Hostelworld.com

City Plus Hostel

  • Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
City Plus Hostel Located at Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
City Plus Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon
81% 431
22.3199268 114.1707587
City Plus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent value for money if you are looking for one or two night stay. Bathroom was too small , i could not even sit properly, but thats how it is in hongkong downtown. The location is the best ever you can imagine. Right in the downtown. The place feels secure. And Dina the receptionist there is amazing. She helped me with everything I asked for. Even in a small room they have TV, air conditioner, water kettle, slippers. I would recommend this place to anyone if you are on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
6.9

Lovely staff, excellent air con and comfy bed, would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • manilasunshine7016
  • Guam, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.4

Booked a single room/ensuite (room #02). T&B. Room—maybe 9ft (2.7mtr) x 8ft (2.4mtr). Bed: extra-firm mattress (and I mean, extra-firm, politely). Queen-sized. T&B: 3ft (.91mtr) x 4ft(1.21 mtr). Strong shower and A/C. The hostel lady was very helpful; pointing out places to have breakfast, good bargains, transport routes, etc. Not much of a “hostel vibe”, Spartan rooms and corridors. No "common" room for interaction with other guests. Overall, though, I got what I paid for so it's all good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.1

Can't beat the price!! I was happy just to find anywhere to stay for this price in Hong Kong. The biggest downside was that there was no window in the room. However, the woman who works there was so nice, and the room, while small, is set up pretty well so there was room for all our stuff. And we had a private bathroom!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.1

We got an upgrade for a room for 3 persons though we booked for 2, so we did not have any space problems. The Hostel is very good located, 1 minute walking distance from mongkok mtr and still in walking distance to temple street night market and several other sights. It was quiet, clean and staff was nice. No complaints and to recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
7.4

You get what you pay for honestly. There were bugs in our bed and a non existent shower space. We realized it's an Asia thing where the showers is literally right above the toilet and everything gets wets. Other than that, location was great. The host was very lovely and accommodating. I would recommend it if you don't mind tight spaces.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2016
10.0

It is small, but what else do you expect in HK! Best value for its price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
8.6

I have stayed at this hostel twice and had a great experience. It is pretty basic and the rooms are very small, but for the price, it really doesn't matter. It is clean, safe, and the location is awesome. Exit the building and you are right across the street from a MTR station. The night market is across the street as well and Langham Place is just a short walk away. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
7.1

The bed sheet and pillow case was dirty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.