Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

City Hostel Seattle

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
City Hostel Seattle Located at 2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle.
City Hostel Seattle
USA
Seattle Washington WA 98121 2327 2nd ave., Seattle
91% 2815
47.6146257 -122.3464536
City Hostel Seattle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
8.6

I have enjoyed it a lot. Very good experience; would return for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.9

If only this place had aircon in the rooms it would be great. Instead, you have a fan like a 747 blowing all day amd night, making horrible noise and providing little respite from the heat. It was only 26c mind you, hardly a heatwave! I wouldnt stay again unless it was winter.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Hmmmm an interesting one. I picked this hostel due to its reviews as being the best hostel ppl had ever been to etc. However, I felt a little let down. Is it a bad hostel, no! I've stayed in much worse, but I've also stayed in much better. The staff were friendly, the location great and price amazing, but it's a great adage of you get what you pay for. Compared to American hostels, this hostel maybe great, but if you're used to European hostels, this isn't a shade on those!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Everything was lovely. Better wifi, a bench or more hooks or just an area at all to put clothes and towels down on in the shower rooms would make it even better. Thanks for a great stay. Super awesome friendly and welcoming staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

I loved it. I love my bedroom with only 4 beds on it, the 2 large windows, the decor on the walls. The only thing I will suggest: A shelve on each bathroom in order for people to put bathroom stuff and a coat hanger for changing clothes. It was difficult not to put my belongings on the weat floor.:)... ICT

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Immaculate and friendly service, awesome atmosphere, delicious breakfast, very cool and arty interior design, movie nights in the theatre, it's one of the best hostels I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.7

City Hostel is wonderful. The Belltown neighborhood in which it is located is full of interesting bars, restaurants, and shops. City Hostel is conveniently located for accessing most of Seattle's tourist attractions. Bike share stations are a very short walk North or South. The Light Link rail system is just a few blocks away- an easy and inexpensive way to get from one end of the city to the other. The staff at City Hostel take security and comfort seriously and obviously enjoy their jobs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome location, very clean and felt very safe. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

It was fantastic! The decorations in the room I stayed in were not to my taste, but it was otherwise brilliant! Thanks guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

This was my first hostel experience and I was overwhelmingly pleased with my choice. My only complaint was lack of operable windows in the room, it was a little warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.