Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel Seattle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
City Hostel Seattle Located at 2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle.
City Hostel Seattle
USA
Seattle Washington WA 98121 2327 2nd ave., Seattle
89% 3159
47.6146257 -122.3464536
City Hostel Seattle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

I had a beautiful stay in Seattle, until next time ((:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff though a bit pricy for the condition of the rooms and the free "breakfast".

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Good hostel. Stayed here for new year's and they threw us a party and met some cool people. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

It is a really nice Hostel and I would definitely come back! It's super close to everything and the staff is super nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.7

The Hostel and the staffs are nice and welcome. The location is perfect! Walking distance to space needle, pike place market and som other attractions of Seattle. I visit Seattle during the Christmas vacation, and the host is very sweet. There was merely no place to visit during 12/24- 12/25. They host a night event by the fireplace with free drinks and snacks. I have a very pleasant stay in this hostel and will definitely recommend friends who are traveling to Seattle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel and staff in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.7

I met wonderful people there and the facility is quite enough . It is 10min walk from the bus station/metro tho. But its overall great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LadyYuna
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
10.0

This was the best Hostel I ever stayed. As soon as I arrived there the staff opened me the door, helped with the suitcases and were just totally friendly. They even asked me to join them to go to a christmas event. The rooms are a little bit special with all the paintings but they are really clean because the staff cleans them every day. Also the bathroom was a little bit small. But overall I had a great experience. The location is perfect, the people nice and you can see a lot of Seattle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
6.6

Rooms are too hot and there needs to be individual lamps or curtains for each bed. Not much chance of privacy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

It's a short bit of a walk from downtown, but not bad. The staff was super friendly and helped with anything I needed. Love the vibe and the fun wall art in every room. This was my second time staying here, and I'll definitely be back again the next time I'm in Seattle. Good free breakfast, clean rooms, and near some nice restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.