Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Walls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
City Walls Hostel Located at Svetog Simuna 15, Old Town, Dubrovnik.
City Walls Hostel
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Svetog Simuna 15, Old Town
90% 1460
42.6394679 18.1081509
City Walls Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Thanks a lot to my City Walls Hostel-Ladies Anja, Rela and Stanka :-) Very helpful and friendly at any time! The hostel is very clean and perfectly located with a magnificent view. It felt like home! I am definitely coming back! Vidimo se! :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location and very friendly & helpfull staff. Bring your earplugs if you're a light sleeper though, the place can become really noisy if people decide to party downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel was in a great location (as long as stairs are okay with you) and was well kept. The receptionist was friendly and talkative. The bathrooms were clean but the showers were a little small. The rooms had huge closets that you could put your own lock on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Anja was so friendly and helpful and I felt so comfortable!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
6.9

Decent hostel made up for by a great location. You really can't beat staying in the Old Town of Dubrovnik. The hostel itself is meh: kitchen consists of a sink, microwave, and hotplate; beds are decent but can be hard to find an outlet to charge in the rooms. Quite pricey but they can really charge whatever they want due to the prime location and the tourist season.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is the only place you should be staying when visiting the best city in Croatia! The people I met here are all so genuine and friendly. I'd like to make a special thanks to Anja who worked at reception. She always helped me and without her my experience would not have been as good as it was! Thanks Anja !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Pricey hostel but definitely the best you will find in the Old Town Walls. I had a wonderful stay and met some amazing people at this hostel (including the staff; Anja added lots of entertainment and assistance to our stay)! There are computers and a kitchen/fridge for guest use and also a bathroom for each room. The rooms are very clean and it is a 5 minute walk to the downtown center of the Old Town and a 30 second walk to Buza bar and cliff jumping! Great stay at this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

Great place to stay if you wanting to be near the Old Town. Anje was super helpful and made our stay amazing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.4

The location of the hostel is unbeatable... It's 1 min walk away from great swimming and located right in the walled city. The hostel was clean and quiet and the girl at the front desk is really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.3

I was here for 2 nights and had kind of a mixed review about the place. Although its a bit pricy but seeing dubrovnik being an expensive town, dont complain. Location is great, bang in the old town with a 20 sec walk to the famous Buza Bar. I was assumed that the fellow travellers at the accommodation would be in the age bracket of 18-35 but during my stay there was an old couple and a family staying as well which was not too great. Youngsters drinking and talking in front of children not good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.