Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 6,609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 6,609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
City Backpackers Hostel Located at Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm.
City Backpackers Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm Stockholm Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123
93% 6609
59.3359441 18.0552669
City Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.7

The only bad thing about this place I can come up with is that the shower I used was a bit broken. Everything else was exceptionally well done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your honest opinions. Sorry to hear that you had a problem with the shower. We will look into this immediately. Glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Keep smiling :) Charmaine CBP

  • daniellewakeling
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel!! Not too big but always people around. Really friendly vibe and the staff are strict around noise when it gets late. The location is really central and there's a great bar connected with the hostel. Very clean with lots of bathrooms/toilets around. I'd definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for leaving a great review! We appreciate it. Awesome that you tried out the bar and enjoyed the hostel facilities. We look forward to seeing you again! We welcome you with open arms. Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.6

I had a lovely 1 night stay. The staff at reception when I checked in were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were nice and everything very clean. The sauna was a great bonus! Good location close to the central station so easy to get to Arlanda Airport by bus or train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic news that you had a smooth check-in and tried out our sauna room in the hostel.It's definitely nice to be in one after coming in from the cold weather. Welcome back anytime! Cheers Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much. Welcome back anytime! Charmaine CBP

4th Jan 2017
9.4

The location was perfect. Close to a 24hr 7-11, a 2min walk from the main shopping strip, and a short walk to the main train station so it was easy to get to back to the airport. The staff was very helpful on recommending things to do or places to see. The hostel was comfortable and had lockers (you need to bring a lock).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cool that you found the location useful. Hope you had fun whilst staying with us. Welcome to visit us again! Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel, very helpful and friendly staff and very clean and well-equipped. It's close to the central station, and about half an hour's walk to Sodermalm. The only thing I didn't like so much is that the rooms don't have windows (at least mine didn't) and although there is ventilation, it isn't amazingly great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your honest comments. We do have rooms both on street level and downstairs. All rooms are well-lit and usually well-airconditioned. We will check the ventilation in the room you stayed in. Great that you liked the facilities in the hostel and found the service pleasant. Welcome to stay again! Have a great week! Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
6.0

Hostel was reasonable overall but definitely nothing special. We had a private room which was down stairs, it had no natural light and felt like a dungeon. Our private bathroom was very basic, slight updgrade to what you'd imagine a prison bathroom to be like.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your honest comments. Sorry to hear that the room did not live up to your expectations. I have to emphasize that we are a hostel and not a hotel, so the rooms would be more on a budget style. We hope you still had a wonderful stay using the facilities at the hostel and enjoyed sightseeing in Stockholm.We recommend that you stay in a hotel instead of a hostel because you would probably find this more suitable for you. All the best, Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.7

An excellent place to stay. Great location with really fun tours and events organised in house. The atmosphere was amazing and everything was clean and felt very secure. Definitely coming back next time I'm in Stockholm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

I had a short stay but had a great time meeting a lot of people. The staff is very welcoming and the facilities are comfortable and well laid out. Bedsheets, towels, and breakfast are reasonably priced. It is a very short walk to get to the major shopping areas, attractions, and the metro and national rail stations. The one small negative was spotty wifi which can pose a problem if you don't have mobile data service for Europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic news that you had a great time at the hostel. Shame that it was a short stay. You must come back and visit us longer time. We wish you all the best for the New Year! Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

  • justeunepetitegoutte
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

As a fervent believer of a zero waste lifestyle I was happy to come to Sweden, a country well-know in Europe for its best recycling program. But strangely enough, this hostel doesn't offer an appropriate bin for biowaste. So, I had to leave the place with my organic waste in the pocket ^^ I was also surprise by the fact that they would sell individual croissant and sandwiches pack in plastic: so much waste for nothing guys! Beside the place was cool & I used the sauna and was happy about it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your honest feeback! We totally believe in saving the planet. We did in the past try to have recycling bins in the shared kitchen and had a bin appropriate for biowaste but unfortunately some guests did not follow the rules and kept on putting them in the wrong sorting bins. Glad you could still enjoy being at the hostel and tried out our sauna! Welcome back anytime! Charmaine CBP

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.