Hostelworld.com

Cityhostel Berlin

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Cityhostel Berlin Located at Glinkastr. 5-7, EGI G mbH, Berlin.
Cityhostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Glinkastr. 5-7, EGI G mbH
82% 2244
52.5113500 13.3865618
Cityhostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.0

Good Location and good value for the money, so very good deal, but this hostel is lacking hostels atmosphere, so I would not recommend this hostel for single travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.6

the showers could definitely have provided more privacy. Other than that, the staff was very helpful, the location was amazing, and the price was right. I'd recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.3

Sometimes it feels more like a hotel than a hostel. The location is pretty cool. They could have more charging points in the room. There were just 2 in a 8 bed room. And I hope they improve on the wifi. Overall decent place for a couple of days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
5.1

What a bad hostel!Room with awful smell,toilet is blocking,the cleaner always clean the toilet in the moring.Don't you know it's the time we use.The wife is useless.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice, efficient. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

Good value for money, great location, friendly staff. I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

The workers were very nice. The common areas were very big and nice to hangout in. The rooms were also very clean. The wifi in the rooms was not very good but other then that it's a very nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.3

This is definitely a hostel for school groups or large groups and families. As a solo traveler, I wasn't crazy about it just because there were a lot of rowdy groups. The wifi was also very, very bad. But it is VERY close to many of the biggest sites to see, the staff did answer all my questions (although most of them seemed permanently annoyed about it), and the bedrooms and bathrooms were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
10.0

City hostel Berlin was a wonderful place to stay. Close to everything we wanted to see, very clean, and a wonderful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabrielmellos26
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.3

I am a very simple man. For me, a hostel is considered great with only 3 details: a decent wifi, outlet plugs near the bed, and a very simple kitchen for guests. This hostel has none of the three. Seriously, this hotel's WiFi is a complete joke (I stayed 3 whole days there, so it doesn't seem to be a temporarily problem). Well, apart from those problems, everything else is very good: location, cleanliness, staff, security, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.