garden / sitting area so the atmosphere is calming and peaceful for our guests to enjoy their holidays. Thank you for stay.

100%

It is 3 mins away from the city Bus Station Center. The owner and the reception both are very nice.The environment is clean, nice and quiet. It is 100 meters away from the main street. Just ask the taxi driver to stop near the Bridge of the Bus Station.I would like to stay again next time.


100%

Very good place so stay in Jakarta. Clean place, central location, kitchen and helpful staff makes this place top class. We'll be coming back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you. Don't feel at home, make this guest house your home.

89%

Overall a really good place with a pleasant ambience and nice, helpful, staff. But I arranged an airport pickup that never arrived (due to flooding, but somehow they should have sent me a notice). Their location wasn't bad but was very difficult for me or the taxi driver to find.


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Jakarta Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback