Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel Prizren

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
City Hostel Prizren Located at Ilaz Kuka 66, , Prizren.
City Hostel Prizren
Kosovo
Prizren 20000 Ilaz Kuka 66
86% 272
42.2078903 20.7356965
City Hostel Prizren
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Very friendly & helpful staff! Good location, not far from bus station and even closer to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
11th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice location close to the Stone Bridge and Priznen centre. Room was comfortable but it did smell slightly of cigarettes. Bathrooms were ok, showers need some updating though. Staff were really nice and helpful. Good if you want a cheap private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
9.7

Very good location, with a wonderful terrace on the roof, which can view the whole old town. The host and his friends are very warm-hearted, inviting me to have the dinner with them together. You can find your own locker inside the room, which makes it very safe. Overall, it's a great experience to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

The owner was nice, good breakfast of breads, spreads and coffee. Beds were comfy in the dorm. Only downside was some random coming into our room 2-3times at 3am then sleeping in the dorm. The rooftop terrace is really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
8.3

The directions made it easy to find the hostel. The location was close to everything and the map and information they give you is great. The four bed female dorm was a good size with lockers big enough to fit my backpack. The room even had its own balcony, but the beds were pretty springy. The upstairs rooftop patio was a good place to chill and chat with other people. Wifi connection was okay. Only one outlet in the dorm. The room ran pretty warm. Breakfast was simple, bread and spreads.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
6.6

Good location, nice terrace, but that's it. Does not look like a real hostel, look more like a cheap hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.1

excellent location, near centre, quiet, nice terrace on a top,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Very solid hostel. Security was pretty extensive though I had concerns about the security of the lockers. The owner is a great guy and we enjoyed hanging out with him and other guests (great atmosphere). The location is minutes from food and bars, but far enough away you can sleep if you're not out partying. Mostly clean, but could benefit from a little more vacuuming and the shower flooded half the bathroom. Pretty good value for the money though seemed a little high. Beds were a bit spring-y.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.3

It's a good hostel with a great location. It's near everything and there is no sound inside of the hostel. It's definitely worth for value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.7

I was lucky enough to have my dorm to myself, however when I checked in the staff took ages to pay attention to me and then gave me a key and gestured upstairs, not bothering to show me the hostel or which room was mine. The bathrooms were pretty filthy and never had toilet paper. The breakfast was really good though. Good security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.