Hostelworld.com

Clifden Town Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Clifden Town Hostel Located at Market Street, Connemara, Clifden.
Clifden Town Hostel
Ireland
Clifden Market Street, Connemara
89% 732
53.4876105 -10.0209796
Clifden Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2016
7.7

The location and cleanliness of this hostel were fantastic. I had a lot of trouble making friends here as most of the travelers when I was there spoke different languages. I found the staff the staff nice but I didn't connect with them too much. They did give me excellent tips on trails to bike. Clifden is beautiful though and well worth the visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.7

The owners could not have been more helpful. They went out of their way daily to give us directions, check bus schedules, and suggest places to visit. The beds were surprisingly very comfortable and there was lots of hot water for showers. The lounge was comfy with lots of space to accommodate all the guests. I've stayed in many hostels and highly recommend Clifden Town Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Was an excellent place to stay and she was extremely friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location.very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Very cosy Hostel, maintained in old style, blending with town nicely. I stayed in Clifden for two days. Was a pleasant experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. Great location in the centre of the town. Continental style breakfast available in the which was an unexpected surprise as I rarely frequent hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

The owners were very helpful and nice. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Basic Room clean, staff really friendly. Enjoyed stay will go back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.1

The room was clean and very pleasant with big windows and comfortable sturdy beds. The staff was friendly, lending us maps and giving good advice on nearby walks. Everything was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.0

Good place, nice people. I would stay here again Kieran

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.