Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Citystay Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
4.6

Grumpy staff.. dingy, unclean and small rooms.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

Great location with a great bunch of friendly staff! The bar was cool and added a nice vibe to the place, and the live music they had one night I was there was great! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.4

Lockers could've been bigger, but besides that it was a great stay. Central location, super friendly staff, and comfy beds. Not sure what else you can ask for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
8.0

Stayed in a 6 bed female dorm room was huge with small lockers (back pack size) & ensuit which was clean enough Beer garden outside & chill out areas inside were nice Breakfast wasnt worth it says "buffet" but just cereal toast fruit same as other hostels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
7.7

My dirst time in a hostel. The beds were nice and comfy. Showers were not very nice but what can you expect when loads of people constantly use them. The citystay is perfect if your wanting central to everything and a place to sleep & drink. Staff were lovely. The girls in my room where really quiet so atmosphere was really awkward. Next time il book a mixed room rather than all girls as the mixed rooms seems to be more lively

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th May 2017
4.3

The showers are awful and the staff are so rude. Throughout our stay we spoke to 3 different people at the reception and each one of them spoke to us like we were 4. Would highly recommend management to get better staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • darrenh0ckey8784
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
9.7

Brilliantly place hostel absolutely right in the middle of everything you need in Berlin. The staff were very helpful; the bed was very comfortable (and as a soccer fan from Southampton who already cheers when he sees Liebherr signs on the cranes and trains around him, the fact it was next to what, in English would be called St. Mary's church must be a sign :D) Seriously though, I'd highly recommend this place as a bargain and how using it as a base to see what Berlin has to offer makes it great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2017
6.9

Bathrooms and showers were not in the cleanest condition and there was no hot water each time I showered for the 3 nights that I stayed there. There were also a large amount of school students staying in the dorms and were very loud the entire time which made it hard to relax and sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.4

I stayed in the six beds female dorm for three nights. It only cost me around 75 euro. The room was big, clean, but there had no curtain for each bed. Also, the bed light of four beds of our rooms didn't work. The light of shower room turn off in a short time, around five minutes, you have to stand out of the curtain, to keep the light on. Location was cosy, you can easily reach to many spots by walk. But one of the staff, she was a bit rude.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2017
7.1

Great location but I didn't like my room and cleaning in the shower and toilets made me disappointed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.