Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City-in Hostel B&B Catania

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jun 2017
7.7

Close to the old castle so not that far from town, a little expensive for somewhere that doesn't offer breakfast. The electrical sockets in my dorm didn't seem to work properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
8.0

The accommodation was adequate, value for money. Although it is central, its neighborhood is not beautiful all around. The staff was nice but my roommates were not completely (not the fault of the accommodation). Especially for short stays good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
6.9

Cheap hostel, but not enough bathrooms for the amount of people staying there, in the mornings I often had to wait a while to use one. There is no breakfast, despite the name of the hostel and one of the staff members was quite rude to me and another girl who was staying there. Location is good, fairly central and close to the fish market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
9.7

Great hostel to stay in when visiting Catania, close to many sights, shopping, and restaurants. The Internet is good, the bedroom and bathroom are clean. There's a nice patio with furniture and big kitchen. The security is great, two big doors with locks (even though it's not necessary for that part of Catania) The staff is good, particularly Emma that helps answer any questions and speaks English very well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.1

Hostel and location was great, staff were very helpful and friendly especially the man with the silver hair. One female resident in the 10 bed dorm was very hostile and inconsiderate though, turning on the lights at 3am, burning hash next to my bed and slamming all the drawers constantly 24 hours a day. Other guests also spoke to us to say she was making their stay uncomfortable. Overall, hostel was great, but wouldn't stay again due to the woman.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.7

Cheap accommodation, friendly and helpful staff, near Castello Ursino and the historic center: I'd recommend this place without hesitation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
8.3

Good--a little out of the way and I wish they'd been more upfront about staff hours--lots of travelers (especially from USA) don't have phone/text service abroad due to contracts, so after booking early that morning, driving all day and not being aware of this, (weren't able to get the follow-up email about late check in protocol, only after finding random free wifi) was a pretty crappy situation to begin our otherwise comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Andrealangan
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2017
8.3

Good stay, just felt in the way of the staff the whole time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2017
7.1

Even though it says that the reception is open 24hs that is not true. I got there at 6am by myself but the doors were closed, no one answered the bell and neitheer the phone numbers. Finally I got to speak with a woman that told me that the receptionist arrived at 9am, so I had to go to a nearby bar to wait. However, I should say that the staff was very kind and helpful. They were always available to answer my questions and help with whatever I needed. The area was not nice so I avoided it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
7.1

Location is very good, easy to reach main attracions. Facilities are good and clean with nice interior (even though rooms a little bit too small). Staff and atmosphere-nothing special.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.