Hostelworld.com

Clink261

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
Clink261 Located at 261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London.
Clink261
England
London WC1X 8QT 261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross
79% 1800
51.5289176 -0.1200771
Clink261
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
6.6

I chose this hostel for the location, which is next to the Kings cross train station, which is always nice. However, the room was really small and there was 2 outlets on the wall for the whole 18 beds dorm. At least the staff was helpful and gave us an extension. The lockers in the room were too small for a laptop, but you could store your stuff in a bigger locker at the reception. Free breakfast, with some choice of cereal and bread (but you can't cook your own food until 1 PM)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th May 2016
7.7

Pretty good in comparison to other hostels I have tried in London. Small rooms, but that is normal. However, it was the worst wifi connection I've had at a hostel anywhere in years. Time to upgrade to handle demand!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
7.1

Great location. Rooms are small and becomes stuffy. The walls are paper thin so you can hear doors slamming and people talking throughout the night. Beds come with plenty of power points.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.3

Clink was a great hostel to visit. Only a short walk from Kings Cross Station. There walkers lots of tours and activities that the hostel helped out with. The wifi was a bit of a nuisance, but that's about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
6.3

There are no outlets in the rooms and the wifi barely works. Other than that it was alright. Really close to kings cross station so that was awesome!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.0

I only stayed in Clink for a night but the staff was nice and the location is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
4.6

Room was crowded and there were no outlets in the room which was very difficult. Breakfast was not great, cereal or toast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2016
8.3

I needed to stay one night in London and Clink261 was great for that. I was impressed by what was provided for the price in central London. It was clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was ample. My only criticism was that the dorm I was in faced out onto the road which was extremely noisy with traffic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review, great to hear :-) Next time you can grab some free ear plugs at the reception for the noise! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

9th May 2016
6.0

While the location was great (easy access to every airport) I probably wouldn't stay here again. The dorms were quite tiny with little room to maneuver. Guests are usually up very late at night, and wake up extremely early in the morning. There's little to no noise barrier between the hallways and rooms and guests coming and going quickly means that even your roommate may be the one waking you up as they have no room to pack and unpack. I ended up making plans to stay elsewhere for my next stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Sorry about the noise. We will place new lockers in the dorms so hopefully that means the rooms will be less packed with luggage and there is more space. Thanks for the feedback! Happy travels! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

6th May 2016
9.7

I had a great stay here. The hostel is in a good location and the staff members are friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, and it's nice having guy and girl bathrooms down the hall rather than a single bathroom in the room. I would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear, thanks for sharing :-) We love to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.