Hostelworld.com

Clink78

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Clink78 Located at 78 Kings Cross rd, , London.
Clink78
England
London WC1X 9QG 78 Kings Cross rd
80% 5027
51.5287841 -0.1154208
Clink78
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

Great hostel, excelent location, just 5 minutes walking from king's cross, excelent atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

The best of everything- safe/clean/location/atmosphere- any age. Loved our room- all female 12 person room- charming room, bathrooms showers clean and right next to room- hardly crowded. Windows on the street, I liked but if your sensitive to noise could be a problem for you at night. close to Kings Cross station which is close to any bus tour you want to take or to use the underground tube/ city buses. Bar is convenient and fun atmosphere / staff is helpful/would stay again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.6

Stayed for just one night, but it was a nice hostel. Good location, only about 7-10 minutes from King's Cross, and free breakfast! My main drawbacks were no fruit at breakfast (would have been a bonus point) and no outlets at the beds. There were only 4 in my room of 12, so that could get difficult when trying to charge a phone. Overall, good value for your money. Can be bit loud at night, but if you can deal with that it wasn't a huge deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Lauren, Thanks a lot for your nice words and great feedback! You're always welcome to grab some free earplugs at the reception next time :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Great spot in town, friendly staff and cool art deco style rooms. Very comfortable, only issue is they are strict about the check out time so be ready to leave or the maid will kick you out of bed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your review, great to hear you liked our staff and deco :-) We indeed need to prepare the rooms for our next guests at 10am, but you can request for a late check out and pay a small fee. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
6.9

My main complaint about my stay was the fact that our room was incredibly stuffy - I was sweating laying in bed.. You need fans/open windows in a 10 bed dorm. Minimal space, but decent beds. Definitely need more plugs or plugs per bunk. Okay location in regards to Kings Cross but fairly far from everything else. A little pricey for what you get, but I didn't have a lot of say to be picky on my last minute trip.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback! We are aware we need more sockets and are investigating in that. Hope you enjoyed your time in London :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel is great! One of my favourites in London, it's so close to kings cross, there are also heaps of places to eat within 5 minutes, as well as a supermarket. The rooms are (depending on which room) small but there is always enough space for all the luggage and belongings (with lockers as well) The bathrooms are good and always super close to the room. Breakfast is simple but nice, the option of cooking your own meal is really nice to have, the kitchen is really handy, & always clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot Miranda, really nice to hear! We hope to see you baxk again soon :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing place for solo travellers in the age gap between 18 and 28! Great vibes, cool community, atmosphere of a frat house (including beer pong, lots of students and cheap alcohol in the bar). Only negative is a complete lack of protein for breakfast ( no eggs or bacon, just bread and cereals). Prime location close to Kings Cross.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your lovely review :-) Happy to hear you liked the vibe! Our breakfast is free and therefore basic indeed. Happy travels! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Such a wonderful and friendly place to stay, the staff were superb and the atmosphere at this hostel is wonderful. I felt very safe, comfortable and well cared for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel overall. The courthouse is really col. The bar in the basement is also really fun. The beds and rooms are small but that's to be expected when staying in a former courthouse. I was on the second floor and couldn't hear any noise, but I heard it can be hard to sleep if you're on the lower floors. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.6

Pros: while not close to main London attractions, it is conveniently located to train station and tube station; facilities decently clean and secure; sufficient breakfast Cons: large, bustling hostel with a bar- fun atmosphere but noise was sometimes an issue at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.