X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

City Backpackers Hostel Reviews

Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
4005 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best hostel in Stockholm. I made the mistake of booking Interhostel for my first night and hated it. This is the only hostel that I would stay in again when I'm in Stockholm. Please keep doing what you are doing!


100%

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay in the City Backpackers hostel. Really relaxed atmosphere and great facilities (kitchen with fridges for each room, several computers with internet access, free wifi, sofas, sauna,...), and most importantly really clean!


100%

I was really impressed with my stay here. I thought it was a great value for the money. The place was clean, it had a great location which was close to the train and bus stations. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend people to stay here.


94%

Really surprised by this hostel. It was so accommodating, so many activities, so many facilities (sauna!) and equipment to borrow too. Great ambiance and tidy too.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel with a fantastic atmosphere. excellent communal kitchen and living spaces with a very cosy feel. Lacking a bar, but very easy to buy beer from the local supermarket and take inside. (if want beer stronger than 3.5% however, you will have to plan ahead to get to state alcohol shop before it is closed, which is rather often!)

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Enjoyed my stay here -- very friendly atmosphere and people are very social and nice.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Place is really nice and you get to meet a lot of interesting travelers. You have a nice place to chat in the lobby room, which is big with a TV and a nice clean kitchen. The hostel is clean and very well organized.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel a really great finding for such an expensive city as Stockholm is. The location, the atmosphere, the cleanliness - everything excellent! It's more then hostel, it's the amazing start for your travel!

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Sauna great. Friendly staff. Clean. Room had no windows though which made it a bit claustrophobic and the metal bunk beds were very squeaky.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

The Staff was very helpfull and friendly which always makes you feel more at home :) I loved the free tea, coffee and water you could get all day at the reception. The hostel is very clean and secure. I had a lovely stay :)

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and big (with lockers!) Lots of common areas and a nice big kitchen to cook in. Participated in the bicycle tour - was very nice (but a bit cold!). Very secure - key codes changed everyday to the main building. Would definitely come back.


91%

Absolutely great stay! This was the best hostel i've been so far. Very chill and nice. Cool and open people and a lot of unexpected extras! Loved it!

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I didn't go expecting much and was pleasantly surprised by how cool this hostel was. Great environment for meeting people, lots of events to take part in, and excellent location!

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

First time staying in a hostel. First trip alone. I could not choose better. One of my friend suggested this hostel and I have done well to follow his advice. Clean, nice design, great location, safe, honest price and with many activities and possibilities.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The common areas are great places to meet people so it was very social despite not having a bar -but the bedrooms were always quiet enough to sleep in at night. It was very secure, clean, and great location (safe, near train station, old town, etc). They had organized activities including a pub tour. Price is about average for a quality Scandinavian hostel; onsite cafe with well-priced food. There is not someone at the reception desk 24/7.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It would be nice if the staff told me at check-in that they send me an email, or I won't miss the mail about activities. Bed liners are not included, you have to pay extra. Showers are in the female dorm but no toilets in the room. Kitchen is nice and clean, each room has it own fridge. Common area is nice and cosy. The breakfast was good. Met many nice people there while staying. By the way, they have wifi everywhere, which is very good. Not far from the central station.


100%

The best hostel I have ever stayed. I really could not think in anything negative, the staff is really helpful and friendly, the rooms and mattress are good, the environment is really good either for those who are traveling with friends or alone. Great time there, would definitely recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you so much for the kind words and welcome back! /Ellinor, CBP

100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Staff is very friendly, great atmosphere. They hold events so remember to check! Common room, kitchen good. Additional breakfast good as well!


97%

Great hostel! close to the central station, safe (code to get in the hostel and each room), good breakfast (a little bit expensive, though) and very clean.


97%

One of the best hostel I have stayed at. Hostel facilities very good and clean. Nice bar and common area to meet ppl. If arriving late don't forget to tell them, the hostel doors close for real and no way to get in, I was lucky to get in and much thanks to Johnny for helping me out.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(118 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback