Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Clink261

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
Clink261 Located at 261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London.
Clink261
England
London WC1X 8QT 261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross
80% 1864
51.5289176 -0.1200771
Clink261
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Great location. They stop seeing Nutella for breakfast. Lame. Overall very clean. None of the buildings in london have air conditioner. So some nights it was so hot, I couldn't sleep. I slept on the 2nd floor. It was a quite hostel. The window was barely cracked open and you can get a little vintalation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Whitney, Thanks for your review! We don't have air conditioning because it's just a few days a year really hot (when you were staying with us). Sorry to hear you couldn't sleep because of that! Hope you still enjoyed the summer days in London :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel is very well-located, very clean and secure. The only negative thing is the pretty small number of sockets to plough electric devices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback! We are aware of that and looking for solutions. All the dorms other than the 18-bed dorms have sockets and USB charging points at each bed. Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

14th Jul 2016
8.0

Not a ton of common space, USB chargers for every bed were nice. Staff was standard. Great location if you're coming from Kings Cross.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.4

The great location was the biggest plus to this hostel. Also good breakfast. The curly guy in the reception was unwelcoming and not nice. The showers barely had places to hang things and there was only one sink in the toilet.. a bit ridiculous. Very clean though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
6.6

I stayed at the hostel for a week, needed internet for my work but it didnt work. Common area has no daylight. Rooms were clean but very small. Kind staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your feedback! The WIFI is a bit unstable at the moment unfortunately, due to external network problems. This will be fixed within the upcoming period. We do have great WIFI access in our other hostel in London just up the road. If you are staying in 261 you are more than welcome to use the common area there. Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
7.4

The rooms were TINY (there was barely any floor space that wasn't covered by the beds), no lockers in the rooms, the room was really warm and there was no A/C, breakfast was free, but was basically just bread and cereal, and there was no place in the shower to put your clothes and towel so you had to just put them on the floor. Was fine for one night between trains because it's so close to the station, but I wouldn't stay there again. The staff was also helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, always useful! Great to hear you liked the staff :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Great facilities, nice staff. The only negative thing I have is 18 people is a lot of people, so just know what you're booking. The beds are all very very close together. Otherwise it was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Danielle, Thanks for your review! We also have smaller dorms available :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

1st Jul 2016
9.7

Only here for one night, but had no problems. Room had decent air circulation with an open window, bunk mates were all great people, 10 bed mixed room, bunk lights and outlets I all the beds. Plus, a nice location, only a few minutes away from St. Pancras/kings cross, and the tube. Would definitely stay again if in london.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot Lauren! We love to hear that :-) Happy future travels! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

1st Jul 2016
7.1

Simple concept....staff in the morning very friendly, rooms Small but clean. Asks you not to wear shoes in shower, however I would suggest wearing them 😬

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for leaving us your thoughts! Great to hear you liked the staff :-) We have high standards for cleaning, but if there is anything dirty please let us know next time so we can make sure you can have a nice shower! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

29th Jun 2016
8.3

This is a huge hostel, so I understand it's hard to keep clean. The floor was a bit sticky and the bathroom tiny. There was also only 1 powerstrip and 2 wall plugs I could find in my 18-person room! The staff was super nice and the lounge and kitchen were awesome. Location is also excellent- just a very short walk to King's Cross station and Oxford St, Camden Town, and Hyde Park are only 30 minute walks away!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.