Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Walls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
7.4

This hostel couldn't be in a better location right in the heart of the old town. However you pay for it; at 25 euros per night it is super expensive. I have never paid more than £10 for a hostel before so I was expecting luxury. The hostel was nice enough and the kitchen was well equipped (they even provided cling film so I could make a packed lunch for the beach) but there was no hot water! The hostel was very quite - everyone was in bed by 11.30pm; not the typical pub crawl hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

My stay at city walls was amazing!! I was actually sick when I arrived and Anja one of the receptionists went out of her way to make sure I was ok, even making me tea and soup. The room was also great and very clean. Meet some awesome people too. Would go back again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
8.6

Very clean and great location! Small hostel so wasn't too loud. Staff were funny and friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

Thank Franca for the ALL DAY BREAKFAST.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.1

A really lovely, clean, friendly, comfortable hostel. Quite a small common area and kitchen, but spacious rooms with big lockers. Everyone I met there was really friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

Nice location and staff were very helpful and open to conversation. It was my first hostel booking in Europe and the girls working (Fvanka, Anita -sp??) made it awesome despite ie being off season and a short stay. They sit you down when you get there and give you some solid suggestions that are worthwhile and will answer any questions you have. Facilties are also good, huge lockers and bedding is nice. Hostel is very close to everything but not noisy. Ideal spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caseyyh
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel with great staff and good atmosphere. Awesome location in the city walls nice and close to good pubs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
8.9

Staff were super friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
9.4

City walls hostel is awesome and the perfect place to stay in Dubrovnik. Such a nice staff. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

Great location within the city walls, receptionist (Anya) very happy and bubbly and socialble. Rooms were clean and tidy with private wardrobes and chests along with power points for each bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.