Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Citystay Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
7.1

Clean, great location the staff at reception arent the friendliest, but apart from that the hostel itself is great for a sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
8.0

The hostel location made it extremely easy to catch public transport. Facilities were good. Rooms did get quite hot but overall a very comfortable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel, very clean room, toilets and showers. The only fault was us arriving at 4pm to be told the beds were still to be made up, then coming in at 11pm to find the bedding left in the room for us to make up ourselves. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious. Excellent location, I would recommend this to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
8.6

Great place, great location, cool atmosphere and good music

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.9

Good rooms, good atmosphere The facilities were good but the showers were awful. If you are staying for one night it's ok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.6

The hostel is in a great location and you are able to get to everything easily. Has a great atmosphere and solo travellers can easily meet new people. Rooms are huge and there are plenty of bathrooms. Staff are great, really friendly always willing to have a chat and are super helpful. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
8.0

Best location you could hoe for! But they don't have a kitchen (fridge/microwave) so be prepared for that. The staff is helpful, but a bit stiff. But I'm an American, so maybe I expect a barrage of smiles.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Williams_sw
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.9

Great place to stay! Staff we're really nice! They wash and dry your laundry for you for a small 5euro! Location was perfect, stations at every corner!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.1

2 problems: 1) yes, the staff can be a little rude on occasion (particularly the men); 2) many sockets (both in reception and in my room) did not work. Still, the location is terrific, less than 5 minutes from Alexanderplatz, and the price was fair. I personally prefer that the bathroom facilities are not in the room (less lines and you don't need to worry about taking too much time), so I enjoyed that as well. The room itself was good too, had ample space. I'd definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome location, great atmosphere and it's essentially a hotel without the ensuite. The facilties are brilliant and the staff really helpful. Really nice outdoor and communal area and bar to meet people and have food/drinks and the room was really clean and accommodating. Definitely recommend it over a hotel - unless you're looking for something super classy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.