Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Sleep-In

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.3
City Sleep-In Located at Havnegade 20, , Aarhus.
City Sleep-In
Denmark
Aarhus Havnegade 20
75% 635
56.1552069 10.2121353
City Sleep-In
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

The City Sleep-In is a very nice hostel. The staff is super-nice. The dorms are absolutely ok, the bathrooms are pretty clean for a hostel. The location is actually pretty good, close to the sea and the city center, but next to the hostel is a club that plays immensely loud music until 5:00 o'clock in the morning.Unbelievable,that this is allowed in Denmark because there is many residential buildings around. So,if you want silence at night you can actually not go there,at least not on a weekend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.1

I like this hostel for it is convenient and equipped with all the necessary things. Linen is soft and clean, wifi is good, presonal is very amiable and efficient. Noise from outside may be a problem, but it isinevitable in the center of the town. The hostel is situated not far from railway and bus station, the Aarhus cathedral and other places of interest are near.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.4

Alright for one night! But the beds are not that great. The matress is really thin, it was like sleeping directly on the wood.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.0

We stayed in a two bed private room. It was very clean inside the room. We had to pay extra for linens, I think it was 50 kroner. The bathrooms were not very clean at all, The toilets or the showers. But the location is very nice. You can walk anywhere downtown in Aarhus. Also, there is no one at the front desk from 11:00am-4:00pm, which can kind of be inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.4

i only stayed there for one night, arrived late and left early. The kitchen was really big, not that clean, but totally sufficient. There wasn't a lot of space in the room for luggage etc. as the room was pretty small for the big number of beds. The staff was friendly and the check-in easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
3.4

One of the worst hostels I have ever stayed. Very very dirty and very sad and unkind staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.4

The bathrooms needed shower curtains and those things to clean up water from the floor and shelves and hooks for clothes. 70 kr for breakfast seemed a bit expensive, especially since I as a vegan didn't eat very much. Should have just bought my own food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Aug 2016
6.0

Nice location but bathrooms and shower were just discusting! no toiletpaper in the morning and definitely not clean. the room was way too crowded and the door didn't lock properly... luckily we only stayed 2 nights.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.4

Hostel in the heart of Aarhus, dorm beds are simple (bring your own linen or sleeping back). Shower is shared with several rooms, so be the first or wait ;) . As it is the only Hostel in the city you dont have any other choice to pay that price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

I booked a room in a girls dorm really last minute - still paid a reasonable price, when other hotels had been charging a lot extra for the last minute booking. Lovely service, really friendly and great atmosphere. Forgot some items when I left - they mailed them back to me, which was really appreciated!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.