Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Sleep-In

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.1
City Sleep-In Located at Havnegade 20, , Aarhus.
City Sleep-In
Denmark
Aarhus Havnegade 20
75% 617
56.1552069 10.2121353
City Sleep-In
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Aug 2016
6.0

Nice location but bathrooms and shower were just discusting! no toiletpaper in the morning and definitely not clean. the room was way too crowded and the door didn't lock properly... luckily we only stayed 2 nights.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.4

Hostel in the heart of Aarhus, dorm beds are simple (bring your own linen or sleeping back). Shower is shared with several rooms, so be the first or wait ;) . As it is the only Hostel in the city you dont have any other choice to pay that price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexanderkieft1435
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
6.3

Location was fine and near the shops and bars. There was no real hostal atmosphere and there is no bar to meet other travellers. Beds/rooms where okay. Good for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • evmiller1
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Great little hostel, has a big kitchen and really nice area to hang out in outside your room. Beds and comfy and clean and the location is great, just a short walk to bus or train station. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Great location , cheap and easey. Good city transportation and fun to do. Lots of interesting things to do in the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
7.4

Good hostel in a really central location, close to good bars and restaurants in the Latin Quarter. There is no one at reception between 11am and 4pm although I was able to leave my rucksack there while I went exploring the city. I didn't try the breakfast but there was a nice communal area and the garden too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jul 2016
5.7

The hostel was pretty outdated and not very clean at all. The shower was the worst part but also the room and the beds. It seems to be normal that you have to pay extra for bed sheets which made me quit upset, since it's already pretty expensive here. All in all it was okay for one night, but I'd rather look for something else if I'd come back to Aarhus.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
7.1

The seating area outside is very nice and it is easy walking for the downtown sites although a lot of construction by the water right now. Parking is very difficult but I was lucky to find a spot not too far. Take care to watch for bikes when driving! I think it would be helpful if they gave more tips and recommendations to guests, and info of basics like where to find groceries nearby. Most of the travel info was not in English. One toilet was stuffed up, so that was a little problem also.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
4.3

This hostel was below standard. The bedding was filthy and looked like it was never washed. The occupants of room 35 were basically living there which made things uncomfortable. This also made the place smell terribly. The bathrooms were unfortunately also disgusting; Again it looked like they hadnt been cleaned in weeks. I tried to be positive about the place but i was truely let down. Only redeeming feature was the properties central location in Aarhus

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

This is a good hostel, clean and very central but the information on the website was not good ,its advertised 1 bed dorm which is not one bed, the direction to the hostel its not published and they even not bothered to provide me the direction, there is a great kitchen and the facilities and yet again its not advertised. I think the management should spend time to correct these errors. I enjoyed my stay and relaxed and I recommend to other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.