Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Citystay Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Citystay Mitte Located at Rosenstrasse 16, , Berlin.
Citystay Mitte
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10178 Rosenstrasse 16
83% 3311
52.5216003 13.4047150
Citystay Mitte
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

The location is great! Easy to get to and a good central spot. Only drawback was lack of kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
7.1

I stayed at a 2-people private room with shared bathroom for 2 nights. The location is great, close to a Hackescher Markt S-bahn. Most attractions are within walking distance. There was a group of students staying on the same floor and made it quite noisy at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Right beside the train station was extremely convenient. Trying to use Berlin transit was a little challenging compared to other counties. The hostel itself was welcoming, One suggestion is to have a country sign in. To be able to see where everyone is coming from and potential get to meet someone from a new country or provide comfort talking with someone from back home. Then provide an ability to meet with those people but also keep everyone's individual safety.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Great location, cheap beer! Only issue was when I went to get my bag from the storage closet, there were around 10 bags stacked on top of mine and you had to take bags out in order to get inside the room. It was way too filled and not very nice to see mine and other peoples bags squished when people could have breakables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel was close to Alexanderplatz and public transport so it made it the perfect location to explore Berlin for a couple of days. Clean, Spacious and secure rooms and the bar downstairs was pretty cheap. The staff here were friendly and welcoming so would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Such a cool place with lovely staff and really good areas to hang out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rebekahb
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
4.9

Hi I stayed here from the 13/9 - 16/9. It was very disappointed at my stay here. Firstly the school camp that was there was very loud, they students were running around the hall ways and banging on doors. There was no apologies, or way to make it up to us. And secondly I put in washing and paid €5, upon picking it up I found that it had been put into a bag and returned to me although it had been washed but it was still dirty. Extremely annoying as I left that morning o of to discover it at

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Had a good stay here. Very close location. Staff were really nice and happy hour is great! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.1

I really like the location, the friendly staff, the atmosphere and the great courtyard! Two small complaints though; 1. The shower rooms could be cleaner and the light timer left to a little longer (or more sensitive to movement). Found myself showering in the dark a few times in different stalls. 2. Guests not respecting noise cut off times, resulting in other guests and neighbour residents shouting back for them to quiet down. But, I loved this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel in a great location. Very close to restaurant, bars, trains and a shopping centre. The bar has great deals on and is very communal! Cannot recommend this place enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.