Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Citystay Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Citystay Mitte Located at Rosenstrasse 16, , Berlin.
Citystay Mitte
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10178 Rosenstrasse 16
83% 3241
52.5216003 13.4047150
Citystay Mitte
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
4.9

We did not enjoy our stay at all. By the 2nd night I didnt want to stay there anymore. You can hear everything in that hostel and the noise is constant all through the night. Banging of doors loud thuds sounds of people running around people screaming. Very hard to get any sleep.The bathroom facilities were just as bad. The shower only runs for 15 seconds at a time + the light is sensored turns off and hard to get back on. Cheap hotels for similar price all in this area. try elsewhere!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
5.7

Dirty Not clean Old and tired No atmosphere Very expensive

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location. Walking distance to most sights, close to trams, supermarket, shops and restaurants. Good value brwakfast at hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.6

Great location and the desk staff were great but the cleaning staff were clearly terrible because the toilet accords the hall from us didn't get cleaned for 3 days (I checked out so maybe still not clean) and was completely unusable. The showers were always disgusting and I swear the floors never even get swept. The showers have timers and it's actually so annoying. Literally 10-30 second intervals and the light will turn off a few times as well. The pillows were also lumpy potatoes

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

I've just stayed there, I had a good experience. The staff is great, the place is full of bathrooms and showers and the bedrooms are big with the necessary installations. The hostel have a bar, tables to eat and drink and places to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel, clean, bright and large, good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fede-dot-97
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

We booked a private room and it was a double bed. You could do with this if at least you could get into the room. I highly suspect that if I sneezed I'd be catapulted into the hallway. The position is great and the hostel is clean, so I'm positive on it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, great location and awesome staff. Only downside is the stay seemed a bit pricey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Close the Windows on the courtyard side...noisy in the mornings from rubbish removers and early morning loud people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Rooms spacious and beds comfy, showers a bit annoying cos you have to press the button every 10 second but not really an issue. Main thing was the staff were amazing, friendly and helpful, Liam especially was really sound. Also they have a bar open like 23 hours a day and it's pretty cheap with decent beer, good atmosphere and we met a lot of cool people. Would 10/10 recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.