X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Clink78 Reviews

78 Kings Cross rd, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
3596 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Was good! I like it. The location was a little far from King Cross, but still within walking distance! The staff was super helpful and friendly as well, and the rooms were nice and big and they have boards at the side so you're shielded from others!


77%

Good experience, but the rooms were VERY crowded and didn't smell great. A bit of a far walk from the metro for a single woman.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Really good located, close to King's Cross. The cleaning of the bathrooms could improve, thick layer of dust, and often ni toilettpaper. Nice beds with plenty of space.


97%

Had a great time at this hostel!


100%

The hostel is amazing. If they could sell separately the lockers for backpackers it could be perfect!!


80%

Hostel is nice although the room is too small. Close to coffee shops and to some restaurants. I would say 15 min walking til the tube station. A girl from the staff gave me extra hour connection, which was really cool of her! Good vibe, full of young people.


89%

The only flaw was the luggage room, it was really messed up. to find a place for the luggage (and later recover it) was very challenging and also not safe because of the high risk to trip over other luggages. Apart from this, I've been really happy about all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for this review! It is good for us to know your feedback to improve the luggage room - we are currently looking into it! But we are very happy to hear that you had a great stay! We would be delighted to see you again :) Safe travels Anna

97%

Very good place to be, as there is Breakfasts included and atmosphere is very nice, cheap but good if you want to stay there, One thing is a bit confusing, finding the facilities, toilets for example, But other than that it is superb :) Traveler from esotnia :D

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Staying here was a good experience overall, as the communal rooms were really interesting and festive on the main floor (the courtrooms), and the basement bar and kitchen were buzzing with activity though never seemed to be full to capacity. The unfortunate part of this experience was our room. We stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm in the basement which never stopped smelling like feet. We shared the room with a rotation of guests, so it seemed like the smell was coming from the room itself.


86%

Free breakfast is a big plus! Great way to start the day in the busy cafeteria. On the other hand, the lack of electrical outlets in the bunk I stayed in was a negative - couldn't charge devices overnight, and had to spend time hovering around the outlets in the common areas.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

This was my first bad hostel experience. Bottom bunks are equivalent to a coffin, sneezing sick people in the room, no soap in the bathrooms...We decided to stay someplace else within 1 hour! When we asked for a refund they said they didn't have the authority...if you have the power to take money you should have the power to refund it! Unacceptable.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for leaving this feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that the Clink didn't meat your expectations! If you encounter any problem like the soap being empty in the bathroom, the best would be to speak directly to the reception supervisor who then will do his best to help you and make you happy. They are also the person in charge of refunds, depending of the reasons. We hope to see you again shall you give us a second chance! Take care Anna Front of House Supervisor

94%

Great place, full of character, staff are completely amazing. Staff are so friendly, so helpful and so nice. Locker facility with code was amazing. So easy to use and so secure. Breakfast was a bit too basic for me sorry. Bed layout wasnt the best but works ok. Was comfortable, clean and privacy was great too due to partitions. Everything was spotless clean. Amazing.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Many thanks for this truly amazing feedback! We love to hear that people enjoy the hostel, find it clean and great and the staff is always happy to here how nice they are :) We hope to see you again soon! Take care Anna

71%

Didn't stay here for very long, but overall had a fairly good experience. Wasn't too happy with the staff though, I understand it is busy running a hostel however they were quite snappy. I would recommended other hostels to stay at over this one

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your feedback! We are happy you had a good experience with us, however we apologize if you found our staff snappy. Maybe you could provide us with a few more details about the situation by sending an email to kevin@clinkhostels.co.uk so we can investigate and make sure it will never happen again? We hope to see you again prove that our customer service is as good as advertised! :) Anna

89%

I had an okay stay here. The only issue was that the wifi was unreliable. - It wasn't working at all for the first two days that I was there and after that, when it did work, you could only use it in the common areas and it was extremely slow. You're better off going to a cafe for wifi.


91%

Nice size rooms, good breakfast easy to meet people. Staff are helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you for the great feedback and rating! We are happy you had good fun and found the rooms big and the staff helpful! We hope you will come back to see us on your next visit to London! Safe travels Anna

89%

Enjoyed my brief stay! Staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were good. Thanks again!

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hey! Many thanks for the positive feedback! It's amazing to hear you had a good experience and enjoyed the place and the staff friendliness! We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels Anna

69%

The hostel is a neat place to stay. They've kept the courhouse atmosphere, leaving the old courtrooms as lounges and some of the cells as hostel rooms. Very cute idea. But there are so many people as this is a very large hostel. You do get the feeling that you are just being stuffed into your room and shuffled through.


91%

One of the nicest hostels I stayed in in London!

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Many thanks for your positive thoughts and great rating! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Clink and hope to see you again soon! Take care! Anna

83%

Expensive!


94%

Such a great place to stay, i will definitely use them again in the near future!!

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello :) Many thanks for the positive feedback and great rating! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and would be delighted to see you again soon! Safe travels Anna

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(229 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback