Hostelworld.com

City-in Hostel B&B Catania

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
City-in Hostel B&B Catania Located at via Grimaldi 2, , Catania.
City-in Hostel B&B Catania
Italy
Catania 95121 via Grimaldi 2
85% 240
37.4990015 15.0855588
City-in Hostel B&B Catania
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Very nice, family run hostel, the family lives practically with you. If you want to stay at a calm place and chill out like at your family's place, it's the best choice! I had a very good time, totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful stay in the City-in Hostel B&B Catania, a lovely room, very clean, friendly and helpful staff. And at a very reasonable price! I would recommend it to anyone anytime! Thank you all very much, I had a great time in Catania!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.4

A pleasant hostel with a great outdoor garden for dining or relaxing. Good kitchen facilities. Location a bit far from Train or Bus Station but short walking distance to some of the attractions like the Duomo and Museum and especially to the street market and lively Fish Market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
7.4

Great location and awesome kitchen. There was no atmosphere. Great beds but we were told to change our dorm in the middle of our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

Amazing location; staff was extremely helpful. The hostel is beautifully furnished. We loved our stay there. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th May 2016
8.9

The hostel is easy to get to from the train station and close to the main square/street. It has excellent facilities - kitchen is great and the common area good for socialising. We had a twin room with a low slanting roof - if you are taller than average be prepared for head injuries or to slouch for your time - but some of the dorm rooms and others we witnessed were fine. Some of our interactions with staff were intriguing - some good some bad but overall a good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.0

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere of the hostel was friendly and social, and the hostel was small, so I was not overwhelmed by the people. Also, everything was kept very clean which was the big selling point for me. The location is right by the center of the city, not a far walk from the train, and it is close to the bus stop for the airport. I was traveling alone and felt safe and comfortable even in the 8 person room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.3

I've really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. It is located in a good part of Catania. Most of the time it feels very friendly but sometimes it also feels a bit impersonal. Hostel wise, the staff, the owners, are extremely friendly people and it is impossible not to become friends with them while you stay there. It is very clean (maybe sometimes, they clean it a bit too often), the beds are comfortable and for the mixed bedroom, it is good price for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Apr 2016
5.4

We booked for the City Inn hostel but there wasn't enough room for us so they put us in Le Coccole which was a lot less nice and certainly no value for money. We could still use the kitchen in City Inn, so that was a plus, but Le Coccole was a real disappointment.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.4

The hostel location is very convenient, impeccably clean and is staffed by friendly and helpful people that can speak English. I'm glad I found vacancy there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.