Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

City Plus Hostel

  • Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
City Plus Hostel Located at Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
City Plus Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon
82% 434
22.3199268 114.1707587
City Plus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
7.7

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night, the lady that served us spoke English and was friendly. The rooms are very basic and ours didn't have a window. There isn't much to complain about, its cheap, clean and in a good location. I would reccomend for a short stay but not if you are staying longer than a few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shinglewood7827
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Jul 2016
4.3

There were dusty boxes under the bed, which is tiny length, hard and propped up on bricks, and someones hair over the floor when i checked in. Shared toilet has broken handle and only a flimsy plastic latch to guard you from people walking in, also toilet doesnt flush so they tell you to use a bucket which is slowly filled by the leaky tap. The room leaked water all over the floor when it rained. I would never stay here again. Avoid dragon hostel hk as its same family owned and just as bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This room has been used nearly everyday. We don't receive a single complain on the cleanness of this room. We clean toilet and floor in all rooms everyday, and you only stay one night, so the room has been just cleaned after the previous guest checked out. If there were so many problem, why didn't you tell us when you were here? Especially when we first brought you in to the room, why didn't you say it to us?

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

An AMAZING value hostel: a 5 minutes' (!) walk from D2 exit of Mong Kok station, with lots of places to eat nearby, including Starbucks; WiFi is fast, and air con works well. I booked a private room with a sheared bathroom, but was upgraded to an ensuite room, which was great despite being tiny (about the size of a deluxe rail car) and not having any windows.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent value for money if you are looking for one or two night stay. Bathroom was too small , i could not even sit properly, but thats how it is in hongkong downtown. The location is the best ever you can imagine. Right in the downtown. The place feels secure. And Dina the receptionist there is amazing. She helped me with everything I asked for. Even in a small room they have TV, air conditioner, water kettle, slippers. I would recommend this place to anyone if you are on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
6.9

Lovely staff, excellent air con and comfy bed, would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • manilasunshine7016
  • Guam, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.4

Booked a single room/ensuite (room #02). T&B. Room—maybe 9ft (2.7mtr) x 8ft (2.4mtr). Bed: extra-firm mattress (and I mean, extra-firm, politely). Queen-sized. T&B: 3ft (.91mtr) x 4ft(1.21 mtr). Strong shower and A/C. The hostel lady was very helpful; pointing out places to have breakfast, good bargains, transport routes, etc. Not much of a “hostel vibe”, Spartan rooms and corridors. No "common" room for interaction with other guests. Overall, though, I got what I paid for so it's all good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.1

Can't beat the price!! I was happy just to find anywhere to stay for this price in Hong Kong. The biggest downside was that there was no window in the room. However, the woman who works there was so nice, and the room, while small, is set up pretty well so there was room for all our stuff. And we had a private bathroom!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.1

We got an upgrade for a room for 3 persons though we booked for 2, so we did not have any space problems. The Hostel is very good located, 1 minute walking distance from mongkok mtr and still in walking distance to temple street night market and several other sights. It was quiet, clean and staff was nice. No complaints and to recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
7.4

You get what you pay for honestly. There were bugs in our bed and a non existent shower space. We realized it's an Asia thing where the showers is literally right above the toilet and everything gets wets. Other than that, location was great. The host was very lovely and accommodating. I would recommend it if you don't mind tight spaces.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.