Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Backpacker - Hostel Biber

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
City Backpacker - Hostel Biber Located at Niederdorfstrasse 5, , Zurich.
City Backpacker - Hostel Biber
Switzerland
Zurich 8001 Niederdorfstrasse 5
80% 2584
47.3727142 8.5436189
City Backpacker - Hostel Biber
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • garywright24323
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.3

Good central location near to bars and cafes and short walk from main railway station. Friendly and very helpful member of staff on reception at check-in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.6

Good little hostel. Rooms were very cosy, I could basically touch the other person from my bed. Haha. Clean bathrooms and WiFi was great. Right in the centre of town. Only downside is Switzerland is expensive!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.4

Although i only stayed one night, everything was great. The location was perfect! The room was ready when I arrived and the atmosphere was pretty cool in the room. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location. Available lockers too small otherwise it was a great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

I was lucky enough to grab one of the last bed of this hostel. Be fast, it is very popular cause it's hard to find a budget place to stay in Zurich. Every floor has a kitchen and a bathroom. You can freely move to different floor to use in case yours are full. Room is good although lacks of plugs. Staff was nice especially the tall lady who checked me in. Hi to you!!! Wifi was strong enough. Location is perfect although can be very noisy at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
4.3

The hostel is so expensive. Don't worth it

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
7.7

Extremely loud but still somehow not social, but I guess that's what you get for that price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.3

no lift, i stayed in room 403 on 5/f. it's noisy when in morning cleaners clean the street & 11pm when restaurants closed. good location, walking distance from train station and to the lake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
7.4

Solid hostel and good and close to the train station. Only negative part is that it's adjacent to a nearby party avenue, which makes it way, way loud (there were literally hundreds of broken beer bottles the next morning outside) and that there was no air conditioning, so if it's hot in Zurich it's quite miserable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
6.9

The location is at the old town centre and close to the central station. However, it was Friday night during our stay and there was a large party at the old town street. It was very noisy until 3AM so we hardly fell asleep. The rooms are very crowded and the doors are not well designed, so people kept slamming the doors. The kitchen is not so clean. There is no elevator in the building so we have to climb up to the 4th floor every time We have to pay for the linens

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.