Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Plus Hostel

  • Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
City Plus Hostel Located at Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
City Plus Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon
80% 464
22.3199268 114.1707587
City Plus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Honest guesthouse, great client relations. Easy to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.0

The hostel is cheap and the owner of the hostel is adorable. Other than that I can't really recommend the place. The room is pretty clean but tiny, but the building itself is extremely uninviting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lxclark
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Oct 2016
5.1

Stayed at City Plus Hostel for a weekend trip in Hong Kong. The Hostel's location is good in relation to the Mong Kok markets. However, upon arrival we had numerous problems. First of all, the smell was horrible in the room. Even with the aircon running, the bathroom smell spread through the room all night. Second, the toilet had problems flushing several times. Third, we reserved a "double private room", which ended up being the size of a closet, with a bunk bed. Will stay elsewhere in future.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.6

Great location close to Mong Kok MTR, lots of restaurants around, friendly staff, clean. Room very small but it's Hong Kong, still better and cheaper than cramped dorms somewhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
7.7

The pillows are as hard as rocks. Air conditioner didn't work.Staff super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.4

This was my third stay in this hostel, and the reason why I keep choosing it is that you simply can't find a private room with your own bathroom in such an awesome location for a better price. I wouldn't recommend the place for travelers who want to meet people though, this is just not that kind of hostel. It's super easy to get there from the airport, just take bus A21 and get off at Mong Kok station, it'll take you about an hour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
8.9

Excellent value for Hong Kong. Also typically small for Hong Kong. Good location and easy to get anywhere you want. Friendly owner and I'll happily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
8.6

Incredibly well located, right in the heart of mong kok next to the ladies market, shopping malls, great food joints. We stayed in a twin room which was fine but no natural light could have been a bit depressing if we had wanted to relax indoors. There's no common area or kitchen. The owner / manager is lovely. I'd stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
10.0

The room was tiny, but we could handle that. Everything was great, the atmosphere, the cleanliness. There was a time that the A/C couldn't work suddenly, and it was too late so we just let thing fixed tomorrow, we went out first and when we came back, it had put to rights and run well. We appreciate that much. The owner (sorry I didn't ask her name) was absolutely friendly, she always gave us lots of useful advice with smile. Would recommend and definitely stay here once I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • towers13909
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
19th Sep 2016
6.6

A very tiny room with no window. Plus the shower was over the toilet. The lady that runs the hostel was very nice and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.