Hostelworld.com

Cityhostel Berlin

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Cityhostel Berlin Located at Glinkastr. 5-7, EGI G mbH, Berlin.
Cityhostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Glinkastr. 5-7, EGI G mbH
82% 2281
52.5113500 13.3865618
Cityhostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.1

Cheap, good location, friendly staff, clean room. Had a nice and pleasant stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
7.7

Great located! Good rooms and people there, it can be cleaner specially toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
6.9

When you first get to this hostel, you realise just how well it is located. 1 minute from a metro station and just a mere 10 minutes to the Brandenburg Gate. However you also realise the sheer size of it. This usually would be fine but unfortunately the size - combined with the lacking social areas - takes away any sort of atmosphere this place has. The staff did not seem to really care about you and also the showers and wifi were lacklustre at best. So only choose this hostel on the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kiggpeyt
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
8.3

Bathroom was kind of small for dorm Style hostel. The showers were hit and miss. My friend and I had an incredible group in our mixed dorm which made th experience so fun! Location is close to metro and pretty central to everything else. Will stay here if I return to Berlin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
5.4

The bathroom is terrible. No space inside to put on your clothes, no window, no air inside and a doubtfull cleaniless. My room was SO, SO, SOOOOO dirty. There's not a good atmosphere in the common areas, nobody talk, no music, no interaction and if you ask something to the staff, seems they are doing you a favor, not their work. The ONLY good thing is the location, almost inside the metro station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th May 2016
7.4

Clean and nice. Good location but people are very antisocial. Also no partying around so it's really dead at night - the area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
7.1

From the outside the hostel looks industrial but inside very nice reception with very helpful and welcoming staff. We had a 6 bed room , it was really nice, spacious, large windows, lots of space and comfy beds. Only one locker out the 6 actually locked however. The bathroom and showers were near by, although the showers in Orange is the New Black are actually nicer. There was no privacy and a tiny divider between each cubicle with a thin plastic. On the plus side the location is amazing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
4.9

Dirty bathroom after someone just changed the washtand drain when I arrived. They cleaned only two days after despite my demand. The shower was sticky and the water didn't flow. They fixed it the day after. I paid for a bathroom in the bedroom but only used the common shower (don't be afraid to be naked with others). Very very noisy (the street, the bedroom up to mine, the corridor). No kitchen... "you can pay the breakfast" they told me. Location : just big soulless building. I prefere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.0

The hostel is very well located. It is right in the centre of the city. You can easily walk to the main attractions. It is very spacious and the facilities and staff are okay. The only bad thing I have to point out is the fact that there were several teenagers sleeping in the same floor as I and they were so loud I could barely sleep. Apparently it was some sort of school trip

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
3.4

Hostel wi-fi was very bad and would cut out at least once per hour. If you love hearing doors slam and shake the building at all hours of the night and people screaming in the halls at 1 in the morning then this is the place for you. Location was good and staff were fairly helpful, but they only have one set of washers and dryers for the entire hostel. The dryer also doesn't vent outside but in the room so I guess they have a sauna too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.