X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Clink78 Reviews

78 Kings Cross rd, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
3083 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Clink 78 was an amazing hostel to stay. I hardly recommend it.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

If you are looking for a hostel experience, this is fantastic! The location is amazing (in an old court-house and walking distance to king's cross and charles dicken's house) and I felt comfortable as soon as I walked in the door. Even had a great sleep in a full 12-bunk dorm thanks to the partially enclosed sturdy bunks. There were a lot of people but they're all fellow travellers and the hostel is so well organized i didn't mind the crowds. Wifi is only in common areas to keep bedrooms quiet.


97%

Had a fantastic weekend staying here! Couldn't ask for much more from a hostel!

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I stayed here before a few years ago and little has changed... which is a good thing! The beds in the 16 person dorm allow for some privacy which is nice. The computer room in the old courtroom has great character. Staff are knowledgeable. Only a short walk from Kings Cross so plenty of transport links. Very cheap for a Friday night which is great. Thanks again!


100%

Best Hostel I have stayed at in England. The staff were awesome, the rooms were neat, breakfast was great and they had a multitude of facilities. The Hostel is great for partying with an awesome bar downstairs, they get the guests involved with Trivia nights, movie nights, etc AND the setting was incredibly creative, having turned an old court house into a hostel (with an additional option of hiring a prison cell as a private room.. LOVE IT). also, the location was stupendous. Overall, 5 stars!


94%

The best part of it was the costumer service!

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thank you for your kind review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Clink. We hope to see you again should you return to London. Kind regards, Clink Team

80%

Its a great place, the atmosphere is excelente.. and the location is amazing

  • 8th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thank you for your kind words, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Clink. We hope to see you again should you return to London :) Kind regards, Clink Team

100%

Best hostel in London!!

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again should you return to London :) Kind regards, Clink Team

94%

I go to London every year and always stay here, I really recommend this place! it's awesome!

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you very much for leaving a review, we are very happy that you enjoy your stay with us every time you come to London, we will always do our best to keep Clink one of the best accommodations in London. Clink team

89%

Just what we needed! No complaints :)

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there!! Many thanks for your feedback! We are glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again :) Kind regards The Clink Team

97%

Definitely will go back again when I go London

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi!! Thanks for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards The Clink Team

86%

Awesome rooms, cool hang out areas, insanely good breakfasts, only downfall was the crappy showers, having to push the button every 20 seconds and sometimes it came out cold, this was the only reason we didn't book again, awesome place though :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there! Thanks for your feedback! we are glad you liked your stay! Sorry you didn't like the showers though, we have some of them where you don't have to push the button! Come and ask on reception where they are next time! We will be happy to help you! :) Enjoy the rest of your travels! Kind regards The Clink Team

89%

Its an enjoyable location

  • 5th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there, thanks for your feedback! See you soon! Kind regards The Clink Team

89%

Nice breakfast, nice people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your feedback! See you again hopefully! Kind regards The Clink Team

69%

Was slightly disappointed with this hostel. The room was crammed full of beds and not a lot of place to put your stuff. Sickness got to me after a few days. The staff will help you at reception or the bar after their done chatting with a friend. Lockers aren't free or it's hard to find a free one. Wifi is intermittent. A lot of theft in the rooms so beware of that. Can't use the kitchen in the morning. Random people out front trying to sell drugs as well. Probably won't stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your feedback! It is important for us that everybody has a good stay, so we are sad you didn't enjoy yours that much! Some of the rooms are smaller that others, we will be happy to change yours next time! We also have free lockers in every room over the bed, you just need to have a padlock to lock them. The kitchen in the morning is open for breakfast and then we open it for everybody's use from 12am to 12pm. Kind regards The Clink Team

100%

I miss Clink 78 already, I made so many new friends there in the bar and in the the dorms. Every night of the week there was a different theme at the bar with exciting activities. The staff were so amazing! They would make you feel right at home and were lots of fun. Especially the bar staff!

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback made our bar staff very happy!! We hope to see you again for some more adventures! Kind regards The Clink Team

94%

Very nice hostel, the only minor drawback are the showers, which will most likely wet all your stuff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your feedback! Sorry you had a bad experience with the showers, some of them are a lot bigger, we will show you next time you come over! Kind regards The Clink Team

83%

Nice place to rest and stay in London - good location, helpful staff and basic breakfast included. I do fully recommend.

  • 20th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Many thanks for your great feedback! We hope to see you in here again shall you return to London! Kind regards The Clink Team

100%

Everything OK

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your feedback! Hope to see you again! Kind regards The Clink Team

74%

Complimentary breakfast could use some improvement. Instant coffee, cereal, and toast. If you don't like cereal (which I don't) it wasn't really worth showing up for. Even some fruit would be nice. Many hostels at least have that. Having the baggage room is also not the best strategy I feel. Lots of hostels have lockers in rooms which is a lot more convenient than going down to the basement to grab any stuff you need. Overall though, I think it was a good hostel to stay at chiefly for the price

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for the feedback! We are currently working on improving our breakfast variety and add some staff to what we have already (hot and cold drinks, cereals, toast, jams, cheese and nutella). The luggage room is for people checking in and out, in between we usually advise everybody to keep the luggage in the room. We have some small free lockers in the room and also some outside! Come to us next time, we will gladly show you where they are! Kind regards The Clink Team

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(79 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback