Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Centre Hostel - Kingsview

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.0

it was great! would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Very friendly and accommodating staff who were able to recommend things to do and showed a list of free Fringe festival events other guests suggested. There were enough plugs to charge phones etc. in the four-bed room. Able to use the kitchen and wifi was mostly good sometimes weak in the bedroom but always picked up later. Location was abut out of the way and number 28 Gilmore place is actually half way down the street even though google says it's where a nail salon is actually located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
5th Aug 2017
5.1

While the staff were delightful and helpful the facilities are terrible. The beds are old, hard and dirty. The rooms do not get cleaned. The bathroom is dirty and the shower terrible. The kitchen is ok has all you could need. The security is questionable and someone broke a door to the lounge while I was staying there. If only some money was spent it would be a great place as the location is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
2.3

Need to improve customer service. No good kitchen & no enough place for communal space & no good matress & dovet. I won't recommend to my friends & relatives.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
4.3

just terrible place NEVER GO BACK

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
7.7

a very chilled atmosphere, and a pleasant stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.1

The staff was super helpful, and eager to give any information they could. Like most hostels it was no frills, but was very clean. The other visitors were friendly. I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.6

The kitchen has a ton of amenities, and the people are nice. The only thing that bothered me was that the bathroom in my room didn't lock and didn't have a hand towel. The Wi-Fi is fast and reliable. The place is very secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.3

Room in Kingsview hostel was clean with basic beds. It was good value for a money. Staff looked bored.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×