X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Citystay Mitte Reviews

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
2164 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Defiantly not worth the money. Rooms were dull and bathrooms unventilated. No one in the bar area in the evenings. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hostel is near the tourist sites but no where near the bars or night clubs

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for your rating. sorry that you did not enjoy yourself in berlin mitte. the rooms you booked had both 4 m high ceilings large windows/ balcony. all bathrooms have central ventilation of course. see you next time martin

77%

Soundproof was very poor...You could hear people snoring in the next room or walking in the corridor.


94%

Awesome place, amazing to be able to find the biggest tower in the city and know thats the direction home. Also super clean!

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This place is amazing! Easy to find. Close to transport and great resteraunts. The social area is fantastic. I felt safe and comfortable!

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

I like the location but the bathrooms where pretty bad.


77%

Stayed almost two weeks + Very convenient location + Some of the staff were amazing, particularly the two shorter girls working the bar most evenings. - The wifi was awful. Couldn't connect from room, would need to work from common room and even then it would disconnect every 5/20/60 minutes asking you to accept the terms of service again. - One staff member, a very tall woman, was rude to me and another guest. She insulted my intelligence and said my reservations inconvenienced her.


74%

The hostel location is great, it is clean and the receptionist was beautiful :). The disadvantages are that bathrooms and showers are located far from the rooms. Rooms are very small. You have to pay 2.5 euros for the sheets which costed 5 euros for a couple. Break fast is not included in the price. Paying the hostel+the tax+sheets+breakfasts makes the hostel expensive compared with other hostels.

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything about this hostel is superb. Location amazing, berlin tower next to you and museum island up the road. Cleanest hostel we've stayed in. Lovely room with high ceiling. Staff freindly.

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It was good location because there are station and supermarket near the hostel ! But I could not use creditcard. Except for it, This is good hostel !


89%

Location is great, close to train stations and main attractions, staff is friendly and helpful

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Enjoyed my stay here very much. Very central, and therefore within walking distance of a metro station and all major Berlin attractions. Rooms are well kept and lockers are provided. Breakfast is particularly good here, for a small fee. Bar area downstairs has a good atmosphere and is a good place to meet people. Would stay here again and definitely reccommend.


91%

The Hostel was great allocated. It was 5 minutes to the center of Berlin. I recommend. The office is open till late night, I guess 24 hours, but there were always somebody before midnight. The room was fine, I've got 2 beds, small but great, clean,new sheets, bathroom clean. There was only one problem, in the room next door stayed some loud guys, they've been loud during the night. (really loud, running in hall, making noise in bathroom). But it was not the fault of the hostel. I recommend ;)

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

An excellently located big hand good hostel. i would definitely recoment this place.

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

it so happened that i was alone in a 6 bed room - and it was great! but if it would have been a full room, 18 euros/ night would have been a bit too much for those old rusty matresses and the not so many toilets. in rest, great location and great place!


97%

Good hostel, great location next to museum island. Good people there also and provide good facilities. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Berlin.


89%

Excellent location. Friendly staff who were very helpful . Would stay here again for sure.

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

good value for money,probably the best located hostel in Berlin, directly in alexanderplatz!.with a kitchen it would be perfect


100%

This place is amazing! We were suppose to stay only 2 nights but we stayed one more because it was really confortable. The hostel is very well located, near to S-bahn/tram/bus stations abd in the heart of the city! We met a lot of nice people, and the staff were really kind and patient. Also they have wafles for breakfast! I truly recommend this place!

  • 30th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great atmosphere . And the bar in the reception is cool

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It was my first time staying in a dorm of more than 4 people, I stayed in the 10 bed dorm and was really happy! The room was spacious and the beds clean and comfortable. There were plenty of bathroom facilities and the common room was always buzzing with people. Sometimes there would be only one staff working both at the desk and the bar when it was really busy which seemed to take a while checking in but staff were very friendly.


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback