Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Walls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
8.0

Stayed one night before getting on a cruise. Loved the facilities and staff. the big lockers were great for storage of your belongings and the place was well kept! Had a great stay. I didn't know that it was in Old Dubrovnik so it had a lengthy walk up stairs and cobble stones from the entrance. I don't travel light so this was a struggle for me but even then I still highly recommend this place for the authentic Croatian stay when in Dubrovnik. Lots of good places to eat and ATMs nearby for cash

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Turned up at 1am after my flight was delayed and Mia kindly left a key outside for me, I've never seen that kind of phenomenal service from a hostel, saved me from a potentially horrible night on the streets, THANK YOU!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.3

This hostel was perfect for what it was. It was a little over our budget but the location was so good it made up for it as it's a minute walk from Buza bar and 5 mins from the fountain. We had a double room up the top which was fine. Air conditioning was a bit dodgey at times but nothing to write home about. Some staff were really helpful. There was no real atmosphere in the common area. Everyone kept to themselves. If you're looking for somewhere to stay for 1 or 2 nights this is your place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff were super friendly and informative. Anja, Mia and Franka in particular went out of their way to make sure our time in Dubrovnik was hassle free and enjoyable. If you ask nicely the girls will also do any laundry that is required for a small fee meaning you have the whole day to do what you want without worrying about it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.1

Three of us stayed here for one night and the whole experience was great. The location within the old town is perfect with some lovely views of the city and most things were just a short walk away. The only real downside was that the communal area was a little on the small side and it would've been nice to have air con in there too. The staff are all great, check in was really quick and Anja was really helpful throughout our stay. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Great experience and great staff. Can't beat the location! Anja is the BEST!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.3

Hosts were incredible! So helpful and fun! The pub crawl that was recommended by the host was a great value for money and an excellent way to spend an evening meeting people. 15 minute walk up stairs from center of town but not a problem.... lovely to see the side streets of Dubrovnik. Definitely would recommend. Good bedrooms and bathrooms- all clean and fresh

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice place in a great location. Very pricey but Dubrovnik is in general so it is to be expected. Staff were very friendly and made an effort to get to know guests. Decent facilities. Overall enjoyable stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing location near buza bar and away from the crazy main strip. Good amenities but had the best time hanging out with Anja one of the staff. Wish we could have stayed longer, just too expensive anywhere in the old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome little hostel. Away from the noise but which was a nice change. The 2 girls working there were so cool and explained everything to do in the city and one of them even took me for a walk to show me some stuff on her way home. Only 3 dorms and 16 beds total in this place so it's perfect if you've been surrounded by drunk Aussies for 3 weeks. Would definitely recommend and stay again! Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.