Hostelworld.com

City Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 6,010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 6,010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
City Backpackers Hostel Located at Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm.
City Backpackers Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm Stockholm Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123
92% 6010
59.3358630 18.0552420
City Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

A super clean hostel with seating in the room and a nice big common area to socialise. Fab kitchen and free pasta! Would definitely recommend and stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chelseakuhlmann
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel was really nice and really social. Kitchen / common areas were great for meeting people, but they do enforce the 11pm quiet hours strictly which is great if you don't want to hear partying all night. We loved the location it was central and easy to get everywhere... Staff was awesome and really welcoming. The bar area in the courtyard is actually really awesome and you get discounts at "Nomad" next door and we LOVED the food there. Overall I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

An excellent hostel with a fantastic atmosphere and really friendly and helpful staff. Perhaps a little far from places like Djurgården but the bike rental is cheap and walking in Stockholm is perfectly easy to do. On the whole though that is my only complaint and I would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Stockholm!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Clean and well-facilitated. The atmosphere is good for making friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a great stay! The free pasta at dinner was a huge plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in, total bargain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks heaps for your awesome kind words! We much appreciate it. Welcome back anytime! Happy holidays! Charmaine CBP

18th Jun 2016
8.3

Close to the train station but a bit of a walk to everything else. Rooms were clean but bathrooms and showers could use some work. A lot of solo travelers which was fantastic. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. You are very welcome to stay here again. Hope you have a great week! All the best, Charmaine CBP

17th Jun 2016
8.3

Excellent overall with 3 suggestions. Locker is tiny & does not fit a travel carry on bag, reg. lock does not keep it closed. Hostel says quiet hours begin at 11pm, but most nights people are drinking & talking loudly until 12 or 1am. Depending on who works the desk, when you ask, most staff think it is okay to let people drink & smoke in front of your window when you are trying to sleep at 1am. Cleaning - was told staff do not clean until everyone in dorm leaves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lewisrandell1107
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Love the set up with leftover fridge/shelf and free pasta - makes it very easy to cook budget dinners! Every hostel should copy. Yes the price shocks you but thats everywhere in Stockholm! Security fantastic and codes for doors change each day, tip top! Location is pretty good - 5min walk to main station, 15min to old town. Staff are friendly and helpful. The lady at breakfast remembered the next day that i had a special requirement at breakfast! Impressive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Super friendly staff! Even at my 2am arrival... Very comfortable & generously sized rooms. Couches to relax all over the hostel. Sauna & free pasta. What more can you want! 1 of my favourites of the many hostels I've stayed at...!!! =D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the amazing review! Great that you enjoyed your time here and liked the facilities. Welcome to visit us anytime! Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.