Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Citystay Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Fantastic location right near central Alexanderplatz. Big common room with good deals on food and drinks. Clean rooms and reasonably clean bathrooms. Staff incredibly friendly, funny, and helpful. They gave me great suggestions on where to go based on what I liked and how to get there. Reception even circled metro stops on my map and suggested lines to get the best city views. Also printed and helped with metro route to get to airport. Only negative is that they ONLY accept CASH.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.9

The bathrooms/showers need updated. Other than that it was a good place over all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
7.1

The hostel and the people traveling were great! Location was also amazing for what we wanted to do! Only down side was some of the staff. Very rude, sang while we asked questions, or yelled at us because we had five minutes to check out. Staff set the vibe, and these few were killing ours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Great location. The main atractions are at walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff, especially the Spanish guy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.4

Location super close to much of the center highlights: Alexanderplatz, TV tower, Berliner Dom, Unter den Linden, Brandenburg Gate, etc. Clean comfy rooms, good breakfast all you can eat, chill facility, good music around reception area, very helpful and friendly staff. Special thanks to Michael (Misa) and the staff lady who had a forenoon shift on 14.01 (I forgot her name) and has great tastes in music (La Femme - Où Va Le Monde :) - both were super friendly and provided great customer service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2017
6.9

Was a decent hostel, although probably suits groups more than solo travellers. Despite having a bar the atmosphere was pretty non-existent, and the hostel didn't organise/facilitate any social gatherings like they often do (this was in January). If you're traveling on your own I would probably look elsewhere. Despite this, the location is good and it's really close to a train station, or about a 25 min walk to the Brandenburg Gate (where a lot of tours start).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Everything is OK with this place except the noise in the rooms. We stayed in private room and there's basically no voice isolation. If you are sensitive to noise, I'd not recommend it. Otherwise it has a good atmosphere and nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.6

I stayed here alone for 4 days and I enjoyed my time. It is in a great location, I basically walked to all of the touristy spots, lots of food variety around. There are lots of brochures in the lobby which are helpful for tours and such. I would recommend it. Not the cleanest place over ever been to, however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

Comfy, clean and warm room. This hostel only lost points for the push button showers and lack of shelving in the shower room. Everything else was awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
3.1

Staff were rude and bathrooms were incredibly dirty, especially the showers. The cleaning products used made the rooms smell and the cleaners also left our windows open so when we returned after a long day out our rooms were freezing cold with no way to add heating. Wouldn't bother staying here just for the locations as there are plenty of better and affordable places near by.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.