X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Clink261 Reviews

261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1179 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

foverall, it was good, i booked for another day, but didnt book for the day rthat i wanted, i had to wait one hour to be shown into my room, because of the days mix up. i was finally let into my room. thanks sanaa erreg

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Many thanks for leaving a review! We are happy that we sorted out your booking and you enjoyed your stay. We always try to do our best, and I'm sure that we could do it faster that one hour next time ;) Hope to see you soon Safe travels Ale

63%

CONS: the 8 bed dorm was an absolute inferno with no airflow. One window was broken so we had only one window to cool the dorm which was not enough, it was too hot to sleep. It was also disappointing that our floor didn't have a female washroom and we had to use the floor below. PROS: every bed had a light and plug as well as privacy screens at the head of the bed. Overall it was a pretty good hostel just needed more airflow.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review Clink261! we are sorry to hear your cons about your dorm. We are working to fix that window and make the room fresh. There are female toilets in every floor but not in the 3rd one, so We hope you decide to stay with us again, next time in one of the others floors. Safe travels Ale

97%

I enjoyed my stay very much. The Hostel is very well maintained and the staff is friendly and ready to help. It is well located, and a great value for what you pay.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for all your nice words and great ratings! Nothing make us more happy than a happy customer. Hope to see you again soon! Enjoy your travels! Agata

86%

Rooms were a bit small but, hey, its a hostal, it was expected. Asides from that, all went smoothly. The personel was very kind and attentive, sheets were clean and the overall atmosphere was nice.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Many thanks for leaving a review and such nice words. Next time you could choose a bigger dorm with 8, 10 or 18 beds. There are more people but also more space. We hope to see you again! Safe travels Ale

97%

Great location near King's Cross station. Staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was never stuffy, despite so many people in it, because of the wonderful high ceilings with windows. Showers were hot and excellent. I saw one giant cockroach walking in the hall in the morning, but otherwise everything was clean.


60%

Very close to the train station to use the Eurostar over to Paris. Stayed in a mixed dorm and it was very loud and annoying as guests stumbled in drunk in early hours of the morning (as we expected). Staff were friendly, free wifi.


83%

I liked this place. Only thing wrong was not enough lockers for security and te stoves were barely functioning.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you had a nice stay. We're going to replace the stoves soon, just waiting for the delivery to come. We have many extra lockers at the reception and if you have troubles with storing your valuables the 24h reception is ready to help. Hope to see you again at Clink. Enjoy your travels! Agata

83%

like many have said before the rooms are really very small and cramped. but it is a small hostel so what else to expect. luckily i was staying only for one night so i didn't mind so much. on the plus side, the rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. The best thing is location and a very friendly staff who always have a smile on their face and are ready to help.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your feedback and such nice words about the staff. I'm glad you found the beds comfortable. Some guests prefer dorms with more people - 8, 10 or 18 which are more spacious so maybe next time you will choose these? Hope to see you again! Enjoy your travels! Agata

83%

Nice hostel. There is breakfast, so nice.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • gunguntc
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your nice words! :) Hope you stay with us again. Enjoy your travels! Agata

77%

There was less space for stuff. Extra shelves or similar furniture in the rooms were great. And the wifi is pretty lame.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thanks for leaving a review. We have many different types of rooms, so perhaps next time you could try in a bigger dorm. Just ask us, and we will try our best to allocate you there! I hope to see you back soon! Safe travels Ale

97%

I had a really nice staying. Everything I needed : can come back whenever I want, a storage room, a cool nice comfy bed. :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad we could offer everything you needed :). Hope you will stay with us again! Enjoy your travels! Agata

83%

I like that each bed gets a lamp and an outlet to charge gadgets. Wi-Fi also works great in my room but some room may not work for others. Wi-Fi wasn't sporadic so it wasn't annoying. Customer service was on point. Girls toilet and shower room were decent. The room is a little cramped but I'm not complaining. Free breakfast provided. I would recommend this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for such good feedback! I'm glad you liked your stay and appreciated the beds we changed recently. Hope to see you again! Enjoy your travels! Agata

100%

Completely loved this hostel! It was super clean and everyone was nice. Would definitely stay there again and would also recommend it. They have a sister hostel with a bar and def more people too. Overall great place to stay.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your nice words and perfect ratings! It was great to have you here and you're always welcome! Enjoy your travels! Agata

91%

Everything was great!

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Great! I'm happy to hear it :) Hope to see you again at Clink. Enjoy your travels! Agata

97%

Very nice place

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, We think so too :) Glad you liked our hostel. Hope to see you again soon! Enjoy your travels! Agata

97%

The place is great the only thing I ask is for bigger lockers so I can put my backpack and to have more power outlets in the rooms, other than that is a great place. Have great staff, facilities, location, and security.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for such great ratings and nice words. We realize that the biggest dorms are more basic so we can charge your devices when all plugs are taken. Also we can help you if your valuables don't fit into the locker. Hope to see you again! Enjoy your travels! Agata

94%

Great common area, staff were amazing, friendly and great on the eyes!

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for such nice words! We're all very happy that you had a good time here. Hope to see you again next time you're in London! Enjoy your travels! Agata

94%

Breakfast is very minimal, cereal and bread. Showers are very small, but still pretty nice. The staff is very friendly and they are always cleaning. They also have a blow dryer in the women's bathroom which is bomb. :)

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thanks a lot for such a nice words! We hope to see you soon back! Safe travels Ale

86%

Very cozy Hostel with friendly staff, rooms are a bit small but it's ok And really close to Kings Cross perfect if your coming by train

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Many thanks for leaving a review. Next time you could try one room with more beds (like 8 or 10). There is more space there and still quite silent. Hope to see you soon Safe travels Ale

86%

I had a nice time here! Although there were no power points in my room so i had to go out to the lobby to charge my phone most days. Other than that i had no problems. Nice staff and friendly room mates.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here and met some friendly people. In the biggest dorms there is less plugs than guests staying, but these rooms are close to the reception area and our team is happy to charge your devices at any time :) Hope to see you again at Clink! Enjoy your travels! Agata

(113 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback