Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clink261

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
Clink261 Located at 261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London.
Clink261
England
London WC1X 8QT 261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross
80% 2059
51.5289176 -0.1200771
Clink261
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

In case it was a very nice experice for me. I meet with new people and they were all kind. At first i was a bit afraid because i have never travelled alone before ,but it was I was pleasantly disappointed about this. The brakefasts were awesome, sometimes my card didnt work, but the receptionist easly changed it all the time, so it wasnt a problem. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
6.9

Very average hostel and very close to a very busy Monday to Friday main road where traffic runs 24 hours. Hostel looks tired and in need of a lick of paint. Male toilets not on same floor as you sleep, if you need to use at night could be a problem for some climbing stairs. Breakfast ok but very basic cereal, toast, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and watered down fruit juice. Cleanliness good. 5 minute walk to Kings Cross & metro Tesco. 2 hobs + 2 microwaves, pots & pans, fridges, no oven available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback! The road is indeed noisy, but we provide free ear plugs at the reception for a better night rest :-) Hope you enjoyed your stay in London! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Overall this was a great first hostel experience for me. The facilities were pretty clean and I never felt unsafe. One of the 10-bed female dorms (room 14) gets hot at night so opening the window really helps. The pillows they provide are incredibly uncomfortable, but adding another one makes it workable. However you're staying in a hostel, not the Hilton, so this place is great for what you pay for!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review :-) Happy to hear you felt safe! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Really helpful staff, clean bathrooms, big lockers and good location. Also every bed has a light and a power socket/usb charger.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Enjoyed our stay and loved the service down in the kitchen facilities!! The ladies were very nice and friendly!!! Will happily stay again in the future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

We only stayed one night but you can tell is a really nice place since the beginning. Really cool staff. We stayed in a 18 people suite and it wasn't cramped at all and on top of that we slept very comfortably! And breakfast was amazing as well. Would repeat 100% :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
7.7

So loud because of traffic but too hot to close windows. Not enough space and people with lights on all night. Terrible/no sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Sorry to hear you couldn't sleep! Next time ask for some free ear plugs at the reception! We also sell sleeping masks, they are always useful in a hostel :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.6

Clink is a very clean and nice hostel at central London. From here we had a perfect place to go anywhere in London. Staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is a very simple but fine thing. From time to time, depending on the people, it can get a little bit noisy in the rooms, as they are made for up to 18 people. If you can handle a noisy night or busy room with people coming and going, there is nothing to say against this hostel. But just in case, take some Oropax with you ;D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.7

i like the space in between the bed, there's privacy. toilet's is quite clean. people here are friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for sharing your great review :-) We hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

26th Dec 2016
7.1

Fantastically located hostel 5Min from Kings Cross underground. Excellent beds with power sockets, lamp, shelf and USB. Security is good with key card access and lockers. Good kitchen and facilities. Showers are weak but never run cold (trust me I tried). Thing is staff clearly don't enjoy working there and it all seems a bit routine. Also no atmosphere at all. But you're just around the corner from the sister hostel which has a pumping bar you can access. Best of both worlds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.