Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clink78

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5,216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5,216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Clink78 Located at 78 Kings Cross rd, , London.
Clink78
England
London WC1X 9QG 78 Kings Cross rd
82% 5216
51.5287841 -0.1154208
Clink78
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.9

I stayed at Clink78 after a very long trip that involved many other hostels. I was so happy to end my trip here, staff are great and the bed/bathrooms are clean and comfortable. Location is decent, very close to Kings Cross station. Also the free breakfast is one of the best that I had. Would definitely stay again if I return to London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Aug 2016
5.1

Upon arriving the staff weren't overly friendly nor all that helpful. We checked in late & when we go to our room - which was so small we couldn't even fit all our suitcases, one of our beds was dirty. Upon telling reception they just handed us new sheets & expected us to change the dirty ones, when we asked them to do it they were not all that happy. There was little to no storage in the rooms, showers were bad, didn't even spray out properly. Overall one of the worst hostels we have stayed in

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Ashley, Thanks for your feedback! As customer service is very important to us we apologize for this! I will make sure to discuss this with the team. Hope despite this you enjoyed your time in London! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

25th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel, good for meeting other travelers as well as staff! I'd definitely stay here again. I would avoid the basement rooms though as they have a small window and don't ventilate properly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

great place! no faults! maybe some aircon as the buildings so old it retains the heat on hot days! other than that, perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! Was indeed unusual hot for London. Unfortunately we can't have aircon in the building due to the monumental statue of the building. We do provide fans. Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.4

The room was too warm at night in summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Literally cannot fault this place. My favourite features was the bar with awesome atmosphere and music, and the kitchen with 4 stove tops and sinks. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow thanks a lot for that, great to hear! Happy travels :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Had to do a last minute switch and ended up at Clink. Glad I did :) Bar downstairs has great atmosphere even until late

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
2.3

Terrible service. There are no facilities, the showers in my floor didnt work and the staff didnt me tell where should I leave my suitcase. The internet conection is weak and the lift didnt work as well.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Calebe, So sorry to hear that! Thanks for sharing your feedback, this is helpful for us to improve! Please next time come to the reception for any problems and we will offer an alternative for you. We have some problems with the lift indeed and are working hard to fix that! Hope despite this you still enjoyed your time in London. Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
5.7

The staff were super accommodating with us when we hadn't slept in 24 hours and wanted to check in early to go to bed. They helped us get a room that was already cleaned and let us go much earlier than the check in time. Unfortunately that was the only good thing about this hostel. The rooms are super small and smell terrible all the time. I was in an 8 person room with only 4 wall outlets, so you can imagine the arguments with other people regarding who deserves to charge their phone first.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Great to hear you appreciated the early check in! I can imagine that was inconvenient for you. You can also charge your phone at the reception or in the common areas. Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved our stay at Clink78! Fantastic hostel, staff were great, was clean and had all the facilities you need. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for that :-) See you soon hopefully! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.