Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cliff Hotel

  • Jordan- Amman - Down Town, Prince Mohammed st-front off hashem restorant, Amman, Jordan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.4

We loved our stay at Cliff hostel. Although the accommodations are simple, the dorm room (with 3 beds) was clean and spacious and even had our own sink and mirror. The facilities were clean and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. This hostel has a great location, minutes away from great sites and restaurants, and attracts a really nice and fun group of travellers. I would definitely return back to Cliff the next time I'm in Amman.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • claramarc
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

I loved this place. The location is great, the 2 men who own it are super friendly and helpful, it is clean, comfy, there is a rooftop and a balcony , it is very clean and the atmosphere is great. I strongly recommend this place to anyone coming to Amman.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
9.7

Lovely staff, great location, good price. Would stay here again. A note- the airport express bus from Amman to Queen Alia Airport DOES run on Fridays!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel.. great staff.. great location..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Quite noisy at night due to nearby cafes, bars and restaurants etc- often going on until early hours. The hostel itself is fairly basic but you get what you pay for. The staff, particularly Andrew is helpful. A great place to meet other travellers. A little cold in winter but extra blankets provided. The airport transfer is a little expensive at 25JD (at least 15JD more than what I paid on my departure). You may want to shop around to get the best price for tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.3

Great staff, great location. I found the rooms were a bit cold during the winter but overall a great environment!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • guizaga7628
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.3

The location couldn't be better, by the place is awfull. Very bad and old facilities that are not all that clean. They had to turn the heat of the showers on to have hot water (only during determined times of the day) but still the water wouldn't stay hot for long, wich was a big problem since we were in Amman during winter. Besides, bring your own toilet paper, apparently that's not a thing here. The only thing that saved our stay here was the extremely friendly and helpfull staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
6.3

Simple, no-frills accommodation. Near a lot of shops and some eating places. Staff speaks English so that was helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Excellent staff, so helpful. Faoud one of the best person i had met in my whole tour. His knowledge about the city as well as English is tremendous and he is very helpful. Kudos to the team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.0

Staff are awesome in getting cheap rides places, letting you know how much you should pay for things, tricks to watch out for. No heating in rooms but blankets are amazing. Smoking inside (like all of Jordan!) So if you can't handle that don't stay. WiFi only in main area. Power outlets sparse in rooms. Great food around really cheap, best thing about this place, and the staff. No locks on any doors, just staff to make sure no one comes and steals from rooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.