Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clink261

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
Clink261 Located at 261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London.
Clink261
England
London WC1X 8QT 261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross
80% 1926
51.5289176 -0.1200771
Clink261
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

Ask yourself 3 questions. 1) Is Kings Cross the ideal location for me in London? 2) Do I appreciate a clean & safe environment, breakfast and friendly staff? 3) Can I deal with a tightly spaced room? Then you are good to go. Spoke to other one guest who was dissappointed with the room size issue but I was happy to roll with it and overall enjoyed my stay. Basic but plentiful breakfast is a plus. Comfy beds with power points and lights etc. I would stay here again if in this part of London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Solo me quedé una noche y estuvo todo bien, el WiFi andaba bien y los baños son amplios.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pucas2443
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.9

Well the main thing is the location. The hostel is cheap so not expected a lot. There is no sockets EVEN BY the beds. 16 beds and a lead with around 5-8 sockets. A bit overcrowded. Good for short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Marius, thanks for leaving us a review, we're glad you had a good stay! We're gradually working to make sure each bed has it's own socket, thanks for the feedback and hope you had a good time in London :) Anna, Clink Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
6.3

The hostel served it's purpose. If you're looking for something spacious to stay for the night, this is definitely not the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jennifer, thanks for your review. We're glad you were quite happy with your stay and hope you had a good time in London! Anna - Clink Team

  • clooimx
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.6

The hostel was fine, very well located about a 5 minute walk from King's Cross/St. Pancras there are some nice places to get a quick bit around, and a coop supermarket next door. The room however was extremely warm even on cooler evenings. It was extremely cramped for 10 people with not much floor space for bags, and because of the lack of floor space and configuration of beds, there was not enough underbed lockers, thus making security and issue. Comfy beds, with light USB and socket each.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Lovely breakfast/cleaning staff. The guy with the stubble/curly hair on reception not so nice. Facilities good but girls bathroom ran out of toilet roll one night. I would suggest that you let guests cancel/change a nights stay if they need to! I wanted to move a night to the following Sunday as I had to head home early but was coming back to London the next week. I would have booked the rest of that week with them but because they didn't let me move a night, I've chosen a different hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
5.7

Room was incredibly stuffy, not much floor space and showers weren't that good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.0

The overall atmosphere of clink261 was great, awesome location. My only complaints are that the wifi was TERRIBLE, we ended up going to the Starbucks down the road if we ever wanted to use it. Also, my friend and I stayed in a 6 bed dorm, and without meaning to sound insensitive, the rest of the people were very old. We were looking forward to meeting fun young people, but these older men were not friendly. You also only get one cage for your bags per two beds, which didn't make any sense to me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.1

It was great location,just from King's cross staion walking around 10minutes.And you can go everywhere from this station.Sorrounded variety of restaurant and supermarket.It could be good if u have a heavy luggage.However,breakfast,staff,facility was just normal. But it's hostel and if u go out all days it could be fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

The staff were friendly and helpful and printed off our boarding pass for us. Everything was clean and never had a problem using the shower or toilet. The rooms were really hot even with the window open which sucked. But its been like that in all of Europe. The street it was on was a bit sketchy but never had am issue with anyone. It was great because it was a 5min walk to the tube. Definately recommend staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for that :-) Hope you had an awesome time in London! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.