X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

City Hostel Reviews

Radnicka 21, Novi Sad, Serbia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
38 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Had a great time at this hostel. Has everything you need in a great hostel which is great staff, facilities, location, and clean and cosy rooms. You can always sit back and relax with a beer or two out in the garden area as well. I would stay here again if I visited the beautiful Novi Sad.


91%

Love it! Next time when I will go to Novi Sad, I will pick the same hostel! You got 5 min to Danube River and 15 to Center Novi Sad. Thanks guys, you're the best!

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • danvian
  • Serbia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Location, cleanliness, staffs, everything is nice!! I enjoyed staying this hostel!!


100%

Great location! Close to everything you need. Awesome staff and cleanliness of the Hostel. Will definitely come back when I get a chance to come to Novi Sad!

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is the best place you can stay in Novi Sad. Location is great, everything is so close, so you are where ever you wont just in few sec. Staff is very polite, and full of information you need. Rooms are very clean so as bathroom. It's very cool hostel. If you chose this place you wont regret belive me. One of best I've been, and Novi Sad will stay in your ♥

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Very friendly and helpful staff! Excellent location with much local color. Just a 5 minutes walk away form the historical center along a nice, shady and busy street. Direct bus to the main train/bus station just around the corner. Many small shops, bakeries and snack bars around. Rooms and entire hostel is very clean, with great equipment in common area and kitchenette. Definitely, best value for the money that you can get.

  • 1st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macau
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice rooms and the staff are all nice got pretty noisy when we stayed which was a shame cause it is a good place with a good location we just didn't sleep


91%

Clean and nice hostel with awesome management. Next time I'm in Novi Sad I will definitely stay there.


100%

The hostel is very close to the old town and the staff is very friendly. Moreover, if you like sports they have thousand of channels in a great screen. I definitely recommend this hostel. Javi from Spain


100%

Best Hostel I've ever stayed at! The staff and owners are extremely friendly and helpful, making us feel at home straight away with some nice beers and fantastic food made every evening, Chilled out atmosphere. Definetly be back here when next going to Exit Festival or visiting Novi Sad!

  • 10th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice centrally located hostel with good air con and a meal prepared for you every night if you wanted it. Best aspect was definitely the staff, did everything possible to ensure you had a good time and provided great friendly service. As a whole the hostel had a really good atmosphere and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Novi Sad.

  • 10th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great place to stay during EXIT - easy to walk to the beach, town or fortress. Good atmosphere and great staff. Would definitely recommend.


100%

We've had a very good time in this hostel! Beautiful located and very nice staff, 10/10 Greetings from BELGIUUUUM


83%

Everything what you can expect from a really good hostel. Clean, cheap, perfect location. I came by car - there is a parking on a opposite side of the street. Bakery where you can eat burek right next to the hostel. Air conditioning working perfeclty, there are also a mosquito net on windows. Perfect location - you walk everywhere. City center (10 mins), Danube (5 mins), Petrovaradin (~10 mins). City beach is quite far - we went there by car, but it should take maximum 20 mins to get there.


97%

Staff were excellent and very accommodating. Thanks to Jelana especially for helping us out with places to go and for all the Rakija. Only issue would have been the lack of air con in the room, as it got quite hot during the night, but it's not every day that it's close to 40 degrees during the day in Serbia, so it's understandable. If you decide to stay here, make sure to check out 'koliba' across the road for some burek in the morning.


100%

Great location, free parking, kitchen, clean rooms and very nice staff. 5 min walk to the city center.


100%

Some places are good, this place is great!! Relaxed vibe, great location near heaps of bars and amenities. The staff are super helpful, Oggy is great on nights and during the day Jelena will help you with absolutely anything you need done! Seriously! Stayed during Exit and the group of people was great. A must for Novi Sad


100%

Everything was wonderful. Staff very friendly and helpful, bathrooms clean and the beds comfortable. The location is really central, so we could save money on public transport!

  • 10th Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice hostel in Novi Sad with very nice staff/owner. The hostel has a familiar atmosphere and is very new. The staff could recomend us good places for eating/party and we got a serbian language lesson by the owner :D


100%

Great location, friendly staff and fantastic atmosphere :)

  • 1st Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Novi Sad Hostels

Please give us your feedback