Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Walls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
City Walls Hostel Located at Svetog Simuna 15, Old Town, Dubrovnik.
City Walls Hostel
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Svetog Simuna 15, Old Town
87% 1512
42.6394679 18.1081509
City Walls Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.1

This hostel is in the absolute best location!! The staff is wonderful and so are the facilities. Just steps away from Buza bar/swimming. Would go back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
8.6

Hostel is in a quiet, residential part of the old city providing an excellent view from our 3rd floor windows. It is quite a hike up from the city centre so definitely not recommended for people with mobility issues or heavy luggage. Hostel was clean but the shower definitely needs to be re-caulked as the base was black with mould. The mattress had a very thin covering and no fitted sheet was provided. That was the yucky part of our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Oct 2016
7.4

Very helpful staff! Clean rooms and bathrooms. Very big lockers. Even though it is within the old town walls, it's quite a trek up a number of stairs to get to the hostel. Beware if you have bags or returning home from a night out.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Was a relaxing stay with in the city walls hostel. Anja was really cool and when I came in after a day out she sat down with me and had a fun conversation for a while. Place was homely and decently priced for where it was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.0

Staff very helpful and hospitable. Anja especially made effort to learn everyone's name and recommend local things to do/see/eat. Facilities a little dated but clean and well kept. Fantastic position, very close to Buza bar- most amazing view of sunset.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.6

I had a fantastic 4 nights in the city walls Hostel. Located right near Buza bar, it is only a 5 min walk to the supermarket. Anja is the best receptionist in the world and makes you feel at home with her jokes and her sarcasm. Etsi was also a fantastic manager. Cooking facilities are small but the beds are comfy and the wifi is fast in the 1st floor where I stayed and the reception. Great times and I will return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gembaskerville
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.6

Great hostel, staff were so friendly and helpful, they really made you feel at home and are very knowledgable on the city. Great location, inside the old town. The walk from the bus station is a long one (an hour and up all the stairs in the old town on a hot day: do not recommend!) but there is a bus that takes you straight to the gate of the old town and the walk from there isn't too bad. Atmosphere is great and friendly, kitchen is only really a stove and a microwave but free coffee and tea!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Clean, comfortable, ideal location and a great atmosphere in the hostel! Staff were lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

The hostel is inside the old town and you need to climb stairs so I recommend a small backpack, but it really worth it to stay there and the girls from reception are really nice! Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

The city walls hostel was great, all so welcoming and very helpful. I had hurt my ankle on the previous day and wasn't able to get up on the top bunk and they were able to move me to the bottom, they were so understanding. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.