X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Clink78 Reviews

78 Kings Cross rd, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
4037 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

10/10 , first time i ever been in a hostel and this was top of the pops . would stay there again .


80%

Didnt realise breakfast was included and a towel. Bonus

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

I was placed in a room in the basement right next to the Clink bar. the bar didn't close till 1AM, but before and after that there were a few group of people just stood around the basement area chatting right outside the rooms. So needless to say, I (and from what I heard, also the girl in the room next to mine) didn't fall asleep until the crowds dispersed. And I had an early flight to catch the next morning.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nothing bad about this hostel. Its near kings cross about 10 min walk and you can get any where. Kings cross is also the place where harry potters 9 and 3/4 platform is ;) the hostel staff are amazing really helpfull the free breakfast was the best off all my stays. The bar and kitchen area are great and the rooms are good also only thing i would change is the wifi to have it all through the hostel. I was lucky to have it in my room as i had a room next to the wifi area. Do stay here!


94%

Thanks guys! I had great time even though I travelled alone. I stayed for one night and really enjoyed this hostel. :-) receptionist were very friendly and eager to help. Bonus points for the touristic counter with tickets, guides, tips etc.! Breakfast was delicious in my opinion and kept going for a long time. Seriously, great value for money. Wifi worked perfectly, room was clean and kitchen very well equipped. Definitely will stay here again! (+Pimm's at the bar was too good to be true :--))

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there my friend :) Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our facilities, the friendly staff, the breakfast, our travel shop and made time to check out our bar! We hope to see you again soon :) Jacqui

83%

Good facilities, friendly hostel staff. Not in the greatest location but it's only a slight walk to the underground. Wifi only downstairs which makes it crazy busy but adds to ability to meet other people though.


69%

Beds are literally on top of one another with only a plastic board to separate you from your neighbor. Lockers above bed were nice, but the lights didn't work. As for bathroom/shower = college dorm style. Inconvenient not having a sink or hooks in the room. Breakfast was included, but it was just toast and cereal.. So not much in terms of substance. If you are on a top bunk then you don't have direct access to a charging outlet, which was very inconvenient. Cool staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review I am sorry that you found your stay inconvenient. Most people quiet enjoy the wooden partitions between the beds. In future if you come down to reception and let us know that the bed light does not work we can get the maintenance team to fix it. We have plenty of charging outlets in the common areas for the guests to use. We wish you happier travels in the future Jacqui

86%

Elevator was out and I didn't think there was enough secure locker space available. On the flip side, beds were comfy, amenities were clean and the building was great. Would stay there again

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review We are sorry about the elevator, it is taking us longer than expected to get fixed but it will be up and running soon! There are free lockers on 3 of the floors that we try to keep free but we are looking into getting more installed. We look forward to seeing you again. Jacqui

77%

It's a great hostel but I didn't expected to be that huge!!! so many people it's crazy, but it was nice to see all this people coming from everywhere, but it must be the biggest hostel I have ever seen. the staff is very nice, specially at the reception...the location is just great!


83%

Kitchen hygiene hard to match and utensils and fridge space immaculate.and well designed kitchen. Some rooms better than others , The dock and Video rooms are very welcoming attributes and wifi is pretty consistent . Luggage room scores heavily too..nice people stay there ..mostly..


63%

Friendly, helpful staff. Although they had a system for preventing access through the front door without a key or being buzzed in, the front door was usually wide open. Fairly close to main metro hub makng it easy to get around.

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Overall it was a really good visit. The staff was nice enough for the most part, the place was clean, and only a 10-15 min walk from King's Cross Station. . The beds are fairly comfortable, but getting onto the top bunk could be somewhat of a challenge. The WiFi does not reach throughout the whole hostel, it's only in the common areas, which can get pretty loud if you are looking for a quiet spot. The breakfast arts is very hectic and crowded in the mornings and definitely on the warm side.

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there :) Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! You will be happy to know that we are in the process of installing free wifi into all the rooms and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels, Jacqui

100%

I stayed at Clink 78 in London Kings Cross and would highly recommend it. The place is clean, cute, fun, organised and staff is very friendly and helpful. Any age range is welcome and feels at home. I travelled with my two daughters and it was the best possible option for the price. Excellent job guys

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi There Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review :) We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Happy travels, Jacqui

94%

Me and my dutch friend really did enjoy our stay at Clink! People were all so nice especially Ivan (I hope i spelled it right haha) you really are doing a great job! :) our room was nice and i loved all the colourful walls :) i can highly recommend this hostel! Theres nothing bad about to say! Will definitely come back soon xx

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello :) Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. And yes you did get his name right! He is one of our wonderful supervisors. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Happy travels, Jacqui

80%

A little acrobatic skill is needed to get in and out of the top bunk.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello happy traveller Everyone needs a good stretch in the morning! We wish you many more exciting travels, Jacqui

100%

The best hostel I ever visited, I'm going to recommend it to everyone I know!

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you so much for leaving us a review :) We are so so happy that you enjoyed yourself while you were staying with us. We hope to see you soon! Happy travels, Jacqui

97%

More zones with wifi. One toilet in the first floor sometimes do not work, or take a lot of time to be filled of water so we can not flush it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello :) Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review We are currently in the process of installing free wifi into the rooms. And next time if you could pop down to reception and let us know if something isn't working and we can get the maintenance team to fix it :) Happy travels, Jacqui

63%

Beds are comfortable enough, staff are friendly, and the canteen is very adequate. But the toilets could use some upgrading, needs more hooks, place to put toiletries, etc.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are currently in the process of upgrading the toilets so hopefully you will find them more pleasant when you return :) Happy travels, Jacqui

94%

Another great stay. Clash bar was awesome fun, met some, great people and had a few laughs! Will be back again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there :) Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Happy travels, Jacqui

40%

The bedroom was disgusting, very smelly, dirty, overcrowded with luggages, mugs, pants all over the places. People of the bedroom have been there for a long time and thought it was their private room.The street is noisy. The last day I couldn't take a shower because water was cold. They shoudln't charge so much. The internet is also expensive.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello my friend Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am sorry your room was messy, in the future just pop down to reception and let us know, we can either get the other people in the room to tidy up or we can move you to a different room. We have free Wifi in the common areas, no need to pay for it. We wish you happier travels in the future, Jacqui

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(162 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback