Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City-in Hostel B&B Catania

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
City-in Hostel B&B Catania Located at via Grimaldi 2, , Catania.
City-in Hostel B&B Catania
Italy
Catania 95121 via Grimaldi 2
81% 257
37.4990015 15.0855588
City-in Hostel B&B Catania
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
5.7

Got a 12 bed dorm instead of an 8 and it was blamed on hostelworld. We also had to ask for the breakfast even though it was supposed to be included - and it was only one pastry and a drink. At 1am staff came in and turned off air con which I thought was really creepy. He left the door wide open too. Bathrooms are small and a bit dirty and wifi doesn't work well in rooms. Beds were also tiny and I'm not even tall. Overall very merh.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
6.0

Unfortunately I had a really bad experience. The staff "changed" my bedroom - they put my stuff in another room - without informing me. So when I came back to my first room my bagage wasn´´´ t there anymore. I was worried and I couldn´ t sleep there without bagage and bed. I hope to get the money back for the second night because of this trouble!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

I was very happy with my stay here. The first night I was in a dorm room with 8 other people. The room was fairly spacious, just not a lot of room For baggage. A little noisy at was the room closest to the street. Lockers were supplied and you could lock your stuff up if you had a padlock. The second night I was moved to a 2 bed room and had a perfect nights sleep. The staff were friendly, beautiful bathroom downstairs and the staff let me hang around after I'd checked out, waiting for my ferry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful stay at City-In hostel. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The place was very clean and well looked after. Great location!! Close to the center and the bus to the beach! The breakfast was perfect and the man at the café was very kind. Overall a wonderful stay and one of the best hostels I have been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Very comfortable hostel, clean and spacious. Only problem is the late check in timings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

CityIn was a lovely hostel, good location and nice staff. Loved that they individual lockers for your bags and laundry services!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
5.7

The old guy working there acted annoyed and borderline argumentative every time I talked to him, except one time...because he WAS argumentative. He burst in the room, turned off the air conditioner, and said it was too cold (set at 24C). He was monitoring our room temperature from another room!! The night before he came in and turned off the air conditioner in the middle of the night and took the remote so we didn't have it the next day. The part of town is sketch. Other staff are great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.1

A lovely place in a really convenient location for the centre of Catania. Room was excellent for a good night's sleep, air conditioned and comfy bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing place, it has a good location and friendly service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
6.6

My brother and i stayed in the hostel for 3 nights. The staff was around but was not hospitable. We didn't get any tips or recommendations from them about what to do or see and they basically just ignored the guests as much as possible. The kitchen had a schedule but during our stay it was always opened late. The fridge was dirty and full of old things (like months expired). The bathroom was clean but full of dirty towels. Our room had a balcony that was very close to street level.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.