Hostelworld.com

Cleopetra Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Cleopetra Hostel Located at Queen Rania St, P.O.Box 125, Petra.
Cleopetra Hostel
Jordan
Petra 125 Queen Rania St, P.O.Box 125
87% 389
30.3194720 35.4815960
Cleopetra Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Musla (sorry probably not how it is spelled) is awesome he would take care of everything he even arrange a hena tatto session with a family which was a beautiful experience, he also arrange our wadi rum trip for us !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • richardstagg13
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.4

We stayed 3 nights so could spend 2 full days at Petra. Parking was outside the hostel and you could drive down to the entrance to Petra and park in the free car park there. Breakfast was good, dinner excellent and you could get a good packed lunch as there is not much to buy in Petra itself. Mosleh was welcoming and helpful and could answer all sorts of questions. The only small negative point was that the hotwater supply was variable - we had to take care to space out the showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.0

Great location and owner very helpful. Internet patchy and breakfast rather meagre but pleasant stay overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.1

Recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
10.0

A very pleasant place to stay with very polite and helpful staff. Thanks for all your efforts Mosleh. It was not your fault the Wadi Rum trip did not happen. I hope the situation improves and the tourists return for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
9.7

Mosleh very helpfull person and all his family too! Trip to wadi room very well organised! Very nice lunch box for petra day. Breakfast could have more options. Definitely would stay again! Very good hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
9.1

Cleopetra was definitely one of the highlights of my trip to Jordan, with spectacular service and staff, even by the pretty high standards of Jordanian hospitality. The rooms are small but cozy, and the services are top notch as well (rides down to the Petra Visitor Center, very cheap bagged lunches that are handy for a day in the city). Extremely high value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2015
9.4

Clean, cheap and very very friendly hotel ! I strongly recommend it to everyone who wants to stay in Petra 1 night. + Air conditioner !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2015
9.7

Great hotel, very friendly staff! Thank you very much

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • drifterjackshostel
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
5th Dec 2015
10.0

The only place to stay in Petra as far as I'm concerned. In almost 2 months traveling in the Middle East this was the absolute cleanest place I booked and Musla was ready to help at a moments notice! I've booked some dodgy tours through hostels/hotels on this trip but Musla set me up with an amazing tour in Wadi Rum (which I highly recommend) and a great place to stay in Aqaba (cheapest too). You should expect no less from the highest rated place in town. 10/10 would come back. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.