Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

City Circus Athens

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
City Circus Athens Located at 16 Sarri street, , Athens.
City Circus Athens
Greece
Athens Athens 10553 16 Sarri street
93% 1538
37.9795892 23.7233877
City Circus Athens
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

We had a great stay at this hostel. Super clean and welcoming, helpful staff. It's located around lots of bars and restaurants and a short walk to so many of the main tourist attractions. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at City Circus, the staff were helpful, the rooms lovely and the guests friendly. The rooftop is such a great place to hang out. The only thing I would mention is the lack of power outlets in the rooms, everything else is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

What a great place to stay. Excellent location, staff and rooms. We had a room for four. Two singles In loft and a queen on main floor. Balcony over looking the street. Restaurant on site has great food and great value. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Very clean and modern facilities. The hostel is located in an area that makes it very easy to walk to places to eat, drink, and access the tourist attractions via metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

This place is great! Bed are so comfy, our six bed dorm had air con and an amazing bathroom. The staff were so lovely booked us early taxis and did all our washing before we left at 3am (thankyou so much, there was a lot!) The restaurant connected does the most amazing food eat there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Tbe staff here are great !! The food suggestions were on point and they were really helpful with everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel has everything!! Including very helpful local staff with great suggestions for activities and restaurants which avoid the tourist hotpots. Rooms are clean and beds are super comfortable. The restaurant downstairs, Zampano, is great and very trendy. We loved the happy hour where we could meet other travellers from the hostel over a glass of wine and tapas. Thanks team.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel. Cool area which was close to everything. Great bars and cafes nearby. The hostel is really nicely decorated and the restaurant downstairs is excellent. Clean, comfortable rooms with big lockers. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel! Amazing location! So much food around!! So easy to walk to wonderful locations and great food/bars. The workers are so helpful. The beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are clean. There is a cafe/restaurant connected to the hostel that has great food for awesome prices. Would 100% stay again. Best hostel of my trip!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at! Super nice atmosphere, awesome facilities, always clean, comfiest beds, great location! The restaurant has great food, and if you're into wine (like me) there's a wine tasting of Greek wines, plus the sommelier is super friendly and helpful. Recommend it 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.