Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City-in Hostel B&B Catania

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2017
4.0

Although it was well ranked, City-In was one of the most disappointing stays I've ever had. Staff smoked constantly in the hallways of the hostel, our group's food was stolen out of the communal fridge by the staff blatantly (people saw them eating our fruit in front of us) and in our group room which we booked entirely, hostel staff walked in at all hours of the night to collect their own belongings that they were storing in our room. Good location but absolutely horrendous staff and smell.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.9

The guy and girl at the front desk are super helpful and really friendly! People in the room weren't however, so that was unfortunate. Kind of a weird atmosphere in the big room but all I did was sleep there. Overall it was a nice experience, Catania is beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
5.7

WiFi is only in the small little lobby. Can't catch it anywhere else. Bathrooms are very small and dirty. Bunks are too close together in dorm room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
8.6

We were very happy to stay here - it was simple and good value for money. Quite difficult to find at first but well located once we knew where we were! The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a nice attitude about the place. Internet was good too. I didn't think that the bed cover was very clean - there were noticeable marks that made me wonder if they were stains or just not clean, but to be fair, these were minor. All in all a good stay and I would recommend it for budget travel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent room with all mod cons. Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
9.7

Fantastic place to stay, really central and very quiet. The beds were comfortable and the whole hostel was really clean. The staff were extra friendly and even made me coffee on a wet, rainy day. Thank you so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
6.0

This did not feel like a hostel Only one guy was pleasant and he wasn't from there. The cleaners would kick staff out of the common room at 10 am because they wanted to clean. Most of the time there was no one at reception. you had to go to your room by 11. This is not a hostel. They didn't serve breakfast and they didn't have a kettle or toaster. . .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
10.0

CityIn is a courtyard hostel. Everything revolves around a beautifulful courtyard. The location is prime, right next to Castella Ursino. Historical sites are within walking distance. This is as good as it gets in the proximity dept. I like the feel of the place, travelers hang out in the main kitchen/lounge area or courtyard. The only downside to this place is the dorm rooms are maxed out with bunk beds. It's like platzclass on a Russian train where everyone becomes family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.0

It's good hostel..but whennwe stay...the second day ..group visit hostel for staying... they have no rule... noisy...got guest's stuff... make toilet dirty.. move their bed metress outside... oh..god.... And the staff is too rude.. they tell me move room for group teams... and i found something dust in my bed.. i ask for clean.. he say i'm not a person cleaning... and he just throw the sheet away.. oops..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.