Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Circus Athens

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved my stay at City Circus. It was in a quiet location but still very close to the hub. It was clean and the staff were VERY helpful. Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Wonderful experience! Very nice hostel, very clean. Beds were really comfortable. Staff was great, super helpful. Location is near tourist attractions, but in a really trendy neighborhood. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ianagt3675
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Very cool designer hostel with a great restaurant in rhe ground floor. The hostel has a super clean and stylish kitchen, common room, photo studio with special lighting and dress up accessories, roof terrace! Awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Highly recommend this place! Everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.1

Fun circus theme, incredibly helpful and friendly staff and a bar and restaurant with special meal deals for hostel goers right next door. What more can I say?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Really great place. Clean, Good location, very sociable layout, met some cool people really easily. I've stayed in cheaper places in Athens that have been pretty awful, so it's worth paying th few extra euros to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

A very good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

A very nice hostel through and through

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

City Circus was my first hostel experience and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! The property is so well decorated and felt very inviting and cozy. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful and seemed to truly care about my experience. They had an obvious passion for the city of Athens and made great suggestions on where to go and how best to see the city. The facilities were so clean and made me feel safe. This was my first visit to Athens so I really appreciated this. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
9.4

Great location if you're looking to not be stuck directly in the middle of the tourist area - gives easy access to visit the other neighborhoods of Athens. Security, cleanliness, and facilities were all an A+. Definitely coming back to City Circus on my next stay in Athens. First time to Greece and had a blast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.