Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Citystay Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Citystay Mitte Located at Rosenstrasse 16, , Berlin.
Citystay Mitte
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10178 Rosenstrasse 16
83% 3384
52.5216003 13.4047150
Citystay Mitte
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Really cool place to stay for a weekend. I really enjoyed my stay and the location is phenomenal. The staff was really helpful and assisted me with charging my phone whenever I needed assistance. Also, I was able to rent a towel and other supplies for free (just had to pay a deposit).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

A vert good hostel in a perfect location, nearby everything and connected to many public transportation's options. The staff was't so helpful as I expected, they make me questioning myself about many informations, so I had to trust on Google only. The room was one the best that I have had and the security is spot on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.9

Excellent stay, perfect base for Berlin and home to some very peculiar characters.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
7.1

bathroom situation sucked, can hear everything rooms over, cash only sucked, made us change rooms halfway through our stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.6

I had pleasant stay here. Most importantly the hot water is provided foc (unlike some other hostels charged for hot water) which I think is a plus specifically during cold season now! :) I'll surely stay here again if I come back to Berlin next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
8.6

The hostel felt more like a hotel than a hostel. The beds were clean but my pillow should be replaced! Very little sound proofing! so even a person walking, talking, or a door shutting in the hallway were loud and clear in your room. My room was also above the bar so the music could be heard until the early hours of the morning. Other than that, the breakfast was basic but good, staff were fine. location was fine (a bit of a walk though to some locations, but the s-bahn is close!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Very good location, right in the center of Berlin near AlexanderPlatz. Clean rooms and facilities and helpfull staff. Good value for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
8.0

Everything is fine, friendly staff,good facility,reasonable price. Above all, very good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
8.9

Friendly staff and awesome location, I recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
5.4

Staff was cool and the location was awesome, the rooms were fine but the bathrooms were pretty disgusting, smelt pretty bad in them for some reason and the tiles etc. had mold not to mention the patchy hot water. Pretty gross honestly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.