Hostelworld.com

Clifton Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 59 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 59 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
Clifton Guesthouse Located at Ennis Road, Limerick, Limerick.
Clifton Guesthouse
Ireland
Limerick Limerick Ennis Road, Limerick
91% 59
52.6686013 -8.6524629
Clifton Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Oct 2015
9.1

This was a lovely, classic B&B. The owner's hospitality was second-to-none, the rooms were spacious and clean, and the place had a great rustic charm. The classic Irish breakfast was delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2015
10.0

Friendly hosts, comp coffee on arrival, parking, quiet area, easy to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2015
8.0

I enjoyed my sejourn in Clifton guesthouse, i was in limerick to see Munster play Glasgow in Thomond park which is just around the corner. Its a nice quite area, peaceful and relaxed away form the hustle and bustle of the city but still within walking distance of it . location and hospitality are excellent. The proprietor Michael was expressing an interest in selling the establishment and retiring,Its a worthy investment for any potential business impressario

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2015
9.4

Really beautiful hostel in an amazing area. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2015
2.0

Place is outdated, bed was damp and the wifi was non existent, Small heater in the room but you could create more heat by rubbing your two hands together. Corridor is very dark with the bare minimal amount of lighting TV in the room is extremely small ( i have a bigger screen on my phone) and the remote didn't work at all

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

this comment really surprise me mr brewer stayed on 4 differant occasions and never had a problem and was considering taking long term accommadation mr brewer has stayed twice since 04-09 if the place as he stated was so bad i can not understand why he stayed twice more

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2015
2.0

Cold and damp, Couldn't wait to get out of there, I would rather spend an extra few euros and stay somewhere decent

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

mr brewer and myself only know the reason for this backlash if it wascold and damp why did he come back he could have spend the extra euros and stayed some where decent as he stated

8th Aug 2015
7.7

Michael and Mary are wonderful hosts! Breakfast was great .Michael even drive us to the bus station .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2015
10.0

Cliftonhouse is like being at home! It is a cozy place with a ver y nice atmosphere. My room was very beautiful! The breakfast was delicious and the owners really friendly and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2015
8.6

Great little gem in Limerick City. It's an old school guesthouse, where the owners will fill you with tea and biscuits and tell you all the best places to visit. Our room was clean and comfortable. Mary and Michael (the owners) are welcoming and kind and more importantly, available. Easy stroll into the city over the lovely Sarsfield Bridge. If you're looking for Irish hospitality with character, this is a wonderful little spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2015
9.7

Michael was amazing, and this place had a great B&B vibe. Pretty empty, but Michael was good company!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.