Hostelworld.com

City Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 5,897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 5,897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
City Backpackers Hostel Located at Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123, Stockholm.
City Backpackers Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm Stockholm Upplandsgatan 2a, 11123
92% 5897
59.3358630 18.0552420
City Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.9

Very good location, atmosphere and cleanliness. However, I was staying at girls dormitory with ensuite bathroom, but the toilet was out of order, who knows for how long. Still, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

Great Hostel, Great location and Great atmosphere :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for the Great review! We appreciate it very much. Welcome back anytime! All the best, Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

Really nice place. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Great communal spaces for meeting other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your time here and met super friendly people. Hope you will visit us again someday! Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

15th May 2016
8.3

Only thing I missed was a guitar :D Beside that my room was really warm (you couldn't open a window) Breakfast is a good deal, location is good, lots of common rooms, clean, enough showers and toilets, good room size

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We will be having live bands playing over the summer time, so there will be guitars then ;) Great news that you enjoyed your time at the hostel. Hope see you back here soon. Best wishes, Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
9.4

Good stay. Really close to the central station, helpful staff, well equipped kitchen, hot showers and there always seemed to be someone cleaning! Was my second time there and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the comments. We would love to see you again, so please do not leave it too long. Hope you had an awesome time here. Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

10th May 2016
7.7

Once you get over the fact that you have to take your shoes off ( which was a bit awkward ) it is a good hostel. Mostly a clean, good vibrant hostel. It was in a good location, though maybe a bit of a walk from the ' old town '. The breakfast was good, though i was not asked for my breakfast ticket that i purchased before the first time; i was on the last day. I would stay there again if i could return to the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your feedback. Glad to hear that you had an overall great experience here. Welcome to stay here anytime. We'd love to see you again! Kindly Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel, one of the best I have stayed in. It was extremely convenient, being minutes away from the main train station. Great services such as tea, coffee, free pasta and the sauna was great! Two negative points. 1) I thought the cost of the dorm was very expensive. Then again this is Stockholm and everything in Stockholm costs a fortune. 2) Second negative would be the lack of daylight in the rooms. The lighting was bad and there was no daylight.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your honest opinions. Glad you had a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed the freebies. All rooms should be well-lit so we will double check the lighting in the room which you stayed in. Thanks for letting us now. Welcome back anytime! Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

Had a pretty good time here. Rooms are pretty cramped but the place is clean and the kitchen/common areas are good. Very well located, close to main train station and flygbussarna. I think if I hadn't been there during Eurovision it would have been a bit more difficult to meet people as a solo travel, but was fairly social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time out to give us feedback. Glad you had fun here. Welcome to visit us again soon! Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

  • m_tami179655
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
10th May 2016
9.4

Great place near city center. Very clean. Very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review. Hope you had a wonderful experience here. Welcome to visit here anytime. Best wishes, Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here. Great location. Met lots of new people. Felt very safe walking around - night and day. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the kind comments! We love for you to stay with us again. Always very welcome. Hope you had a blast in Stockholm. Happy travels, Charmaine CBP

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.