X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Clink78 Reviews

78 Kings Cross rd, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
4748 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

Fumes from rotten furnishing were present on a persistant basis in the cinema / t.v. room. Sleeping facilities required air con on all levels, plus security doors were left open more often than not. Water pressure and temperature readings on all floors required audit, plus electrics in room needed connecting. In closing, t.v. between cinema screenings might of been better..


74%

This hostel was really big. I like the fact that it always felt bustling and close to a good underground station leading to good attractions. Wish there were working outlets or outlets at all for the bunk beds in the rooms though. Rooms are super small and tight so no room for your luggage and to walk around. Biggest peeve was the stairs for the bunkbed, it was painful and hard to climb up to the top bunk. Another guest even cut her forehead up with the poorly designed steps.


77%

It was quite a clean hostel. The bathroom floors could be cleaner. The bedding is clean and quite comfortable but the pillow is a little thin. The floors could do with a sweep. When I put my bag back on to my bed, there was dust on my bed sheets. Overall it's a good hostel. It is quite central and there is a nice atmosphere.


91%

Hosteal is great, with good location, great staff and atmosphare. Shower rooms and wc chould be bigger because in hostel there are a lot of people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Your feedback is much welcome, we hope you had a great time at our Hostel. We hope to host you again anytime soon! Jorge Night Receptionist

100%

Great hostel, we felt really comfortable and welcome there. Would definately go back.

  • 6th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thanks for your comment, our guests opinion is of course really important to us and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to host you again! Jorge Night Receptionist

100%

Good location, nice facilities, great place!

  • 6th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for your feedback, as it is very important to us. Thanks again!! Jorge Night Receptionist

77%

I didn't quite realise that the beds would be pushed together as if you're sleeping next to people in one giant bed. Also there was no room to put bags so when we arrived everyones stuff was on the floor with no were to walk. We had come to stay for just the night as were going to a big club event and it was perfect for that! We came back about 6.30 took our bags to the shower room which had lots of space and had good hot long showers. Free breakfast was such a good thing even if limited.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello ! Thanks for your comments, we hope you had a great time with us and we will be grateful to host you again at our hostels! Jorge Night Receptionist

74%

Great location, nice staff and facilities, comfortable in general. Bad part was that the room was smeling really bad, and the bathrooms were sometimes dirty.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi There, Thank you so much for staying with us. I am happy to hear that your overall stay with us was good. Unfortunately the occasional bad smell and a little mess is the nature of sharing facilities with multiple people. As you would have seen we have housekeeping that work around the clock to ensure that the hostel was as clean us possible. We are sorry that you didn't think our place was as clean as you would have liked but we do hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Lucinda

86%

Probably one of the better hostels to stay at in London. Decent beds and good facilities. Because of this it can get very busy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi There, We are so happy that you enjoyed staying with us and that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. We hope that you will come and stay with us again sometime in the future. Lucinda

86%

I really enjoyed my staying at Clink78. I stayed in 2 types of bedroom. Both female bedrooms, 2 nights in the luxus and 1 night in the standard. Both were very good and clean, but de luxus you stay in a sector only for girls witch i found better. The common area is cool and a nice place to meet new people. Location is very good and and security also! Would definitely go there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi There, We are so happy that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for such a great review. We look forwarding having you stay with us again. Lucinda

89%

Very nice, clean hostel. Friendly staff. Breakfast was average, but to be expected really.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to host you again anytime soon! Jorge Night Receptionist

74%

Much cleaner than when I stayed here 2 years ago. Unfortunately no shelf/power plug or locker in the rooms.

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The worse room of my life!


86%

Excellent breakfast and bar facilities

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great stay, enjoyed it overall. Couldn't suceed to meet any people tho.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thanks for your feedback, as it is very important to us. We hope you had a great time! We suggest next time you stay us, to come and enjoy your self at our bar located in the basement, we are hosting different parties and games every week. Jorge Night Receptionist

46%

Not a good impression from the very beginning. The guy who checked us in was not kind at all with us, very mechanic in the way to treat guests. Our room was literally a match box, we were two in a room meant for 3 and felt all packed in!. Not good value for the money at all. No bed sheets changing nor towels. Noise in the corridors was a nuance every night, especially from teenagers at 3 or 4 am. Not recommendable.


69%

Rooms kind of basic and lockers were tiny (not enough for a laptop for example... maybe this was for a reason?). No personal power sockets either, which made security a bigger issue. Good location.


66%

My stay was fine, but not thanks to some of the staff. When I tried to warn them that the beds they assigned to people (and you're supposed to stick to it) were already taken (happened to me and someone else in the dorm to come back at night and find someone sleeping in our bed), they answered really coldly and asked me why I was making a fuss if I had somewhere to sleep, when I was just trying to help them organise better. Also drunk people shouting and fighting at night. Good facilities though


69%

Would like to register the bad behave of a front desk guy. Don't know his name, but he's a rasta man and was so rude to us. No patience, no explantions about how the hostel works. Just asked for payment. It seems that he also doesn't have good relation with his coworkers because a very polite lady who was there semmed to avoid communicating with him.


57%

Hostel was fine if just looking for bed. Rooms were very cramped, bathrooms were terrible and down the hall, not many charging points in the rooms either. Security is horrible one of bags was stolen from the luggage room.


(2751 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback