Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Citystay Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
7.4

Nice bar Spacious, bright rooms 5€ deposit for towel wasn't refunded on a technicality which was annoying

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.0

Great location and lots of space. Can get a little loud but nothing crazy. Showers are a bit of a hassle but they get the job done

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.1

We had a double next to the corridor entrance and because of the key card system they use you hear a buzzer every time someone comes in or out, really loud! On the plus side friendly helpful staff and excellent location plus good value bar as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.1

The location is wonderfull, great staff. The bed is confortable. The locks is too small. I did not like the bath ( you need to keep moving or the light turns off and you need to keep pushing the botton in order to get watter. I didnt ate breakfast there because in the street there is better places or cheapper prices. They stayed with my luggage until my train time. I recommend the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.6

Some of the front desk staff are rude. Esp the man with the nose ring and a mustache.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
7.1

During the 4 days I was at the Hostel, there was no cleaning in the bathrooms/ showers. Too much noise at night close to the bedroom, teens running, laughing and screaming at 3:00 am

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2017
6.3

It wasn't terrible; close to museum island and the train station which was nice. Rooms were ok and the bathrooms were kind dingy. But it's worth the money if you like being close to attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.9

Overall, I enjoyed staying at this hostel because it was so close to all the sights! Cleanliness and facilities were lacking but nothing too extreme... beds were still comfy, the bar/café area was lovely, and the wifi usually worked. I would still stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gottsackermn
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.3

Showers were inconvenient to use--had to keep pushing the faucet every 10 seconds to make the water come out, and had to wave your hand in the air when the lights turned off every minute. Apart from that, the public bathroom facilities were kept clean. Great location--near interesting sights and not far from u bahn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel is very close to the train station at the city center. There are a lot of great restaurants and plenty of shopping in the area, too. I only stayed one night, but the staff was very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.