Hostelworld.com

Clink261

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Clink261 Located at 261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London.
Clink261
England
London WC1X 8QT 261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross
79% 1830
51.5289176 -0.1200771
Clink261
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Excellent location. Very clean, very quiet and very safe. If you don't mind having a small space in the bedroom then you will have no complaints staying here. If you felt like going out for a drink, the hostel bar is just down the road

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Very clean. Friendly staff. Includes breakfast. Good location. All boxes checked for this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your nice words Alison :-) Hope you had an awesome time in London! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

I have a great experience in this hotel, it's the first hostel I used in London and everything was so comfy. The kings Cross station is near and you easily can walk. Outside the hostel there are so many good restaurants in the morning and it's not expensive so if you want to eat a little more than the breakfast they give you, you can do it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.3

Muy buen hostal un poco lejos de destinos turísticos pero si rentas una bici eso no será problema, en cuestión de limpieza deja a desear, vi como la señora que hace el aseo solo medio Limpia con un trapo y ya en todo lo demás bien

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.7

Had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot :-) We hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

27th May 2016
4.9

Pros: Free breakfast, large nice kitchen, close to the Tube, shower stalls not just rows with shower heads and curtains. Cons: The beds are on iron boxes that squeak and rattle and wake everyone up. The staff was quite unhelpful, I found it easier to ask for help on the Tube than at the desk. Wifi is spotty and hard to connect to. Low water pressure in showers. Lack of outlets in room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Cynthia, Thanks a lot for your review! Sorry to hear the staff was unhelpful to you. I will definitely bring this up to the team because this shouldn't be the case! Great you liked the showers! Happy future travels. Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

26th May 2016
8.3

Excellent location right by King's Cross Station. It was very easy to take the train everywhere! I stayed in the large dorm room, beds where great. The only locker in the room is a very small one above your bed (big enough to hold your passport and a few small valuables). Overall enjoyed my stay here and always appreciate an included breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
6.9

A lot of little things about this hostel made it hard to enjoy my stay. The lights in the beds don't work, there were maybe 2 outlets in a 12 bed dorm, "lockers" are a tiny cubby above your bed, and the showers were tiny. All of the key cards also stopped working about 2 hours before check out so that everyone was forced to knock on the doors and wait in the hallway when trying to pack up. It was okay overall, but definitely lots of little annoyances.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.4

Dorms stuffed with beds. My advice: Choose not the biggest dorm for your convenience! Good matresses and reading lights at the bed. Only three bigger lockers in room for about twenty people: but staff would take my laptop. Small ones at the bed. Only one electricity hub for all the travellers in room. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great fully equipped kitchen where it is easy to meet with other travellers. Free breakfast (toast or muesli) is not great but okay. Would come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
6.6

I chose this hostel for the location, which is next to the Kings cross train station, which is always nice. However, the room was really small and there was 2 outlets on the wall for the whole 18 beds dorm. At least the staff was helpful and gave us an extension. The lockers in the room were too small for a laptop, but you could store your stuff in a bigger locker at the reception. Free breakfast, with some choice of cereal and bread (but you can't cook your own food until 1 PM)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks a lot for your review! We are aware of the inconvenience of the number of sockets in the 18-bed dorms. We are investigating to see if we can solve this. In all our other rooms we have individual USB sockets for each bed. Happy future travels! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.