Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Circus Athens

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
City Circus Athens Located at 16 Sarri street, , Athens.
City Circus Athens
Greece
Athens Athens 10553 16 Sarri street
95% 1788
37.9795892 23.7233877
City Circus Athens
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

Absolutely stellar place to stay when in Athens. Was originally booked for 3 nights, but after meeting some fantastic people there (atmosphere +) and deciding to head up to Meteora on the advice of the receptionist (staff +), they were more than accommodating in letting me push forward my last night. Psirri is a pretty cool place to situated too, within walking distance of many of the attractions but with still enough hidden gems to boot. Lockers are terrific and faclities more than adequate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

I am so happy I stayed at this hostel. Cool decor, great restaurant with a good breakfast, free glass of wine during happy hour each night, super comfortable beds, very clean, and very helpful staff with good recommendations of bars and restaurants that the locals like. I was travelling solo and stayed in a 6 person dorm where I met super nice people that I hung out with a bunch while in Athens. My trip to Athens was made significantly better by choosing to stay in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

It is simply impossible to fault this hostel. The cleanliness is by far the best ive seen in any hostel around the world. It ticks every single box. Best hostel ive stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

absolutely amazing hostel in every way except for the location. It's a bit of a walk to the heart of the city, and the neighborhood was a little rough around the edges, nothing to be too concerned about it though. I highly recommend and thoroughly enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • djsaintjames5630
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Great spot. Staff was fantastic and you couldn't ask for a better location. The hostel itself had a really cool layout. The Atmosphere was not very lively and people seemed to keep to themselves, but that had nothing to do with the hostel itself. Overall, highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel with a wonderful staff. A great place to make friends and see the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.7

Absolutely stunning hostel. The rooms were immaculate. I have never seen such a clean hostel in my life. I met some lovely people while I was there so it is fairly easy to meet travellers but unlike other hostels they do not have many organised activities (happy hour in the evening is great). The staff at the front desk were so incredibly helpful. You'll definitely get value for money here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
10.0

I've stayed at 3 different hostels while in Athens, this was the best one. I regret only staying here one night while traveling as it was in my mind the best quite hostel I've been to, no stupid 5% charge for credit card, clean rooms, warm rooms with thick blankets and like new mattresses. Check in time was at 1 pm, but when I got there at 12 I was told the room was ready. Discount on the restaurant downstairs was great. All in all I would stay here over any other hostel in Athens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel,located directly in the city center. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Happy to hear that you were satisfied with you stay with us. We wish you safe travels and hope to welcome you back one day.

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.9

There is a kitchen but you can't cook :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.