Hostelworld.com

Claremont Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Claremont Guesthouse Located at 189 Toorak Road, South Yarra, Melbourne.
Claremont Guesthouse
Australia
Melbourne Victoria Melbourne, VIC 189 Toorak Road, South Yarra
85% 1030
-37.8391230 144.9934386
Claremont Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Had a fantastic stay. Everything that I needed was readily available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed your place and I want to come back for another holiday in November.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • greenlady
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Staff were so friendly and nice! Really awesome customer service from the front desk! Beautiful old building and the location is prime. Also has a quality free breakfast available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

Great location with a fairly decent no fuss room. Can't really beat it for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
5.1

The location of this property is the best bit - right by South Yarra train station it is super easy to get in and out of the city with a myki card. However the double room we stayed in was tiny - there was literally no room to move around the bed once our bags were in the room. It was also extremely hot in the rooms and the fans were so far away due to them being attached to the ridiculously high ceiling that they did absolutely nothing but blow hot air. No kitchen. Terrible wifi despite paying

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
4.9

Other than location, I can't be particularly complimentary. The room was cramped and unbelievabley hot. A tiny window in the corner and no air con left the room +30 degrees, and rocky bunk beds meant I felt every toss and turn of the girl above. I think I managed 3 hours sleep total. I had booked for 2 nights but only survived one, forfeiting the money I'd already paid for the second night. No refund offered. (Note this is in relation to the 6bed female dorm. Others may differ. Maybe)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2016
5.1

The hostel itself is ok. However, it was very expensive for how tiny the rooms were. There was literally not enough room to swing a cat.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chunderwomanegh34466
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2016
9.7

Super place to stay, really convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
10.0

Staff were amazing and great service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
10.0

The guest house was great! Accommodated us well when we were early for check in and check out. Kept our bags secure when we weren't in a room. Security was great when we forgot our code in to the guest house. Great price and in a great location minutes from a train station which was close to the tennis and city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.