Hostelworld.com

Clink78

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4,904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4,904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Clink78 Located at 78 Kings Cross rd, , London.
Clink78
England
London WC1X 9QG 78 Kings Cross rd
80% 4904
51.5287841 -0.1154208
Clink78
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.3

Fantastic people and atmosphere, although extremely expensive for a hostel (it's London after all). Don't forget to bring your own towel, it costs 2 pounds to rent one!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.1

The hostel was located about a 10-15 minute walk from kings cross station. Really convenient for catching trains elsewhere. the hostel did have a bit of a weird smell in it that was sometimes masked by the smell of bleach. But the breakfast was a really nice addition compared to other hostels in London. The lockers would have been more convenient in the room, and larger for full bags rather than small backpacks. Staff were helpful when asked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your review! We are currently placing new lockers in every dorm :-) Happy travels! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.4

I had a great time here! The atmosphere is so nice, a very big hostel with a variety of different people. A really cool common room and bar setting. The staff were cool too. The only thing Is that the rooms are super crammed, but I would still reccomend anyone to stay here. Great location too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot, we love to hear that :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

It was AMAZING!!! The best hostel I've been by far from many other countries!!! The things I loved the most were the cleanliness and the smiles of the staff! they were always willing to help with the bigest smile! Thank you very much! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

WOW that's so great to hear, thanks a lot for that :-)!! We hope to see you soon :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
6.0

Not a great location. Rooms crampt with no lockers for medium/large bags. No lockers in my room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
5.7

For the amount of money I paid I expected something cosy and with a nice atmosphere. I ended up in a room called a "prison cell" and it actually was a prison cell. It was cold, creepy and way too small even for people who are not claustrophobic. Despite the fact that I had some privacy I would much rather have a room with 4 other people but at least then it would have more space. I regret that I wasn't informed of that kind of rooms, because it is certainly not what you present on the website.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
7.7

This hostel is in a very good lo cation, only a few mins walk from Kings Cross. The bar/atmosphere was great, with some of the cheapest beer prices I could find in London. The rooms are a bit cramped though, very little space for luggage was available. If all your are looking for is a place to sleep and a clean bathroom, then this is a great place to stay! The free breakfast was pretty solid as well. Toast, coffee, tea, orange juice, cereal, milk, etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot, great to hear :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
7.7

They don't have plugs in every bed, o went in the night to the tv room to charge my phone and I slept on the meantime and a boy woke me up and he said that I can't sleep there.... But besides that everything was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything about this hostel is great. There is one small downfall and that is that the rooms can become a little cramped but what do you expect when spending £20 a night so close to Kings Cross? Otherwise it is a friendly, welcoming hostel that is close to tube stations and shops. Definitely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
6.9

Overall probably just not a good fit. I've done hostels before, but this one didn't have the vibe that I was looking for. A lot of older people (not strictly youth) and did not like the that the rooms were so small. Rooms did not have many power outlets. One morning, I had someone check in at 4 am and then leave by 7:30 am, waking me up both times. This leads me to believe that it was just a person looking for a place to stay. At the end of the day

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.