Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
6.9

I stayed for one night only. I took the bus number 4 but due to construction work it's taking another route. So just be careful or ask someone where to get of. The location is nice and you have a mini market and a bakery next to the hostel. If you are planning to go there in summer I would not recommend you to choose this hostel since there is no air conditioning in the dorms. The shower was not too clean but for one night it was totally fine. The staff was super friendly :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Marko and Igor at the reception are very nice and helpful/resourceful. Great location, lovely place. All your can ask for from a hostel. We stayed in a private room and slept well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

Good location but freaking hot. A fan would have been nice at the very least. Staff were incredibly nice so that made up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
30th Jul 2017
7.4

Overall a nice stay at city hostel however No air con made it almost unbearable to sleep. Sitting in The courtyard cafe attached is pleasant way to spend the arvo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
10.0

It was a good place for the chill out all day long at the bar where in front of the hostel. cool hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

All good but quite far away from the centre. Think all the hostels might be though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed this hostel. Plugs at every bed, staff was very friendly and helpful, showers were big. Only suggestion would be to put a fan in the rooms to move air around as no aircon in rooms..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

nice hostel, very helpful staff, café downstairs offers tasty smoothies and breakfast. I was staying there during exit festival, it's 20-25mins walking distance from the festival (perfect location)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

When we first arrived to the hostel our room was rented to someone else. But the staff was super fast to accommodate us in a hotel so actually we got an upgrade for what we paid for. The hotel was in an even better location than the hostel. So all in all it was a very pleasant stay in Novi Sad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels i ever been in, i travel a lot so i am lookin for some chill vibe hostel with a nice bar, city hostel in novi sad is the only right way to go really, the staff in increadible funny and nice, the owner is a true legend,location is amazing, everything works so i am deffenatly comeing back to this hostel for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.