Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel Seattle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.4

The hostels location was amazing I had a view of the space needle from my dorms window. Rooms were nice and big. I found that the lockers were good size for valuables (passport, money etc) but might struggle with a larger laptop. There was only a couple of power sockets in the room so meant that there was no bedside charging but wasn't a problem. Showers were amazing too! Highly recommended for Seattle visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
8.3

True hostel experience in the heart of Seattle. Within walking distance to many attractions. Would visit again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
10.0

PRobably one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Extremely clean, and it includes a gas fire pit in the back to hang out at. Would be cool if there were more group events to get people together, and breakfast could definitely use some improvement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.7

Location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
9.4

Good times in Seattle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.0

Unfortunately, the room did not meet our expectations. First of all, the room was very dark and painted in a very special way. Furthermore, there were dusk flakes on the beds, no reading lights at the bed and the internet was not working in the room. However, bathrooms were always clean and the location and security standard (the hostel was always locked and all guests are checked) were very good. Breakfast was simple, but sufficient. There is toast, jam, peanutbutter, coffee and some cereals.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.7

overall very nice experience, just a small improvement potential, the breakfast could have had more variety like some cream cheese or something 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
7.1

Great location, safe and comfortable room. We stayed in a private double room with questionable artwork and needed a deep clean. Breakfast simple and easy. Good value compared to other seattle accomodation options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing place- not too many beds to a room, amazing and helpful staff members, super cool environment, very close to everything downtown. One of my favorite hostels I have ever stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

We were very happy to stay here! We stayed for three nights in a private room with shared bathroom, but we hardly had to share the bathroom, as there are many bathrooms on the same floor. Facilities are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Even a good breakfast included! Do bring ear plugs just in case you have a room at the front facing the street and if you are staying during the weekend, as there is noise from the street due to the large choice of restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.