Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clifden Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Clifden Town Hostel Located at Market Street, Connemara, Clifden.
Clifden Town Hostel
Ireland
Clifden Market Street, Connemara
88% 763
53.4876105 -10.0209796
Clifden Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Good hostel but without any special atmosphere. There is no real reception : you have to se a phone on a desk to contact the owner. He lives just next to the hostel and come quickly but is not the most friendly person I meet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Perfectly acceptable hostel in the middle of the town. Parking is a little tricky. Free parking in front of the hostel is from 6pm until 11:30am, Monday thru Saturday. Staff is contacted by phone in entrance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Great spot! Was planning on staying only 1 night and decided to extend my stay because it was such a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.7

The location and cleanliness of this hostel were fantastic. I had a lot of trouble making friends here as most of the travelers when I was there spoke different languages. I found the staff the staff nice but I didn't connect with them too much. They did give me excellent tips on trails to bike. Clifden is beautiful though and well worth the visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.7

The owners could not have been more helpful. They went out of their way daily to give us directions, check bus schedules, and suggest places to visit. The beds were surprisingly very comfortable and there was lots of hot water for showers. The lounge was comfy with lots of space to accommodate all the guests. I've stayed in many hostels and highly recommend Clifden Town Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Was an excellent place to stay and she was extremely friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location.very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Very cosy Hostel, maintained in old style, blending with town nicely. I stayed in Clifden for two days. Was a pleasant experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. Great location in the centre of the town. Continental style breakfast available in the which was an unexpected surprise as I rarely frequent hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

The owners were very helpful and nice. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.