Hostelworld.com

City Circus Athens

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
City Circus Athens Located at 16 Sarri street, , Athens.
City Circus Athens
Greece
Athens Athens 10553 16 Sarri street
92% 1407
37.9795892 23.7233877
City Circus Athens
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Location top, everthing totally clean, staff helpful and thinks a step ahead to make your stay perfect, definitifely to recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
8.6

Smart, neat, trendy and high-end hostel in a good location. Consequently quite expensive with a few hidden costs i.e. charging for luggage storage and credit card payments. Consumption of alcohol bought outside the hostel is not allowed, which runs up costs as well. The right choice if you can afford a hotel but prefer the hostel feel. Look elsewhere if you are on a budget and want the basics for less.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.7

Friendly staff, very clean, key cards for building and room access. A very pleasant stay in Athens!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
7.4

The City Circus has an amazing infrastructure, very kind staff and good room facilities. It was how we expected, except for one reason: the neighboorhood is not safe as I would like to be. It is near the Acropole and other main points of Athens, such as restaurants, bars and stores, just three or four blocks away. But to go by walk late to the nightlife to the hostel is a bit unsafe, dark streets, kind of dirty, abandoned and empty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

I had a wonderful time in Athens and the city Circus hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

My stay at City Circus was very comfortable. The hostel rooms are clean. The hostel is centrally located and is easily accessible. The staff is extremely friendly, polite and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

City Circus is definitely one of my favorite hostels that I've stayed in. It was in a great location - super close to the Acropolis and flea market with tons of cool bars and restaurants nearby. The beds were super comfy for a hostel! The staff were all really friendly and helpful, and the view from the roof is amazing. Great spot to meet people as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel! Great location and friendly staff. Very comfy beds as well. Favorite hostel in Athens. Will be returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

I definitely recommend staying here! The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was also very helpful and accommodating. If you are looking for a hostel in Athens you can't beat this one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.3

Great location, lovely view from the roof. Initially the advice we got on where to go from the staff at the front desk was a little light, but then on the Saturday night a local guy working on the desk gave us some great advice for an area to go and eat. Other than this being the weekend of the strikes for tube/ bus/ boat etc, a very pleasant stay and I loved walking around the city

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.