Hostelworld.com

Clink78

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Feb 2017
5.7

Worst hostel I have ever stayed. There was a certain smell in the room and it was really stuffy. The beds are right next to each other too like jail beds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Breakfast was good! The staff were very friendly and helpful!!! The only thing negative I can say is that at some of the bathrooms they didn't have anywhere to dry your hands after you washed. The location was perfect and central to everything that I wanted to sightsee. Our room was clean. The only problem was that one of our roommates had really bad body odour but the staff were very accommodating to make sure that our stay was comfy and they even gave us deodorizing spray for our room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
5.1

After an evening at 0*C and rain, you would expect a nice warm room to go to sleep. Not the case. The heating system did not work and it was colder than at the reception or the hallway. The staff did not solve the problem and did not offer another room/bed. I will not go there again!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for the feedback! So sorry to hear that! I will discuss this with the maintenance manager as the heating should work in every room. Can image that was really inconvenient for you! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
7.1

I was in the 5th floor so of course the elevator was broken, but they were working on it, so it happens. The showers however were a nightmare, either the water was too hot or it didnt came out at all. The bathroom window was shut open and there were not a lot of hangers. Also the water only dropped for 3-4 secs and then you had to press it again, but each time you pressed it would stop the flow for 1 sec, so you couldnt keep pushing. Bring a rubber band for that. The rest was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback! We have redone some bathrooms and will do some more, the new ones are great! The lift will be finished in 4 weeks from now, can imagine that was annoying to you! Happy future travels :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Great Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks!! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • MadMax0147
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.9

This is probably the best hostel I have ever seen. They have a bar with free first drink and a huge kitchen with free breakfast everyday. EVERYDAY. The computer and TV room are renovated from historic interior resulting in a very interesting fusion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Chi Him, amazing to hear you loved it! We introduced the free drink 1,5 week ago, happy you liked it :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
6.3

The room is a bit small, beds are really close to each other. And the room is too small to open a suitcase, more suitable for backpackers. There is also no lift during my stay. Most importantly, the security of the hosel is a bit worrying. First of all the locker in the room is too small for suitcase so you cannot lock them inside the room. And the staff would give u a card for luggage room assess, as long as u get the card anyone could get in. There is no staff to verify your identity at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
7.7

the location is excellent. Close to the bus and tube station. The only downside were the small bathrooms and you have to pay for towels. Would stay again only for its perfect position and good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! Great to hear that! In the dorms the towels are not included so we can keep the prices of the rooms lower and guests have the option to rent it or to bring their own.Happy travels :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

7th Feb 2017
9.1

Good hostel, good value for money, awesome staff, bar and location. The only bad part is the bathroom on the 5th floor, it's water is way too hot and the showers are quite bad, but if alocated on another floor I would totally come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Itamar, Thanks a lot! Great to hear you loved it! Sorry about the too hot water, I will let the maintenance manager know about this! Hope to see you back again soon :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

I had a great stay in Clink78! I was astonished by its size, which allows you to enjoy a big kitchen and a bar. The staff is nice, the bathrooms and toilets were clean and I met great people in the room where I was staying. I recomment it a lot !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's great to hear, thanks a lot for sharing! We hope to see you back again soon :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.