Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 6,209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 6,209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
City Backpackers Hostel Located at Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm.
City Backpackers Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm Stockholm Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123
92% 6209
59.3358630 18.0552420
City Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

I would definitely recommend it! It offered much more than I expected. Its location is super, on a walking distance to the city center, to the train station, supermarkets, restaurants, everything. The breakfast is really tasteful, so totally worth the extra cost. I also enjoyed the bike ride, we saw a lot of interesting spots in the city and learned much. Don't forget to bring your own sheets so that you won't be charged extra.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Great staff & location. Rooms have high ceilings so they're not too hot or cold. Good communal kitchen. Will stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

This is one of the best designed and coolest hostels I have ever stayed in, and the expansive and comfortable communal areas led to a really sociable feel in the hostel. The kitchen was well equipped, and the two long tables meant that everyone sat and ate together. Definitely use the bikes for hire. Most of the staff were great, but because some staff weren't 'trained on reception' (why not?) everything took a bit longer and you could be waiting for quite a while to do anything. Great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Great social vibe - lots of common areas to hang out in / meet new people. Also a huge kitchen to cook in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Totally cute place with a great restaurant next door that brings food to the hostel, and you can eat in the open communal area outside. Easy to get to from the train station. Outlet and light by each bed. I'd come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Please stay here, great food, people, and rooms; it looks way better in actuality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Better showers than most hostels, nice and clean living space. Interesting decor and atmosphere. Very modern and definitely cleaner than other busy hostels. Good activities to sign up for like kayaking and pub crawls

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

A brilliant hostel with lovely staff, longboards to rent and a sauna! They also let you have your own salsa lessons in the reception... What more can I say.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving a review. We appreciate it. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the hostel facilities and had fun at the salsa lesson. Welcome to visit us anytime! Cheers Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Had a great stay. We were late to checking in by midnight with our plane getting in late/getting lost but when we got there it was like reaching heaven after a long day. The desk guy had left us a letter with all our information and had put sheets on our bed in case we hadn't brought our own and we were able to stay the night and then pay for our stay in the morning. The breakfast was great for the price and the beds were so comfortable. Definitely would come back!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Good place. Staff super friendly and great culture. Location was nice next to the train station. Big kitchen to cook in since eating out can be expensive. If you want an authentic/typical Swedish place to stay, this is the place for you. Lots of cooridors and rooms and an open courtyard in the middle. Very nice and cute place to stay. Only bad thing is you have to pay extra for linens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for visiting us in Stockholm. We hope you had an enjoyable time in Stockholm and you are always welcome to visit us again, hopefully in the near future. All the best, Charmaine CBP

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.