X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Clink261 Reviews

261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1083 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

CONS: the 8 bed dorm was an absolute inferno with no airflow. One window was broken so we had only one window to cool the dorm which was not enough, it was too hot to sleep. It was also disappointing that our floor didn't have a female washroom and we had to use the floor below. PROS: every bed had a light and plug as well as privacy screens at the head of the bed. Overall it was a pretty good hostel just needed more airflow.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review Clink261! we are sorry to hear your cons about your dorm. We are working to fix that window and make the room fresh. There are female toilets in every floor but not in the 3rd one, so We hope you decide to stay with us again, next time in one of the others floors. Safe travels Ale

97%

I enjoyed my stay very much. The Hostel is very well maintained and the staff is friendly and ready to help. It is well located, and a great value for what you pay.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for all your nice words and great ratings! Nothing make us more happy than a happy customer. Hope to see you again soon! Enjoy your travels! Agata

86%

Rooms were a bit small but, hey, its a hostal, it was expected. Asides from that, all went smoothly. The personel was very kind and attentive, sheets were clean and the overall atmosphere was nice.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Many thanks for leaving a review and such nice words. Next time you could choose a bigger dorm with 8, 10 or 18 beds. There are more people but also more space. We hope to see you again! Safe travels Ale

83%

like many have said before the rooms are really very small and cramped. but it is a small hostel so what else to expect. luckily i was staying only for one night so i didn't mind so much. on the plus side, the rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. The best thing is location and a very friendly staff who always have a smile on their face and are ready to help.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your feedback and such nice words about the staff. I'm glad you found the beds comfortable. Some guests prefer dorms with more people - 8, 10 or 18 which are more spacious so maybe next time you will choose these? Hope to see you again! Enjoy your travels! Agata

83%

Nice hostel. There is breakfast, so nice.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • gunguntc
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

There was less space for stuff. Extra shelves or similar furniture in the rooms were great. And the wifi is pretty lame.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thanks for leaving a review. We have many different types of rooms, so perhaps next time you could try in a bigger dorm. Just ask us, and we will try our best to allocate you there! I hope to see you back soon! Safe travels Ale

97%

I had a really nice staying. Everything I needed : can come back whenever I want, a storage room, a cool nice comfy bed. :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad we could offer everything you needed :). Hope you will stay with us again! Enjoy your travels! Agata

83%

I like that each bed gets a lamp and an outlet to charge gadgets. Wi-Fi also works great in my room but some room may not work for others. Wi-Fi wasn't sporadic so it wasn't annoying. Customer service was on point. Girls toilet and shower room were decent. The room is a little cramped but I'm not complaining. Free breakfast provided. I would recommend this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for such good feedback! I'm glad you liked your stay and appreciated the beds we changed recently. Hope to see you again! Enjoy your travels! Agata

100%

Completely loved this hostel! It was super clean and everyone was nice. Would definitely stay there again and would also recommend it. They have a sister hostel with a bar and def more people too. Overall great place to stay.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your nice words and perfect ratings! It was great to have you here and you're always welcome! Enjoy your travels! Agata

91%

Everything was great!

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Great! I'm happy to hear it :) Hope to see you again at Clink. Enjoy your travels! Agata

97%

Very nice place

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, We think so too :) Glad you liked our hostel. Hope to see you again soon! Enjoy your travels! Agata

97%

The place is great the only thing I ask is for bigger lockers so I can put my backpack and to have more power outlets in the rooms, other than that is a great place. Have great staff, facilities, location, and security.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for such great ratings and nice words. We realize that the biggest dorms are more basic so we can charge your devices when all plugs are taken. Also we can help you if your valuables don't fit into the locker. Hope to see you again! Enjoy your travels! Agata

94%

Great common area, staff were amazing, friendly and great on the eyes!

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for such nice words! We're all very happy that you had a good time here. Hope to see you again next time you're in London! Enjoy your travels! Agata

94%

Breakfast is very minimal, cereal and bread. Showers are very small, but still pretty nice. The staff is very friendly and they are always cleaning. They also have a blow dryer in the women's bathroom which is bomb. :)

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thanks a lot for such a nice words! We hope to see you soon back! Safe travels Ale

86%

Very cozy Hostel with friendly staff, rooms are a bit small but it's ok And really close to Kings Cross perfect if your coming by train

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Many thanks for leaving a review. Next time you could try one room with more beds (like 8 or 10). There is more space there and still quite silent. Hope to see you soon Safe travels Ale

86%

I had a nice time here! Although there were no power points in my room so i had to go out to the lobby to charge my phone most days. Other than that i had no problems. Nice staff and friendly room mates.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here and met some friendly people. In the biggest dorms there is less plugs than guests staying, but these rooms are close to the reception area and our team is happy to charge your devices at any time :) Hope to see you again at Clink! Enjoy your travels! Agata

71%

Location perfect but very noisy (don't forget your earpluges). Everything feels pretty cramped, from bedrooms to bathrooms and toilets. Mattresses were comfy though. An average hostel, don't expect anything special.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad you found the beds comfortable. I'm sorry you felt the hostel doesn't offer anything special. It's a budget accommodation but apart from comfy beds we provide free breakfast, nice and spacious common areas, free walking tour in the morning, a bar in our sister hostel and more. Please come again for the full experience at Clink and grab free earplugs we give to all light sleepers :) Enjoy your travels! Agata

66%

I don't expect much from hostels in general but Clink261 had a very run-down, shabby appearance albeit the room and toilets were clean. There wasn't a locker per bed in our room so we had to leave our belongings out in the dorm. The website makes the hostel look far nicer than what it really is - a truly average hostel experience. As there is so much choice in London I wouldn't recommend this hostel.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for your feedback and appreciating the cleanliness of our hostel. I'm sorry your experience was just average. Yes, we couldn't fit enough lockers in the rooms that is why we have additional ones at the reception area. And in general, guests can come to us with any issues, we're open 24/7 and happy to help :). Hope you'll give us a second chance. Enjoy your travels! Agata

77%

Very friendly staff. It's about a 40 minute walk to all the sites like Big Ben and Buckingham but there is the tube that gets you there quick. If you are in London for more than a few days I'd get an oyster card. Kitchen was great with lots of dishes and fridge space

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for such a positive feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Clink. Please come again to walk to places you haven't seen in London :) Enjoy your travels! Agata

69%

Good hostel. Comfortable beds, free lockers in reception (if you have your own lock) and also free wifi, but I had no signal in my room on the third floor.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Many thanks for leaving a review. Wifi is only working in the common areas because we think it's nice to keep the rooms free of internet and open to making new friends or having a nice chat with an unknown traveler. We hope you met here nice people and you had interesting conversations. Hope to see you soon! Safe travels Ale

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(110 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback