X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Citi Residence Reviews

Jl. Hayam Wuruk 5/B-3, Harmoni, Jakarta Pusat, Jakarta, Indonesia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
170 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Free breakfast was very nice


80%

We really liked our stay at Citi Residence, it's a nice new and cosy hostel. The rooms and beds are good and you've got a lot of choice with the included breakfast. The staff is really kind and helpfull. Only disadvantage are the mosquitos in de bathroom, but most of the time they won't enter your room because of the AC. We would stay here again!


77%

The owner was very kind and halpfull with us. He helpef us with buying and activating an indonesian phone card for mobile and give us visiting and trasport suggestions


100%

What a good service. The Citi residence staff is awesome. They will do anything to help you in any way. The room was really confortable and clean. I strongly recommend this place.


97%

This place is lovely. We got promoted to a deluxe room very kindly at no extra charge


66%

The location was quite central and the staff friendly. Lot's of mosquitos there and the breakfast was a bit too simple for my taste.


94%

this hostel is an awesome place to stay in jakarta. Its well connected to the transjakakrta bus and located between national monument (15min walk) and kota (5minutes busride). If you have some questions about jakarta and java, you just have to ask the security guy at the designed smokingarea at night! He will help you. I felt like it was my home in this mega city! Thank you for letting me stay in the city residence


94%

It was a delightful stay. Helping staff, very niceroom and good working AC.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Male Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

The staff didn't speak great English but they were very friendly and accomodating. Basic accommodation but clean and cool in the room. Quite far from jakarta airport but they arranged transport for us no problem.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The owner was very kind. A nice, quiet place in a busy (and dirty) city.


91%

Good location, easy to found, many buses very close. The shared aera is lovely arranged arounda patio,very ppractical to share time with other travellers. A negative point : don't book the tent that horrible inside, no possibility for sleeping with noise from the street.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our tent is for emergency use only. The tent is not bookable now. We then upgraded all these guests to our standard room without additional charge. They're happy, we're happy also. Thanks for staying with us. Please come again.

83%

Very friendly, helpfull staff. The room was clean, with mosquito net, though a bit noisy, because we were next to the street.


69%

There are no bedsheets, so being your own. There are a lot of mosquitos in the room, they do provide mosquito-nets.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, deeply sorry for our staff's ignorance, the bed sheet should be available in each of our basic/standard also deluxe rooms. Now we put sign in each of our rooms asking our guest to "Feel free to let us know whatever you need." Our motto: "Don't feel at home, make it your home." Our guests can ask for bed cover, more pillows, etc., including honeymoon flower, chocolate and welcome drink without additional charge. Hope you come again to serve you better.

86%

We stayed in a two bed private room. The room was clean, the beds big and there was mosquitonets. The staff was very kind, a gave us a lot of good advices about Jakarta and traintickets. The common kitchen is allright, and the breakfast is OK.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very highly recommended. Well run and very clean hostel. Staff went out of their way to make my stay in Jakarta enjoyable and provide whatever assistance they could.


91%

Very helpful and friendly staff. Close to the train station and nice pick up service when you arrive at the airport. Can definitely recommend it and would stay there again.


89%

Our room was very clean, the bathroom/shower also. We really liked having a desk in the room. Location was very good, a few bus stops away from the train station and near a major city bus stop. Staff seemed shy but was helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our goal to run this guesthouse is to give our guest(s) a clean, convenience, secure and strategic location to stay. All rooms, including bathroom/shower are maintained daily, hot water and shower works very well also. 24-hour security is ready to help and take care of our guests when they come in and go out anytime. Thank you, hope you stay again.

94%

Very helpful staff and clean room.


97%

nice hotel :-D

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are now improving our street drainage and its surface. Soon it will be very smooth and no more moody street. Thank you for coming again :-)

80%

It is a nice hotel with a kitchen and an inside cour. The rail station is less than 30min by foot. There are carrefour, a big mall and the Mesa (monument + park) close to it. On the price you have to add a 10% for the government tax.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are in the very heart of Jakarta city, it will save you a lot of your time and money. Most of our guest stayed only one, two or three days and we know that they have a very limited time. That's why staying near the bus and train station and also near airline office is very important. About the tax, we are doing our best to be an honest company to our guests as well as to our government, we need to pay tax and you; as our guest deserve the best from us.

« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Jakarta Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback