X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

City Hostel Seattle Reviews

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1701 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Free walking tour is excellent. 4-bed room dorm was very spacious. Showers are like heaven. Location is between seattle center and market, once done with the seattle center you will always have to walk a bit to reach market (5-10min) and all the other placed further down.


97%

Perfectly situated in downtown Seattle. Close to lots of the touristy things. Very clean. Nice showers. Fast internet.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It has very good location. I walked to Pike Place every morning. Ambient area, Belltown is very clean and safe and there is many fancy restaurants and pubs. Also, hostel is modern and clean.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything is good. Cheap price but with good location and very clean. I recommend people to come there.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

clean rooms and friendly staff

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Hostel was hot but it was August in Seattle. Bigotry 2.0 is alive and well - if you are Christian or Jewish keep your head down, your mouth closed and you should be alright.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

this hostel is a very comfortable and nice place to stay, the atmosphere and liveliness of it was vivid and enjoyable, and the value was great!

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Really great location, but the neighborhood gets loud on weekend nights. I wouldn't recommend staying in the four-bed female ensuite room unless you're traveling with the other three people in the room. The door to the toilet/shower sticks and is tricky to open and close, while the sink and automated paper towel dispenser are in the actual room, making it nearly impossible to be quiet when anyone else is resting. I ended up using the public facilities a few times and they're perfectly adequate.


97%

This was my first hostel experience and I have only good things to say about this place!

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

What a great hostel! Unbeatable location. Staff is super friendly. Met a ton of like-minded hostel guests. Don't hesitate. This is the best seattle has.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The staffs are very helpful n friendly, they help me to save a lot of money. The only thing if their web can show us more specific direction to hostel from grey hound station which will b great. The present direction advise is not clear enough.


91%

Hooks for hanging clothes would be useful. In our room, 216, there was a small open closet that with the addition of a rod and coat hangers it would become rather useful. Other than that the place is just fine and would stay there again. Thanks, g

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Very clean. The free breakfast is really nice (I really love peanut butter!).


77%

City Hostel is in a great location. The staff are friendly and the building is secure. The hostel room was unbearably hot during the night, although this might have been because of the unusually hot Seattle weather at the time.


100%

Huge room, very clean, super helpful staff with great restaurant recommendations

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel.Very clean. Great breakfast, maybe U should have a bigger fridge.thanks


74%

Overall nice hostel experience. Could do with air con in the bedroom. In 6 bed dorm I stayed in there were only 4 lockers. Didn't bother me as I arrived early and so got a locker but two fellow travellers not able to. Also breakfast should be served from 7am, it's surely not so difficult to put bread and fruit out an hour earlier.


100%

Need an easier way to extend stay in same room if/when possible.


77%

The hostel was good, the location was great walkable to everywhere you want to go in Seattle. The staff were really lovely. The only thing that I didn't like is our room was extremely hot on the ground floor and also directly across from the kitchen which made it really loud in the night with the night owls and also loud in the morning for the early risers. I would definitely go back but would request something not on the ground floor.


83%

Very good hostel. One of the best I have ever been. Very clean and the 4 beds room was awesome!!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(116 results)


View all Seattle Hostels

Please give us your feedback