Hostelworld.com

City Walls Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
City Walls Hostel Located at Svetog Simuna 15, Old Town, Dubrovnik.
City Walls Hostel
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Svetog Simuna 15, Old Town
93% 1386
42.6394679 18.1081509
City Walls Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay in heart of Dubrovnik old town. Everything was wonderful couldn't be happier. Great place for solo traveller like myself to meet people and really felt welcome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
7.4

The hostel is in a good location, inside the walled city. The facilities were pretty old though, everything squeaked a lot (beds, floor, doors) and the lockers didn't all shut properly. Also, the website says they have an age restriction, but I stayed in a mixed dorm and there was like a 50 year old man in my room one night. When I mentioned something to the girl at the reception, she said the age restriction wasn't really strict and as long as people looked okay, age didn't really matter.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly. Super central location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

The hostel is great. The staff are so friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.6

Decent price for pricey Dubrovnik. Neutral atmosphere - there is a common room, though. Great location, helpful and nice staff. Good bathrooms, nice standard - although it seems like the floors have different layouts. My 1st floor dorm was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th May 2016
8.6

Right in the old town. Clean and small hostel. Good bathroom although there is only one per level. Nice to have a thick pillow. Breakfast is only one type of cereal. No bread or spreads. Not really a proper kitchen. Only a small electric stove and small bar fridge. Just fyi for those that want to cook A good atmosphere. Would recommend for those that want to be central and don't want to cook.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andykarl87
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
9.4

it's unique experience, to be in the heart of the old city , nice place,stuff, good cleaning, about the location it's super just few steps to everything around , never enjoy Dubrovnick without staying there, as I was the first Egyptian 🇾🇪, Andrew

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.4

Marijana was brilliant and made this hostel more than just a bed! Fantastic location and staff. Met plenty of new friends in the lounge which made exploring kings landing that much more enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.9

The instructions to the hostel are crystal clear, it takes one through the Pile Gate to the Old City and up very many stairs but it is absolutely worth it! I loved living inside the Old City and right next to the walls. The bed was comfortable, linen and towel was changed once in 5 days, room and bathroom cleaned regularly. The staff was affable and was fine with me depositing the key in the postbox when I had leave at 04.30 am. There are lockers in the room, I had my personal lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome location, friendly place with great staff and a good sociable atmosphere going on. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.