Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel Geneva

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
7.7

I didn't love the city itself, no much things to do. The hostel staff weren't helpful so much.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
7.7

Shower jel should be provided

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.0

A nice clean hostel. The kitchen was quite good with a stove, microwave, toaster and kettle. It also had individual fridge and cupboard lockers. The wifi wasn't great, couldn't load pictures on phone. The area is good, it's right near the train station and a short walk to the lake. There was no bar at the hostel. The only thing I found gross was that you do not get a duvet cover. I doubt they are washed each time someone leaves.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.4

We absolutely loved staying here. The facility was clean and welcoming and the receptionists were very helpful and informative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Good place to stay. Geneva is an expensive city, and this isn't a cheap hostel - but it's clean and we'll run. Feels a bit more like a hotel than a hostel, but that worked for us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.1

I staid 3 night in a 3 bid room The hostel is clean , receptionist are very helpfull and well organise, give you a map.on arrivel explain the area around the map is include many many helpfully details and tips The room it self is small , I have been given sheet and towel on the arrival You can take a padlock and an adapter for 10 CHF as deposit, which you can take back There is nice kitchen , clean bathrooms Overall it is a nice place , good location and good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
7.1

Clean hostel. Not super spacious, but it was comfortable. We were only there for a night so we didn't get to experience a ton. The location is not as close to the train station as they try to make it sound, we got lost and had to stop in another hotel to get directions. It's not super far, but also not extremely close about ten minutes away. I didn't see any security, the only staff member was the front desk agent who was really great. Not bad for the price, but also not cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.3

Perfect atmosphere and really clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
5.7

Pros: Close to tram & train station, free transportation pass, some staff were nice (others weren't), large lockers Cons: Anyone can piggyback through front door as there's no security as front desk is 2 rooms into hostel, & very small rooms, bathroom stalls, & showers. Comforters on beds are NOT cleaned. Some staff were rude. This place is trying to save/make as much money as possible with small spaces and not washing bedding. This place is more of a cheap hotel & you won't meet anyone new here

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Stayed here couple times already. Such a great place for a great price! 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.