Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 6,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 6,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
City Backpackers Hostel Located at Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm.
City Backpackers Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm Stockholm Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123
93% 6519
59.3359441 18.0552669
City Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Great location, very safe and clean, great atmosphere. The staff at the reception was really amazing - very nice, friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations and was able to make your stay a wonderful experience. We hope you will visit us again. Always welcome too! Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel. The sauna is great and so are the staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ah, thanks for your kind words! It makes us so happy to hear that you had a cool time here. Always welcome anytime! Have a great weekend! Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at the hostel! We were with a group of 5 girls in a mixed room of 8. Roommates were really nice! The staff of the hostel was also very nice! They really tried to get everyone together for group activities and thought of everyone at night by having the rule to have it quiet after 11p.m. in the common areas. If you did not want to sleep by 11 p.m. you could go to the cafe in the front and sit with everyone. It was a very cozy cafe with board games and free thee :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for the awesome feedback. We are so glad to hear that you a lovely time here and enjoyed hanging out playing board games too. It's fun getting to know other people an socializing. You are always welcome to visit us again! Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.7

This was my first time on a hostel/backpacker's trip and it was an unbelievable time! Even in the short, cold days of the North my friends and I still found such a large and diverse number of people at City Backpacker's. The staff spoke excellent English and provided 24 hour support if needed. The 4 days I was at this particular location were filled with meeting all kinds of people from around the world and trying ample new food/beer. I will absolutely return sooner rather than later.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the fantastic comments.Cool that you were able to make new friends and had a super experience here. We look forward to seeing you soon too! You are always welcome. We hope you have a fab weekend! Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing experience. Great staff and I met lots of good people there. Very warm in November. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your recommendation. It means a lot to us. We are over the moon that you had a an amazing time here and was able to make friends. Welcome back anytime! Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

24th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel. The rooms and showers were great, clean, and private, but the common rooms were filled with board games, friendly staff, and a great atmosphere to meet other people. The breakfast is huge, too, and definitely worth the 65 SEK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the amazing feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities of the hostel and the breakfast offer. We'd love to see you again, so don't leave it too long. Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel and a great location within Stockholm. I am definitely staying here next time I come to Sweden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the superb feedback and we look forward to seeing you with open arms! Always welcome to visit us. Have a super weekend! Cheers Charmaine CBP

23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Super short walk from central station, free coffee and tea in the common room, cool patio area, quirky hipster decorations. They even have free pasta for you to cook, you just make your own sauce. Only a 15-20 minute walk from Gamla Stan and really comfy beds. Only complaint is how *tiny* the bathrooms are, I could barely turn around in them, but that's a standard in Europe. Wish I'd sticked with here for my night in Stockholm later in the week as well. BYO or rent bedsheets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the effort to write as a review. We appreciate it. Awesome that you enjoyed the decor of the hostel and faciltiies. It as a pleasure having you here. Welcome to visit us again. All the best, Charmaine CBP

21st Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels ever ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon. Don't leave it too long. ;) Enjoy the rest of your week! Charmaine CBP

17th Nov 2016
8.6

I only stayed for the night but, what I have seen was pretty good. I enjoyed the staff being very friendly and helpful. It was a bit confusing as the hostel goes around and then down. It was like a maze to find out where you are going. I enjoyed the lockers in the room as I felt safe with my bags there. It was close to the train station and in city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us a review. At check-in we provide a hostel map so that guests can get familar with the hostel. One night is too short. You should stay longer, we'd love to see you again! All the best, Charmaine CBP

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.