Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel Geneva

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
8.6

This hostel is a ten minute walk from the main station, and about 40 minute walk to the old part of Geneva, but you get a free bus pass. Staff were friendly and helpful, dorms a little small but otherwise comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.6

The young woman on reception was very very helpful and easy to communicate with

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
7.7

Good location. Small kitchen, not a lot of space for more than three people to use at a time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yigitcy
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
6.6

Staff forgot giving me sheet for the bed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
5.4

During my stay the toilets were awful. I had to go to a different floor every time I had to use the toilet. Something about the neighborhood seemed off. Lots of yelling outside during my stay. Location of the hostel was great. Close to the train station and restaurants

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Good Hostel - enjoyed the stay. John Howard

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location, great staff, can't fault this place at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
6.0

Not my favorite hostel, but worked for a short, one night stay. Could have been a little cleaner. Roommates came in at 1:30 in the morning and turned on all of the lights and talked loudly while getting ready for bed. However, like I said it served its purpose for me by being somewhere to sleep for one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
6.9

Cheapest hostel in town, but still little bit expensive for a dorm room (34 euro, per night per person.). The rooms are clean, but not cosy at all. The bedding, sheets etc are okay. The location is quite good 8-10 minutes walk from the main train station (and thus close to the airport). Included is a free public transport card in Geneve, which is nice. There is no breakfast. In conclusion, okay hostel but they can work on the atmosphere (making the rooms nicer for example).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
7.4

If you want anything make sure to have cash on you. For almost everything one had to deposit franks (and for some additionally pay). Hostel seems more like an academic dorm with two shared rooms where everyone came to do something on laptops.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.