Hostelworld.com

City Backpacker - Hostel Biber

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
City Backpacker - Hostel Biber Located at Niederdorfstrasse 5, , Zurich.
City Backpacker - Hostel Biber
Switzerland
Zurich 8001 Niederdorfstrasse 5
78% 2409
47.3727142 8.5436189
City Backpacker - Hostel Biber
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location and the staff were really awesome. Leo is a legend and recommended us some great places to go out and does a great rendition of Kiss from a Rose by Seal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
8.3

I guess everything in Zurich is more expensive but I was expecting more from the hostel. Overall, it was definitely good, the main issue was that there was one outlet in a room shared between 6 females, with caused a bit of dissent. But the staff was nice and the location was great! I would probably stay there again since Zurich doesn't offer too many less expensive options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.1

Good place to stay. Staff were helpful. Clean rooms and great showers. Location was easy to get to. In a great area. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

Staff were very kind and the hostel is chip according to expensive zurich

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
7.4

Very convenient location at down town Zurich

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.3

You really shouldn't have to pay to lock your stuff up and it was a pain not having outlets with every bed. But location was good, breakfast was good, if you're social you'll make friends. Kitchen was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.0

It was overall okay, clean and location is great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
6.0

Wasn't easy finding it not enough signs around. The stairs were a nightmare wish I had of known before I booked didn't like it at all. My room had 6 beds but 5 lockers very annoying. The common room was tiny not very comfortable the hostel didn't really have much going on by terms of entertainment, activities to make it interesting Was good being near lots of restaurants and mostly close to the station (5 min walk ) beds were comply, it's still a clean and nicely located hostel to consider

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
5.4

I can't rate the stay here considering I didn't actually stay - the problem was with the 10pm cut off on checking in - once I'd arrived at the airport and made it through security I didn't have enough time to get to the hostel, so had to check into the airport hotel. Hostel still charged me the full cost of the night which I was not too happy about.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.