Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel Seattle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.1

The hostel was super clean. Staff were friendly. It was unusually hot when we were in Seattle so the room was quite stuffy, but the sun made up for it. Second time visiting, will definitely be back. The only bad thing I would have to say, is the water pressure in the shower is so high that it was almost painful to shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect location for exploring the city. Staff was very helpful and professional. Great security and good atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
7.7

NO AC! I learned that many places in Seattle do not have AC. Any other time of year this would have been fine but in the summer the rooms get sooo hot. I shared my room with 5 other guys and between the heat and all of them sweating it smelled so bad in my room. Breakfast is cereal, toast, and fruit. It's an old building but the rooms and bathrooms seemed relatively clean. Very good location. Several bars on the same block and located right in between pike place market and the space needle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.6

Great place to stay and close to all the best restaurants. The general atmosphere was a little but boring and that's fine cause outside the front door is a world and a big one to be explored. Love Seattle 🙏

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Very helpful and friendly staff. Room was very dusty and a bit smelly. A challenge with dust allergies Otherwise highly recommendable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.9

Lack of aircon in dorms meant that room as stuffy and hot. Good security and clean facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Close to the heart of the city! Parking is a challenge but if you come without one it's less stressful! Very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Located in the very vibrant and exciting neighbourhood of Belltown, we were still only a 5-20 minute walk from everything we wanted to see/do. Bathrooms had a bit of a lineup in the AM, but they were clean and private and you could easily avoid the wait by showering at night. Our room included a fan which was a lovely bonus. The movie room was cool and stocked with lots of movies + Netflix. Breakfast was nothing special (cereal, fruit, and toast) but it was included. Staff were super friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Stayed in a 4-bed female dorm Pros: Super clean large bathrooms Free tea all day Nice staff Great security Sink in room Free ironing facilities Cons: Wifi is weak in the rooms Not enough power outlets in rooms Thin walls hence lots of noise Pricey for a hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.9

The beds are pretty uncomfortable but nothing too unreasonable. The staff was very friendly and the hostel is so centrally located you can walk everywhere. I had a pleasant stay overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.