Hostelworld.com

Clink78

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 4,959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 4,959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Clink78 Located at 78 Kings Cross rd, , London.
Clink78
England
London WC1X 9QG 78 Kings Cross rd
79% 4959
51.5287841 -0.1154208
Clink78
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.0

Everything was good except our room was very stuffy and the window could not be opened for more than two inches.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th May 2016
8.0

Have stayed at Clink many times and think it has improved since last time! Wifi now works in all the rooms and the showers are much better. Still, the hostel is very cramped and air is poorly circulated in rooms. Lots of groups stay here making it difficult to meet people as a solo traveller. Location can't be beaten for convenience though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.6

If you are looking to meet people and experience London clink 78 is a good place to stay. Clink was a extremely large hostel, over 500 beds. There is also a bar in the hostel where you can meet lots of people from all over the world. The staff at clink 78 was extremely helpful providing good traveling tips and overall very friendly. There were some negatives about the hostel. I was in a room of 14 people. The room was smelt musty and cramped. In the end it got the job done tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review, great to hear you had a great time with us :-) We hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

The building is really cool as well as the design. There's a locker for everyone and a sink in the room. The wifi works very well, the free breakfast is pretty good. The staff is friendly & helpful. Nevertheless the atmosphere isn't nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
6.0

Not the best place out there, is ok if your passing by but would not recommend any more than 3 days, good location, only 10 min away from the underground, not the best atmosphere, and showers were extremely hot with no options of changing the temperature, breakfast was great but other than pretty much it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
6.9

It is a nice hostel despite the rooms are very small and they could get crowded. It is a little far from main attractions, so take subway is a must. I would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your review! We also have a lot of cool areas around, next time make sure to ask us at the reception :-) Hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

12th May 2016
8.0

Overall, this is a great place to stay if you are looking for a fun, inviting environment. I was traveling alone and this was the perfect option for me because I met lots of new people, and there is a bar in the hostel which was fun every night! The only thing I did not like about the hostel was the room I was in. It had so many bunks scrunched into it that I felt like I had no personal space. I would recommend picking a room with less bunks if at all possible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
6.9

Location is approximately a 10 minute walk from Kings Cross Stn/ St. Pancras stn, making it easily accessible. A bit tough to find for the first time though. Use the directions mentioned on the booking page or google maps. Lots of places to eat in the area and things to see. Location is 100% the reason to stay in this hostel. It was very loud, many young kids staying. Some older folks (50+) who stayed as well - weird demographic. Room of couches off of reception; use it if arrival is before 2.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
7.4

I liked staying there. However there were lots of under age girls at the bar. I know this because i asked a group of them and they were 15 :/ there are no security outside the bar preventing under 18s from entering. Makes it worse when there were guys buying them them drinks too. However I will stay there again :) !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.9

VERY BASIC ,VERY CLEAN ,VERY GOOD.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! Happy travels :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.