Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Circus Athens

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
City Circus Athens Located at 16 Sarri street, , Athens.
City Circus Athens
Greece
Athens Athens 10553 16 Sarri street
94% 1595
37.9795892 23.7233877
City Circus Athens
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel in the best location, just blocks from where it's happening and the subway. I'm giving a 10 to this place but had an issue with the breakfast. At 4-5 euros it needs much improvement. Quality is very low, hot dogs and watered down eggs, and mass produced yougurt. I wouldnt advice it unless it imprives. But thats the restaurant not the hostel. As for the staff they were fantastic. Also they have bikes for 8 euro which is very fair. Would 100% stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Best place I've ever stayed - hotel, hostel or airbnbs. The staff were extremely warm and helpful. They had all the amenities on site either free or for a reasonable price. The common areas and the room were soooo clean and comfortable. The resto connected was good too. Area is close to sights but sketchy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay. Really friendly staff. Heaps of good places to eat nearby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review. Nice to hear that you enjoyed it here. Hope to welcoming you back one day. City Circus

20th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Come, we'll be here :)

  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

solid 10, best hostel i stayed,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Jipijej, solid thanks! Hope to see you back again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Such a lovely hostel! Our double room felt more like a hotel room. We had a beautiful ensuite and the most comfy bed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. Nice to hear that you enjoyed our comfy beds! We'll be more than happy to see you here again. City Circus

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

I never usually to reviews but this place was outstanding! I've been to quite a few hostels travelling, but this hostel really amazed me. Awesome staff that helped with any question I had to ask! The rooms where so clean and beds so comfy and big. Highly recommend to anyone seriously better then half the hotels I've stayed at travelling! They also supply laptops to use. I really felt at home staying at this place will definitely be recommending it to everyone I know!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! The best reward we could wish for. It was really nice having you around and we hope you'll be back one day. City Circus

15th Aug 2016
9.7

I've been backpacking for two months and this is by far my favourite hostel!! Super super clean - great location - knowledgable and friendly staff - free wine every night - beautiful rooftop terrace. Can't complain really! One suggestion would be not to close down the lounge and terrace so early (midnight) kills the atmosphere a bit when you want to have fun. Would certainly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and for the useful feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here! Have a great rest of the summer and come back one day! City Circus

14th Aug 2016
10.0

It was my first time traveling alone to another foreign country, so I was a bit scared at first. But the welcoming environment at City Circus allowed me to make many new friends and I also felt safe and secure there. I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering traveling alone, especially women.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive and enjoyable experience with us and we that you felt safe and secure - the most important thing for women travelling alone. We wish your journey continues peacefully and we hope you will return one day here. City Circus

  • kadoobee4652
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic! Only stayed one night, wish we could have stayed longer. Would book again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Hope you'll book again then :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.