X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

City Hostel Seattle Reviews

2327 2nd ave., Seattle, Seattle, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2220 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Overall I was really happy with this hostel. The stuff was really friendly and helpful. In our room the internet didn t work but then you just can go downstairs to the common area. So not a big problem.


97%

Hands-down, the staff made this place an absolute gem.

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Clean and friendly, great location!

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved their front desk staff!! SO HELPFUL!!! Best location! Thank you :)

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesomely friendly staff. soo convenient to Greyhound and airport. Walking distance to tourist attractions. yummy restaurants for reasonable prices

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely fantastic on all fronts! Excellent location in Belltown - everything is walking distance. Facilities are awesome: gorgeous kitchen, clean rooms, private washrooms. A+ would definitely recommend


100%

I am an elderly woman travelling alone and I was a bit worried about staying in a downtown hostel. However, I was very pleasantly surprised. There was a difficult person being asked to leave and the staff were diplomatic but firm and I knew that I could trust that the staff was looking out for people. The room was clean and wildly decorated which I enjoyed. I will happily stay here again and recommend it to other family members.

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel. Just came up for one night. Rooms were clean and had storage lockers that you could rent locks for. Lots of great bars just up the street! Would stay here again:)

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The building next to the hostel had a very loud AC thing on the roof which made our room very loud. We needed to leave the window open because it was hot, but the buzzing of the AC nextdoor was super super loud. Otherwise, the hostel seemed clean and organized. The artwork on the walls was a nice touch, and we enjoyed the utter macabre creepiness of the one in ours.

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place in an awesome location!

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location and overall really enjoyed our stay. Very clean room (private room) and bathrooms. Welcoming atmosphere, and the free breakfast was better than we thought! Only improvement to it would be perhaps a juice / cordial option for those who don't drink tea/coffee. Also loved the individual art in the rooms :)


94%

Very nice and clean and decorated with lovely art! The staff is very helpful and friendly! It's in a good location. The guests were in all different ages which makes it not too easy to meet others.


80%

Huge place, in a great location! Parking was surprisingly easy for being in a city, and that's one of our big worries! Only a few blocks away from the market! Highly recommended hostel!


83%

The location is great, staff friendly but gave bad recommendation on food. Bathrooms are awesome, a pub crawl would have been nice, the walking tour was great. Sheets had hair and a stain on them.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly, helpful staff. Easy walk to many key attractions, and easy access to public transit. Impressively clean. Great showers! Daily free activities - guided walks, movies, etc. Nicest hostel I've stayed in in a long time.


80%

Very nice place, welcoming and safe. Good cinema. Only downside - non AC and was a really hot week so rooms were unbearably hot. Won't normally put up with that heat but was hoping it was a good off?? They need to improve this.

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great people.

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

That was an awesome stay! I spent 5 days staying with City Hostel. Super nice people, very clean, cozy rooms with separate lockers. If you like walking, most of attractions in Seattle is within few miles/km walking distance! If not? There are buses around the corner (you have to have exact change of 2.50 or ORCA card). Hostel is well informed, has maps and planty of brochures. For breakfast every day: toasts+butter/peanut butter/jam, coffee/tea, fruits.


100%

After staying almost a week at City Hostel, it felt almost like home. Despite all the homeless in Seattle, this place is extremely secure. Someone amazingly helpful and friendly is always at the front desk 24/7. The rooms are clean and nice. Though my first night, despite being a cool 63 F outside, the room stayed very warm, making it difficult to sleep. In the morning, 8-10am, the free breakfast consists of bread, butter, pb&j, bananas, oranges, canned pineapple, 2 cereal choices, tea/ coffee.


91%

Just south of Seattle Center, a big hostel with solid, professional management. Bathrooms large, lockable, and lots of hot water. Wifi fast and reliable. Breakfast mediocre, basically just coffee, fruit, and cereal, but good enough. Kitchen excellently equipped. Only real con is upper floor rooms are hot and stuffy on hot days. I would definitely stay here again.


(148 results)


View all Seattle Hostels

Please give us your feedback