Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Plus Hostel

  • Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
City Plus Hostel Located at Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
City Plus Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon
80% 447
22.3199268 114.1707587
City Plus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • towers13909
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
19th Sep 2016
6.6

A very tiny room with no window. Plus the shower was over the toilet. The lady that runs the hostel was very nice and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.0

Got a single room for one night. Room was tiny but it was fine for only the one night. Very difficult to find. No atmosphere was so ever and there was no place to meet other travellers. The lady who showed me to my room was lovely and very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • daniabianuni7419
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.6

This hotel is located right next to the Mong Kok mtr station and is super convenient for all the shops, restaurants, and visiting the city. It is inside a typical busy building in HK, not so fancy but with elevators on both sides and safe. The room with a window was more spacious than I expected (was expecting very very very small, and got a room that was just very small). It had AC and clean sheets. Bathroom was also clean and very small. For the price it's a good deal. Manager speaks English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Perfect location, very friendly staff, rooms are HK-typical (which means: small). Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.6

I booked one night originally and was upgraded to a larger room for free. I ended up staying another five nights. The Lady that runs City Plus is very nice and accommodating. The rooms are quite small but very good value for Hong Kong!. This is definitely the best value and best location to stay if you want to book a private room in Hong Kong on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.9

The Hotel is in a very lively area within a building complex. There are two entrances, one opened till 11pm and the other 24h. The reception is small, a friendly woman who speaks English too gives you your keys. You can ask her about the area too. Free Wi-Fi, small room with bed and washroom. All in all pretty cheap and nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
7.7

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night, the lady that served us spoke English and was friendly. The rooms are very basic and ours didn't have a window. There isn't much to complain about, its cheap, clean and in a good location. I would reccomend for a short stay but not if you are staying longer than a few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shinglewood7827
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
5th Jul 2016
4.3

There were dusty boxes under the bed, which is tiny length, hard and propped up on bricks, and someones hair over the floor when i checked in. Shared toilet has broken handle and only a flimsy plastic latch to guard you from people walking in, also toilet doesnt flush so they tell you to use a bucket which is slowly filled by the leaky tap. The room leaked water all over the floor when it rained. I would never stay here again. Avoid dragon hostel hk as its same family owned and just as bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This room has been used nearly everyday. We don't receive a single complain on the cleanness of this room. We clean toilet and floor in all rooms everyday, and you only stay one night, so the room has been just cleaned after the previous guest checked out. If there were so many problem, why didn't you tell us when you were here? Especially when we first brought you in to the room, why didn't you say it to us?

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

An AMAZING value hostel: a 5 minutes' (!) walk from D2 exit of Mong Kok station, with lots of places to eat nearby, including Starbucks; WiFi is fast, and air con works well. I booked a private room with a sheared bathroom, but was upgraded to an ensuite room, which was great despite being tiny (about the size of a deluxe rail car) and not having any windows.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent value for money if you are looking for one or two night stay. Bathroom was too small , i could not even sit properly, but thats how it is in hongkong downtown. The location is the best ever you can imagine. Right in the downtown. The place feels secure. And Dina the receptionist there is amazing. She helped me with everything I asked for. Even in a small room they have TV, air conditioner, water kettle, slippers. I would recommend this place to anyone if you are on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.