Hostelworld.com

City Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 6681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 6681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sopho88
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.0

I have mixed feelings about this hostel Pros - excellent security, cool vibe, free pasta, very clean, plenty of showers, comfy beds Cons - kitchen cramped given total capacity of hostel, must pay extra for linen (hostel says people bring their own - but majority don't have space for bed sheets in rucksack), common area doesn't allow for much socialising due to seating being arranged around the edges of room. I'd heard great things, so I guess I was a little disappointed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Things here were great--I stayed in an all-female dorm and the atmsosphere was wonderful. Nice and cozy so you can keep to yourself if you want, but also opportunities to meet people. Great location near the central station. Would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us :) Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Regards, Oliver CBP

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel, had such a friendly welcome late at night. Staff are so accommodating and kind. Lovely, relaxed atmosphere throughout the hostel; the common room with sofas, tv, and computers is a really nice room to hang out in. Would recommend to anyone looking for a low cost hostel with a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic to hear you had such a great stay! Wecome back :) Regards, Oliver CBP

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Pros: each bed has electrical outlets & a light; individual lockers in room; comfortable reception area; close to central station (5-10 min walk); free tea & coffee after 11am, nice Polish restaurant right next door; fridges & space to keep food. Cons: bit of a far walk (25-40 min) to most of the museums & attractions; shortage of staff working - on several occasions there were many people waiting in line to be helped and only 1 hostel employee there; not enough kitchen space at dinnertime

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to write a comprehensive review! We'll discuss your comments at the next staff meeting. Just to confirm, the restaurant next door is Swedish :) Regards, Oliver CBP

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

My stay was lovely! They have lots going on all week, and a wonderful atmosphere if you feel like staying in. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of convenient bathrooms and showers, and the sauna was a nice touch. The kitchen is spacious and allows for several people to cook at once, and the free pasta was abundant and delicious. The internet was fast and there are plenty of computers to use of you need. The decor made for a wonderful retro feel, very comfortable and homey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hostel! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your time in Stockholm and we welcome you back! Regards, Oliver CBP

3rd Feb 2017
9.1

Hostel have a really good location, its just 5 min walk to the centre. Good breakfast (not included). Some of the showers should be repaired. All in all it was a nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! I'm glad that you enjoyed your time at City Backpackers and welcome you to stay again. I will talk to our janitor about repairing the showers. Regards, Oliver CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.4

We had a great stay ! everything was easy and no problems with late arrival. The staff was very helpfull and we enjoyed the sauna and the iceskates. Perfect for your trip to Stockholm. : )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Enjoy the stay here, staffs are very nice and warm especially AJA, NATALIA, ADA, BLAZE😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great that you enjoyed Stockholm and CBP! Hope to see you again :) Regards, Oliver CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.7

Will stay here again for sure! Location is about 10 minutes from central station and 15 minutes to the old town. Every day there is a new event running such as free walking tours, viking sauna tour, quiz nights etc. Breakfast is awesome. The atmosphere is great. Toilets and showers are clean but kind of in a weird spread throughout the hostel which is just a slight inconvenience nothing to fuss over. Erik is a very knowledgeable tour guide and the staff are all friendly and happy to talk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will pass them on to Erik :) Welcome back any time! Regards, Oliver CBP

  • Blankissbby
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Super cool place, more of a hotel vibe than a hostel. Beds are comfortable, plenty of bathrooms, nice breakfast (extra) in the morning. Close to plenty of activities. Friendly and informative staff but didn't really see them interacting much with the guests, I was there only overnight though. Good value overall and nice place to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.