X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Clink78 Reviews

78 Kings Cross rd, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
4250 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Kitchen hygiene hard to match and utensils and fridge space immaculate.and well designed kitchen. Some rooms better than others , The dock and Video rooms are very welcoming attributes and wifi is pretty consistent . Luggage room scores heavily too..nice people stay there ..mostly..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the kitchen, the common areas and that you found the luggage room useful.

63%

Friendly, helpful staff. Although they had a system for preventing access through the front door without a key or being buzzed in, the front door was usually wide open. Fairly close to main metro hub makng it easy to get around.

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there :) Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We do always keep the doors closed at night but during the day we sometimes open them to get some of that lovely London fresh air in. We hope to see you again! Jacqui

83%

Overall it was a really good visit. The staff was nice enough for the most part, the place was clean, and only a 10-15 min walk from King's Cross Station. . The beds are fairly comfortable, but getting onto the top bunk could be somewhat of a challenge. The WiFi does not reach throughout the whole hostel, it's only in the common areas, which can get pretty loud if you are looking for a quiet spot. The breakfast arts is very hectic and crowded in the mornings and definitely on the warm side.

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there :) Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! You will be happy to know that we are in the process of installing free wifi into all the rooms and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels, Jacqui

100%

I stayed at Clink 78 in London Kings Cross and would highly recommend it. The place is clean, cute, fun, organised and staff is very friendly and helpful. Any age range is welcome and feels at home. I travelled with my two daughters and it was the best possible option for the price. Excellent job guys

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi There Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review :) We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Happy travels, Jacqui

94%

Me and my dutch friend really did enjoy our stay at Clink! People were all so nice especially Ivan (I hope i spelled it right haha) you really are doing a great job! :) our room was nice and i loved all the colourful walls :) i can highly recommend this hostel! Theres nothing bad about to say! Will definitely come back soon xx

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello :) Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. And yes you did get his name right! He is one of our wonderful supervisors. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Happy travels, Jacqui

80%

A little acrobatic skill is needed to get in and out of the top bunk.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello happy traveller Everyone needs a good stretch in the morning! We wish you many more exciting travels, Jacqui

100%

The best hostel I ever visited, I'm going to recommend it to everyone I know!

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you so much for leaving us a review :) We are so so happy that you enjoyed yourself while you were staying with us. We hope to see you soon! Happy travels, Jacqui

97%

More zones with wifi. One toilet in the first floor sometimes do not work, or take a lot of time to be filled of water so we can not flush it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello :) Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review We are currently in the process of installing free wifi into the rooms. And next time if you could pop down to reception and let us know if something isn't working and we can get the maintenance team to fix it :) Happy travels, Jacqui

63%

Beds are comfortable enough, staff are friendly, and the canteen is very adequate. But the toilets could use some upgrading, needs more hooks, place to put toiletries, etc.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are currently in the process of upgrading the toilets so hopefully you will find them more pleasant when you return :) Happy travels, Jacqui

94%

Another great stay. Clash bar was awesome fun, met some, great people and had a few laughs! Will be back again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there :) Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Happy travels, Jacqui

83%

Excellent Staff! Really nice people!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there :) Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review We are so glad to hear that and we hope to see you again! Happy travels, Jacqui

40%

The bedroom was disgusting, very smelly, dirty, overcrowded with luggages, mugs, pants all over the places. People of the bedroom have been there for a long time and thought it was their private room.The street is noisy. The last day I couldn't take a shower because water was cold. They shoudln't charge so much. The internet is also expensive.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello my friend Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am sorry your room was messy, in the future just pop down to reception and let us know, we can either get the other people in the room to tidy up or we can move you to a different room. We have free Wifi in the common areas, no need to pay for it. We wish you happier travels in the future, Jacqui

51%

I stayed in 12 mix dormed and I got the upper bed. It was very difficult to get to my bed and the stairs made my feet so painful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review I am sorry you found the top bunks a pain to get up to, we are looking into changing the ladders. I wish you happier feet in the future, Jacqui

97%

Absolutely fantastic hostel. Bar staff are real fun and take song request. Meet some life long friends here. Super cool layout and all you can drink coffee in the morning. Clean and walking distance from Fabric nightclub


69%

Big hostel so there's always a lot of people in the common areas, great to meet other travelers. The staff was amazing, very helpful with everything, but the dorms were REALLY small, almost had no space to walk because of the luggage, no lockers in the rooms, hangers or tables and the showers had this annoying button you had to push every 10 seconds or so to get the water and you couldn't regulate the temperature. Good location, close to King's Cross and ok breakfast.


80%

Really liked my stay at clink78. Had a good vibe and plenty of common areas. Also liked that there were partitions between the beds. Only dislike is lack of hanging/place to put my clothes in the showers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello my friend Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review :D We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. The common areas are quite lovely. We are currently looking into getting hooks for the showers so hopefully that will be sorted soon. Happy travels, Jacqui

80%

Everythink great!

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wonderful!! Thank you for leaving us a review :) Happy Travels, Jacqui

97%

Very friendly staff.Nothing to complain.A friend and I booked 2 beds in 16 shared bedroom ,3 hours before our arrival but when we got there we found out that someone else booked a bed in that room in the same time, so the girl at the reception who was very nice, placed us in a 10 shared bedroom for the same price.

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there :) Thank you so much for leaving a review and we are so happy that reception helped you out with the problem with your booking. We hope to see you again! Happy travels, Jacqui

80%

Not a bad hostel, huge kitchen/common area. I slept with my bag on my bed cause there was nowhere to store your stuff. Also the WiFi didn't reach my room which was really annoying, and only 2 plugs for a room of 10. Staff were wonderful though!

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so happy that you enjoyed the common areas and the lovely kitchen that we have. There are free lockers outside the rooms that you can use with your own padlock, just ask at reception for directions. We are also in the process of installing free wifi into all the rooms for your convenience. Happy travels, Jacqui

91%

This was my first hostel experience and I was surprised I enjoyed it as much as I did. I would recommend Clink and I did end up talking about it a lot. The complimentary breakfast was awesome every morning. The rooms were clean. The beds had dividers so you wouldn't have to see the person next to you and you could somewhat shield yourself from the light. Great location too! Right in front of bus stop.

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • jsforcer8933
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there :) Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as a first timer and that you were happy with the breakfast, the cleanliness and the location. We hope to see you again soon! Happy travels, Jacqui

(2523 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback