Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cityhostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Cityhostel Berlin Located at Glinkastr. 5-7, EGI G mbH, Berlin.
Cityhostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Glinkastr. 5-7, EGI G mbH
79% 2448
52.5113500 13.3865618
Cityhostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
4.0

Wifi was in and out the whole time and there was no hot water

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.7

Really good location. Terribly weak wifi. Rooms and linens were clean and smelled really really good! Bathrooms and toilets urgently need to be reconstructed (there were a small piece of wooden front between showers and because of curtains there is no privacy in bathrooms. Besides water outlet is not working properly) The strange thing is that I have met the best and the worst receptionist in my life here: Adala is the best and Anna is the worst (sorry for blacklisting, but I had to do:).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Not bad for a short stay! Bed was comfortable but creaky. Lockers were small (didn't use them) and I wasn't too fond of the crowded hall bathrooms, but security was good and the staff was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.3

For the price I paid to stay at the Cityhostel it did not disappoint. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. At no point during my stay did I feel my belongings weren't safe in my room. Location was also very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice place in the heart of Berlin. Very friendly staff and good beer selection for a lazy evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.6

wifi is sooo bad! please fix it !

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.1

Great location and friendly staff. Room were super clean and fresh sheets. Wifi here is 3rd world and you can't book anything! The showers were disgusting and had no curtains. And toilets smelt. Valve for money was good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • JosephineMathilda
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.4

A good hostel with the basic needs (bathrooms, showers, restaurant, vending machine, lockers etc.). However, it lacks community or atmosphere, possibly due to the size (big budget hotel style). Good if you go in a big group and have plans out of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

As ever not disappointed staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
5.4

My husband and I traveled throughout Europe and CityHostel Berlin was our last stop. We stayed in a private twin room. There was no internet connection, we needed a $20 deposit for a really tiny tv that didn't work, the bathroom was dirty, and the whole room smelled like mold. Though the atmosphere is cool and there are places to lounge and meet others, our room was way below average and I would never recommend staying here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.