Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clink261

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
5.7

Air condintioning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Ashton, Sorry you were disappointed in your stay! Was indeed unusual hot in London when you stayed with us and we don't have aircon. Next time ask our reception team for a fan! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
5.1

Just found this place quite basic. It's good for just a bed but staff don't seem to be happy to help and the showers were never clean when I went to them. £2 breakfast is good. And location is good but overall I found this place to be quite dated compared to other hostels

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Katie, Thanks for the feedback! I will bring this up with the team! We clean the showers several times a day, but after a few people using it, it could indeed look quickly dirty. Hope you had a great time in London! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.6

Good location right near kings cross, helpful staff, free wifi, good cheap breakfast, free walking tour was good, lockers, and your own charging point by your bed. Only negative would be that the beds are really close together, but there's a little partition so not too much of a problem. Also huge window on the ceiling, so top bunkers got a lot of light in the morning. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Imogen, awesome to hear! Great you enjoyed the walking tour :-) Happy travels! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.0

Clean bed, helpful staff, light above bed and charging point at bed were not working but fixed just before leaving. Good location for Kings Cross transport hub.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.9

Cleaner than I expected. Bring your own padlock. Bad luck if your neighbor is snoring like mine was. I enjoyed staying there for two nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.4

Friendly staff and cozy bed, quite an ideal stay for my budget weekend trip. Could as well go to Clink78 for their bar where is just nearby, if you need to socialize. Definitely would come back again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Wing, we love to hear that!! Hopefully we see you back again soon :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

4th Jun 2017
8.0

the showers were a little small and the water pressure wasn't great. cleanliness in the bathrooms was a little subpar, the showers could have been cleaner for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • DAISYDOODLEFAIRY
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Such an amazing hostel. Great facilities. Perfect location. Comfy beds and amazing staff!!! The pretty girl with short blonde hair on the desk was absolutely amazeballs. So so friendly!!! Everything I could have wished for. I would keep your valuables on you when you go out as luggage room is quite relaxed and close to front door. Everything is key card so rooms are pretty secure. Breakfast is great. Only 1£ and as much hot chocolate as you like. BONUS!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
6.3

Nae room to swing a cat. Room was like a sauna .WONT BE BACK!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alectributino
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
6.3

Located close to a major station in London. So it's very easy to get deeper into the city of catch an international train. Lockers are large but under the bed so it can be awkward. The rooms are cramped and warm at night. The building worn down and in need of renovation. The breakfast was filling. My bathrooms were small and although my showers were clean, my friend (female) said her showers were dirty. I would stay here again but would also look elsewhere. Also, I suggest an age restriction.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback Alec! We clean the bathrooms several times a day, but after it's used a few times it might be a bit dirty. Glad you liked the breakfast and location :-) Hope you guys enjoyed London! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.