X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Clink78 Reviews

78 Kings Cross rd, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
3331 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

I can just confirm the good reputation Clink78 has...good rooms..location just a walk far from king cross station...friendly atmosphere....a bar inside for whom feel like partying at the hostel or just having games with other people.Breakfast is average and normal but if you want something better it will be plenty of bar outside.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there, thanks for your review! We are glad you had a good stay with us and hope to see you again shall you return to London! Kind regards The Clink Team

80%

Clink78 is a lively, friendly place. I used it just as a place to put my head down for one night and it served this need very well - there are wooden sides on the beds, meaning you get a bit of privacy, and the free breakfast was very good indeed. If you were looking for a party place I think Clink78 would be a good choice too, as there is a bar with daily events and the breakfast hall is huge so you are able to meet people there also. I would recommend it most for groups of young travellers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Clink. We hope to see you again should you return to London. Kind regards, Clink Team

54%

Location was farther from the station than anticipated. My room was in the basement, and was incredibly small and stuffy. There were two outlets for 4 people, and the light for my bed didn’t work. I was also near the ‘club’ section of the hostel: incredibly loud and busy until VERY late. Also, my bed sheets smelled like cigarettes. If you are into ‘club’ hostels, with tons of people and music and you want to be a part of that, this place might be fine. If you want a good place to sleep, no

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us here at Clink. We have a 24 hour reception team that are always here to help with any issues you encounter, feel free to come to them with any queries. They are always happy to change your room if you're not satisfied with the one you are allocated. We hope to see you again should you return to London. Kind regards, Clink Team

71%

It was OK.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback, we hope to see you again should you return to London. Kind regards, Clink team

91%

Good hostel, just as good as when I stayed here five years ago. The cost can be quite high though I managed to get a 8 bed dorm for only £9 which I was quite happy with. Don't think I'd spend much more than £15 which seems about average prices for them. The staff were really friendly and the breakfast is really good. Good atmosphere too

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello there, many thanks for your feedback :) We are glad you had a good stay with us again and liked the staff and the atmosphere :) We hope to see you again shall you return to London! Kind regards The Clink Team

89%

The tv in the common room flickers constantly!! Surely this can be fixed? It would be a great room to relax in if it were.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there! thanks for your review :) you would be happy to learn that we fixed our TV and are now having cinema nights on Sundays! :) thanks for bringing this up! We hope to see you again! Kind regards, The Clink Team

100%

Clink 78 was an amazing hostel to stay. I hardly recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your self. We hope to see you again should you return to London :) Kind regards, Clink Team

94%

If you are looking for a hostel experience, this is fantastic! The location is amazing (in an old court-house and walking distance to king's cross and charles dicken's house) and I felt comfortable as soon as I walked in the door. Even had a great sleep in a full 12-bunk dorm thanks to the partially enclosed sturdy bunks. There were a lot of people but they're all fellow travellers and the hostel is so well organized i didn't mind the crowds. Wifi is only in common areas to keep bedrooms quiet.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thank you for your kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Clink, and hope to see you again should you return to London :) Kind regards, Clink Team

97%

Had a fantastic weekend staying here! Couldn't ask for much more from a hostel!

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thank you for your kind review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again should you return to London :) Kind regards, Clink Team

69%

I stayed in Clink 78 for 1 night, I arrived on wednesday night and I was really tired after my flight but when I arrived to hostel there was party going on and people were really loud, I think that if you want to party and find friends in a hostel it is a good place to stay but if you want to have a normal sleep after your flight and be more relaxed it is not a place for you. Also the room I stayed was really small, I was a bit suprised.

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us here at Clink. We have a 24 hour reception here at Clink, if people are too loud we can always try to reassign you to a quieter part of the hostel. We hope to see you again should you return to London. Kind regards, Clink Team.

83%

I stayed here before a few years ago and little has changed... which is a good thing! The beds in the 16 person dorm allow for some privacy which is nice. The computer room in the old courtroom has great character. Staff are knowledgeable. Only a short walk from Kings Cross so plenty of transport links. Very cheap for a Friday night which is great. Thanks again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again should you return to London :) Kind regards, Clink Team

100%

Best Hostel I have stayed at in England. The staff were awesome, the rooms were neat, breakfast was great and they had a multitude of facilities. The Hostel is great for partying with an awesome bar downstairs, they get the guests involved with Trivia nights, movie nights, etc AND the setting was incredibly creative, having turned an old court house into a hostel (with an additional option of hiring a prison cell as a private room.. LOVE IT). also, the location was stupendous. Overall, 5 stars!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you again should you return to London :) Kind regards, Clink Team

94%

The best part of it was the costumer service!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thank you for your kind review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Clink. We hope to see you again should you return to London. Kind regards, Clink Team

80%

Its a great place, the atmosphere is excelente.. and the location is amazing

  • 8th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thank you for your kind words, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Clink. We hope to see you again should you return to London :) Kind regards, Clink Team

100%

Best hostel in London!!

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again should you return to London :) Kind regards, Clink Team

94%

I go to London every year and always stay here, I really recommend this place! it's awesome!

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you very much for leaving a review, we are very happy that you enjoy your stay with us every time you come to London, we will always do our best to keep Clink one of the best accommodations in London. Clink team

89%

Just what we needed! No complaints :)

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there!! Many thanks for your feedback! We are glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again :) Kind regards The Clink Team

97%

Definitely will go back again when I go London

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi!! Thanks for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards The Clink Team

86%

Awesome rooms, cool hang out areas, insanely good breakfasts, only downfall was the crappy showers, having to push the button every 20 seconds and sometimes it came out cold, this was the only reason we didn't book again, awesome place though :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there! Thanks for your feedback! we are glad you liked your stay! Sorry you didn't like the showers though, we have some of them where you don't have to push the button! Come and ask on reception where they are next time! We will be happy to help you! :) Enjoy the rest of your travels! Kind regards The Clink Team

77%

The bathrooms are kinda strange and all of the free lockers are busy, but they've a lovely pub open till 3am everynight and the breakfast is really nice. Good experience in general.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there, thank you for your feedback! we are glad you had a good stay with us and liked the Clashbar and the breakfast! We hope to see you again shall you come back to London! Kind regards The Clink Team

(2073 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback