Hostelworld.com

Cityhostel Berlin

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Cityhostel Berlin Located at Glinkastr. 5-7, EGI G mbH, Berlin.
Cityhostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Glinkastr. 5-7, EGI G mbH
82% 2318
52.5113500 13.3865618
Cityhostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.0

location is very good, and staffs are nice. But the shower is really bad, even without proper doors!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.9

The rooms were fine, we stayed in a 4 bed dorm. The hostel is at a great location to see everything in Berlin. The bathrooms were terrible and the showers were so disgusting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Location was near to the train stations (5mins) and a short walk (15-20 mins) from Berlin Hauptbahnhof. Easy to locate as the signboard "Cityhostel" is really huge. The staffs are always there to assist us and provide good recommendations. Hostel is also very clean, with lots of youth from all aound the world to hang out with! Highly recommend Cityhostel Berlin! Hope you guys will enjoy the stay as much as i do! Cheers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
5.4

They're is a reason this hostel is $ verses $$, the facilities are minimal, cleanliness is questionable, and the staff was mediocre, borderline rude. The wifi barely works at certain hours and security is pretty minimal but locations is probably the one and only highlight of this hostel. I understand the value for your money but this place was not even trying to be accommodating, welcoming or helpful. Their staffs dislike for americans was palpable, which was very frustrating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel everything was perfect bar the lack of plugs in the rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.1

Cheap, good location, friendly staff, clean room. Had a nice and pleasant stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
7.7

Great located! Good rooms and people there, it can be cleaner specially toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.0

A very good hostel for the price. My only gripe is that the hot water stopped working on the last day and the lights in the toilet were not replaced. But I would still stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2016
6.9

When you first get to this hostel, you realise just how well it is located. 1 minute from a metro station and just a mere 10 minutes to the Brandenburg Gate. However you also realise the sheer size of it. This usually would be fine but unfortunately the size - combined with the lacking social areas - takes away any sort of atmosphere this place has. The staff did not seem to really care about you and also the showers and wifi were lacklustre at best. So only choose this hostel on the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kiggpeyt
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th May 2016
8.3

Bathroom was kind of small for dorm Style hostel. The showers were hit and miss. My friend and I had an incredible group in our mixed dorm which made th experience so fun! Location is close to metro and pretty central to everything else. Will stay here if I return to Berlin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.