Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clifden Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Clifden Town Hostel Located at Market Street, Connemara, Clifden.
Clifden Town Hostel
Ireland
Clifden Market Street, Connemara
88% 802
53.4876105 -10.0209796
Clifden Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

When ever i am coming again, will stay here lovely place :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
6.6

It wasn't the best hostel, but it was a fine place to sleep for a night. The place was relatively clean, but the facilities were limited. Clifden is a very small town though so we weren't expecting anything spectacular.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.6

Good location right on town. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Very ceintral, well located hostel in a beautiful town in West Ireland. Rooms were bright, spacious and clean and the beds comfortable and warm. There was no locker or cupboard to secure personal items or valuables. Shower and toilet facilities (2 of each) but clean, warm water and plenty of it, easy to find, close to dormitory. I really enjoyed my short stay here, Mike was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good, plenty of choice and plenty of room to prepare and eat it. Amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.1

This is a very clean, busy hostel. The owner is an absolutely wonderful local man who gives advice and help to all of the guests. Not very cheap, but one of the cheapest in Clifden. We would stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Good hostel but without any special atmosphere. There is no real reception : you have to se a phone on a desk to contact the owner. He lives just next to the hostel and come quickly but is not the most friendly person I meet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Perfectly acceptable hostel in the middle of the town. Parking is a little tricky. Free parking in front of the hostel is from 6pm until 11:30am, Monday thru Saturday. Staff is contacted by phone in entrance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Great spot! Was planning on staying only 1 night and decided to extend my stay because it was such a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.7

The location and cleanliness of this hostel were fantastic. I had a lot of trouble making friends here as most of the travelers when I was there spoke different languages. I found the staff the staff nice but I didn't connect with them too much. They did give me excellent tips on trails to bike. Clifden is beautiful though and well worth the visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.7

The owners could not have been more helpful. They went out of their way daily to give us directions, check bus schedules, and suggest places to visit. The beds were surprisingly very comfortable and there was lots of hot water for showers. The lounge was comfy with lots of space to accommodate all the guests. I've stayed in many hostels and highly recommend Clifden Town Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.