Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Perth Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
8.0

I like the setup for the kitchen and common area. Wasn't a party hostel. Internet was slow but ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Amazing place to stay! Very comfortable and incredibly friendly staff! Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice clean hostel about 5 min walk from lively north ridge and a bit further to Perth CBD. Dorm was really big and clean. Stuff super nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel with a convenient location. Not a party one. The staff is amazing, during my SECOND stay we had a case of unsocial behaviour in the room and they dealt with it very professionally. Big and clean kitchen, you are actually able to cook there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

The staff were very friendly. 5 minutes walking to buy food and drink. i had a good feeling here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
5.4

Only good things about this hostel is the friendly reception staff & free wifi. Otherwise, I found the hostel really uninviting. The bathrooms lack complete privacy as they adjoin the lounge so people can you watch you wash/go to the toilet etc. There is nowhere to set your belongings either, except the floor. Showers have no space to dress and have open ventilation onto the smoking terrace so there is always a smell of smoke wafting in. The bedrooms are sparse with only one harsh light

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Like the other reviews say the hostel was very pleasant. The kitchen is very large and is kept nice and clean. The aircon is always on so it was super cool inside and 35 degrees outside. Wristband keys for entry into the rooms was convenient . will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Very good hostel with a nice feel. Extremely friendly staff that made everyone feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.0

Mix 16 bed is HUGE! You even have a plastic (think it's meant to be a sand pit) tub that you can put your stuff in so no need to unpack/repack bag. I couldn't get the locker to work but still felt safe. Very clean, kitchen good and staff very friendly and helpful. Perth is best seen with a car and there is parking for $10 a day. Bit small but very close to front of hostel. I enjoyed both my stays here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
7.7

Hostel was clean; kitchen was large, easy to cook in. There were many people staying there who seemed to only hang out in hostel, giving hostel a weird vibe. There is an outdoor space with a few picnic tables. Some umbrellas to go over tables for sunniest part of day would be helpful, as would an external light for that space for nighttime, and some sun lounge chairs; a drying rack would be useful as well. Free wifi very good throughout entire building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.