Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Citystay Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Citystay Mitte Located at Rosenstrasse 16, , Berlin.
Citystay Mitte
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10178 Rosenstrasse 16
83% 3138
52.5216003 13.4047150
Citystay Mitte
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

Good atmosphere. Wifi ok. Showers ok, toilets aren't cleaned in the morning. Good location. Great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Not a bad place, but no real atmosphere. Still, clean rooms and friendly staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
6.6

Large room, but no lockers for bags. Showers and toilets dirty, however it is a large hostel. The staff were rude at times as well, seemed disinterested at their job.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Very clean, well located, quiet but still fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Awesome location. Can walk just about anywhere from here but also super close to the trains and trams. Only annoying thing was having to pay in cash. But there's an ATM very close by so not too much of a hassle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Had a great stay here, the rooms were clean and the security card reader at every door made us feel secure. Staff was also very helpful and kind. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.1

Finding the hostel from Berlin Central station was difficult and we had to ask for directions a few times. We only stayed 2 days which we believed was enough to see the main sights however they were not walking distance like described by the hostel, we had to take a tram. I recommend doing one of the free walking tours, our guide was great, it was definitely the highlight of our trip. The hostel seemed to have a fun, friendly atmosphere (but we did only stay 1 night), the rooms were decent also.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.6

A great place to stay! I made friends quickly and easily here then we headed out to explore Berlin, Sachsenhausen, and on the recommended pub crawl. The hostel is really close to a public transit hub and a lot of really amazing sights and things to do. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Excelent place! With a perfect location and a los of space :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel was very good! We had a private room and didn't mind paying for breakfast because it was worth it! The only drawback was that the wifi was down for 4/5 days we were there. There was back up wifi available in the lobby but it was a big building and my partner was unable to access it on his slightly older phone. I noticed on older reviews that the wifi has gone down in the past. It was fixed on our last day though, so otherwise I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.