Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cityhostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
8.9

Very nice place to be, good location and price, the only problem was that doesn't have any kitchen as you expect from a hostel, but in the overall it is a very good place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
7.1

More like a giant hotel. Out of the way except for the Main Street in central Berlin which really is just a shopping mall. Showers were all connected and separated by small stalls. Not a social vibe. Has kind of a cool outdoor area though and good security, staff was friendly to me! And you get a free postcard and towel which is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.0

The hostel is very well located, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds are comfortable. However, the wifi never worked, and if it did, the speed was horribly slow, independent of the place where we were connecting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
6.9

This hostel had a v good location, but probs wouldn't go back as didn't have the best atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
7.7

Two receptionists weren't very cooperative but the other two were. I tried twice through two different means to change the date of leaving to a day earlier but the receptionist said we had to do it through the Hostelworld app so we had to pay for the extra night we weren't there. Beds creaky and very tight on bathrooms. However breakfast was amazing and sets you up for the day and the reception seating area was really nice to sit and chill in. Super central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aaronfitz775445
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
6.6

Staff not the most helpful, not enough plugs in the room, showers could have been cleaner, but all and all not the worst hostel Iv stayed in and Iv been around the bloke once or twice in my time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
2.3

This hostel was absolutely horrendous. The beds were awful. They squeak every time you move and it is impossible to fall asleep. The bathrooms. AWFUL! There was no toilet paper in the womens' bathroom during me entire stay. I notified the staff and they said they would change it, and still NOTHING. I had to go to Starbucks to get napkins to wipe. The shower curtains also didn't close. The wifi did not work at all. And the laundry room's key went missing so we couldn't use it.Don't come here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
5.1

İ stayed 8 years ago and it was highly recommendable But today?! Messy floors and toilets always İf you try to take shower, you will able to catch Hıv(maybe) Between 2200 and 0600 it has to be ruhe(silent night), but it was like funfair and circus at 3 am.!!! The staff only warn the people when you complain otherwise they are all senseless İn 2017 i definitely not recommend here(it has just a fine location, nothing else) This was a fair comment, and aiming to people know what are the conditions

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.0

Just stayed in this hostel for one night and found it good. Located in downtown Berlin near 2 train station and very easy to found. Really clean and cheap for the location. The only negative thing are the beds, these are soooo loud! Everytime you move, the bed sounds :( Please change them!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.1

I've stayed for two nights and I liked the hostel. It is perfectly located next to a train station and a lot of places (like the Brandenburger Tor) or shopping streets can be reached by foot. The beds were clean and the rooms quite big. The only thing I did not enjoy was the lack of pricavy in the showers. The shower curtains were kind of see through and when someone opened the door to the corridor, they could look into the room (where most of the time people were undressing for the showers)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.