Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cliff Hotel

  • Jordan- Amman - Down Town, Prince Mohammed st-front off hashem restorant, Amman, Jordan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
7.7

Nice budget hostel in a good area. Owner is really nice and the hostel is clean. Unfortunately at this time of the year it is so hot and there is no a/c in the dorms only one small fan, it makes it very hard to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.0

Location is good. Walking distance to main sites and rainbow street. Staff is good too, though they try hard to sell taxi services rather than suggesting good public transport, for backpackers like us. We had a private room, for that price it is very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2017
9.1

I am backpacker and don't ask for much. The rooms were good and the managers very friendly. They event let me check in at 9am. The showers were clean and I had warm water whenever I took a shower. It is located in downtown and can get noisy at night. It didn't bother me much. They also organized us a great tour which I can highly recommend. Dead Sea and Wadi Mujid. The only thing I didn't like was that we gave the entrance fees to the driver. No receipt. That was a bit odd. All in all ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.1

It gives good value for the money. It felt clean and friendly. Also, the halls and reception area are under 24 hour surveillance with a modern security system hooked to a monitor showing the footage in real time. My one issue with it is the lack of lockers. The staff are trustworthy and the cameras help you feel secure, but I still would have preferred to leave my backpack in a secure locker. I would still recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Team is very friendly.hotel is clean ,shower is hot ,good value for your money,i recomend to use it.and they have tour every day for cheap price . And when u arrive to airport use bus station from airport to the north station for 3 jd and taxie yellow cab to the hotel for 3 jd not more , very simple.thankyou for your hostel guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lostostrich8532
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
9.1

great location, friendly staff, reasonable price, all good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
10.0

I cannot say enough good things about this place. The staff is incredible and location is great. The vibe was great and lively

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

For sure the best hostel in Amman. They offer tours for good prices and try to bring people together. The room was nice with two bunk beds in front of each other and a little sink. Not so much electricity in the room, but you can charge in the living room and there are camera's. I loved the balcony and the terrace on the roof. Also the living area was great. I would only prefer if there were lockers, cause my money was stolen out of the room and there are no cameras in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

Brilliant place. The staff were really lovely and organise the best prices in town for trips/drivers (I know people living in Amman so could compare offers - Cliff won every time). Every time I went to reception there were other people sitting around chatting so great place for a single traveller. It's also walking distance to the citadal/theatre/forum etc. It was a little noisy at night but worth it to be in the centre of everything and right opposite the best falafal shop in Amman!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Fantastic! The staff was very nice and friendly and they can help you to book economic and awesome tours from Amman. Comfortable bed and fast wifi, the best part of the hotel is for sure the terrace where u can try hookah and drink tea with friends!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.