Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

City Centre Hostel - Kingsview

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 48 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 48 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
City Centre Hostel - Kingsview Located at 28 Gilmore Place, Edinburgh, Edinburgh.
City Centre Hostel - Kingsview
Scotland
Edinburgh 28 Gilmore Place, Edinburgh
84% 48
55.9419542 -3.2041668
City Centre Hostel - Kingsview
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.9

For 8 pounds per night the conditions were really good, I booked the cheapest option and as the hostel was quiet at that moment I got a room for only three people of capacity and only for me. I bad with keys, but I had strong problems in opening the main door,just one reminder, if you book through this remember that you pay 15% of the total price as deposit to hostelworld and 85% to the hostel, I paid sume a 115% of the total price but I didn't want to say anything because i got a room for me :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.3

We had a great stay with a very friendly staff. Our booking was not found when we arrived but we got another (bigger) room without any problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing service upon arrival, really accommodating, a little bit further out but means a quieter part of town and still really convenient when you work out where you are (which really sing that difficult)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.6

When it comes to any hostel it rarely matters for me in the end whether it was clean or well located (though those things help) but really the people involved make the most difference. This site was well run, the staff were more than helpful (locked myself out after hours, they helped no problem), and the room was well stocked and beautiful. I would highly recommend them to anyone especially if you're on a budget :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff was VERY friendly and everyone seemed happy to be there. The atmosphere here was great! We enjoyed our stay at Kingsview and would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2016
7.4

I had a private room which was good value for money, especially if you had two people (it was just me though). The hostel is a little shabby and worse for wear and the kitchen needed a good clean and tidy. Not super central but in a nice, quiet neighbourhood. Staff were very helpful, they checked in on me to make sure the group below me weren't too loud. Not the best hostel in Edinburgh, but the private rooms are really good value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
10.0

Excellent value for money! Basic but clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff and great location. Perfect for short break in the City

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, clean bedroom and bathroom and a very big kitchen. :) recomend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.