X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Clink261 Reviews

261-265 Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1642 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This hostel is a great place to stay. The rooms are, thought a bit small, very clean and comfortable and the common rooms are also very nice. The breakfast is very good and the staff is kind and helpful. The location of the hostel is very good as it is close to Kings Cross station where you can reach all public transport (busses, trains or the tube) to visit the interesting places in the city. There is a supermarket right beside it to buy snacks, drinks or food for cooking.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your very kind words. We appreciate that you stayed with us and we glad that you had a pleasant stay. We are hoping to see you very soon. All the best, Asta

86%

Stayed 5 nights in 8 bed dorm. One set of bunks too many for space. Only one locker available for each set of bunks. Room was stifling hot but if you opened the window street noise was very loud. Nice big hostel, well organised breakfast with a staff member cleaning up after everyone to keep things flowing. Very close to tube. Bathrooms cleaned regularly, the female's was on our floor but the male's was on a different floor. Each bunk had own light and powerpoints, pillows ridiculously thin.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for leaving your comments. I am glad to know you enjoyed the free breakfast and our facilities! About the heating, don't forget that we have our reception open 24/7, to help you out with any problem or issue; by letting us know in time, we can turn the heating down or give you an extra pillow. Next time, please, don’t be shy and come to reception. Hope to see you back with us very soon! Enjoy your future travels! Sérgio

86%

4 bed dorm was cramped with just 3 people and the wifi didn't work in the room. On the plus side the beds were cosy, showers were nice size and the hostel was only a short walk from kings cross station/metro

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you find your stay quite pleasant. Yes, in a past few days we were experiencing some problems with our Free Wifi. However, we trying to find a solution for this problem and have this sorted asap. Enjoy your future travels and hoping to see you soon. All the best, Asta

83%

Everything all right. Showers are not enough though


77%

We stayed at the hostel for 2 nights. It is located close to St. Pancras and King's Cross stations, plus it's a 15 minute walk into Camdem. There are a lot of shops and bars in the area as well. The shared rooms don't feel extremely crammed and common areas are clean and spacious, especially the kitchen area. Perhaps the lounge by the reception area could be a bit more cozy. The bathrooms are often being cleaned, so that's greatly appreciated. Over all good value for money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, and for appreciating location, cleanliness and facilities. I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope to see you with us in the near future! Enjoy your travels! Sérgio

86%

Good to have own electricity supply good to have lamps nice staff spacious toilet

  • 20th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review and for leaving us your feedback. Nice to hear you had a good stay at Clink and we hope to see you here soon again. Have a nice day! Kind regards, Federica

77%

Good : Relatively cheap price, good location, clean rm... Bad : Wifi machine doesn't work well

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for leaving us a review, and for appreciating location, cleanliness and the great value for money. About the free wifi, make sure you report any kind of issue to reception on your next stay, in order for us to be aware and try to fix it as soon as possible. I hope to see you in Clink back soon! Have a nice day! Sérgio

83%

It's a good, clean hostel in a convenient location. Free breakfast, a big kitchen and longue. I have no major objections and I can surely recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely comments, it's great to see that you appreciate cleanliness, breakfast and facilities. Please do come back! Enjoy your future travels. Kind regards, Federica

89%

Excellent location and very friendly staff. Wi-fi was working. Everything was clean. Bathroom availability - acceptable. Good price (with breakfast included). And yes, - I was really happy about the location . :-)

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments, and for appreciating staff and cleanliness! I am glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us, and I hope to see you with us during your next visit to London! Enjoy your future travels! Kind regards, Sérgio

80%

Excellent location with good connection to most tourist attractions. Small hostel with all main facilities. Hostel bar located at the other Clink hostel down the road. Good (free) breakfast available until 10am at weekends.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for appreciating the location, facilities and our awesome Clash Bar. Our free breakfast instead, is available every single day from 7am to 10am. I hope to see you in Clink back soon. Enjoy your future travels. Kind regards, Federica

31%

The receptionist was nicey nice until we made a complaint and wanted to check out the next morning. Our stay was awful. Booked for 3 nights stayed for 1. When we first arrived everything was OK. We got to our room and it was like a prison cell. We didn't sleep AT ALL due to noise from other users shouting and screaming and doors banging all night none stop. Still fighting for a refund. Incompetent company, shoddy hostel. Stay well clear. They need to follow their own ground rules and T&Cs. Awful

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest Thanks for leaving your feedback and for appreciating the staff. About the noise, don't forget that we have our reception open 24/7, to help you out with any problem or issue with the room or other guests; by letting us know in time, we can solve any kind of problem and make your stay pleasant, or otherwise we can look for an alternative solution. Next time, please, don’t doubt and come to reception to report any issue. Kind regards, Sérgio

100%

Excellent all round

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for your nice review :) I am really happy to read you had a fantastic stay with us! I hope to see you in Clink soon again! Have a nice day! Kind regards, Federica

89%

I like my stay at Clink. The staff is nice ready to help. It isn't the cheaper hostel but it worth the price, good location near Kings X.

  • 10th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for the lovely review and the time taken to leave us your feedback. I am happy to read you had a good stay with us and I hope to see you here back soon. Enjoy your future travels. Kind regards, Federica

91%

Great hostel if you have an early train to catch, only about 5-7 min walk from Kings Cross. Rooms are ok, beds already made when you check in. All beds have very useful sockets to charge your phone etc. Not enough lockers for each person in the room, but there are more at the reception. All the communal areas are in good condition and clean. The only negatives: pillows are far too flat, had to fold mine double to get some support. Mattresses might be a bit too firm for some. Great free brekkie

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for this great review! I am really happy to read you had a fantastic stay with us and I hope you are coming back to see us soon! Enjoy your future travels. kind regards, Federica

80%

Wifi was awful! Everything else was ok.

  • 8th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. About the free wifi, make sure you report any kind of issue to reception on your next stay, in order for us to be aware and try to fix it as soon as possible. I hope to see you in Clink back soon! Have a nice day! Kind regards, Federica

100%

Amazing hostal. Really I recommend this place . All of that was perfect the staff, people, services.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you very much for such a good review and for recommending Clink 261, you made my day! I hope to see you with us again soon! Enjoy your future travels! kind regards, Sérgio

97%

Excellent facilities, location staff and rooms. Staff assist in anything you may need and spaces are all kept neat and tidy. 5 min walk to kings cross station/subway.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us a review, and for appreciating staff and cleanliness. I am glad to know we were helpful, and I hope this have contributed to make your experience in London unforgettable! Have a beautiful day! Sérgio

89%

Nice hostel. Really good location. Good atmosphere and has a big kitchen area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave your feedback! I am happy to read you enjoyed the atmosphere, the location and our common areas! I hope to see you with us very soon! Have a nice day. Kind regards, Sérgio

86%

The beds are really odd (18 bed). Everyone's heads are right near each other (even though there's kind of a barrier) so if you're stuck next to someone who snores super loud (like I was), your night will suck. Everyone's bags were everywhere because the only lockers were tiny and in the reception. So room was crowded. Apart from that, great staff! Super friendly! Breakfast was filling and free! Great location! Next to King's cross. Big kitchen and common room! Wifi was free but unreliable

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest Thanks for leaving us your comments and for appreciating the staff. I'm glad you enjoyed our locations and free breakfast. About the dormitory, for your next stay, I'd recommend a smaller room such as 10 or 8 beds dormitory. They have a different configuration and for sure you will feel more comfortable. About the noise, remember that our reception is open 24/7, in case you need some earplugs we can provide them for free at any time! Enjoy your future travels! Kind regards Sergio

80%

Does the job and central.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad you enjoyed the location and the hostel, and I hope to see you with us in the near future. Enjoy your travels! Kind regards, Sérgio

(119 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback