Hostelworld.com

City Backpacker - Hostel Biber

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
City Backpacker - Hostel Biber Located at Niederdorfstrasse 5, , Zurich.
City Backpacker - Hostel Biber
Switzerland
Zurich 8001 Niederdorfstrasse 5
79% 2437
47.3727142 8.5436189
City Backpacker - Hostel Biber
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
5.7

Zurich is known for being expensive and we did select this hostel because it was the most affordable but the rooms for 6 people were tiny and felt very cramped. There is only one person working in the whole place and he's rarely at the desk to help because she doing all the other work. When I return to Zurich, i'd select a different hostel or try airbnb.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
7.1

Near the central station . Breakfast not included .Price of sheets not included . 3,00fr more. who sleeps without sheets? Cerca de la Estación central, se puede ir caminando. No incluye desayuno, y cobran las sabanas a 3 francos, lo que no corresponde porque quien duerme sin sabanas?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th May 2016
5.7

sheets are not free,ive been to a lot of hostel but this was d 1st lol- the staff dont know anything,d only good thing about that hostel is mark let me check in early and that was great help though he was in a hurry bec his shift is done-but im greatful-

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
5.1

The hostel was located in the old town and it's really easy to get around the city from that spot. But the hostel itself was on of the worst hostels I've been to(if not the worst). It was really worn out/old(floors, doors, carpets, walls). I was in a room with two double floor beds and there were writings on the beds. Security wasn't that good, as it is sharing the building with a spaghetti restaurant and in order to go to the reception or your room you have to go through the back of the kitchen

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
17th May 2016
8.9

Very well located with comfy beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcondesavio
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
12th May 2016
7.4

Location of this hostel is excellent! It is in the historic part of the city and a few minutes from the train station. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Staff were ok, nothing special but polite, rooms were a bit too small for four people but beds are comfortable. Bathrooms can get quite busy but at least they have one per floor and never needed to wait more than 2 minutes to use it. Our room had a sink as well, it's a nice hostel after all if you need a bed in Zürich.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.3

Nice location, clean rooms, lovely terrace but my god is Switzerland expensive!!! Only visit if daddy is paying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.0

Very close to Zürich HBF (10min). It seems like there's only one outlet per room; however, there's 2 more behind the mirror in the dorm. Bring your own padlocks for the lockers. Overall, very pleasant stay with minor issues with the loudness from across the streets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.4

Hostel is clean, in good location not far from train station or main sites, and staff was helpful and friendly. I also appreciated the kitchen facilities. One should note that while the hostel is located over top of a restaurant, it is just that- a restaurant and not a bar or night club. So in my experience, it was quiet and I had no problems sleeping. The only thing I would slightly downgrade this hostel on is lack of counter space around the bathroom sinks, making am getting ready a bit harder

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.0

Expensive for a hostel, but I suppose that is Zurich and should be compared to B&B prices in the city. A little cramped but it is an old building in the centre!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.