Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel Prizren

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jul 2017
6.0

This hostel is dirty. I couldn't sleep because the springs of the bed were hurting my back. The wifi is bad and I had to go to the basement because of it. The only bathroom of my floor was broken (toilet+shower) so I had to go to another one. No air conditioning so good luck when it's hot outside. I regret not spending a few more euros to go to the other main hostel in town. A girl in my room left after one night to go to the other one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
7.7

Very welcoming staff at arriving in the evening, but grumpy staff in the morning. I got up early to have breakfast which was supposed to be served at 8:30, just to hear that "the girl preparing it is still sleeping". 45 minutes later a grumpy guy showed up and eventually served me breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.1

Roof terrace was pretty cool and very handy location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel in a great central location. Staff were friendly and helpful at recommending things to see and places to eat. Highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Great place! Friendly staff! Near everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
6.9

On the edge of the tourist district. The hostel is a older multi story building that is easy to find. The staff was very helpful and always there and enhanced the security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2017
8.6

We enjoyed the stay in the city hostel. Rooms are clean, with lovely view on the city from the windows. The terrace at the rooftop is awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

The best place to enjoy cities' life. Great location and the hospitality is impeccable :) The owner is at your service 24/7 and this service includes having fun, exploring the city and long talks about movies, politics, experiences... u name it! Totally worth it ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Hey_Stephy
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.9

Very well located hostel. Very quiet as not many other people staying. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast is free and was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
6.9

It's OK. Nothing special even for Kosovo standards. Stayed there just for one night and checked in Sat evening, so maybe didn't see much and came in wrong time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.