Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City-in Hostel B&B Catania

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
5.7

WiFi is only in the small little lobby. Can't catch it anywhere else. Bathrooms are very small and dirty. Bunks are too close together in dorm room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent room with all mod cons. Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
9.7

Fantastic place to stay, really central and very quiet. The beds were comfortable and the whole hostel was really clean. The staff were extra friendly and even made me coffee on a wet, rainy day. Thank you so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
6.0

This did not feel like a hostel Only one guy was pleasant and he wasn't from there. The cleaners would kick staff out of the common room at 10 am because they wanted to clean. Most of the time there was no one at reception. you had to go to your room by 11. This is not a hostel. They didn't serve breakfast and they didn't have a kettle or toaster. . .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
10.0

CityIn is a courtyard hostel. Everything revolves around a beautifulful courtyard. The location is prime, right next to Castella Ursino. Historical sites are within walking distance. This is as good as it gets in the proximity dept. I like the feel of the place, travelers hang out in the main kitchen/lounge area or courtyard. The only downside to this place is the dorm rooms are maxed out with bunk beds. It's like platzclass on a Russian train where everyone becomes family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.0

It's good hostel..but whennwe stay...the second day ..group visit hostel for staying... they have no rule... noisy...got guest's stuff... make toilet dirty.. move their bed metress outside... oh..god.... And the staff is too rude.. they tell me move room for group teams... and i found something dust in my bed.. i ask for clean.. he say i'm not a person cleaning... and he just throw the sheet away.. oops..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.1

Good location, close to everything especially fish market, wifi better in communal areas a bit patchy in the bedrooms. Staff weren't particularly friendly I would even say disinterested (apart from one lovely guy). Also wouldn't need more than two days in Catania plenty better places in Sicily!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Clean, comfy, pay €2 for towel, no breakfast. Plentu of wifi and charge points for phones. Nice balcony and open courtyard. Good kitchen facilities kept clean by staff. Next to castle so it is central and near to bus station. Near to fish market and food places, near street bars but not noisy. Visit Orto Botanico. Owner helpful about what to do

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

excellent location, Antonio was really helpful! I would recommend a stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.