NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Clink261 Reviews

261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained


833 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


I guess why they don't show the picture of the 18 mixed bed bedroom?I think the room is big enough for 8 maximum 10 beds, but space has never been the problem right? But there are people actually LIVING in there, with huge luggage and everything on the floor, no electric plug for recharging the electronic devices, no tables, only a couples of sinks, all this it would be ok at a right price, but it's pricey as well! I haven't seen other rooms, but i can suggest everybody to avoid the 18 mixed

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Hopefully you will come back and try one of the smaller dorms next time :) You can find pictures of all the room on our original website. Have safe trips!


The hostel is very nice, i rented a room with 4 bed that was very small but the bed was confortable and another guess in the room was friendly.good localization located in the centre of city.internet wifi there is only in reception area and is necessary pay extra money.the box(safe) is not in the room there is in a reception but if u want not pay nothing for get it better dont forget the lock,bcs this safe didnt have regular lock.another problem for the safe is that there isnt so much.

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback and the time leaving us a review. Glad that you had pleasant experience staying with us, sorry that we don't have enough lockers for everybody, you are more than welcome to leave your valuables behind the reception desk! we hope to see you again at Clink261 :)


The beds in the 6 people dorm was exceptionally close to one another and it was difficult to move about, but other than that everything else was fine. Location was great and bathrooms were clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review and good rating! Hope to see you again soon :)


Choosing from positive, neutral and negative I would go for neutral. Bedroom: two bunk beds on both sides of the room, the bed was short (I am only 180cm) and unstable, only 4 hangers, only two British sockets for whole room, only top lamp so it is dark on lower beds Bathroom: one male bathroom on the floor, 3 showers, each with one hanger - not too clean, two toilets but one door does not lock, one sink with no hangers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and good rating. Hope you will chose Clink for your next trip to London :)


The hostel is close to a big metro line and the bus station is right in font of it. All around the hostel are food, drink and other shops so you cant be hungry or thirsty. The staff is very nice and friendly. And to top it off, there is a free breakfast :)

  • 10th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Clink and hope to see you again! :)


Staff is awesome!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback and amazing rating! Hope to see you again at Clink261 :)


Although the room (4 bed female dorm) was small, I was very comfortable, the facilities were lovely and so were the staff. I'd stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Clink261 :) See you next time!


Stayed one night. Staff were friendly. Room was tiny..very little space and no lockers. Breakfast was good. Clean room bathroom. Great overnight place for moving to next destination with station so close.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your time leaving us a review! We appreciate that you liked the location, breakfast, found staff friendly and the rooms and bathrooms clean :) Sorry that the size of the room didn't meet your expectations, we have lockers at the reception and the staff is always happy to keep your valuables behind the desk. Hope to see you again some day, enjoy your trips!

1 2 Next » last »
(28 results)

View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback