Hostelworld.com

City Home Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2017
6.6

An ok hostel. Beds were clean. Lockers provided. Great location. Staff friendly. Cheap beer... until it ran out!Other facilities not great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
10.0

The location is perfect! It is close to the bus station and the night bazaar. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.1

Good location, round the corner from the bus stop and the night market was a short walk. There wasn't much of a common area and felt more like a hotel but as we only spent a couple of nights this didn't bother us. The staff were disinterested most of the time but otherwise polite when we needed anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.3

Very good location easy to find. nice staff, some of the staff was better at English than others. Near the old bus station and walking distance of many good things. I would stay again if I return to Chang rai.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2016
5.7

toilets not very clean, dark rooms and low security. staff with very low english skills and not able to give enough information. very well located and comfortable beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2016
7.4

I stayed only one night. The location is great. Very easy to find and everything is around it: seven eleven, tesco express, cafe, restaurants etc. Lady room was roomie and clean, simple. For such a low cost, it was comfortable stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
6.6

Shared room but did have lockers. Cheap and good location. Not the nicest staff but did meet cool folks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
7.7

Very nice location right next to the night market and bike rental. I don't have very high standards but the room had wasn't the absolute cleanest and I would wear sandals in the shower but other than that I think it's worth 180 b a night for such a central location. Staff was friendly in helping print out plane tickets and offer advice how to get to airport .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

What an awesome hostel. Warm welcome on arrival, great rooms, ace social areas and even a TV room. The view of the sunset from the rooftop is exceptional, and is also a great chillout place. Right next to a park, and several restaurants/bars round the corner. Free breakfast was an added bonus, great security for bags, everywhere was clean and tidy. Lots of reading materials and great advice on transport. I'd definitely go back it was a lovely experience staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice Staff. Great Location next to night market, bars, restaurants, and bus station. Good Price. The rooms were clean, though a bit dark...thats just the decor I guess. A/C was nice to have.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.