Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cityhostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
Cityhostel Berlin Located at Glinkastr. 5-7, EGI G mbH, Berlin.
Cityhostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Glinkastr. 5-7, EGI G mbH
79% 2515
52.5113500 13.3865618
Cityhostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • karenhsu
  • Taiwan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Sep 2016
5.7

Auto-shut door is extremely loud , I have stayed over 20 hostels and here is the loudest!! the beds were all squeaky, iron lockers were also very loud when your roommates try to open it in the midnight, I always easy to fall asleep but here I wasn't. only 2 power points in a 6bed dorm, wifi here's basically just slow as, even McDonald's or any public WIFI were faster than its wifi. Only curtain in the shower room no hanger inside the shower room. Receptionist were the only positive thing here

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
6.6

Fine enough room, really friendly staff but showers worst I've seen anywhere and half of them don't work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Perfect location in the very city centre, tube station very close to the hostel. Good for short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Easy check in, normal room for a hostel. Lockers were a bit skinny to fit a backpack in, but it works if you take some stuff out. My main issue was the showers, I don't expect top notch, but it would be nice to at least have a towel hanger next to your shower and better curtains since its shared. Good location, cool outdoor patio!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.1

Staff could have been a bit more helpful I did not like the showers at all Great location right next to a subway stop and I found it really easy to find

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.7

Staff provided the basic info but no more and wasn't too friendly Location is awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
6.3

Nice place to stay if you only want a place to lay your head while in Berlin. Wifi only worked downstairs (not the best). There was no kitchen. Showers was in a big room with shower curtains as walls to the stall beside you. Two outlets for a 6 bed dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lesleydrempel4500
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.6

No kitchen, which is always a downside for me. Staff didn't seem to care that much, but the hostel itself is nice and clean. The location was a bit of walking from the sites but still pretty central. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.0

Excellent location, huge hostel so quite an anonymous atmosphere, suited us. Spacious clean rooms, though not enough power sockets. Showers a big gross - bring flip flops. Could be noisy, bring ear plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
4.9

I saw the mouse in you toilets you have to clean your hostel. I cant believe that,it was discusting

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.