Hostelworld.com

City Sleep-In

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
City Sleep-In Located at Havnegade 20, , Aarhus.
City Sleep-In
Denmark
Aarhus Havnegade 20
81% 585
56.1552069 10.2121353
City Sleep-In
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
8.3

I had never stayed in a hostel before and I don't know what I expected but I was pleasantly surprised with City Sleep in. The staff was very helpful, and even called the bus station to ask about bus times to the airport. Rooms where fair, lockers were secure, but the beds are a bit squeakey. Would stay with them again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.4

I thought the place was really nice. Nicely situated outside of city centre but close enough to what you need. The bedding was not great though you can pay 50kroner to have linen but I would expect sheets on the bed anyway. The toilet and shower areas were clean as we're all locations. The reception staff were very good and the guy was very helpful with information for us. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Excellent location, easy to find, best service, personable & professional lady at the desk. Comfortable beds, lockers need own lock, great dining space, outside courtyard, small tv room. Cons - kitchen needs cleaning, food in fridge a mess, unorganized, old & rotting, people staying there almost living there, have taken it over. That's my biggest concern along with one people again almost living there who are loud at night. I asked politely & they toned it down a bit. paint needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

A great place at a great price. the only downside was the nightclub nextdoor - very loud. And the toilets/bathroom areas could do with cleaning more often. Other than that, really nice stay, and great outdoors area, and sitting rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.9

5 mins walk to main shopping street, 10 mins walk to main train station. The lady receptionist is very helpful and nice. Beautiful backyard. Minus: paid storage luggage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hugobe1986
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
7.1

a decent hostel for a fine price. Not the cleanest hostel I have ever seen and closed quite early. Generally nice people and not expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.3

Very good location. The common areas were very good and functional, thereby contributing to the good character of the hostel. The dorm room was quite spacious, but the bed could be better. Overall, it was a positive experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Really great location short walk to to centre, plenty to see and do. Rooms comfortable, not too cramped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.9

Five minutes walking to anywhere you might want to go in Aarhus, the staff was friendly and polite. It has some permanent residents as it is somehow related to Hus Forbi, and they are really helpful (a bit too much sometimes). My only problem though was cleanliness. Common bathroom was fine when I arrived, but after a couple of days it was pretty obvious that it needed to be cleaned and the room floor was quite dirty. The price-tag was alright, considering that it is Denmark.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
4.0

Super overpriced hostel. I payed 30 euros to sleep in a dorm. Although it may sound politically incorrect, sharing a room with a homeless man lead to literally not being able to sleep well because of the smell plus the security concerns. The hostel staff didn't know where to exchange money, which seemed pretty surprising and left me wondering from office to office until I could get some local currency. Dirty toilets and noisy clients were the icing on the cake. Good points? The location

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.