Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel Seattle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely can not imagine a better place to stay! I felt so safe, comfortable, and welcome. The staff were beyond friendly! If I'm ever in Seattle again I will not hesitate to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Great place to stay if you are travelling/vacationing in Seattle. Friendly staff and a unique facility. I traveled down to Seattle in the winter and my only complaint would be around the fact that the rooms are extremely warm! The lockers are decent sized half lockers and if you forget a lock (or towel) you can rent them from the Hostel. Bathrooms are always clean and the complimentary breakfast is nice (cereals, toast, fruits). Nice spaces to relax in outside of your rooms as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

I had a lovely 2 night stay here. I was afraid the room may be cold because it actually snowed that weekend and the building was old and the windows not-insulated, but the old radiators were blasting some solid (dry) heat and it was nice and toasty. Staff were very friendly and informative. Facilities were great; very nice kitchen, tv and lounge area downstairs, and the bathrooms were as clean as the photos!! Easy walk to either the Space Needle or the market, so good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Super clean, great location, great breakfast, great staff. My only complaints are the shaky and squeaky bunk beds and the lack of overnight luggage storage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel to stay in Seattle, about 10 minutes walk from Pike's Place Market and the first Starbuck's store, with friendly and helpful staff, and a well-equipped kitchen. Park on the street and pre-pay in the evening to get a parking sticker that's valid from 8am to 12 noon the next day. (Cheaper than the parking lots.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Short trip but amazing stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

I had a beautiful stay in Seattle, until next time ((:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff though a bit pricy for the condition of the rooms and the free "breakfast".

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Good hostel. Stayed here for new year's and they threw us a party and met some cool people. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

It is a really nice Hostel and I would definitely come back! It's super close to everything and the staff is super nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.