Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at the City Hostel. The room is brightly decorated and is cool enough during summer time. The outdoor cafe is a great place to hang out if you have some extra time. The location is excellent as you can pretty much walk anywhere. The staff are all very helpful with excellent restaurant recommendation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kate-ohalloran7208
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st May 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel really close to the centre and the river and just a short walk to the fortress. Really cool vibes, was only meant to be here a couple of nights but stayed longer :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.7

The staff are super nice, I only stayed for one night, but I really enjoy being there. Thank you, City Hostel in Novi Sad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
8.6

staff were very friendly and helpful the hostel walking distance from the old city located in greenery residential area .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
10.0

We loved our stay here. The staff was incredibly helpful with every request, from calling a taxi for a 4:00am pickup to helping with bus and train info. The location is convenient with the river a short walk away and stores and reastaurantd nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
10.0

A cozy hostel in the city center. Booked 4 nights, stayed 10. The dorms are spacious, there is a fully equipped kitchen/common room. The hostel is very clean. The owners and other staff members are great :-D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Good price, nice room. Staff very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Perfect location and full of friendly people, recommend this hostel for the staff if nothing else, every one there is sound as a pound

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Really welcoming hostel, nice vibe with arty walls and clean rooms. Probably the best hostel I've stayed at in Serbia! They had space to store my bicycle, it was warm and quiet in winter, good kitchens, xbox, close to central pedestrian streets of Novi Sad. Cool staff, especially Marko. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Lovely people working there - friendly, helpful and accommodating. A minute or two away from good pita. Clean space, comfortable beds and the bed is made for you when you get there which was really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.