Hostelworld.com

City Circus Athens

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
City Circus Athens Located at 16 Sarri street, , Athens.
City Circus Athens
Greece
Athens Athens 10553 16 Sarri street
93% 1456
37.9795892 23.7233877
City Circus Athens
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • elliegallacher
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Could not be happier with my stay in city circus. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is great being so close to everything. Our room was very clean and the facilities were excellent. Everything and more you could want from a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.3

Pretty well run hostel, great staff and clean rooms. Not much of a hostel atmosphere, more like a hotel. Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Thanks for a wonderful 2 stays. We all up spent 4 nights with you and we will be back next time! Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. Impressed with how everything was so clean and loved the terrace .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.9

One of the best hostels ever! Rooms are amazing-very upkept! Felt almost hotel like--( I had the 4bed ensuite female), great AC, discount at bar/restaurant downstairs, every night they have a social event. Negatives- slow wifi and not in a amazing location but just be smart and you will be fine. Staff was great, the whole theme is amazing. Seems very new and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

This was an incredible hostel. The facilities were pristine and really cool - it felt anything but sterile. The location was superb, very near to the subway, the acropolis, and in a cool area in its own right. The staff was amazing. I really only dealt with one woman but she was so, so kind, giving me amazing advice on where to go, helping me with storage even after I had checked out, and waiveing a couple things that they technically charge for. Also the restaurant attached is incredible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Located within walking distance to everything but in a quiet (shady) area though it was around the corner from a livelier neighbourhood. Restaurant is highly recommended but beware of the female waiter who looked sad and angry all night (she was slightly rude). Loved the communal activities every night (movie night, happy hour etc). A/C temperature could not be controlled and was on 21 all night. Too cold to leave on but too stuffy if off! No individual lights and electrical outlets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Stayed her for a night before flying out of Athens. We had 1 afternoon and the staff helped us plan an amazing evening including two places to eat. We came home that night to comfortable clean rooms and bathrooms. Wish we had more time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

It is a comfortable hostel located right in the middle of the city centre. Staffs are very welcoming, especially Tony from the reception has helped us a lot. I highly recommended this hostel to others!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.