X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Citystay Mitte Reviews

Rosenstrasse 16, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
2349 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Staff Friendly, excelente Location! Breakfast not included.


80%

Petty good hostel. Showers were really bad. You have to hold them with one hand to make them work. Nice big rooms good location.


83%

great hostel!the only bad thing is that you have to pay for breakfast and the wifi doesnt work inthe rooms.


86%

The location is super amazing. Everything worth seeing in Berlin is in close proximity. The downside is that the wifi is only in the reception area but considering how much you pay for the room then it's a fair deal. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely be going back again next time I'm in Berlin.

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Pros: Right across the street from Alexanderplatz; large rooms; very clean; nice staff; excelent atmosphere at the lobby bar and terraza every night (I stayed for four nights). Cons: No wifi in the dorms; wish they had shelves in the shower rooms (a bit hard to keep one´s clothes dry while showering).


91%

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the bar was great. I really liked that you had to scan your key card three times to enter the rooms. It felt very safe. There aren't a ton of bars near the location, but it has really easy access to the metro and buses to TXL airport. I would definitely stay again.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Defiantly not worth the money. Rooms were dull and bathrooms unventilated. No one in the bar area in the evenings. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hostel is near the tourist sites but no where near the bars or night clubs

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for your rating. sorry that you did not enjoy yourself in berlin mitte. the rooms you booked had both 4 m high ceilings large windows/ balcony. all bathrooms have central ventilation of course. see you next time martin

77%

Soundproof was very poor...You could hear people snoring in the next room or walking in the corridor.


94%

Awesome place, amazing to be able to find the biggest tower in the city and know thats the direction home. Also super clean!

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

My very first hostel and one of the best! Had a very good week there. The room was clean, the bathrooms were clean, the staff was great. They have a bar inside, didn't bought anything but as far as I could see the prices were very good. Location is awesome, near to Alexanderplatz, near to Museum Island, near to market that closes only at midnight. Definitely a very good place to stay. Will stay again in my next trips to Berlin!


94%

This place is amazing! Easy to find. Close to transport and great resteraunts. The social area is fantastic. I felt safe and comfortable!

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

I like the location but the bathrooms where pretty bad.


77%

Stayed almost two weeks + Very convenient location + Some of the staff were amazing, particularly the two shorter girls working the bar most evenings. - The wifi was awful. Couldn't connect from room, would need to work from common room and even then it would disconnect every 5/20/60 minutes asking you to accept the terms of service again. - One staff member, a very tall woman, was rude to me and another guest. She insulted my intelligence and said my reservations inconvenienced her.


74%

The hostel location is great, it is clean and the receptionist was beautiful :). The disadvantages are that bathrooms and showers are located far from the rooms. Rooms are very small. You have to pay 2.5 euros for the sheets which costed 5 euros for a couple. Break fast is not included in the price. Paying the hostel+the tax+sheets+breakfasts makes the hostel expensive compared with other hostels.

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything about this hostel is superb. Location amazing, berlin tower next to you and museum island up the road. Cleanest hostel we've stayed in. Lovely room with high ceiling. Staff freindly.

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It was good location because there are station and supermarket near the hostel ! But I could not use creditcard. Except for it, This is good hostel !


89%

Location is great, close to train stations and main attractions, staff is friendly and helpful


83%

Enjoyed my stay here very much. Very central, and therefore within walking distance of a metro station and all major Berlin attractions. Rooms are well kept and lockers are provided. Breakfast is particularly good here, for a small fee. Bar area downstairs has a good atmosphere and is a good place to meet people. Would stay here again and definitely reccommend.


91%

The Hostel was great allocated. It was 5 minutes to the center of Berlin. I recommend. The office is open till late night, I guess 24 hours, but there were always somebody before midnight. The room was fine, I've got 2 beds, small but great, clean,new sheets, bathroom clean. There was only one problem, in the room next door stayed some loud guys, they've been loud during the night. (really loud, running in hall, making noise in bathroom). But it was not the fault of the hostel. I recommend ;)

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

An excellently located big hand good hostel. i would definitely recoment this place.

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 5 Next » last »
(100 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback