Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Walls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
City Walls Hostel Located at Svetog Simuna 15, Old Town, Dubrovnik.
City Walls Hostel
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Svetog Simuna 15, Old Town
88% 1494
42.6394679 18.1081509
City Walls Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

The city walls hostel was great, all so welcoming and very helpful. I had hurt my ankle on the previous day and wasn't able to get up on the top bunk and they were able to move me to the bottom, they were so understanding. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.7

Very clean and good facilities,a bit of a trek to get to. The staff are very pleasant and efficient. I've stayed here before when it was fresh sheets hostel nothing much has changed since the last time I stayed here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.9

Location was perfect being inside the city walls, and we had amazing views from our bedroom. The staff were all friendly and were able to sort out a change in booking for us. Our bathroom was out of order when we were there due to a plumbing issue and the kitchen isn't ideal if you're planning on cooking. Overall I would recommend you stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
7.7

Great location and beautiful views - just 2 mins from the famous Buza bar where you can enjoy a drink at sunset. On the whole the facilites are decent and I met some amazing people here who made my birthday celebration really special :) My only comment is that the staff wouldn't let you stay in the rooms while they were being cleaned and they were quite rude about it. The hostel is not cheap so customer service is a must!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

Really nice location, clean and helpful staff. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.1

It's in the Old Town, a short walk from the Pile Gate, which means you are close to the tourist spots but are paying a premium for the views of "King's Landing" from the windows :-) Not a party hostel or particularly social, but near cool locations, and you get to climb Circe's Steps of Atonement to reach it. If you aren't getting the Game of Thrones references, why are you coming to Dubrovnik?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.0

Big enough lockers. Basic room with basic beds. Room was extremely hot, AC did not work. Bathroom was dark (broken light over the shower), could have been a bit cleaner. Reception was hit or miss, some were friendly others not so much. Great location. Good common area to meet other travellers. During my stay, there was a high turnover of people in my room and I watched them not change the bed linens (gross). Expensive town overall, so this place wasn't cheap either. I'd still come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.4

The location of this hostel is amazing, right by the city walls and the rooms on the top floor have amazing views over the city and the walls. The facilities are quite basic but the essentials are there - including wifi - and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Its relaxed and calm. Just remember that the amazing location means you have to walk up lots of steps to get there - no taxis!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Wonderful experience, fabulous staff, delicious cornflakes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.0

The location is perfect inside the city walls. Quite pricey but Dubrovnik is more expensive compared to other parts of Croatia. A few of the others staying here got some things stolen- think it was the cleaner. So be careful and always lock your stuff away. Staff not very friendly, one was quite rude! The atmosphere isn't great for solo travellers. Everything was clean and I shared a shower between 4 people so wasn't a problem there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.