Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

City Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 6,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 6,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
City Backpackers Hostel Located at Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm.
City Backpackers Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm Stockholm Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123
92% 6098
59.3358630 18.0552420
City Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome stay at City Backpackers Hostel in Stolkholm. If you can...definitely do the bike tour. Our guide Michael was awesome, and we met some great people on the ride. I stayed here for a week. TIP: If you're in Stockholm for more than 3 days get you can get a 72 hour bike pass at 7-11 for 160sek (~20 USD)...and biking is a great way to explore Stockholm!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing happy, friendly, place, beautiful characterful building, helpful staff. We stayed in the annexe with our 3 kids, there are 3 sets of bunk beds in there and a little kitchenette and bathroom that you have to yourself. Some lovely touches, the kids liked the "check-out chocolate" and free wifi and we liked the free tea and coffee. Despite brilliant location in centre of Stockholm it was amazingly quiet. Wow! Would so recommend for families on a budget. Tack sa mycket CBP!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome place to stay. Very social... You will meet people here. Got to stay one night and had to go elsewhere for the rest of my trip because City Backpackers was full. The other place wasn't nearly as fun! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere, plenty of common areas for people to hang out in. Weird policy that you can't wear shoes in the hostel but not a big deal. The hostel is like a maze to find your room the first time but overall a good experience. Would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Very secure, lockers in room are nice but bring your own lock. Really nice kitchen and common area, and located next to a bus stop that will get you to the museums.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing, only problem was an alarm went off for no reason a few times but I'm sure they are fixing it. Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Everything here was great. My go-to hostel when I return to Stockholm. There's a bar/restaurant built in that had amazing food and really impressive service. Very clean, very secure, and in a perfect location to access the rest of the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amytrumpeter7078
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel in the heart of Stockholm near central station. Also has FREE pasta!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent location - easy access to bus/train station, walk to old town and the main shopping/dining/bars. Could use a few more washing machines. Otherwise a great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to be in Stockholm. Convenient to the airport, and close to the central station. The attached bar is a great touch, considering the high cost of alcohol in Sweden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.