X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

City Hostel Seattle Reviews

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1917 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

i had a comfortable time in this hostel. The stuff is awesome! Always friendly and willing to help! the location is okay, a nice weekend was provided.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent location, friendly staff, really cool room and decor, good atmosphere. One minor issue is there was a clogged toilet once, which wasn't a big deal because I just used another. Also the room had some small cobwebs in the upper corner. But still, very clean overall and no issues.


74%

Some shelves (or similar) in the Double-Rooms would be awesome :)

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff was AMAZING! This was my first hostel experience and I was really worried I was going to regret it but I loved it! The locations prime! Everyone was nice and respected each others stuff. Couldnt have asked for anything better!

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place, lovely staff, amazing showers and tasty brekkie. Good location for exploring the city. The dorms were comfy, only downside was there was just one main light in each and seemed to be people sleeping all day which meant if you're a polite person there's a lot of fumbling around in the dark! Little wall lights by the beds would be really useful!!


83%

I loved the location between the space needle and the public market. Overall a great experience. I didn't like that the wifi did not work very well in the room, only in the lobby. Another thing was that when friends came over who weren't staying at the hostel they weren't allowed to really enter the hostel, they had to stay at the door.


100%

I will certainly pop in again if in the Seattle area. The staff was truly something else, they had such a fun, friendly vibe you wouldn't know they weren't those on a holiday if they didn't ask for your keycard for security purposes. While the staff largely contributed to a great atmosphere everything was tidy, organized, timely, and when a sketchy guest needed to be evicted for the safety of others they handles it promptly without hesitation. That is always reassuring as a solo, female staying

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

I only stayed for one night but as far as I can tell it was a really nice stay at this hostel. Staff was really friendly and helpful. You get a balanced breakfast everyday. They also offer tee and coffee for free. Also, there is a movie "theater" downstairs in the hostel which is really cool. All in all I enjoyed staying there. I got to meet nice people from around the world and had fun. recommend staying there.


94%

A good breakfast with fruits!!


80%

Great hostel, well located and nice staff!

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is definitely one of the best hostels I've ever been, specially for the stilish, Nice and gentle Staff. The hostel has many bathrooms which are almost always clean, even in New years eve when the hostel was completely Booked. They have also some Nice common areas as a theater and a big living room. The location is the best because it's not in the loudly neighborhood and it's the center for all good touristic atractions in Seattle.


97%

The Hostel Is cozy and comfortable and I've never met staff as nice as there! They've free breakfast as well! Only thing is, that the downtown area doesn't feel so safe all the time, but it shouldn't be a problem at all especially when traveling I'm a group. Major sights are easy to reach from there and there are nice bars in the immediate neighborhood.


94%

Definitely one of the most fun hostels I've stayed at.


100%

Wonderful space, very nice rooms, decorated ones are really pieces of art, very clean bathrooms, with the staff going through them many times a day, and a very helpful staff!


83%

Staff were super friendly. Christmas breakfast at the hostel was a real treat. Thanks guys!

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel! And the ramen restaurant just few step away is very good and the happy hours are perfect.


86%

The staff were super friendly and helpful. The bathrooms felt a bit dirty. There was very few showers and toilets, would have liked more to share across the floor. However everything else felt clean. There also not enough powerpoints for everyone to charge their phones etc. It was great being half way between Pike market and the Space needle.


86%

consider personal bed lights… the room (especially for bottom bunks) was quite dark. also central heating gets too hot at night and is a waste of energy.


86%

Very nice hostel, conveniently located right between the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and other attractions. The small movie theater adds a certain charm and the bathrooms are new and clean. Rooms are a little older but perfectly fine for a few nights. Would stay here again.

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I can't say enough good things about this hostel and the people who work there. I had an awesome experience and they were nothing but lovely. The rooms are cleaned each day and the bed was comfy. One of the best hostels I have stayed in. It's location is convenient to all attractions so it's an easy walk to anything touristy. Really enjoyed my stay

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(138 results)


View all Seattle Hostels

Please give us your feedback