Hostelworld.com

City Hostel Seattle

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
City Hostel Seattle Located at 2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle.
City Hostel Seattle
USA
Seattle Washington WA 98121 2327 2nd ave., Seattle
90% 2738
47.6146257 -122.3464536
City Hostel Seattle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place and I'm coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

This is a very nice place to stay! The staff is super friendly and the rooms (and Hostel) is clean. The showers are probably the best I've had in all of my Hostel experience. Location is perfect: by foot 3 min. to the pier, 5 min. to the Space Needle and 5 min. to the Pike Market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Epic hostel, helpful and friendly staff. On a really cool street (go to Shortys!). Hostel itself isn't that lively at night unless I just had a quiet period? But overall I'll be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
6.3

The place overall was good but the air conditioning was broken in our room. They just put a fan in there that did nothing. Sleeping was miserable to say the least.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic location and lovely staff. Ensuite room was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

This is an outstanding place to stay. My wife and I came to Seattle for one night with our 15 and 18 year old children. We had two rooms and everyone loved it- the rooms have beautiful pl murals and there is a nice lounge and a movie theAter. The hostel is nicer and cleaner than many hotels and the staff is very conscientious about security and and ensuring that only guests of the hostel have access. Very nice and diverse guests during our stay and it is a perfect location in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Great location in Belltown - plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants close by. Right in between downtown Seattle and the space needle. Dorms are small and there aren't many bathrooms. Other then that I had a pleasant time here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Good breakfast. Good location. Good hostel. What more do you want from a review ?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere, great location - I will suggest it to friends and visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Window would only open about 15 inches so room was hot as there was only a fan. Not really enough showers 1 more would be good. Seating area for breakfast could be redesigned to seat a few more people. Other than that everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.