Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 6,331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 6,331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
City Backpackers Hostel Located at Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm.
City Backpackers Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm Stockholm Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123
92% 6331
59.3359441 18.0552669
City Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free tea and coffee :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
9.7

One of the best hostel i have never visited, inredible this hostel makes people love Stockholm. the only observqtion i canmake is that staff should respond faster to emails

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Seriously great place to stay! No point in saying more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

Hey, the hostel is really nice, it's very good located and there is a lot of activity. It's great if you are travelling alone, probably you are going to meet some nice people. It's a little bit far from the Old part and the party island but it's close to the central station and the city center. Stockholm it's really expensive but this hostel is kind of cheap for the other options. Absolutely if I go back to Stockholm I would stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Actually is the best hostel o haven't seen before, quite, nearby to everywhere you can rich in city center, the Swedish breakfast not included, but I recommend for everyone to take a breakfast, specially a Swedish yogurt 😋😋, very cleanest, The wifi everywhere, and 4 iMac with fiber optic up to 100 Mbit/s, Big kitchen cleaned all the time, Thank u Backpackers Hostel, See u next time ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your super kind words! We appreciate the recommendation and glad to hear that you loved the breakfast. We look foward to seeing you next time! Very welcome! Have a wonderful week! Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Ive been travelling around for a long time now and stayed in hundreds of hostels and I would have to say that this is easily one of the best hostels I've come across! The beds are super comfortable, theres a massive kitchen with free pasta, great common area and the staff are super friendly and alway happy to help where they can! The atmophere is great for people travelling alone because it is almost impossible to not meet people here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the marvellous review! We are honoured to hear that we reached your expectations sky high. Fantastic that you had a wonderful overall experience here at the hostel. You are always welcome to visit us! We'd love to see you again! Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel is situated at convienient location with very helpful staff. Rooms were super clean and we also had sauna ( though we didnt try).. They offer free pasta so we tried our hands making pasta at night for dinner and it was fun and we got to meet some amazing people there. Overall amazing hostel😊👍🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear that you met lovely people here and enjoyed making pasta.We hope to see you again soon if you ever travel through Stockholm again. Happy Adventures!Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hoatel. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again if ever in Stockholm. Groups usually hung out in kitchen/lounge area which left the bar/restaurant pretty quiet--that's the only (tiny) negative. Very clean, rooms were comfortable and secure, location was great, and staff was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We look very much forward to seeing you too! Thanks so much for the recommendation. We appreciate this heaps. Hope you had a memorable time here. Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

18th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in hands down! Super clean, great atmosphere, cheap cafe in lounge, great staff, met a ton of nice travelers here. The sauna is hot and no one uses it (I did, was lovely). The restaurant next door "Nomad" has great happy hour deal on meatballs and they were top notch! I did the 6 beds w ensuite and it was great, highly recommend! Has spoiled me for other hostels...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for the incredible review and recommendation! We most certainly appreciate this. Cool that you made use of all the hostel facilities and dared to use the sauna! It's such a Swedish tradition here. Great that you checked out the restaurant Nomad. I agree with you about their meatballs! They have an awesome price on drinks too for guests. You are always welcome to visit. We'd love to see you again! We wish you all the best on your travels, Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Surprisingly cosy for such a large hostel. Big kitchen and nice areas to socialise or just chill out. The bar next door is also a plus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.