Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Clink78

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Clink78 Located at 78 Kings Cross rd, , London.
Clink78
England
London WC1X 9QG 78 Kings Cross rd
81% 5107
51.5287841 -0.1154208
Clink78
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
7.1

Overall it was good. Couple of small issues, the room should have had a fan because it was very hot with no air movement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.7

I really liked the clash bar in the basement. So convenient to get a beer after a long day and meet some fellow travellers. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I am also grateful for the laundry facilities. My only problem was the showers. You had to press a button every 10 seconds to keep it going, and the temperature alternated between very hot and scolding. Not pleasant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
5.7

Room is too small to have 12beds, no power outlet near the bed, no enough storage room. It is terrible

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Clink 78 was easily the best hostel we've stayed at on our 4 week trip around Europe! Staff were so helpful and nothing was too hard for them! On arrival we were given a free upgrade to a private ensuite room and it was like a dream after the accomodation we'd had on our contiki trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.3

Location is good, true 10 mins from Kings Cross. We had 4 bed in the basement, it was a really hot day but it had opening window so wasn't too hot. Beds were private with a light and lockable compartment which was a nice touch. Could put small bags under the bed and had small locker. Sheets were clean as was room. The basement itself smelt awful, toilet stunk, had to hold breath whilst in there! Yuk! Showers were ok, but again a bit smelly and only place with enough light to do makeup, not nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your review. Great to hear you liked the location! Sorry about the smell! I will bring that up with the team. Kind regards, Laura. Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Good vibes and overall a nice hostel. Definitely has a 'party hostel' vibe, which is fun to be around. Shower and restroom facilities are small but functional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
2.9

The elevator WAS NOT working, , which means that I had to climb the stair carrying my heavy luggage, no towel provided, the room was horrible, a sauna, smelly and noisy. Shower and toilet in very poor conditions, quite expensive... just to mention a few. A total chaos.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful checkin and info staff. Great breakfast. Surprisingly quiet. Shower worked. Sockets worked. The only negative was a broken lift.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place. Loved how secure it was, I felt very comfortable leaving my stuff in the room. Location is good just a walk from the underground

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
6.3

Overall good location. The 6 bed room we stayed in was very crowded and small. Staff cold and unfriendly except for the blonde British young woman.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Sorry to hear that! We would like to investigate what happened so we can improve in that. Could you send me an e-mail with more details why the staff was unfriendly to you? Thanks! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager laura@clinkhostels.com

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.