Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Home Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
City Home Guest House Located at 868 Phahon Yothin Road, , Chiang Rai.
City Home Guest House
Thailand
Chiang Rai 868 Phahon Yothin Road
73% 215
19.9054116 99.8332571
City Home Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
5.1

Staff were completely indifferent and were more interested in watching their TV shows rather than checking you in. When given keys and finding my room, I find that they had given away my bed. Then they put me in another room with dead insects all over the bed. To top it off, there were rat droppings all over the showers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
7.1

Overall I would stay here again. It's not the best hostel ever but it's clean and its location is perfect, next to the bus station and the night bazaar. Rooms are very basic but beds comfortable, no air con just 2 fans in dorm room. Not really any atmosphere but I was only staying a night so had what I needed. Don't expect anything fancy, could do with an update but it's a good base.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

A great little hostel in the Center. Staff are chilled and easy going. Dorm rooms are fan and does get hot and in the day main dorm door is left open so be sure to put everything in locker provided. Dorms are fan so if you need air con I wouldnt suggest staying here unless getting a private room. Good value for money would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2016
8.0

Great location right next to the bus station and night market. We stayed for two nights in a twin ensuite which had working air con and a big tv. Our only complaint would be that the maid completely reorganised our belongings (clothes, shoes etc) while we were out, all done with good intentions but our cutlery collection went missing. Probably a blessing in disguise as I haven't been able to gorge on peanut butter on bread for days but still a little annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
8.0

So close to the bus station and the staff are friendly and helpful. And who doesn't love free coffee??

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.4

A great stay at City Home. Very simple and straightforward, but the staff was very accommodating and it was perfect for what we needed! A pleasant sleep close to things in Chiang Rai. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • moopacker
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Apr 2016
4.9

It's alright for a one stop on your way to or from Laos but other than that it's really not worth it. The rooms were clean but the showers had mouse/rat p** in them! The guy at front desk spoke no English which makes things very difficult. There was no atmosphere and just a fan in the room wasn't enough. We spent the whole day away. And a heads up-Check out time is 8am

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
7.1

Overall it was pretty ok. Stayed in a dorm the first 2 nights. Was horrible. Way too hot in there. Then booked an private room which was pretty nice although they got no lockers there. The atmosphere is okay, not a fun hostel to meet a lot of other travelers and no real common room area but it was cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Feb 2016
7.7

Good for a budget city hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.