Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel Seattle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
City Hostel Seattle Located at 2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle.
City Hostel Seattle
USA
Seattle Washington WA 98121 2327 2nd ave., Seattle
90% 3125
47.6146257 -122.3464536
City Hostel Seattle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

It's a short bit of a walk from downtown, but not bad. The staff was super friendly and helped with anything I needed. Love the vibe and the fun wall art in every room. This was my second time staying here, and I'll definitely be back again the next time I'm in Seattle. Good free breakfast, clean rooms, and near some nice restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Greater than expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.9

This is a good spot to stay while in Seattle. Super clean! Friendly staff. Walking distance to most tourist things. if you're not into walking there's transit close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Friendly staff, variety breakfast with fruits, cereal, milk, coffee, tea e.g. I was happy to stay in this hostel and also making new friends there! Recommend this hostel, it is also close to attractions!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Very clean and secure in a busy location - commonly known as the Belltown part of downtown Seattle. Only a block from a major transit stop on Third Avenue, so you have good access without the transit noise. Great staff, always available and helpful, and they really keep the place clean! Also local artist had a hand in the decorating the rooms, pretty cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

This was my third stay in this hostel! I love everything about it! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
8.3

I had read good reviews on this hostel and it was generally good and in a good area BUT the lockers were tiny and there was just not enough room to secure your valuables. I could not have gone out and enjoyed myself without worrying about my computer and personal belonging. It was very old and tinny and anyone could access it. I changed to a private room which was basic but ok but at $99 a night was way too much. I moved next day to a nice hotel with all all amentities for the same price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
6.9

No plugs in the bathrooms and no plug at the bed. Staff was friendly. Overall not the best hostel. Would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.1

well, 32 per night in a 6-bed dorm it's still a bit expensive for me, but nothing bad afterwards. facilities are nice, kitchen well supplied, and they even have tv nights! but worse it's that there's not enough toilets and showers for us all, there are maybe 4 toilets and 3 showers for 40-50 people in the same floor, tho if you shower at night and go to the toilet early in the morning around 8-9 you won't have problems. i haven't got a single one in my 3 nights stay! the sinks are too tiny :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Great bathrooms and overa all a great hostel. Only the breakfast could be improved

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.