Hostelworld.com

Citystay Mitte

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Citystay Mitte Located at Rosenstrasse 16, , Berlin.
Citystay Mitte
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10178 Rosenstrasse 16
84% 3079
52.5216003 13.4047150
Citystay Mitte
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Jun 2016
7.7

Have to agree with others, staff can be indifferent as ever, depending on who is working, but some were nice. Clean place, nice vibe overall, great location. Shower very strange and was push button but for only 5 seconds of water. WTF? Also, luggage storage available but anyone could go in there. No tags or security, just a key you can grab if you say you're a guest to go and grab whatever. Maybe in Europe that flies for security, but I didn't feel good about it. Still, ok place near everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.4

LOVED IT!! Lots of school groups when we went, so didn't meet many other friends also in this hostel, but did have good chats with the roomates. Stayed in the 6 bed room and there was plenty of floor space (better than expected). Breakfast is a little lame but cafes are around the corner and walkable to public transportation as well as all immediate sights in the Mitte. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.3

Bathrooms were at times dirty, showers were a long way from our rooms and only a few for the amount of people. I had to wait for the shower occasionally. Overall would stay again but think ensuite room would be better. Met super lovely people in my dorm!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jun 2016
5.4

Good location, rooms way to hot could do with a fan during summer months at least. Woke up with 3bites on me 😕 Staff member was unable to show me the hostel location on a map they provide at reception!! (the spy version) and needed to reference a different map (newer version) for me that they also provide?! The bar was pricey and the breakfast wasn't great for the price. Unfortunately I won't be staying again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
5.1

If the linen charge is compulsory it should be included in the main cost. Due to the heat we had the windows open and were ultimately woken up several times by staff and customers down in the courtyard.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.4

Everything was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Citystay was great. The rooms and lobby were very clean and nice, but the bathrooms weren't super clean. Nothing bad, just not as clean as the rest of the hostel. The staff was great and spoke perfect English, making the stay nice and easy. The atmosphere was pretty relaxed which was nice and there was a good happy hour where people would hang out in the courtyard. Location was great and while some stuff was far away, there are tours that start from Citystay. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
5.7

There is a hidden 'city tax' even though the hostel world confirmation states that the price includes all tax. The woman on the front desk when we arrived was slightly rude and when we went to put our luggage in the storage room on our last day the man on the desk would not help us with the door which we couldn't open, and said '100 people can open it why can't you' he then went outside for a cigarette break, leaving the front desk unnatended. Overall the hostel wasn't the best v

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.0

Clean well priced would stay again for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Citystay has been one of the best we have stayed in so far. The cleaner comes everyday which is good - although she cleared the bedside table and also cleared away a few papers that I needed which I didn't appreciate. They have lockers for you to put your bags in and in our room they had a table and chairs which was nice so we didn't have to sit in our beds all the time. It's fairly close to everything, about a half hours walk. It does get a bit hot at night but the windows are openable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.