Hostelworld.com

City Perth Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jan 2017
7.7

Hostel was clean; kitchen was large, easy to cook in. There were many people staying there who seemed to only hang out in hostel, giving hostel a weird vibe. There is an outdoor space with a few picnic tables. Some umbrellas to go over tables for sunniest part of day would be helpful, as would an external light for that space for nighttime, and some sun lounge chairs; a drying rack would be useful as well. Free wifi very good throughout entire building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
8.9

Good hostel. Nothing to complaint

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
9.4

Some beds Pretty relaxed hostel, wifi is iffy when everyone is there. Good working hostel as there is not much partying there. You are pretty close to bars in North bridge. Ask front desk about bar tabs available for free certain nights of the week. Most people tend to cook so prepare for a busy kitchen. Kitchen is closed from 3-4 for cleaning. Stayed for about a month👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.0

Beds not comfortable. Mattresses need to be updated. But a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice and clean hostel. Really recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
6.9

No atmosphere, breakfast not worth waking up for. Some nice employees like the Irish guy but besides that not much extra effort on their part. Lockers didn't work properly. Decent location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
9.7

For a first time staying in a hostel, it couldn't have been better. Really clean, nice staff, I chose it based on the free breakfast and free wifi as well as how close it was to everything. It's far enough out the way of the bars to be quiet if you want a quiet one, or it's 5-10 minute walk and you're right in the middle of great food and night life and close to the city. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again! Can be a bit less social than other hostels but still 9/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
4.6

We had made the mistake of bboking the wrong hostel and ended sleeping in the wombat hostel. At Wombat hostel we had a room with one bunk bed in it for $64. The room was extemely basic and not very clean. We were given a passcode to get into the main door during after hours however my room mate had his wallet stolen so we lost the code. When we returned to the hostel we couldnt get in the door. We tried to phone this hostel to gain access but no one answered the phone so we couldnt get in

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
9.7

The hostel is very well kept and the internet is extremely good for free, however if you are looking for a party atmosphere then this may not be the hostel for you, if you want a good mix between relaxation and party then it is the perfect destination for your stay in Perth.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
8.0

Just a short walk from the main pub-street and the city centre, this hostel has spacious dorms, sturdy but comfortable beds, lockers for all guests, small common-area and big kitchen (decent breakfast included), just enough bathrooms and showers (good water-pressure) and fast and stable wifi. Staff is professional and friendly. Meeting people depends on who you're with in the dorm. A good hostel for australian standards.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.