Hostelworld.com

City Hostel Seattle

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
City Hostel Seattle Located at 2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle.
City Hostel Seattle
USA
Seattle Washington WA 98121 2327 2nd ave., Seattle
90% 2648
47.6146257 -122.3464536
City Hostel Seattle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.6

This is a really nice hostel. Super helpful and friendly staff, clean facility, in a central location near downtown Seattle. People seemed more reserved here than other hostels I've stayed in, but I've only stayed in European hostels before, so maybe it's a US thing. Overall, a great spot with really good value for your money. Recommended :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.7

Location is amazing. It is walking distance from Space Needle, EMP Museum, Chihuly Garden and Glass. Pike Place Market and other landmarks are not too far from the hostel. The hostel feels secure, staff is always available and they are friendly. Good experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.6

All in all a great hostel, especially for the cost. The staff are all very friendly and gave great suggestions on what to do around town for fun. Also there was plenty to do in the hostel. The only complaint is that the facility was kind of old and sounds travels throughout the facility and it made it harder to sleep. I had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.4

Great location. Felt very comfortable there. Only thing I wish was improved was outlets in the room. It'd be nice to have them by every bed. All in all. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
6.9

If you're looking for sleep don't come here, it's above a bar so gets noise but the atmosphere is awesome I met some great people here, the kitchen is way to small and the showers are a tiny cubical so you can't really get changed in them the place it's self is old, but the location is perfect to get around Vancouver, really depends on what your after !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.7

Funky hostel conveniently located near downtown Seattle attractions and cruise ship terminal. Surrounding neighborhood had lots of restaurants and bars. Spacious and clean dorm rooms with large lockers. A perfect place to stay if you're coming to Seattle to see the sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

Perfect location in Downtown, friendly staff. Many modern bathrooms and showers, clean. Breakfast good, nice kitchen and common room. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.4

Please put up signs with how the kitchen works. Where to put dishes, what is on and off limits. It was just a tad confusing which led me to get scolded by a staff member. This will alleviate the embarrassment I felt for a future traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
6.9

The dorm was clean and so were the washrooms. The location is good and convenient to get around to the major highlights of the city. However it was a bit noisy outside which made it difficult to sleep as it is in the center of downtown. The WiFi network sucked most of the time. Also, there was no variety in breakfast so we had to eat outside.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.3

The staff were very friendly and welcoming! Gave a great suggestion for brunch and held my suitcases for me since I arrived earlier than my check in time. The shared female room was okay. The paint was peeling a bit in the room but the local graffiti art was cool! Breakfast was simple and would have been great if they had pancake mix or something for breakfast as well but overall had a wonderful stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.