Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel Geneva

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
City Hostel Geneva Located at 2 rue Ferrier, 1202 Geneva, Geneva.
City Hostel Geneva
Switzerland
Geneva 2 rue Ferrier,, 1202 Geneva,
84% 2916
46.2147932 6.1459493
City Hostel Geneva
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

That was amazing journey to Geneva! The hostel is located in 5-10 minutes from Geneva-Cornavin railway station. The personal is very friendly and responsive. I found all services that required. Thanks for hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.3

地点还好、离车站是可以走路到的。房间很干净。一个屋3个床、室内没有浴室。另外我住的床、床头的灯是坏的 。有共有厨房、很方便。

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
6.9

Conveniently close to the train station, and they sell reasonably priced (by Geneva standards) Swiss chocolate bars in the lobby, if you need to bring some back to share.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Very good hostel at an affordable price in Geneva. Stayed here in November so maybe that's part of the reason for the lack of atmosphere or also the fact that Geneva is just that type of city. Either way overall very pleased with my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • WorldCharly
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.9

Very clean and tidy hostel. a bit expensive for my taste but it is Geneva ! did not feel like in a hostel which in a few month trip is very relaxing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.4

I only stayed one night in Geneva. I do not often stay in hostels any more. I was impressed with the hostel. It was clean, safe, easy to get to from the airport. Geneva is generally quite expensive and this was the best way I could find to see it on a more reasonable budget. The premises were clean and the staff friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.7

Super clean, and so close from the train station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
6.3

Bad atmosphere... Too noisy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
7.7

Had what we needed for a one night stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for restaurants and sites to see.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.7

Central, clean, free lockers during the day. Helpful guard during the night (I checked in 10 minute before reception would close at 01.30 am).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.