Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Circus Athens

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
City Circus Athens Located at 16 Sarri street, , Athens.
City Circus Athens
Greece
Athens Athens 10553 16 Sarri street
94% 1836
37.9795892 23.7233877
City Circus Athens
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • deborae
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Great place, beautiful view from the roof. Will for sure stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

As a single woman traveller, I really enjoyed staying in the City Circus Athens hostel. Staff were super helpful and would even check the cinema schedules for me! It's also the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

My experience with this hostel was wonderful. The staff was really helpful and resourceful. The place had a very warm, cozy vibe, and it was very clean. It's attached to a restaurant, and the hostel hosts events everyday to help people mingle (many are free of charge). There is also a terrace that has a great view of the Acropolis. It's really romantic to be up there, so take advantage of it!! Great overall!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

It was a great place to stay, the location was perfect and the staff was extremely helpful with directions and explaining where to go. I stayed in an 8 person mixed dorm and found it comfortable and fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Phenomenal facilities. Also enjoyed the daily free drink. Would certainly recommend while in Athens. Also, the guy at the front desk has some solid club/bar recommendations. Hit him up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Beautiful hostel from the lobby to the dorms. Really quick walk from the Metro. In a great neighborhood. I will stay here again when I come back to Athens and recommend it to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

City Circus is a fantastic hostel. It is clean, modern, well-appointed, and in a fantastic location just steps to tons of bars, restaurants, cafes, and the main tourist attractions in Athens. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful and I appreciated their friendly welcome and advice for enjoying the city. The adjacent restaurant, Zampano, serves excellent food and cocktails and the hostel even throws in a happy hour with free wine! Directions from the metro were clear and easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Could not be happier with this hostel. It beautiful, clean, comfortable, walking distance to the city center and metro, and the staff are all very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.7

It was unique and the staff were really helpfull with all questions. I loved it and recommend it to any one whose traveling to experience something different. Thank you City Circus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

No, we thank you, for rewarding us with your positive words! We'll be more than happy to welcome you back one day! City Circus

16th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place, good facilities and nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! It was great having you around. Hope to see you back one day. City Circus

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.