Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Break

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.1

A little bit hidden on the door bell, without any further signs, we climbed the 120 stairs to the hostel, unsure of what to expect. After a few minutes, we felt like home. The owner welcomed us very open-minded and friendly, cared about and chatted with us throughout the whole stay, gave us worthy tips for the city. Combined with a clean room and bathroom, beds already sheeted, we were very positive about the hostel and can only recommend going there, even more considering the very cheap prize

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice place, very friendly host. Convenient because of the grocery store and major landmarks nearby, so you can't really get lost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
9.4

Cozy apartment-style hostel with a fully-equipped kitchen. The staff members are really friendly and helpful. A big plus for the free laundry when booking 7 days or more. The hostel is on the top floor in a building with no elevator and the wifi signal was unreliable. Apart from that, everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.6

We had an amazing stay at city break hostel. Our host was incredibly funny and helpful. Only improvement to be made is condition of bathroom. Bedrooms are comfy and quite spacious for the little amount you pay for them and it's very easy to get to town. Belgrade has great party scene and the owner doesn't mind how late you get in either which is a massive bonus. Thanks again, Beth & Will! Xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
10.0

I rarely leave reviews but felt I needed to for this hostel. Nice clean, cozy place in a good location between the Church of St. Saba and the city center. The owner (aka the machine) really makes this place though! He literally stays at the hostel 24/7 and is a really cool lively guy. He gave me a lot of good advice on the city, booked me a shuttle to my next country and even let me try some of his homemade rakija. I will definitely come back if I'm ever in Belgrade again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Good place to stay, nice staff and warm welcoming

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

My stay at City Break Hostel was amazing. Vojkan, the host, is the epitome of joyfulness and hospitality, the atmosphere was great and the location also. I will recommend it to all my friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.6

Excellent place. Clean, cosy, spacious and Voikan the owner/staff is quite friendly as well. Very close to Slavija square, a major junction, and is easy to commute to any part of the city. Worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
10.0

This is the friendliest hostel you will stay at. The host was incredible, such a nice guy that helped with everything you could need. He even woke up at 6 am just to see us out and made me tea when I was feeling sick-just unbelievable. Beds were comfy, common room was fun/ social and the hostel was central. Met a great group of people here and will be coming back if I'm in Belgrade again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.