Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel Prizren

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Hey_Stephy
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.9

Very well located hostel. Very quiet as not many other people staying. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast is free and was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
6.9

It's OK. Nothing special even for Kosovo standards. Stayed there just for one night and checked in Sat evening, so maybe didn't see much and came in wrong time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was great in Prizren,the locality is perfect, everything clean,they even gave us a better room then we booked for the same price. Great hospitality.. And amazing stuff,they made everything they could for us to feel good - and it worked 100%:) looking forward to staying again;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
4.9

We stayed in January and it was snowing on arrival - the "heating" system basically didn't work, we would get short blasts of heat and then have to go down to reception to ask the staff to fix the heating which never worked for very long. we ended up sleeping with our coats on. the next morning there were no staff in the hostel so we didn't get the advertised breakfast and in order to pay we had to go out and get change from a shop to leave at reception. Cheap for a reason!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Very friendly & helpful staff! Good location, not far from bus station and even closer to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
11th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice location close to the Stone Bridge and Priznen centre. Room was comfortable but it did smell slightly of cigarettes. Bathrooms were ok, showers need some updating though. Staff were really nice and helpful. Good if you want a cheap private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
9.7

Very good location, with a wonderful terrace on the roof, which can view the whole old town. The host and his friends are very warm-hearted, inviting me to have the dinner with them together. You can find your own locker inside the room, which makes it very safe. Overall, it's a great experience to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

The owner was nice, good breakfast of breads, spreads and coffee. Beds were comfy in the dorm. Only downside was some random coming into our room 2-3times at 3am then sleeping in the dorm. The rooftop terrace is really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.