Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel Seattle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2017
6.3

I won't stay in this hostel in the future, and I won't recommend it to anyone else. The location is good, it's very convenient from the airport. It isn't in the heart of city center, but it isn't far from everything. The breakfast was ok, you get milk, fruits and bread. Everyone needs card to open the gate, it is safe. I had an upper bed, and my bed was shacking when my roommates walk in the room, the feelings was horrible! The cleanses was so so. One stuff was not nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

It's a great hostel with clean favilities and nice staff. Short walking distance to both space needle and Pike market! I really enjoy the experience of staying here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Great stay loved the atmosphere and staff were so helpful would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2017
7.7

Internet was good, didn't really go out as there didn't seem to be any events on or any one leading the show, still had fun though met a few people in the hostel had fun. Close to everything, beds comfy and everything clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Walking distance from all the touristy stuff. The staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. 10/10 would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Had such a great time! Staff was so pleasant, helpful and fun! Great location. I had sprained my Ankle before my trip but was close enough to walk to everything! Bathrooms were great, clean. Slept so well. Clean comfy bed. Kitchen always smelled great! Had fun roommates but not loud! Loved the vibe there. Will def stay again next time I come to Seattle!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved the vibes of this place. It would be worth the trip to stay here again. The room was nice, had its own bathroom with a sink outside of the bathroom. As well as bathrooms in the hall. The courtyard, movie room, and lounge were hip and totally homey feeling

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MattKi
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Friendly service and overall very well organized. Showers and bathrooms were very well kept. The art in my room really added character to the place, it was greek mythology themed. I enjoyed the breakfast and using the kitchen to warm up my hot pockets. Very nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
5.7

The staff only barely avoided being rude, but they surely weren't happy to see anyone. There were no power outlets like almost anywhere, not like by the beds in other hostels. The water in the shower was only barely warm. Blah.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely adored it! Staff were incredibly welcoming, breakfast was free, and the hostel was at an amazing location (walking distance from many of the classic Seattle sights).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.