Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Centre Hostel - Kingsview

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
4.3

just terrible place NEVER GO BACK

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
7.7

a very chilled atmosphere, and a pleasant stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.1

The staff was super helpful, and eager to give any information they could. Like most hostels it was no frills, but was very clean. The other visitors were friendly. I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.6

The kitchen has a ton of amenities, and the people are nice. The only thing that bothered me was that the bathroom in my room didn't lock and didn't have a hand towel. The Wi-Fi is fast and reliable. The place is very secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.3

Room in Kingsview hostel was clean with basic beds. It was good value for a money. Staff looked bored.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
3.1

Pictures are not accurate. They are apparently for a different guesthouse not the one advertised. One of the dirtiest hostels I've stayed in, mould all over bathroom tiles, broken taps, broken fan. matresses are worn - springs stick in your back. Staff don't seem to care about this too much, mostly work for accom. More like a student house than a guest house. Maintenance is non-existent. This place should be closed down. Never again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
4.3

The location is great. The rooms' didn't feel so clean, the carpet felt extremely dirty. Also, one of the staff member just used his key to barge into our room to take out the garbage ,without knocking to check if we were occupied. I found it very rude, I don't think I will go back. The other members of the staff were very nice but we had to ask for a portable heater the first night we were freezing. The heat isn't very effective, there was always a distinct smell everytime from the kitchen.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Great staff and location. Private toilet and shower was a huge selling point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
5.4

Very mediocre in every way. Did not use kitchen or hang out in common room. Only used triple room for two nights. Mattresses were thin, old and not comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.