Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 6850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 6850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

The bike tour with Erik was awesome, he showed us little things one might miss including a cute op-shop and salted herring stand. The dorm I stayed in (8 bed female) had great shower/ bathroom facilities- an ensuite with two showers, a toilet and two additional basins, a big plus, there was always enough room. Couldn't recommend enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! The beds were SO comfortable & everything felt very clean. Well worth the stay in Stockholm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying and for sharing your experience! Regards, Oliver CBP

  • janzi6478
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.1

I went on my own to Stockholm. The hostel has a lot of activities. I participated in the quiz night (was not that good honestly), walking tour with Erik, a Pub crawl and a really amazing viking Sauna tour. I met a lot of nice people and I left with a heavy heart which shows how great it was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location. Showers are on the ground floor (public and some private showers) beer deal and meatballs at Nomads nextdoor was really good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome to hear you tried (arguably) Sweden's favorite dish! Thanks for staying! Regards, Oliver CBP

  • michaelbarrett6
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.3

They didn't have enough towels because they were at capacity. Buy more towels. Come on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Apoologies for the laundry issue. We hope you enjoyed your time with us during your stay in Stockholm. Regards, Oliver CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

I only sleeped there for one night, I needed somewhere to crach for the night while I was waiting for my flight and for that it was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Very happy to host you before your flight! Regards, Oliver CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location. Amazing staff. One of the best hostels I've been in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying! Regards, Oliver CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

City Backpackers Hostel it's a really nice and centric place. It has a lot of facilities, like laptops free to use, wi-fi, a big kitchen full of tools (toster, microwave, pots..), a big living room where you can chill or spend social moments. We really liked that if you are there with your sleeping bag they give you pillow and sheets for free. Really nice and helpful stuff, and luggage room the whole day for early check-in or late check-out. 100% recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! Great to hear your experience :) Regards, Oliver CBP

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Pretty awesome place, has clean facilities and some private showers. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much! Regards, Oliver CBP

  • charleshill4119
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Pasta dinner was a great way to connect with other travelers and have a cheap meal, overall great hostel. Had to talk in the lobby in the evening since the common room was subject to quiet hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.