X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Clink261 Reviews

261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1634 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

location excellent. Showers very cramped. No outlets in room to charge devices. kitchen / lounge closes at 10 reopens at 1 which is annoying. Key card kept not working


80%

our room (4 persons bedroom) was very clean but also very small there wasn't even a chair in the room! If you're planning on being out most of your time this isn't a big problem just a bit annoying

  • 2nd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

in total i enjoyed my stay at clink. however i have to say that the internet is very slow during dinner and night time (too many people are connected). in summer i could imagine that the rooms facing the street are very loud and hard to relax while sleeping (wintertime is ok because the windows are closed).


100%

Very good location, very friendly staff, bedroom and bathroom are always clean. Great stay ! I recommend ! I had some problems to catch the Wifi but otherwise everything was perfect, thanks !

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything was great! I totally recommend it!


86%

It's a really good place to stay, cheap, close to king's cross station, close to shops and facilities. Great stay

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

We were booked for 5 nights but had to leave after 2 as I could not sleep in the mouldy room due to allergies. The hostel is full of 40-50 year old men who live there and it is not an inviting environment to young female backpackers. The only positive was the staff were very understanding and helpful with the issues.


91%

The hostel looks nice and new, the beds,with the personal plugs and lights are really good. Too bad the USB power plugs are not working, it would have been perfect for foreign travelers. Breakfast was nice and well organized. The staff is kind and helpful, the location is perfect. As often in London over the winter, the rooms were very hot, even with the windows open. A few more sinks in the bathrooms would add up to the general quality of the hostel. For me, one of the best in London so far :)

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

No vibe, no wifi in the bedrooms so you had to sit in the basement or reception area for wifi., showers had nowhere to put anything except on the floor. Too many Old and drunk people around.Pretty cheap place to book into but it attracts the wrong people and lacks any ambience . Think Ill pay a bit more and go else where next tome.

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had unpleasant stay with us. If you do experiencing some issues you always welcome to talk to any of our staff. We trying to fix the Wifi issue, since the router is located in the reception area sometimes is not reaching room areas. However, we will try to fix this issue. Good luck and thank you again for your review. Kind Regards, Asta

80%

Great location for experienced travellers. Breakfast was plentiful. Enough power sockets for a full room of guest.

  • 14th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Costumer, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We glad that enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon. Kind Regards, Asta

94%

very nice place - good location, free breakfast, good value for money... highly recommended!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, we do appreciate that you took your time to leave such nice feedback. We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you very soon. Kind Regards, Asta

83%

Rooms pretty clean. Great location at Kings Cross, I rather take a bus and walk through the city, so the location was perfect.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We glad that enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come to visit us once again pretty soon. Kind Regards, Asta

74%

I'd not stayed at hostel before staying Clink261 but I think that This hostel is good for backpackers because location is quite good.

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We glad that you had a good experience with us. Hope to see you very soon. Kind Regards, Asta

83%

I didn't find an excellent atmosphere, maybe it was just my taste. Very good position, few minutes walking from Kings Cross and Camdem Town. I felt the dorm I was in was very humid with poor aircirculation, therefore I didn't sleep very good as I kept sweating and freezing going out of the duvet. Anyway, good value for money.

  • 7th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Costumer, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. I am sorry that you didn't had such pleasant experience with us and had problems with aircirculation. Our reception is open 24h so if you will have any problem do not hesitate to talk to any of our staff. Kind Regards, Asta

83%

The staff member at the reception desk tried to rip me off by over charging me an extra £5. Absolutely disgraceful

  • 6th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time. Sorry to hear that you had bad experience at the reception. I am sure that receptionist did not intentionally wanted to overcharged you, probably it was an honest mistake. Sorry about this experience. Hopefully it won't effect your future stay with us and we going to see you pretty soon. Kind Regards, Asta

57%

I didn't like this hostel. Mainly due to the fact that there is a bunch of old men who live there. They're so rude, won't let you watch the tv or use the kitchen as they want to use it, and they yell at you for talking. I paid to stay in a hostel and this was definitely not what I expected! I'm on a holiday and want to have fun, and the hostel does not have this vibe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a feedback. Sorry to hear that your experience with other guest destroyed your vacation vibe. If you do have any problems (with a facilities, fellow guests, etc) you are welcome to talk to any of our staff - our reception is open 24/7. Enjoy your future holidays and have fun ;) Kind Regards, Asta

86%

Very nice hostel, excellent value for money, easy to get there as it's located near King Cross. Although the room was for 18 people, it was spacious and confortable, but the ventilation could be better. The breakfast is really good and the staff kind and helpful. I definitely recommend it

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a comment. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and find our rooms spacious. Thank you for recommendations. Hope to see you very soon. Kind Regards, Asta

80%

To be honest A hostel with a very good location and also Staff and facilities were quite good but had a very dull atmosphere

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Costumer, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. I am glad that you found our location, staff and facilities good. Sorry to hear that atmosphere disappointed you. However, I hope it won't effect your future stay with us and we will see you very soon. Kind Regards, Asta

31%

This is the worst hostel I have ever stayed! The staff was very unhelpful with poor attitude. I stored my food inside the kitchen cupboard with a clear label to indicate its mine. However someone steal it!!! It's very disappointed. The atmosphere is very weird, seem like lots of homeless hanging around the kitchen at night. My friend got split by hot oil when someone was cooking and they said its my friend fault because she is wearing short.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Costumer, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a comment. I am sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant stay with us. Our reception is open 24 hours so if you do have an issues you always welcome to talk to any of our staff. Our staff is always here to help our costumers. Kind Regards, Asta

80%

Everything was great. Helpful staff, great location, never was worried anout safety. The showers were not very nice though.

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found not nice our shower facilities. But we are glad that you find rest of your stay great. Hope to see you very soon. Kind Regards, Asta

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(120 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback