Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clink261

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.3

Very centrally located, just a few minutes walk from Kings cross station. Staff is helpful, it was clean and well organised. Worst part is definitely the size of the room. One of the smallest hostel rooms I've been in. Not a huge problem if you're only staying for a night or two, but if I was staying for longer I think that would've been quite annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2017
7.7

Overall a good place if you don't care much for the hostel atmosphere and just want somewhere to stay. Showers and toilets were nice and clean. Location was great. Kitchen was lacking in some equipment in my opinion (come on we're in the UK and there's no toaster?!). Rooms were also very small but I guess that can be somewhat expected in downtown London.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Great place to stay and a great location! I chose not to eat the breakfast so I cannot comment on it. The showers were dirty but otherwise the facility and security was great! Great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cassondralynn591
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2017
7.7

This hostel was not for me ! The rooms are too small for the amount of people put in there. There was no space to get organized and you constantly feel like your in people's way. The plus sides: I always felt safe, cheap breakfast, great location and you got hot showers :) If you're new to hostels (as I was before staying here) I would recommend a room with 6 people max and don't stay anywhere where rooms look cramped, because if it looks cramped it is cramped and it's terrible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
8.0

My second stay at this hostel. Recommend it as long as you can roll with the tightly spaced bedrooms and the traffic noise at night time (it is Kings Cross). Otherwise well run establishment offering good value. Really nice £2 breakfast and happy hour beers at sister Clink hostel on the next street. Does the job for a short stay in London.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Russell! Great to hear you had a great time and have been with us before :-) Hopefully we see you back again when you are in London! Kind regards, Laura. Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
6.0

Hostel is fine - only they do a fire alarm test every week, it happens late at night and so everyone has to get out of bed and wait outside for 5 or so minutes - which is incredibly unpleasant. The staff were also a bit rude, in particular one American guy working there. Not ideal hostel but the location is good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.7

The guests, the staff is super nice and helpful, the location being close to kingscross is awesome. There is a Coop, foodstore, just downstairs next door, the metro is 7 minutes away. Location is perfect. The rooms are tiny. Its all bunk beds. They are shaky, so if you are on top, watch out not to have someone who is moving all night below you-you might get sea sick. THere is a three lane road in front, get a room to the backside of the house, it is very loud since windows should stay open.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.7

A good place for a quick stop over, However the rooms were the smallest I have every been in for a hostel, as the cages for safe storage of belongings could not be opened due to the room being so small and have 2 bunk beds and not enough space to actually get into the lockers to lock up my valuables. Otherwise was good for location and the shared space was of good size.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.0

Good value for money. Good location near Kings Cross station. Full room which smelled a bit like old sneakers but it was raining that day and people's sneakers did get wet so it makes sense. The roof leaked a bit but not over anyone's bed. Restrooms were fine, there were sinks in the room where you could brush your teeth too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • statesideguide4320
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
6.6

Very standard hostel in London. The key selling point is the location; its really close to Kings Cross/St. Pancras which was great for dropping my bags off and getting an early flight. The rooms are small, two bunks in a small space which got very hot (no ac or fan). The toilets and showers are confusing - I had to go upstairs to the nearest male ones. I'd recommend Clink261 if you're not planning on spending much time in the Hostel and need good links to the station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.