Hostelworld.com

City Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 5,780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 5,780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
City Backpackers Hostel Located at Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm.
City Backpackers Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm Stockholm Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123
92% 5780
59.3358630 18.0552420
City Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Very helpful, essy to get to, very nice. Never got a chance to use the Sauna sadly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Really great hostel. Location, staff everything. Go here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place! The bike tour was one of the most memorable events of my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for the comments and we are thrilled to hear that you loved the bike tour. It is one of the best ways to see Stockholm. There are so many bike lanes here. Happy biking and welcome back anytime! Charmaine CBP

18th Apr 2016
9.7

Such an awesome hostel. It was super clean and the staff were awesome. I did the bike tour with Erik and I highly recommend it. Super close to main train station and bus station so perfect for going to airport. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your awesome review and recommendation! We appreciate it a lot. Erik will be happy to hear that you had a great time on the bike ride. I'll pass on the good news. He's very passionate about his tours. We hope to see you in the near furture! Best wishes, Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.4

What a great place to stay!! Rooms, common areas, bathrooms, kitchen were all very clean. I like that outside shoes weren't allowed indoors. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Common areas were comfortable and made it so easy to meet others. The free pasta was an added bonus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachycakes
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel, very relaxed, only suggestion is some music outside perhaps.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate the top ratings. Thank you for your feedback. We usually have music in our courtyard. Hopefully the weather will be getting warmer, so that people can sit more outside and we can start our BBQ nights. Welcome back anytime! Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.9

One of the least expensive places around Sweden despite the fact that its in a basement type area. Clean and great facilities (Computers, bedding, amazing WIFI) The staff were really helpful on my first day and took me around. Great out doors area and a few places to hang out if you just want to be on your own. The front reception has a cool coffee vibe if you're wanting to meet people and hang out. Last but not least - free pasta on offer in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time here and that you enjoyed the facilities. We hope to see you again soon. All the best! Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Telling as a person stayed in another hostel in Stockholm, this is fabulous!! Consideration with the others in the city a reception open til midnight is a luxury for a hostel in Stockholm! The common areas are so wide, well equipmented and enough to socialize and so on.. The staff is so kind and friendly and dont try to look the ways to make money from stupid stuff except the sheets rent which is a common think in the city again. An minus is that some rooms are in the basement floor..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your honest feedback. Glad that you had a wonderful time here and enjoyed socializing with other guests. You are welcome to visit us again! Best wishes, Charmaine CBP

13th Apr 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel with ckmfortable beds, beltway common spaces, and very near the central station on the city. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks heaps for your recommendation. It means a lot ot us. Please do come and visit us again! Always welcome! Cheers Charmaine CBP

12th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Was sad to leave. Met some cool people here. Positives: staff was always kind and helpful, security, lockers in room close to train and bus station. Few bars in walking distance. Neg: yes free pasta but have to buy own sauce. Breakfast is not all you can eat and it's not the cheapest. Overall great place and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your honest review. Glad to hear that you had an overall great experience! We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Happy travels, Charmaine CBP

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.