X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

City Hostel Seattle Reviews

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
2153 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Huge place, in a great location! Parking was surprisingly easy for being in a city, and that's one of our big worries! Only a few blocks away from the market! Highly recommended hostel!


83%

The location is great, staff friendly but gave bad recommendation on food. Bathrooms are awesome, a pub crawl would have been nice, the walking tour was great. Sheets had hair and a stain on them.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly, helpful staff. Easy walk to many key attractions, and easy access to public transit. Impressively clean. Great showers! Daily free activities - guided walks, movies, etc. Nicest hostel I've stayed in in a long time.


100%

Great people.

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

That was an awesome stay! I spent 5 days staying with City Hostel. Super nice people, very clean, cozy rooms with separate lockers. If you like walking, most of attractions in Seattle is within few miles/km walking distance! If not? There are buses around the corner (you have to have exact change of 2.50 or ORCA card). Hostel is well informed, has maps and planty of brochures. For breakfast every day: toasts+butter/peanut butter/jam, coffee/tea, fruits.

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

After staying almost a week at City Hostel, it felt almost like home. Despite all the homeless in Seattle, this place is extremely secure. Someone amazingly helpful and friendly is always at the front desk 24/7. The rooms are clean and nice. Though my first night, despite being a cool 63 F outside, the room stayed very warm, making it difficult to sleep. In the morning, 8-10am, the free breakfast consists of bread, butter, pb&j, bananas, oranges, canned pineapple, 2 cereal choices, tea/ coffee.


91%

Just south of Seattle Center, a big hostel with solid, professional management. Bathrooms large, lockable, and lots of hot water. Wifi fast and reliable. Breakfast mediocre, basically just coffee, fruit, and cereal, but good enough. Kitchen excellently equipped. Only real con is upper floor rooms are hot and stuffy on hot days. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I prefer the rooms with the ensuite bathroom, but the outside bathrooms were OK, too.


86%

Good hostel. Good location, nice staff. Free breakfast and great cinema room.


94%

Good location, friendly staff, and included breakfast. Stayed in the four-bed bedroom, the window faced the street, and the sound of the street came right in because it was hot and we had the windows wide open all night. The windows also do not have any blinds so the sun comes right in early in the morning. I was there in July, warm sunny weather, clear skies.

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

I just spent 2 months travelling through SE asia and I found the hostels there to be muuuuch better. The biggest issue I had was that the individual beds in the dorm don't have their own outlet or lamp. Also, the room didn't have AC, towels had to be rented, the building felt old. Just, the overall experience wasn't that great.


71%

Amazing location! Funky rooms and decor. Has a really good feel. Few basics missing like hooks in the rooms for clothes, kitchen could be cleaner and more fridge Space- most is taken up by staff food. Breakfast is VERY basic and starts late at 8-10am.


100%

Had a very lovely stay at City Hostel Seattle. Lots of common area space which is nice and the staff were very friendly.


100%

Overall great hostel. Good location, close to the city and Seattle Centre, with lots of good bars and restaurants in the immediate area. Staff friendly and helpful, always happy to recommend what to do and where to eat. Clean, quiet and Wi-Fi generally reliable. One small criticism was a lack of electrical sockets in the room, and two in my room were right next to the wash basin, a clear safety hazard. Wouldn't stop me returning, but we all have mobiles to charge and this should be looked at.


83%

Lots of amazing work by local artists


97%

Great hostel! Location is perfect for walking around the downtown area, close to ferry ports and lots of shops and restaurants. Staff is very knowledgeable of sites around town, bathrooms and showers are clean (and plentiful!) and lots of activities going on at the hostel as well (movie night, open mic, walking tours, etc.). Would definitely stay here again!


86%

Really enjoyed all the activities that encouraged travellers to get to know each other

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel!

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel has a great atmosphere, making it ideal for lone travellers as it is very easy meet people. The location is perfect. The bathroom facilities are great- they are very clean and they offer a great deal of privacy. The breakfasts are a bit boring but as they're free you can't really complain.


97%

I understand that for this kind of business having AC in the rooms become not very cost-effective, but Seatlle was really hot this Summer and we couldn't sleep well. I think it would have helped a second fan for a room of 4 beds. The fan didn't rotate so it was impossible to have it in a position that will give air to everyone. Please add a second fan to 4-beds room. Thanks.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(111 results)


View all Seattle Hostels

Please give us your feedback