Hostelworld.com

City Hostel Geneva

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
City Hostel Geneva Located at 2 rue Ferrier, 1202 Geneva, Geneva.
City Hostel Geneva
Switzerland
Geneva 2 rue Ferrier,, 1202 Geneva,
83% 2624
46.2147932 6.1459493
City Hostel Geneva
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.1

Very clean, comfortable and very well locatwd hostel. Thank you very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.0

Stayed here with a couple friends over our school break. Overall it was very good. The location was great, just a short walk from the train station and lots of restaurants. My 2 friends had made a separate reservation from me and requested a 3 person all female dorm but ended up having a guy in their room during our entire stay. Not a big deal, but when we book an all female dorm that's what we expect. There wasn't an oven in the kitchen on our floor, which we were hoping there would be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
7.4

As an autistic person from America I would not recommend any one else with a DD to stay here. Staff, due to a language barrier, could not accommodate my disability. However, that is to be expected,I was in Geneva to testify to the UN CRPD, only had two days to prepare. I couldnt learn French. But the hostility towards Americans from guest and locals wasn't helpful at all either. It is a clean, safe place to sleep for a few days on short notice and limited funds. It served its purpose.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.1

Lovely hostel very clean ample toilets+kitchens just not much atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Great location. Everything was very clean. The lockers in the room were awesome. And the sink in the room was awesome. The sheets were very clean, the room was very clean. Security was top notch. Great hostel. Great wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
7.7

I stayed here in April 2016 for 2 nights. The hostel is close to the train station which was convenient. The rooms were good, although the mattresses (as with most) not the best. Showering facilities were clean although t was a water closet and here was a designation of 2 toilets for boys and 1 for girls on my floor. The kitchen was great. No real common area Though and the kitchen closed so you couldn't hang out there for too long.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
6.6

The laundry just about ruined my clothes and the staff were unhelpful and told me they would help me when they had time. Overall cleanliness was good and location wasn't bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.1

Much more like a hotel with shared rooms. Very clean, electronic keys, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.0

The hostel does the trick if what you need is just bed for the night. It's partitioned in a way that one doesn't really meet people so easily given separate kitchens etc and thus feels like a concrete building without a soul. It's expensive, like Geneva, but on the lower end of the scale compared to elsewhere. Bathroom facilities very clean. Rooms so small that one must enter and exit by assuming advanced yoga positions in order to manoeuvre around doors.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
6.0

The rooms arent great. The room I was in gave me the impression of a small cell. The atmosphere is very formal and quiet. The best part is the location - Its a 5 minute walk from the train station. They also have a day locker facility - I could leave my luggage for a week.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.