Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Citystay Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.7

The hostel was lovely and the staff were really nice but the bed and pillows were really uncomfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
7.7

The hostel was located right in the heart of the shopping and food district. So no matter which way you walked you would always find something. the room was spacious and very clean. Lots of toilets and showers which were also clean. No aircon but wasn't needed with the weather. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Jun 2017
7.7

Nice place to stay in berlin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.6

Decent hostel in a good location next to Alexanderplatz Station. Rooms were nice & airy with good comfortable bedding. Happy hour at the bar was awesome for $2 euros & breakfast good value too. Great atmosphere & easy to meet people. Only a couple of minor negatives; no kitchen, lockers a bit small, showers could do with some hooks for hanging stuff. All & all a great stay though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.0

Unfortunately we had our own room which was great but very noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.0

Good for one night. Super central location. Not the most social vibe.. but a nice little cafe on the main level. Good if you just need a place to crash and store your bags, really walkable to the center of Berlin and the public transport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.0

Good hostel and atmosphere, the booking was a bit screwed up and they took my bags out of my room without telling me at like 1am which was a bit annoying as they lost my toiletries bag but over all nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.0

Directions to hostel aren't good. Staff aren't particularly helpful, but other than that it has most of what you need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2017
6.0

The hostel was well located and the staff was very helpful. The cons were: *the showers weren't very clean, and had no windows. They were located quite far from the rooms *the bunker bed: The upper bed wasn't easy to get to. The ladder was very uncomfortable. * I have never seen in my life louder than the group who was sitting in the patio until almost 2 AM. It's not exactly the hostel fault, but I believe they should have reminded them that some people wanted to sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.3

Best location walking distance for all sights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.