Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Circus Athens

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
9.4

Everything about this place was awesome. The decor was spectacular, the rooms were nicely set up and comfy, the staff was EXCEEDINGLY accommodating, and the breakfast was delicious and filling. Only downside that I found was it was a little difficult to find at first. Overall, great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Really lovely, clean and quiet hostel with a nice, affordable restaurant attached. It was 38 degrees when we arrived in Athens so the air conditioned rooms were much appreciated! Only gripe is that they charge for towel hire and the bar crawl was a bit average... good for meeting people, but expensive (€10 to join and they take you to quite expensive bars and clubs). Staff were kind and welcoming and location is great, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mychakociara
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel with very pleasant staff. I would have rated as 10/10 as the location is quite convenient with a short walk to a town square and the Acropolis. Close to a metro station and a 20 minute walk to the railway station. However it is also quite close to an unpleasant neighborhood that you would not want to walk in your own at night. Not the hostel's fault at all but something that you need to be aware of. We had a great stay regardless and would definitely recommend a stay! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Never given a perfect score before, but literally doesn't get much better than this. Showers a bit erratic with temperature, but otherwise A+++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.7

City Circus exceeded all of my expectations! It is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the planned events in the evening. It was a great way to meet other guests traveling!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.0

The location was amazing, we were within walking distance of almost the monastiraki and plaka. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the BEST hostels I have EVER stayed at! Very clean, large communal area, and close to many restaurants, shops, and Monastiraki! I couldn't ask for a better place. The beds are also super comfy!!! The decor is so nice and you can tell everyone takes care of the place here. Would recommend to everyone coming to Athens!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Stayed in the deluxe female suits and it was a great experience. The staff was very helpful and everything was a little less than a twenty minute walk. Don't have any complaints about this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.7

Pleasantly surprised with room and facilities. Great location, great host and super comfy beds!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.1

This is a fairly nice hostel that is quite well located. Clean with friendly staff. I wish there was more socialization among the guests though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.