Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 6980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 6980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel overall. It was pleasant and sociable, not a party-like atmosphere, which was a nice reprieve from other popular hostels I've visited. Very clean and secure with multiple code-entry doors. I had a bit of trouble with my after-hours check-in from a miscommunication about the night door code, but not a huge deal as someone let me in after seeing me looking pitiful with all my bags outside. Of note, no shoes are allowed in the residential areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.0

As the other reviews state - this is a great hostel, good location and super clean. The staff are also really helpful. A couple of things to note though - all of the showers are on the ground floor so it can be a bit of a trek from your room. The hostel has wooden floors so it can be a bit noisy at night with people walking around etc. Also note that some of the rooms don't have a window - although this is stated on the website. The room we stayed in also had no mirror.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.0

Good hostel, pretty easy to get around Stockholm but public transport is verrrrry expensive so if you're walking like I did it's a bit of a long walk to Sodermalm and the museum island (ABBA Museum etc.) My only complaint is the shower & toilet situation is terrible - only sinks are in the toilet rooms, so there were often queues for toilets while people brushed their teeth etc. and showers only separated by screens, so either have to get your clothes & towel wet in with you or walk around nude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed bike tour with Erick and the hostel atmosfere. But there was no toilet paper in nearest toilet :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I will let Erik know how much you enjoyed the bike tour :) Thanks for pointing that out. We encourage guest's to let staff know if anything needs replacing. Regards, Oliver CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.4

The vibes were great and people were overall friendly. I love how there are so many common areas to lounge around ! Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for being part of it! Regards, Oliver CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.0

Cute & cosy hostel with great facilities. The restaurant within the hostel is very pricey if you're on a backpackers budget but the food is of a very high standard and delicious - the Swedish meatballs are recommended! Room was great although not sure the floors were cleaned everyday? Overall a great hostel and would stay there again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear you would stay again and enjoyed the food at our restaurant, Nomad! Guest's are entitled to a discount on meatballs from 5-7PM and we also have a kitchen for preparing meals if you're travelling on a stricter budget. We clean the entire hostel every day, including the floors :) Regards, Oliver CBP

19th Jun 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel! Don't let one bad review keep you from staying here. This was such a good find

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Really pleased to hear it :) Thanks for hanging out with us! Regards, Oliver CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

I can't rate this hostel high enough... it was pretty much perfect. Amazing atmosphere and cozy feel, makes you feel at home. People chatting and getting to know each other in all the common areas, and in the rooms. The decor was nice and the hostel was kept clean. This could just be me but every time I went to the laundry or the showers they were all free, never had to wait in line despite so many people staying. Free laundry! And a great breakfast area. Five stars

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great that you had a wonderful time with us during your time in Stockholm! We really appreciate the feedback :) Regards, Oliver CBP

  • jordanalfieri9240
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Free pasta and good kitchen. 10/10 would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Onya! Thanks for staying :) Regards, Oliver CBP

16th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel I'd been in my life!!!! Definitely recommend for all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wonderful to hear, thanks so much! Regards, Oliver CBP

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.