X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Clink78 Reviews

78 Kings Cross rd, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
4346 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

The form room was v dirtiest dorm i've ever stayed in. Felt like the floor had never been cleaned .

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel. Amazing atmosphere, nice people. I had loads of fun. I will definitely come back if I ever need a place to stay in central London.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I had a pleasant stay at Clink78, the free breakfast was good (toast/cornflakes/tea/coffee, nothing fancy), great location near king's cross. The amount of electrical outlets to charge your devices in a 16-bed dorm were very few compared to the amount of people+devices needing charging, but other than that, it was class. Would recommend any budget travellers to stay here!


89%

I stayed here for two nights and i had a great time, the staff is very helpful and nice, and the atmosphere in general is really cool. they have a nice bar and movie nights, all in all a very good experience, i ll come back here for sure


83%

It is a very nice hostel indeed! The only thing I didn't like so much is the size of the bedroom. All the people had their belongings all over the room because of the space.


80%

Good location. Clean. No wifi in rooms.


71%

The rooms were tiny! We didn't have much space to move around or put our things anywhere, the showers only ran for 20 seconds so you have to keep pressing the button for the water to come out which got very annoying as well as no adaptor holes in the barthroom so you couldn't straighten or blow dry your hair, and the hair dryer they did have in the barthroom for the girls to use was broken! You also couldn't get wifi in the rooms only in the main Loby and underground at the kitchen area.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very friendly staff, love how approachable everyone was and the great suggestions they passed on. Atmosphere and location were great, maybe some more interactive stuff in the bar would be cool but enjoyed and hope to come back


91%

The Staff were great, the beds had board around the head area so there was a sense of privacy, and the atmosphere was friendly and social.

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

20 to 25 minutes walking distance if with big luggage need to consider. Room without wifi access. Lots of people end out sitting in the kitchen for the wifi access instead. Expect a small room don't be surprise with London standard.


94%

Clink 78 was great for what I wanted. It is a 5/10 minute walk from King's Cross Station and the staff are awesome and really go out of their way to help you. The beds are packed right next to one another but that didn't bother me. The wifi doesn't reach the bedrooms but is available in all common areas. The bar, kitchen, and Film room were all fab and meant you could meet people.


86%

I had an exellent stay at the hostel . It is near a main station which is very good.


91%

Super friendly/helpful staff.

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Really clean. Good atmosphere for young people with friendly staff. Was a lot better than I thought it would be!

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Everything was pretty good, exept two things: the rooms get extremely hot in the summer, as there is no proper ventilation system, and I ran out of hot water in the morning. I understand that a lot of people take showers early, but the hostel should have a system that would provide with enough water for a 7-8 minute shower.

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Friendly atmosphere; fantastic location - would definitelly stay again.

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

It's close to a metro and staff are helpful. The rooms though are dark and cramped, only lockers are downstairs and you pay daily. There is a bar and kitchen(to make your own food) downstairs. Did meet some fun people here. I'd say it was an average hostel stay.


83%

Great location, close to King's Cross and very good value for money. It could have been vacuum cleaned under the beds and since my room was by the street, I could hear every noise from outside (even with the window closed) but I'd probably book this again.

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Lovely hostel, not too difficult to get to and staff were very friendly on arrival. Great wee bar underneath and nice private bunks in dorms. Only problems were rude staff on the door at night time and a shower that was too hot to stand under with poor water pressure. All things considered I would stay again and I would recommend it.


80%

The room was extremely small and there has no space for everyone to move or pack at the same time.


(241 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback