Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

City Hostel Geneva

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
City Hostel Geneva Located at 2 rue Ferrier, 1202 Geneva, Geneva.
City Hostel Geneva
Switzerland
Geneva 2 rue Ferrier,, 1202 Geneva,
85% 2744
46.2147932 6.1459493
City Hostel Geneva
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
9.1

A cozy hostel near the train station and food. Everything went smoothly, but I wish it had wifi in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, staff & nice and clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shinsaber
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel was fantastic compared to the hotel we stayed in the night prior. The most secure hostel we have ever stayed at. The one staff member was very helpful and she was able to answer all my questions. The faculties were basic but clean and they had a kitchen for us to use. Would defiantly stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
3.7

this property was top class .expensive but switzerland is very ,i never put athmosphere as a review as its very subjective and not something i agree with.it was one of the best i have stayed in ,central very good at answering questions about anything

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in geneva,we enjoyed it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel with many discounts added in, like 50% off the Red Cross Musuem! Also, a free transport card, very friendly staff and super nice rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
6.6

This whole place had a dorm feel, down to the key card for rooms and entry. Tiny towel at check-in is annoying, kitchen was tiny, location to train station=great. Wifi was good everywhere, showers w/o timers had great water pressure. Being nearly trapped on my last fay b/c of unknown construction? NOT okay at all. The lack of a 24 front desk & uncommunicative staff was a big minus for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a good stay and staffs are nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

The stay was much better than what I expected it to be. The facilities were well equipped and up to date. Wifi was well received and the parking space was very secure as well. Overall an worth while stay and would book again if I'm in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
7.1

Functional. Bathrooms aren't super clean. Bedrooms were fine (though they make you make your own bed and bring the linens downstairs at the end.) Kitchen is fine in terms of size, but is fairly under-stocked with things like plates, pans, etc. Common area is all the way in basement and most people don't know about it so not super social.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.