X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

City Hostel Seattle Reviews

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1984 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

The hostel was so cozy and clean. The location was good as well. And I also want to stay there one more time if I go to Seattle again.


100%

I reall like the place, and the people excellent. Thanks for everything.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location and awesome shower


100%

Great hostel! Thanks for being so friendly during check in/check out :)


100%

Great location and very clean bathrooms!


91%

It would have been nice to have a small table surface in the room. Nothing but bunks with only one chair was spartan.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We had problems with Wi-Fi .


100%

Clean, friendly, unique.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was a great option to explore Seattle. It was a very walkable location and Belltown has a really happening night life. ITs close to the bus line, walkable to the Space Needle. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I would only suggest more information about things to do in Seattle (other than the space needle), places to eat, where to find live music.


100%

My friend and I had booked this place after another friend stayed for the weekend. We got the private room with locked door. Every room is decorated different since its a different artist painting them. I loved it. Its in a great area close to bars/food convinient stores etc. The japanese place next door is fantastic! Free breakfast in the morning which was nice! I would stay here again in a heart beat. Only thing I wish they had was parking. we had to pay about 30/day for parking

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great vibe, helpful staff, super clean. Would definitely stay here again.


100%

Nice staff, clean and good location :-)


89%

Ive stayed at both green tortoise And this place as theyre the top hostels in seattle. This hostel is more modern kitchen and room and arts is everywhere. The staff are nicerand down to earth. There are no computer/PCs like its shown in the photos. Green tortoise has computers and a better atmosphere to meet people i must say, and eggs/pancake/toast/fruit for breakfast and dinner nights and is right next to the pike market.This hostel has cereal (and milk)/toast/fruit and is in decent location


89%

The staff and location are really what boost up the score for this place. The facilities, atmosphere and cleanliness aren't necessarily bad, but they're not great either.


100%

Wonderful location to explore Seattle. Very clean and the staff was very helpful with direction and hospitality. Great breakfast too. They asked to see everyone's badge as they entered. The main door was always locked. Parking is a bit tricky if you have a car but there are cheap lots about 2 blocks away. We did find free street parking but it took a bit of work and you need to read the signs well stating where you can and cannot park. Overall 10 out of 10

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, very friendly and helpful staff. Best shared bathrooms I've ever seen in my life - lots of space and incredibly clean!

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very welcoming and comfortable, great location for walking among waterfront, downtown, Pike's, and the Seattle Center.


80%

Loved the location in proximity to Seattle's highlights.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

it's quite boring to have the same breakfast everyday. please improve it.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Wonderful! Comfortable double rooms. Clean, inexpensive, friendly, great location in Belltown for walking and exploring the best of Seattle!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(67 results)


View all Seattle Hostels

Please give us your feedback