Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Plus Hostel

  • Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

As you arrive, it might looks sketchy. But at this price you won't find anything better in this area. You will save time and money by staying in the bustling heart of Hong Kong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
6.6

super tiny rooms, most of them have no window (we stayed in three different rooms and two of them - double rooms - had no window), which is not in any way suggested in the photos or hostel description. This was kind of a shock for us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

12/10 points I would love to give. The price is so good as you can see, way lower than other hostels in the city. But it worth way more than it. The location is the best, it is right in front of Monkok station D2 gate. 7-eleven, Cafe de Coral, McDonald, Starbucks, Mannings, Sasa and Ladies Market are all so near. Room was predictably small as like all hostels in Hong Kong, but it was enough to stay and rest. Room was very clean as well as the bathroom within it. The staff was super, SUPER kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.1

City Plus Hostel is a good option if you want to stay in the Mongkok area. It's in an old apartment block that houses a lot of other hostels and guest houses, but even so the building itself gives you a good idea of how locals in Kowloon live. I stayed in a suite with my own bathroom. It was predictably small but worth it to me to have my own bathroom for a decent price. The only downside of the hostel is that the walls are paper thin, so you might hear some noise from the lobby and other rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Just remember this is Hong Kong: everything is expensive and everybody lives in very close proximity to each other. Therefore space is a precious commodity. City Plus Hostel is definitely good value for your money (that is if you're only passing through in Hong Kong, or need a few nights).The staff was super friendly. The location is perfect as it's in the middle of the CBD of kowlook, walking to all Shopping centers, markets restaurants. I will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

The location is perfect, it is near the Mtr station, the ladies market, and other shopping centers. I also highly appreciate the attendant and the owner because they are trustworthy person, my friend left his charger, and we were able to retrieve it without any problem, again thank you :) And if you are looking for a place to eat that is affordable and delicious, try the Eat Together food chain, it's just beside the Sincere house were this hostel is located :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.9

As others have said, great place for a night or two by yourself. Not sure it's easy to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
7.1

Clean room but very compact like many budget rooms (hostels) in HK. Really friendly, helpful Filipino lady caretaker. Location is perfect for a stroll around the local Mongkok markets, shopping centres and restaurants. Fine budget accommodation for a short stay in HK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Dec 2016
7.1

The bed is hard and wifi not smooth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • re_becca
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

As other reviews has written, this hostel is the perfect place if all you are looking for is a place to sleep. The room was clean and quiet with nice bedding and an en suite as well shared bathroom. The air-conditioning worked well. We were arriving late and the host worked with us so that we were able to check in. The location is very convenient for exploring Hong Kong. For the price, I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.