Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clink78

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.4

My only complaint was that the bedroom (6 person) was squashed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
8.3

breakfast a real surprise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.7

Stayed in a private room with my 16year old daughter, it was great. We felt safe and secure, the room was spotless and the bed was comfy. Breakfast is really great value for money and the staff super helpful. We really enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.9

Very social place with an abundance of facilities. First hostel I've ever stayed in and it really set the bar high! Location is great! It only takes about five minutes to get to Kings Cross and St. Pancras.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

10/10 would recommend to a friend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
8.9

the beds are arrange way too close and is not the cleanest hostel. good location

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cpeterson937508
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
8.0

Good atmosphere and location. Dorms very small and difficult to move around in when others are present. Showers smell just terrible. Staff are incredibly kind and always happy to help. Would stay again but only a short time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
4.6

Poor facility, tiny rooms and beds, tiny showers, "ensuite rooms" are not really "ensuite". Beds are small and stuck together and are not really beds (sleeping pads). Spaces are cramped. Staff were friendly, and the hostel is in a good location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Arshak, Thanks for your feedback! The ensuite rooms mean they have their own bathroom and they have. Some rooms are indeed quite small, in this way we can keep the prices low. We do have common areas to chill, read, work and meet other travelers. Glad you liked our location :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Armenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

everything was great. the shower was not my favorite, only had very hot setting and you need to keep manually pressing to keep the water flow. otherwise, great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

I was in a 8 bed private room at the ground floor. As it's not facing the road, it's quite quiet. There is a small toilet and shower room inside the room, which is nice. the room is a bit small as there's almost no room left after putting in 4 bunk beds. there is a little cabinet at the head of every bed, which is good, please bring another pad lock for that. the breakfast there is nice which costed me only 2 pounds every morning. One thing not quite good is there's not one socket for every bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing Tim Wai! Glad you liked it! We will add more sockets in the rooms in the nearby future, in the meantime we have plenty of sockets in the common area as well! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.