Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Circus Athens

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
City Circus Athens Located at 16 Sarri street, , Athens.
City Circus Athens
Greece
Athens Athens 10553 16 Sarri street
94% 1665
37.9795892 23.7233877
City Circus Athens
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location, great staff, clean and free wine at happy hour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.3

Good location, close to the main historical sites but quite area. Helpful staff and nice common rooms. However deluxe cameras are quite small, and walls are rather thin - coule hear almost everything from the other rooms. Also woke up with some bites that i didn't have before. Otherwise decent value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
10.0

I stayed here on 2 separate occasions while in Greece, both times were awesome. The reception staff are super friendly and helpful. I emailed them about a forgotten item and they were quick to respond and retrieve/save it for me until my return. I was in a 4 female room and then a 6 female room, both very clean! My only complaint is the shower (it's either scalding or lukewarm). I had two amazing dinners at the restaurant (hostel offers 15% off and free wine on certain nights). Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Really well located in central Athens and direct metro to airport. Comfy bed, security lockers. Staff friendly and helpful. Lots of really cool bars and restaurants nearby. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Everyone that works there is really friendly and helpful. The location is awesome. The rooms were really clean. The AC works really well. The only thing that was a bummer was one outlet for each bunk bed but they are working on putting more in. Highly recommend this place and would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
10.0

This is what I would consider a luxury hostel. Everything is new, trendy, and well maintained. The happy hour was great to socialize and the restaurant food was delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.9

The overall facilities were great, the beds were very comfortable, the showers were clean and the locker is big. I was in a six-bed dorm and there were two showers, two sinks, and one toilet which was more than enough. The four person dorm has the restroom inside the room while ours was right out the door, however, I find that very convenient for it does not disturb anyone, and it is our private bathroom. The location is about a 5-minute walk from the metro and 20 from the acropolis.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

I love this hostel! Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

9th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome place! Great breakfast, great area, would stay here again. The a/c is hard to control - only one temp so the room is either super hot or super cold. Loved my three nights here. Great happy hour! Good for solo travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. As of the A/C issues, it is centrally controlled so you indeed cannot change the room temperature from the room, but you can always come to the front desk and our receptionists will be more than happy to change it for you. However, we are really glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and we hope to welcoming you back one day.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Staff were really nice and helpful. Everything was so clean. Facilities were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind review!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.