Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clink261

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay here. The room (4-bed dorm) was tiny, which was inconvenient at times, but I appreciated the details such as power and USB outlets for each bed. The cleanliness was mostly fine, the way most hostels are. Noise levels were okay, probably depends a lot on fellow guests, since the walls seemed quite thin. The staff was great, and the location very convenient. Will definitely come back next time I'm in London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.9

The rooms near the main road (Grays Inn) are always loud. If you're there for a few days you will get used to the noise. Try and ask for a room away from the road if you can. Otherwise a very clean and well organised hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Shaun for the feedback and suggestion! We do offer free ear plugs at the reception. They block a lot of the noise! Hope you enjoyed London :-) ! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

14th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome staffs and good location very close to Kings Cross station. I'll definitely use this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.1

The room (4 beds) was tiny and the wi fi didn't work at all, but the location is great, the staff is very helpful, the bed was very comfortable, it was very clean, the space for luggage was decent and the separate space for valuables is a good idea, the shower was OK and the breakfast was above average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao Stefano! Thanks for your great review! Glad you liked the breakfast :-) We will look into the WIFI as it should work throughout the whole building! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
8.3

Pretty good value for being in London. 10 min tube ride to downtown. Kitchen and communal area is pretty good, as are the staff. Cleaning is done around midday every day, and is pretty good. Main drawbacks would be the size of the showers and bathrooms - way too small. The kitchen & communal area are closed from 10am-1pm, which is also a bit of an annoyance if you happen to be taking the day off from exploring the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.0

Staff is not friendly but they are not rude either, so don't be turned off when they don't smile or really chat with you. The hostel rooms are a bit small and it was hard for to get ready in the morning. Also the common space was nice but people didn't really use it. Biggest plus about the hostel is how close it is to Kings Cross Station. This made it supper easy to get around the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
8.6

Very close to King's Cross St. Pancras, ideal for catching an early train, e.g. the Eurostar. Reasonably quiet. There's a well-stocked kitchen and large common area downstairs and I enjoyed hanging out there, although the lighting is maybe a bit harsh. Check-in went well although with one small glitch, as the bed I was assigned was already taken. I guess it might be better if guests could pick their own beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
4.3

So many problems with this place. First off they couldn't enforce any kind of rules with their guests. Drunk teenagers stayed in their room screaming and blasting music all night. Multiple people told the front desk, which did nothing. The next morning, cleaning lady threw my expensive camping water bottle in the trash and when I asked her why it's gone, she was unhelpful and pleas ignorance. Oh also, very weird vibe at this place. Worst hostel I stayed at on my trip.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Aaron, So sorry to hear that! I can imagine that was very annoying! I will speak to the team to discuss how we can avoid this in the future! So sorry also about the water bottle! I will ask the team about this and contact you. Thanks for letting us know! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2017
7.7

The dorm rooms were small and cramped, but had windows to the outside. The breakfast for £1 is a good deal and the kitchen is big and well-stocked. It feels very much like an overnight stop for people catching trains rather than a place to hang out and showers and bathrooms lacked places to put clothes etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel for budget travellers located in a very good area close to public railways and metro station. Clean and friendly although a bit crowded. would go again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.