Hostelworld.com

City Hostel Geneva

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • yigitcy
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
6.6

Staff forgot giving me sheet for the bed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
5.4

During my stay the toilets were awful. I had to go to a different floor every time I had to use the toilet. Something about the neighborhood seemed off. Lots of yelling outside during my stay. Location of the hostel was great. Close to the train station and restaurants

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location, great staff, can't fault this place at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
6.0

Not my favorite hostel, but worked for a short, one night stay. Could have been a little cleaner. Roommates came in at 1:30 in the morning and turned on all of the lights and talked loudly while getting ready for bed. However, like I said it served its purpose for me by being somewhere to sleep for one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
6.9

Cheapest hostel in town, but still little bit expensive for a dorm room (34 euro, per night per person.). The rooms are clean, but not cosy at all. The bedding, sheets etc are okay. The location is quite good 8-10 minutes walk from the main train station (and thus close to the airport). Included is a free public transport card in Geneve, which is nice. There is no breakfast. In conclusion, okay hostel but they can work on the atmosphere (making the rooms nicer for example).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
7.4

If you want anything make sure to have cash on you. For almost everything one had to deposit franks (and for some additionally pay). Hostel seems more like an academic dorm with two shared rooms where everyone came to do something on laptops.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Close to train station, close to airport. Great staff, great people. No tp in the bath room - got it from the other stall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
8.9

Good location. Clean hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff are very friendly and helpful + informative Wish to come back again in the near future

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
7.4

It's a big place and there's a kitchen on each floor, which is locked from certain hours. It's my first time seeing lockers within the fridge in the kitchen. Towel provided is really small. The outlet by the bed is upside down causing gravity to pull anything plugged in out. Security was really nice as there's a key card but also a guard roams the place at night. It's close to train station and not that much of a walk to old town. It was alright for my purpose.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.