Hostelworld.com

Clink261

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.0

Tiny rooms with thin walls and unfortunately loud neighbors. Nice bed lamps with inbuilt USB chargers though. Good location, fine for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel, great value for money! Facilities were great and if there was a problem staff was very quick to solve it (my bed light didn't work, and it was fixed the afternoon after I told the staff). Bathrooms were good and clean, breakfast good as well (cereal, milk, coffee, toasts, butter and jam). Nice common areas. Lockers and padlocks sold if needed; earplugs for the night also for free... Absolutely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow we love your review, thanks for sharing Andrea :-) We hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
6.0

The staff wasn't the friendliest, but they were informative. The rooms were cramped and stuffy and the bathrooms weren't exactly the cleanest. There wasn't much for no mingling, the clink around the corner was much more exciting and I was disappointed we hadn't stayed there. Overall not bad for a one night stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, I will let the team know about this! Hope to see you back in Clink78 :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • jkgunterman
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.7

The hostel is only a few minutes from kings cross station which is super convinent. The staff was super nice as well! The rooms have lockers under the bed and each bed has its own light and outlets with a little shelf above them. Overall it was a perfect stay for two nights. They had a lounge,kitchen, laundry room we couldn't have asked for anything better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Kirstyn for your great review, we love to hear that :-) !! Hope you enjoyed London and we see you back again some time! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
6.6

Got woken up by a false fire alarm at roughly 4.30am, quite a rude night porter, wouldn't refund a clean unused towel. Probably won't stay here again however amazing location if you need an early train at kings cross.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Dylan, So sorry to hear that! I will speak with the manager so this doesn't happen anymore in the future. Thanks for sharing! Hope despite this situation you will still consider us in the future! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

29th Jan 2017
8.6

All in all, a solid hostel where I would stay again. Security is great with lockers and key card access at three points. Location is close to Tube, but not many sights. Staff is great; I had to move beds in the middle of the night due to an unbearable sleep apnea snorer (literally no one else in the 10-bed room was sleeping) and they found a way to accommodate. Atmosphere is a little stale with the bar at their sister hostel. Pretty clean and great beds with individual plugs and shelves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.0

Good hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
9.7

There needs to be more hooks in the showers to hang item on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great rating and your feedback :-) ! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

19th Jan 2017
5.4

The staff was generally unfriendly with the exception of one front desk worker and one extremely nice cleaning lady. Rooms were fine although slightly cramped. bathrooms and showers varied on cleanliness. Nice free breakfast. good enough just for a place to sleep but I will be booking somewhere else for my ext trip to London.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback! So sorry about the unfriendly staff members! Could you please send me an e-mail with some more details of this so we can investigate? Thanks! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager laura@clinkhostels.com

18th Jan 2017
10.0

Really good hostel: good location (King's Cross station), friendly staff, big kitchen, nice communal area, comfy & private dorm beds (with personal socket & light), clean bathrooms, lockers in the room and also outside, Free Breakfast!!! Very good value for money for a hostel like this in central London. Will definitely stay there again. Just my bad luck: many roomies were snoring and coughing all night long, couldn't sleep at all. But the hostel itself is great! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jamie, That's amazing to hear, thanks a lot for sharing :-) !! Next time ask for some free ear plugs at the reception for a better night rest! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.