Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Break

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.7

We had a fantastic time in Belgrade at this hostel. The host was amazing, so friendly, funny, chatty and recommended fabulous eats and sights to see. The hostel itself is very clean, well equipped, laid out clearly. We had the twin room and it was just wonderful, comfortable beds, cupboard which locks and plugs. The location of the hostel is good. You can walk into the centre within 20/25 minutes down one road. You do have to climb 100+ stairs to the hostel so be prepared for that! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
10.0

For the first time this hostel felt like home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.3

This hostel is great for short stays, although I heard there are people staying there for several months as well. It is not mentioned elsewhere, but if you walk to the hostel from bus and train station, it's all uphill, and the hostel locates on the 7th or 8th floor. It is close to main attractions. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th May 2017
9.4

The hostel is located a little out of town, it takes about 15 minutes to walk to the main square. It is on the 6th floor without an elevator. The host is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. This hostel was a lovely place to stay and I'd recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
8.0

It's more like an apartment for travellers than a hostel, but price is cheap and location is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
10.0

Nice hostel, very close to à lot of attractions. Very welcoming place ans the owner is very helpful ! Thanks for all !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bedrettin
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
10.0

It is a lovely place to stay..Very clean bathroom, cosy rooms, big lockers, good atmosphere to socialize with other travellers.. Beyond all these facilities, what makes this hostel special is the staff, (the owner) Vojkan.. He is very cheerful and helpful with full of fun. I visited Belgrade with my brother and my brother doesnt speak English at all but Voikan really built comminication with him and made his stay very enjoyable.. We were like at home from first step into the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel centrally located and near lots of the city attractions. The owner is a great guy who is extremely friendly and very quick to offer tips and advice. Rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfy. The kitchen and lounge area are all in the same space, so makes it easy to meet others in the hostel. This hostel gets a lot of return visitors and I can definitely see why. I will definitely return if I am ever back in Belgrade.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.1

A little bit hidden on the door bell, without any further signs, we climbed the 120 stairs to the hostel, unsure of what to expect. After a few minutes, we felt like home. The owner welcomed us very open-minded and friendly, cared about and chatted with us throughout the whole stay, gave us worthy tips for the city. Combined with a clean room and bathroom, beds already sheeted, we were very positive about the hostel and can only recommend going there, even more considering the very cheap prize

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice place, very friendly host. Convenient because of the grocery store and major landmarks nearby, so you can't really get lost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.