Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clink78

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5,314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5,314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Clink78 Located at 78 Kings Cross rd, , London.
Clink78
England
London WC1X 9QG 78 Kings Cross rd
81% 5314
51.5287841 -0.1154208
Clink78
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
7.1

yes it was okay people were friendly and lovely and nice difficult getting to sleep with door banging shut all the time with people coming in and out after midnight people having sex in dormitory and people coughing really loud throughout the night couldn't really sleep with all the noise and lights going off and on earplugs not provided mens showers cold, not warm probably won't stay there again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear that! If you ask we provide free ear plugs at the reception. We also sell eye masks. We don't accept guests having sex in the dorms so please let us know next time at the reception! Maybe next time you can stay in on of our private rooms? Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

Location was great, and generally it was clean, but the bathrooms and showers werent fanatastic. There was nowhere really to put your clothes and towel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks! We are redoing some bathrooms at the moments :-) We hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

21st Sep 2016
6.9

Not the best showers, small bedrooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
5.1

The staff simply lacked professionalism and was rude when I came to my room to grab a charger late night. I can comply with rules and no guests in the room but the manner at which we were spoken to and dealt with, without proper justification or insubordination was unacceptable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Quinton, I'm really sorry to hear you weren't happy with your stay. Our team are trained to enforce house rules firmly but with a friendly and positive attitude. I'm really sorry if this wasn't the case in this instance and I'll make sure to pass on your comment to our General Manager to ensure more training is put in place. I hope you enjoyed your time in London. Anna - Clink Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place and location. Staff was super friendly, recommended great places to visit and helpful with questions. Also the free walking tour was a highlight. Rooms where clean. Had no complaints, as we only stayed one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Daisy, We're happy to hear you had a good stay with us! Come back and visit soon :) Anna - Clink Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
5.1

Never been more disappointed with a hostel & shocked by reviews. The bedroom was tiny, beds crammed in, difficult to move in the room comfortably. The mixed-sex showers left you no changing room + how to change while holding your dry clothes so they don't fall in the pools of water on the floor? Breakfast: Cornflakes and sandwich bread with butter. Yum! Looking for a place to just pass out after wild partying? Good luck finding a place in the neighborhood with pints under 6£!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thanks for talking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it! We're really sorry to hear that there were things that you weren't happy with. We're always listening to guest feedback and working hard to improve. We'll be looking into all the points that you've mentioned and trying to find solutions for them. We hope you enjoyed your time in London :) Emma - Clink Team

17th Sep 2016
8.6

Comfy, reasonable breakfast, good value for money & convenient for trains, buses etc Beat that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

The hostel was great. Tho only thing I'd say is the room (private double) was quite pricey for what it was. Quite small and the bathroom tiny. If they dropped their price on that the hostel would be pretty much perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.3

Good clean place to stay. Friendly staff and location decent enough. Short walk to the tube. Plenty of dining possibilities near by. There's a nice pub across the street for a few afternoon pints. Breakfast was a bit lacking. Was only bread, drip coffee and a few cereals. Would have liked some nutella or some cheese options. All in all, well worth a stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
5.7

If you are looking for a quieter hostel this is not the place to go. The staff was helpful but not the ideal hostel I would look for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.