Hostelworld.com

City Plus Hostel

  • Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
City Plus Hostel Located at Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
City Plus Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon
80% 421
22.3199268 114.1707587
City Plus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2016
9.1

Can't beat the price!! I was happy just to find anywhere to stay for this price in Hong Kong. The biggest downside was that there was no window in the room. However, the woman who works there was so nice, and the room, while small, is set up pretty well so there was room for all our stuff. And we had a private bathroom!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.1

We got an upgrade for a room for 3 persons though we booked for 2, so we did not have any space problems. The Hostel is very good located, 1 minute walking distance from mongkok mtr and still in walking distance to temple street night market and several other sights. It was quiet, clean and staff was nice. No complaints and to recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
7.4

You get what you pay for honestly. There were bugs in our bed and a non existent shower space. We realized it's an Asia thing where the showers is literally right above the toilet and everything gets wets. Other than that, location was great. The host was very lovely and accommodating. I would recommend it if you don't mind tight spaces.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2016
10.0

It is small, but what else do you expect in HK! Best value for its price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
8.6

I have stayed at this hostel twice and had a great experience. It is pretty basic and the rooms are very small, but for the price, it really doesn't matter. It is clean, safe, and the location is awesome. Exit the building and you are right across the street from a MTR station. The night market is across the street as well and Langham Place is just a short walk away. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
7.1

The bed sheet and pillow case was dirty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2016
9.1

Genuinely excellent value for money! Great if you want a cheaper place to stay in Hong Kong in a great area, 2 mins from mtr. Lovely staff, rooms not massive but you get what you pay for. Clean, secure and easy to find, would definitely stay here again if I ever go back to Hong Kong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2016
8.6

The hostel doesnt really have a common area which is a downside if you're looking for one. However its a very cheap way to get your own room. (Let's face it sometimes we need our own rooms). The woman who runs the place is EXTREMELY nice and very helpful. She guided me to a place where I could have my laundry done and overall made sure my stay was as comfortable as possible. The area has a gritty feel to it but its a safe neighborhood and the hostel itself feels safe and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2016
8.3

I had a great stay! Yes the room was very small, but this is Hong Kong! The manger was great. Place was quiet and it was a great location. Metro was just a block away, the ladies market was across the street. I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.