X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Clink78 Reviews

78 Kings Cross rd, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
3773 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Mostly everything was great there. Just two points that need to be fixed: 1. the beds are so narrow and packed in so tightly to each other that it's really uncomfortable to sleep (compared to most other hostels). 2. The doors make a loud sound when they close locked...can't you dampen it someway as in other hostels 'cos it's hard to sleep

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Standards of room sizes are a bit different in London but for a low price we're trying to offer as comfortable and as big beds as we can. There are also spacious common rooms in the hostel where you can spend your free time. I'll pass the message about the doors to our maintenance team, they'll try to solve it. Please come again and grab your free earplugs to make your sleep better! :) Enjoy your stay! Agata

94%

This hostel is awesome! The building is really nice! It's cool that it used to be an old courthouse. The common area, kitchen and bar are huge and nice and a great place to meet people! It's really fun at night. Kings Cross is a great station to be near because a lot of the metro lines connect there


97%

I'd originally booked in for 3 nights, this turned into 2 weeks! Love the staff here and the atmosphere. Great place for a solo traveller to meet other people, very social without being too loud at night. Will definitely come back here when I return to London!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there :) We are very happy to hear that your experience was so great that you decided to stay for longer! We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels! Anna

86%

No complaints here. I have stayed twice now, and plan to stay again in a few weeks time. Staff are usually friendly. Good kitchen facilities although i have not used them. Very basic breakfast but appreciate that it is free. Usually pretty clean bathrooms etc. I would recommend to anyone backpacking. Also walking distance to the tube!

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello! thanks for leaving your thoughts with us! we appreciate it and are happy to know you always have a good time with us at Clink! We will be more than happy to see you again soon of course! So enjoy your trips and see you in a few weeks! Anna

71%

Clink 78 is a very good hostel overall, despite its horrible staff working at clashbar, yeah the bartenders, he was very rude and unprofessional.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there! Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that our bar team seemed unprofessional and rude to you thought! In order to investigate, we will need more details from you, could you please email us on joffrey@clinkhostels.co.uk? Many thanks and we hope to see you again shall you return to London!

86%

Very clean hostel, really good vibes and atmosphere staff are good and the bar was excellent

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello! thanks for the great review and rating! we are really happy to hear you had a great experience at the Clink and liked its unique atmosphere! Our staff is very pleased with your comment too :) We hope to see you again! Safe travels! Anna

57%

Room was not cleaned thoroughly and smelled like wet dog

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry you had a bad experience. Our HK room is cleaning the rooms daily and working 24/7 so if there's any issue please next time report it to the reception. Hope you'll come again and give us another chance. Enjoy your travels! Agata

4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next » last »
(187 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback