Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clink78

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Clink78 Located at 78 Kings Cross rd, , London.
Clink78
England
London WC1X 9QG 78 Kings Cross rd
82% 5519
51.5287841 -0.1154208
Clink78
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Had a great stay. I hope to be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay. Friendly safe atmosphere. Private room very basic but had the essentials. Beds were very comfortable, powerful electric shower, linen and towels spotlessly clean as was the room itself. Room lovely and warm despite zero temperatures outside. Basic breakfast of tea , toast, juice and cereal . Ideal for someone who would be spending most of their time on the go and would just want a place to sleep or take a little time out . Only ten min walk from King's Cross st

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel! Was really clean, the staff were incredibly nice, and the fact that it was an old courthouse made it very unique. [The sitting rooms are the courtrooms :) ]

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Alyssa, what a lovely review, thank you so much for sharing that :-)! We hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

2nd Dec 2016
5.4

I wasn't crazy about this place. I picked it because of its high rating. However, I found the location quite far from the city center (it's a 40 minute walk, or a subway ride). The place is very large and can get crowded, but there's no common hangout area to meet people. In the rooms, we were packed into bunks side by side, in a grid - it felt super cramped. The lift was broken, and I had no warm water to shower either morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback! Sorry to hear you were a bit disappointed! We have activities going on in the bar to encourage travelers to meet each other. I will check why the eater wasn't hot, it should be! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
4.6

I didn't enjoy my state at Clink. When we arrived the room was a mess with everyone's belongings thrown everywhere and it was already a very cramped room so we had no where to put our things. Because of the communal toilet there was the smell of urine outside our room. The beds were also very small and were three in a row with only a small board, separating only half the bed so it felt like you were sleeping with the person next to you. The bathrooms also had the faint smell of mould.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Sorry to hear that! Next time please let us know at the reception so we can check why it is so smelly and fix that! Hope you liked London though! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

30th Nov 2016
10.0

Clink78 was a fantastic hostel. The staff was super friendly and answered any questions we had upon checking in. The room ls were nice and clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. The rooms have pretty big lockers just be sure to bring a lock for them! The bathrooms were clean and just down the hall. There was also an awesome bar downstairs with great music, awesome drinks, and beer pong too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
8.3

The people were nice. I actually slept well in the dorm rooms, and they deep cleaned the place every night it seemed. Just a few minutes walk to the Kings Cross tube station. Had a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
7.4

I really liked the location, and the staff were absolutely incredible. There were plenty of spaces to set up with a computer or a book, and the dining facilities were good. The showers left something to be desired, and it would have been nice to have a little more space in the room itself, but otherwise it was a good trip.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.7

It was really great. The staff is really nice and the whole vibe is really cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your nice review :-) Happy future travels! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

25th Nov 2016
7.7

A little far away from the main tourist attractions and rooms are small, other than that a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for that! Next time ask us for our suggestions for the local area, there are a lot of hidden gem's around :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.