X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cliff Cottage Reviews

Cliff Cottage, Bang Bao Bay, Koh Chang, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
305 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great stay, this was a real one of a kind experience. Tents were exceptionally clean, free kayaks were a huge plus. I wish i booked more nights. Real laid back vibe. I will definatley be coming back! No negative comments really.. beers were a little more expensive than other places (not by much), and there was a shortage of the cozy things to keep the beers cool. Apart from that- all good!


97%

Quite far away from the busy part of the island. Takes a while to get there from the pier, but it is definitely worth the time for the views and peacefulness! Lovely resort :)


91%

if you are looking for a hotel with air-con, room service and fancy equipment, i think cliff cottage is not your thing. But if you want to stay in a place with stunning view of sunset, cliff and sea side, then cliff cottage is perfect for you. Clean bath room and show room. Quiet (if your neighbor like talking, just tell them BE QUIET). You need to climb a stone stairs (like 2-3 mins) before you getting in your tend. However, I dont like the diving service for their unprofessional qualification

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Yan, Thanks for your amazing review. Im not sure which stairs took you 3 mins because i just went up to check and it took me 25 seconds on my hands. I must admit i used to work in a circus though so i might be a bit fast. We do actually have 18 aircon seafront rooms that you didnt stay in but hey don't let that stop you telling future customers not to come. Anyway i have to go now as im off on a 21 year trek across the great wall of China.(on my hands)

100%

wonderful

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Koh Chang Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback