Hostelworld.com

City-in Hostel B&B Catania

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
City-in Hostel B&B Catania Located at via Grimaldi 2, , Catania.
City-in Hostel B&B Catania
Italy
Catania 95121 via Grimaldi 2
84% 225
37.4990015 15.0855588
City-in Hostel B&B Catania
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Apr 2016
8.3

I've really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. It is located in a good part of Catania. Most of the time it feels very friendly but sometimes it also feels a bit impersonal. Hostel wise, the staff, the owners, are extremely friendly people and it is impossible not to become friends with them while you stay there. It is very clean (maybe sometimes, they clean it a bit too often), the beds are comfortable and for the mixed bedroom, it is good price for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Apr 2016
5.4

We booked for the City Inn hostel but there wasn't enough room for us so they put us in Le Coccole which was a lot less nice and certainly no value for money. We could still use the kitchen in City Inn, so that was a plus, but Le Coccole was a real disappointment.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.4

The hostel location is very convenient, impeccably clean and is staffed by friendly and helpful people that can speak English. I'm glad I found vacancy there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
8.9

I spent 4 nights at City-In Hostel accompanied by my girlfriend in mid March. The hostel has a perfect location with less than 10-minute walk from the city centre. The facilities, kitchen are pretty good, clean, well equipped. Our twin-bed room height was not enough to get dressed easily as the ceiling was simply close to our head (altough we are not too tall) The staff is helpful, has a good humour and speaks fluent English. I would certainly recommend City-In Hostel if you travel to Catania.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
6.0

the problem was that the roof of the private room was so short that you couldnt even stand on your feets in the room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2016
10.0

I had really a great time in this hostel. The location is perfect just behind a beautiful castle and 5 minute walking from the city center. The beds are confortable, the common rooms were always very clean. Just, you'll have to pay a tourist tax which is about one euro a day. There is even a breakfast (ask for it because not everyone knew about it) served in a gelateria. It totally worths the money !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
10.0

Great location, helpful friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
10.0

Great hostel that pays lot of attention of the cleanliness and make sure that you have everything you need for pleasant and memorable stay. The only thing is that the twin bed room is not so spacious, but anyway we used it just for sleeping and its completely enough, especially taking into account that for the low price you get your own private room. Breakfast is in bar nearby which is a great thing, because of lots of different and tasty food offered. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, comfortable beds. Clean bedroom and bathroom facilities and able to borrow a hairdryer with ease. I did not realise that breakfast was included in my booking - I paid 14 euros a night but someone else in my dorm paid 9 euros for no breakfast - not sure if the breakfast was worth 5 euros! But otherwise I felt very safe in the location and felt welcomed by the staff in the hostel. Good location, nice to walk around the local area and around the castle next door!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
9.4

This was a wonderful hostel! Stayed in a private 3 bedroom and it was very nice! Big room with one queen bed and a twin bed. We had our own bathroom that was very clean. Staff was extremely helpful and nice! In the perfect location, about a 10 minute walk to the Piazza Duomo and close to many restaurants and bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.