Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Plus Hostel

  • Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
City Plus Hostel Located at Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
City Plus Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon
80% 474
22.3199268 114.1707587
City Plus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Just remember this is Hong Kong: everything is expensive and everybody lives in very close proximity to each other. Therefore space is a precious commodity. City Plus Hostel is definitely good value for your money (that is if you're only passing through in Hong Kong, or need a few nights).The staff was super friendly. The location is perfect as it's in the middle of the CBD of kowlook, walking to all Shopping centers, markets restaurants. I will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

The location is perfect, it is near the Mtr station, the ladies market, and other shopping centers. I also highly appreciate the attendant and the owner because they are trustworthy person, my friend left his charger, and we were able to retrieve it without any problem, again thank you :) And if you are looking for a place to eat that is affordable and delicious, try the Eat Together food chain, it's just beside the Sincere house were this hostel is located :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.9

As others have said, great place for a night or two by yourself. Not sure it's easy to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Dec 2016
7.1

The bed is hard and wifi not smooth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • re_becca
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

As other reviews has written, this hostel is the perfect place if all you are looking for is a place to sleep. The room was clean and quiet with nice bedding and an en suite as well shared bathroom. The air-conditioning worked well. We were arriving late and the host worked with us so that we were able to check in. The location is very convenient for exploring Hong Kong. For the price, I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Dina was extremely accommodating. I found her to be very helpful. The rooms could do with some sprucing up and charges could be up to to reflect some renovations without any detrimental effects. My stay was slightly marred by a really smelly chap next door. The stench was unbearable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Honest guesthouse, great client relations. Easy to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.0

The hostel is cheap and the owner of the hostel is adorable. Other than that I can't really recommend the place. The room is pretty clean but tiny, but the building itself is extremely uninviting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lxclark
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Oct 2016
5.1

Stayed at City Plus Hostel for a weekend trip in Hong Kong. The Hostel's location is good in relation to the Mong Kok markets. However, upon arrival we had numerous problems. First of all, the smell was horrible in the room. Even with the aircon running, the bathroom smell spread through the room all night. Second, the toilet had problems flushing several times. Third, we reserved a "double private room", which ended up being the size of a closet, with a bunk bed. Will stay elsewhere in future.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.6

Great location close to Mong Kok MTR, lots of restaurants around, friendly staff, clean. Room very small but it's Hong Kong, still better and cheaper than cramped dorms somewhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.