Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Perth Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
City Perth Backpackers Hostel Located at 5 Fitzgerald Street, Northbridge, , Perth.
City Perth Backpackers Hostel
Australia
Perth Western Australia 6003 5 Fitzgerald Street, Northbridge
87% 233
-31.9464815 115.8518171
City Perth Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
4.6

We had made the mistake of bboking the wrong hostel and ended sleeping in the wombat hostel. At Wombat hostel we had a room with one bunk bed in it for $64. The room was extemely basic and not very clean. We were given a passcode to get into the main door during after hours however my room mate had his wallet stolen so we lost the code. When we returned to the hostel we couldnt get in the door. We tried to phone this hostel to gain access but no one answered the phone so we couldnt get in

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
9.7

The hostel is very well kept and the internet is extremely good for free, however if you are looking for a party atmosphere then this may not be the hostel for you, if you want a good mix between relaxation and party then it is the perfect destination for your stay in Perth.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
8.0

Just a short walk from the main pub-street and the city centre, this hostel has spacious dorms, sturdy but comfortable beds, lockers for all guests, small common-area and big kitchen (decent breakfast included), just enough bathrooms and showers (good water-pressure) and fast and stable wifi. Staff is professional and friendly. Meeting people depends on who you're with in the dorm. A good hostel for australian standards.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel in Perth. Staff were very informative and knew what they were doing. Bars and cafes were 10min walking distance and the city centre was 15 minutes walk, you could take a free bus if you didn't want to walk anywhere. rooms were accessed by a wrist band which was also waterproof. free cereal, tea, coffee and bread was provided in the morning. If you want a decent nights sleep without the party atmosphere you should stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Was greeted upon arrival by a friendly staff member who gave me a tour of the hostel and clearly explained where the nearest supermarket was as well as a place to grab a beer. Bed was comfy and the hostel was kept very clean. next time i come to perth ill be staying here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Very good hostel, regularly cleaned kitchen and bathrooms. Other guests were considerate. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
5.1

Not a very friendly hostel. Staff was just dry and not very welcoming. Room itself was weird. Large open room with white everything walls and floors. If youre going to a hostel to make friends this isnt really the place for you, most people who are staying here are workers and arent there to explore/have a good time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.1

Stayed in 16 bed dorm, lots of space, very clean, good shower and toilet facilities. Kitchen area clean and spacious. However, washing machine and dryer could have been cheaper and lockers weren't great. Very small area to chill out in downstairs, but did prefer the sofas in the 16 bed dorm. Not much atmosphere as most people were long term workers. Nearby transport links were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
6.3

It's a very big hostel with only one, very small common area so it is very loud and manic. There is nowhere to go that is quiet so skyping or streaming is not possible. The wifi is very poor and there are very few plug sockets. Also, it's $9 in total for laundry. I wouldn't stay here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.6

Nice, friendly place. I appreciated that it was not a party hostel, and had a lot of longterm guests. The rooms were fairly clean, but the bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner. I saw people cleaning the sinks nearly every day, but the floors in the lavatories needed cleaning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.