Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

City-in Hostel B&B Catania

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
City-in Hostel B&B Catania Located at via Grimaldi 2, , Catania.
City-in Hostel B&B Catania
Italy
Catania 95121 via Grimaldi 2
83% 247
37.4990015 15.0855588
City-in Hostel B&B Catania
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
5.7

The old guy working there acted annoyed and borderline argumentative every time I talked to him, except one time...because he WAS argumentative. He burst in the room, turned off the air conditioner, and said it was too cold (set at 24C). He was monitoring our room temperature from another room!! The night before he came in and turned off the air conditioner in the middle of the night and took the remote so we didn't have it the next day. The part of town is sketch. Other staff are great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.1

A lovely place in a really convenient location for the centre of Catania. Room was excellent for a good night's sleep, air conditioned and comfy bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing place, it has a good location and friendly service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
6.6

My brother and i stayed in the hostel for 3 nights. The staff was around but was not hospitable. We didn't get any tips or recommendations from them about what to do or see and they basically just ignored the guests as much as possible. The kitchen had a schedule but during our stay it was always opened late. The fridge was dirty and full of old things (like months expired). The bathroom was clean but full of dirty towels. Our room had a balcony that was very close to street level.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Very nice, family run hostel, the family lives practically with you. If you want to stay at a calm place and chill out like at your family's place, it's the best choice! I had a very good time, totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful stay in the City-in Hostel B&B Catania, a lovely room, very clean, friendly and helpful staff. And at a very reasonable price! I would recommend it to anyone anytime! Thank you all very much, I had a great time in Catania!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.4

A pleasant hostel with a great outdoor garden for dining or relaxing. Good kitchen facilities. Location a bit far from Train or Bus Station but short walking distance to some of the attractions like the Duomo and Museum and especially to the street market and lively Fish Market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
7.4

Great location and awesome kitchen. There was no atmosphere. Great beds but we were told to change our dorm in the middle of our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

Amazing location; staff was extremely helpful. The hostel is beautifully furnished. We loved our stay there. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th May 2016
8.9

The hostel is easy to get to from the train station and close to the main square/street. It has excellent facilities - kitchen is great and the common area good for socialising. We had a twin room with a low slanting roof - if you are taller than average be prepared for head injuries or to slouch for your time - but some of the dorm rooms and others we witnessed were fine. Some of our interactions with staff were intriguing - some good some bad but overall a good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.