Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

City Hostel Prizren

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
City Hostel Prizren Located at Ilaz Kuka 66, , Prizren.
City Hostel Prizren
Kosovo
Prizren 20000 Ilaz Kuka 66
90% 249
42.2078903 20.7356965
City Hostel Prizren
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
8.3

It's a good hostel with a great location. It's near everything and there is no sound inside of the hostel. It's definitely worth for value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kirra
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
7.7

I was lucky enough to have my dorm to myself, however when I checked in the staff took ages to pay attention to me and then gave me a key and gestured upstairs, not bothering to show me the hostel or which room was mine. The bathrooms were pretty filthy and never had toilet paper. The breakfast was really good though. Good security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.9

Was here at a time when not a lot of people were here. Staff were fantastic I had an issue when returning to my dorm room at night there was a drunk old Chinese guy passed on the floor who had been smoking and spilt beer everywhere and they gave me my own room which was nice of them. The up stairs area had a great view. Bathrooms were kept clean and were a good size and dorm rooms had excellent size lockers. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location. The staff was extremely hard to locate, but they were helpful if you were able to find them. The bathrooms only had one roll of toilet paper in, so if yours ran out and you couldn't find staff, you had to roam the hostel for a bathroom with toilet paper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 62 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.6

Easy to find, directions made sense for a change! Dorm was a bit crowded for 4 people and wifi hardly worked upstairs but good bathrooms and breakfast, close to lots of shops and restaurants, walking distance to the bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.4

Good hostel. Close to the city center. No one else staying there so no atmosphere. Would be great on the rooftop if there were more people there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
10.0

Hostel is great, staff is great. So kind and always ready to make you comfortable. Terrace on the roof is perfect place to relax a bit and feel the wind of the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
7.7

Good hostel in a good location. There are plenty of convenient stores around. Walking distance to the old town center with lots of places to eat and shop. Staff are helpful and the bed are comfortable. They have a rooftop so you can see the city and hangout, they have hammocks! The hostel wasn't full when I stayed there. But it's still a good place for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Very welcoming atmosphere. We even got a free upgrade to our room as the hostel wasn't busy. Sorry for not saying goodbye, but we had to catch our bus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel and place. Enjoy the evening on the roof terrace. Private parking convenient for those who arrive by car (Prizren center gets very crowded). Staff is very kind and helpful. They gave me an upgrade with respect to what i had booked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.