Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Citystay Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Citystay Mitte Located at Rosenstrasse 16, , Berlin.
Citystay Mitte
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10178 Rosenstrasse 16
83% 3412
52.5216003 13.4047150
Citystay Mitte
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
6.9

Was a decent hostel, although probably suits groups more than solo travellers. Despite having a bar the atmosphere was pretty non-existent, and the hostel didn't organise/facilitate any social gatherings like they often do (this was in January). If you're traveling on your own I would probably look elsewhere. Despite this, the location is good and it's really close to a train station, or about a 25 min walk to the Brandenburg Gate (where a lot of tours start).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Everything is OK with this place except the noise in the rooms. We stayed in private room and there's basically no voice isolation. If you are sensitive to noise, I'd not recommend it. Otherwise it has a good atmosphere and nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.6

I stayed here alone for 4 days and I enjoyed my time. It is in a great location, I basically walked to all of the touristy spots, lots of food variety around. There are lots of brochures in the lobby which are helpful for tours and such. I would recommend it. Not the cleanest place over ever been to, however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
3.1

Staff were rude and bathrooms were incredibly dirty, especially the showers. The cleaning products used made the rooms smell and the cleaners also left our windows open so when we returned after a long day out our rooms were freezing cold with no way to add heating. Wouldn't bother staying here just for the locations as there are plenty of better and affordable places near by.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Big rooms. 24/7 staff. Friendly atmosphere..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
4.0

The only good thing about this hotel is the location, next to the tv tower and walking distance from train station. Service with a smile non-existent. Rooms were dirty and SHARED showers/toilets were only cleaned once a day. For the price we payed for a twin room shared bathroom, i would add 50e extra next time and get the luxary of a 3/4 star hotel. The rooms are not sound proof,i could hear people walking in the corridor. Worst of all,showers stop working every 30 seconds,lights every minute.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • isilbirengel4803
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.4

It's so close to Alexanderplatz (and metro station) and Dom. Staff was cheerful, shared wc was clean. But bunk beds were noisy and room was not so warm. And wi-fi was broken. For 1-2 day stay, it will be a good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
6.9

Buy some ear plugs and sell them at the reception, please!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
8.6

I booked a 6 trip quite last minute so I did not have time to do any research on Berlin or Germany. To facilitate improvising my trip, Staying at the center and having a direct train from the airport was key. This hostel was literally next door to Alexanderplatz where you can't take the S bahn, U bahn or the airport express conveniently. Happy with my choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Dec 2016
7.1

Arrived realizing that my bed hadn't been cleaned and ready yet. Staffs were all friendly and chill. The atmosphere of the bar on the ground fl was great: perfect location to socialize and meet other people. I stayed in a 6-female dorm, where you have a shower inside the room, but you have to share the toilet with people from outside your dorm room in the public area. People who don't use iphone had hard time connecting wifi!! Not the best facilities, but you get what you pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.