Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel Geneva

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
City Hostel Geneva Located at 2 rue Ferrier, 1202 Geneva, Geneva.
City Hostel Geneva
Switzerland
Geneva 2 rue Ferrier,, 1202 Geneva,
84% 2964
46.2147932 6.1459493
City Hostel Geneva
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff are very friendly and helpful + informative Wish to come back again in the near future

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
7.4

It's a big place and there's a kitchen on each floor, which is locked from certain hours. It's my first time seeing lockers within the fridge in the kitchen. Towel provided is really small. The outlet by the bed is upside down causing gravity to pull anything plugged in out. Security was really nice as there's a key card but also a guard roams the place at night. It's close to train station and not that much of a walk to old town. It was alright for my purpose.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
7.1

The hostel was a 10 minute walk from the train station, which was helpful. It's a bit expensive for what you get, but all of Geneva is expensive so I'm not surprised. My only real complaint is with one of the staff members. I was coming downstairs to sit in the lobby. Someone had come in the front door at the same time. She went upstairs and I walked into the lobby. The staff member ran out and began accusing me of not using my card to get in. He was quite rude to me and others who I overheard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.9

The hostel was in a great location near the main train station. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I didn't really like that there were lockers in the pantry and fridge so it was a hassle to store food in the kitchen. Other than that the hostel is great for a short stay in Geneva and the staff were very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Everythink is perfect for me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Great location near the main train station, friendly staff. Solid for using in a night stopover

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Perfect clean with good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
6.3

That was just an okay hostel to stay one or two nights in Geneva.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Although you'll be sharing bathrooms and toilets with many other people, I always found them free when needed. Showers are warm and nice, there are hair dryers for free. You can cook food in the kitchen (with restricted timings).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Great hostels, very helpful map. It is very clean except that I found a big spider when I was leaving probably because my window was open. It in the middle of everything to see in Geneve. You can walk yourself every where. They give a free transport card which is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.