Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Backpacker - Hostel Biber

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
City Backpacker - Hostel Biber Located at Niederdorfstrasse 5, , Zurich.
City Backpacker - Hostel Biber
Switzerland
Zurich 8001 Niederdorfstrasse 5
78% 2720
47.3727142 8.5436189
City Backpacker - Hostel Biber
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jan 2017
4.3

Beds too close together. No atmosphere. Great location. Expensive

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.1

Great place to stay!! Awesome location, in the center of old Zurich and right in the area of lots of shopping and restaurants. Be prepared to walk up a ton of stairs to get to the hostel reception and rooms. Very clean and friendly and helpful staff!!! Really enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.6

The only problem we found were the thousand stairs we needed to get for going upstairs. It was really a thousand.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jan 2017
7.1

This hostel was in a great location near the train station and the staff were very friendly. The facilities were fine but basic, and it was very expensive, also considering they charged extra for sheets and towels. Was okay for the one night in Zurich

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
7.4

Lack of plugs in bedroom and just one very bright light over sink.....have been in much cheaper hostels that managed to have a bedside light and individual plugs. Location is the only good thing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
6.0

need to buy clean sheets(compulsary), super high stairs no elevator, room helly crowded

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Great location for food and for the rail. The hostel had the type of lodging I preferred available. I met a lot of really great people by staying at this hostel! Leo, the hostel-keeper was STELLAR. She was really nice, professional, and informative. She really helped me find answers I needed about the city in order to do all that I wanted to do to enjoy Zurich. She recommended the best places to go. Leo made my stay in Zurich way better than it would have been had she not been so helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, You`re welcome. And I hope we will see you again in beautiful Zürich. Best Leo

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.1

Staff was prompt in my request in changing the period of my stay. Room was very small, the lights seemed dim even when switched on. Clean toilets and showers. Great location as a 2 mins walk to the bus stop and buses can take you around the city where you want to stop. Could even walk home from the place that we count-down to new year and watched fireworks in 10 mins. 2 mins walk to a lake which is amazingly beautiful, especially sunset. No lift, need to take stairs to reception @ level 4

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

The hostel is super well located and the staff is super nice :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
4.9

Kitchens had very few appliances, what's the point of having multiple small kitchens almost empty? Bathrooms were weird, a small cabin to take shower, and they looked dirty overall. The hostel is on top of a restaurant, and a terrible smell comes from the back of it. Also, be aware of multiple stairs until you reach the hostel itself. The reception was almost always closed and you had to ring them to go there Not worth the money, sorry.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.