Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cityhostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Cityhostel Berlin Located at Glinkastr. 5-7, EGI G mbH, Berlin.
Cityhostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Glinkastr. 5-7, EGI G mbH
79% 2590
52.5113500 13.3865618
Cityhostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

This is my second stay at CityHostel and the location alone makes up for any possible gripe you could have, of which I don't have any.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jan 2017
6.9

Only stayed one night but the common room was good but not too many people around. Staff were just there for their pay. No extra effort put in. Very hotel like. Rooms were nice enough and they had free towels which was awesome. Beds were ok except they are having a laugh with the pillow. Location is a bit one sided to Berlin but transport isn't too far. Pretty good pamphlets and stuff on info but not a lot of staff help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.6

Very central location, you can easily visit some of the main touristics attractions by foot. Good value for money though the breakfast is not included and helpful staffs. The room was clean and warm, very good atmosphere...my mates were very nice... We had a great time at the hostel bar. I recommend and I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
5.7

I was meant to stay at Cityhostel for 8 days, but ended up checking out after 3. The hostel is essentially a very low star hotel, rather than a hostel. There's no atmosphere or community. The showers are cold and if it weren't for a small partition there would be no privacy. The WIFI doesn't work in the rooms, especially when there are a lot of people staying there. The staff were very apologetic and obliging when I checked out, but this was after days of asking them to fix the showers. Average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Preetham46
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
7.1

Its pretty much a hotel. Completely commercialized. Centrally located so all major attractions not too far. Metro station and supermarket very close to the hostel. The staff was rather rude and disinterested in their jobs. The room was good and spacious and well maintained. No kitchen to cook. Wifi was pathetic. Since there are so many rooms and so many people, the atmosphere isnt warm enough that people cozy up to each other and randomly talk to strangers. Overall, a decent hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
6.3

The lockers in the room aren't big enough to hold any sized normal bag and the beds creak so badly that it wakes you up if anyone turns in their sleep. Bathrooms are too small for that large of floors. Location is good and value is good but I wasn't satisfied.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.9

Good hostel, with a perfect location! I really liked it. They also offer you everything you need :) Hair dryer was not working that day on our floor, but that was the only problem we had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our stay at City Hostel Berlin. The best part about the accommodation was the location - super central so we walked absolutely everywhere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Had an excellent time in Berlin. The staff were very helpful and spoke very good English. Many thanks! Room clean, bathroom clean, even had the bed make and hot a bath towel. All in all I have nothing but praise. Will come again with my family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Pretty good location as certain sightseeing spots were within walking distance. People at the bar though weren't really the type for wanting to chat with you or get to know you. I traveled alone, and was hoping to meet people at the bar here but didn't happen. Toilet smelled badly, like a sewage smell, but was clean. Overall, I would stay here again for a high or two. The staff were also friendly and very helpful with maps and directions to places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.