Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Plus Hostel

  • Flat 902, 9th Floor, Sincere House, No. 83 Argyle Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
6.9

Staff was great, spoke English well & did best to help us with info. Arrived around 2:30am and went right to bed. Small room, which is typical in HK, but nice for the night. Directions on the website would have Never got us there from the bus stop, luckily a local walked us almost the whole way on his way home. If you've never been to Asia, might be an adventure, so GPS it or attain better directions beforehand. Long bus ride but effecient. Didn't use shower, but typical Asian set up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.1

Had a single room and the toilet indeed is tiny. However, I had a pleasant stay. There is AC in the room and the location is very close to Mong Kok MTR. A lot of shops and services nearby. It was fairly quiet too. At first the wifi didn't work well but then the speed increased. A good choice when you require just a basic, clean room to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.6

Very good location and very accomadating staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
7.1

Very basic accommodations in a somewhat sketchy building in Mongkok. Bathroom is very small and no windows in the room. Ultimately it gets the job done and is a cheap option for a private room, but set your expectations appropriately.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
6.9

The place is good but the room is too small. We can even open our suitcase at the same time. The owner is nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
6.0

Overall is ok for that kind of budget hostel,the only bad is about the toilet + shower room simply too small

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.3

Situated in Mong Kok, six stops from Central. Alright location with numerous 7 Eleven stores nearby and the Ladies Market but a hundred metres away. So cheap yet relatively high quality. We slept in a room with a bunk bed (double bed below and a single above), plus an additional single bed. The room was very small, but the beds were comfortable. Continuous traffic noise throughout the night, but that's alright. The lady, possibly the owner, working there is extremely helpful and kind-hearted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Apr 2017
10.0

At this price point, you can't ask for more. The lady owner is the sweetest gems of a women you can ask. The room are clean and there is a lock on the front door and one on your room. Of course, you will hear the neighbour sneeze and it's super tiny. But it's in the heart of HK. It was my third stay in this place, I'm still as positive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×