Hostelworld.com

Clink261

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Clink261 Located at 261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London.
Clink261
England
London WC1X 8QT 261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross
81% 1733
51.5289176 -0.1200771
Clink261
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Apr 2016
4.0

This hostel was nothing what it seemed on the website. We ended up leaving early because it was so disgusting. The doors didn't work with the key cards, there were too many people in too small of a room, and there were only 2 disgusting sinks for all 18 people. The lobby was fine but once you passed through it was disgusting and filthy in the hallways and the bathrooms were never clean. Horrible stay and absolute lies on the website. I rate this place worse than a 4

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location and value that included nice breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Stayed in the mixed 8 bed. Loved the small privacy dividers by the heads of the bed and the easily accessible outlets. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Nice breakfast on the morning with reasonable hours. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.6

There was absolutley nothing wrong with the hostel itself but just the other guests weren't really my kind of people. Very clean, safe and good location close to Kings Cross station. Quite affordable considering everything the hostel has to offer, free brekky and all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Beds were great and private in the 6 bed dorm, and you get a shelf, 2 plug sockets, 2 USB outlets and a light to yourself. The noise outside from 5/6am woke me up quite early, as did the bright red silhouette from the curtain as the sun came up. Showers good and clean, toilets aplenty, friendly staff, standard breakfast with great hours. Location is brilliant, 5 minute's walk and you can get a tube or bus to anywhere in the city. Wifi wasn't great but at least it was free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

London is too expensive. The hostel is worth it, the location is very convenient, 5 minutes from King's Cross Underground. Breakfast is an advantage. Not for nothing it is my second time in this hostel, first time was in 2010

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
8.3

My only real grievance is that my key didn't work (multiple times) and that despite calling and booking a different room, I wasn't changed (though this was possibly an oversight, not a real problem. The baggage claim room is also not very safe, as it has no security aside from a door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tenbucks360
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2016
5.4

I stayed in UK for a month, this is the worst hostel. Many kids and teenagers in this hostel, running and yelling until 2am and start again at 7am. I can't take a good rest in this hostel and the room is really really small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Ka Kin, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. When things do get a little noisy we do provide free ear plugs at reception should you need them, I hope that your stay in London was good none the less, and hopefully you'll choose to come and stay with us again soon. Thanks, Emma - Clink Team

5th Apr 2016
6.9

Nice hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.4

It was great. Loved that there was a mirror in the room. Good facilities and I really like that each bed had there own light and charging area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.