Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel Prizren

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2017
5.4

Terrible! The terrace was closed because it had trash everywhere and empty bottles. The kitchen was also very dirty. Everytime i asked in the reception for something, city informations or stuff related to the hostel, like when were they opening the terrace, the answer was the same, "i don't know, you need to wait for the boss", and the reply for when is the boss coming was also "i don't know"... Also, the breakfast starts when the staff arrives, you never know what time..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • fedeeufemio
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2017
7.7

nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
9.1

A bit small but worth the stay. Super affordable right in the heart of down town and great sunset view from high up in the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
5.1

the staff was rarely there. the mattresses were super old and uncomfortable. there was no warm water and when we tried to tell someone we couldn't find a staff member. I don't know how this hostel is getting such good ratings. I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Had two nights here. The first night was very quiet with no one around, but the second night the hostel ran a free bbq and beers on the rooftop terrace and then took us on a night out. Good location, less than 5 mins walk from the centre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
10.0

A very cozy place in the central part of Prizren. We had a private double room and were very glad with it. It's close to the central part of Prizren, as well as to the bus station (but we took a taxi anyway). The staff is very helpful. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
7.1

Good location, was very quiet when we went so not a great atmosphere but maybe at a different time of year it would be better. Good kitchen. Air con wasn't on all the time so it got quite hot in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2017
7.1

Clean enough. Close to old town. Breakfast was ok. Lots of discos nearby. Very hot no ac or fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
6.0

This hostel is dirty. I couldn't sleep because the springs of the bed were hurting my back. The wifi is bad and I had to go to the basement because of it. The only bathroom of my floor was broken (toilet+shower) so I had to go to another one. No air conditioning so good luck when it's hot outside. I regret not spending a few more euros to go to the other main hostel in town. A girl in my room left after one night to go to the other one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
7.7

Very welcoming staff at arriving in the evening, but grumpy staff in the morning. I got up early to have breakfast which was supposed to be served at 8:30, just to hear that "the girl preparing it is still sleeping". 45 minutes later a grumpy guy showed up and eventually served me breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×