Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City House Hostels: Old City Philly

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
City House Hostels: Old City Philly Located at 325 Cherry Street, , Philadelphia.
City House Hostels: Old City Philly
USA
Philadelphia Pennsylvania 19106 325 Cherry Street
92% 1634
39.9533886 -75.1462054
City House Hostels: Old City Philly
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

It was a good place to stay. I also randomly came at a time when there were all girls staying the night/working that night, so I felt extra safe being a woman myself. It's very cute, and the people were nice/ not overly friendly and in your face.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.7

The hostel is clean, cozy, and located in a perfect location which is close to many historical sites. Additionally, the staffs are so helpful while they also accommodate some group activities at night....and they also provide free coffee, tea, and beer! Well, I absolutely would recommend this hostel to other travellers who'd like to feel the other side of Philadelphia. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel is an excellent location and the staff is quite friendly and organize many activities. The rooms need more power outlets close to the beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Absolutely loved this hostel! On arrival the staff were immediately attentive, friendly and willing to answer any questions and help with anything. The rooms were clean and reasonably sized. Every evening they offer free beer and the staff work hard to make sure everyone feels involved and has e good stay. This hostel is small but allows the guests to interact and get to know each other. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

The door to the outside has a code but none of the rooms have keys which would be a big improvement. There are small lockers down the hall but nothing in the rooms. Location was pretty good and the staff were great! The atmosphere was ok. I saw them cleaning up a lot but it didn't feel that clean. The sheets and bathroom rugs are old and need replacing. Overall it was ok not sure I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
2.6

My sister and I had an awful stay here. Still awaiting our promised refund as we left after 1 night, they've ignored emails, phonecalls and fb msgs. It was impossible to sleep due to the noise of construction, the bathrooms, staff watching TV loudly outside our room all night. There was constant bickering between staff which was very unprofessional. We also had an older man staying in a room of 20something girls, who continued to moan most of the night with his head under the covers. No lockers

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.6

Everything was good at the hostel actually. The staff was friendly, common room and the kitchen were quite sufficient. However, they might use a bit of renovation in the bathrooms and the beds were a bit uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Very load in the night, even they also have that night quiet policy as The Philly House.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome!! My friends and I really liked it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel. It had a home like feel and the staff were amazing and incredibly friendly. We had a great chat with Kanayo and felt very welcomed by him. The lounge room / TV area was great. Quiet time between 10pm and 10am made it a good spot to rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.