X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Clink78 Reviews

78 Kings Cross rd, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
3511 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Pongan baños para orinar es Muy sucio orinar en la taza

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The Clink is a well located hostel, you have no trouble getting around. The staff is very pleasant and helpfull. I enjoyed my stay there. The only two things that were annoying; you didn't have wifi connection in the room, you had to go the the lobby. And it gets really hot in the rooms.... But all in all would definitely recommend this place :)

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Needs air con. The rooms are fitted with a minuscule window so there is no room for ventilation. Way too hot. Terrible nights sleep with the temp.


77%

One hook in the girls shower is really not enough. Breakfast is good. No smoking area, you have to stand outside the entrance.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

性价比ok

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Gute Lage in London, da die U-Bahn nicht weit ist. Personal ist freundlich , Preis Leistung ist für London spitze. Die Unterbringung im Keller 6Bettzimmer recht eng und stickig. Aber für einen Wochenendausflug ausreichend. Also besser großen Schlafsaal wählen, da diese in den Obergeschossen liegen. ;-)

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

You get what you pay for I guess but the wifi was cutting out all week and a 10am checkout time is pretty poor for a hostel that encourages you to drink and hang out with other hostelers. The beds were fine but there was no place to put your towel to dry if you're on a bottom bed (people tend to use the few coat hooks for their coats). Also, I get that renovations are necessary but do the workers have to start banging and hammering away at 8am everyday to work on the women's shower?!?


91%

Big hostel, cool themed chill areas, decent location short walk from kings cross.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! Many thanks for your great review and ratings :) We hope to see you in here again shall you come back to London! Safe travels! Anna

74%

The 4-bed-dormroom is very small and narrow, I wouldn´t recommend it for anything else then 1 night or sharing it with friends. Otherwise everything about the hostel is fine.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great time at Clink! The place is really nice, it has a cool bar and most importantly it was very clean and the location's very good. Staff is helpful and really nice. Our room was very small for 6 people but it's probably due to the fact we booked at last minute cause we saw some really nice and bigger rooms for 6 people so make sure you book in advance. All in all it was a great place and we'll be back next time we're in London!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Waouw! Thanks for this amazing feedback, it makes us all very happy and glad we could make tour stay a great one! We are also happy to hear you will be back, hope to see you soon then! Take care Anna

100%

Great place, ideally located, nice place


89%

Such great and helpful staff, great atmosphere, meeting so many wonderful people, the room and showers got a bit stuffy but no more than any other place I've been too! Would recommend it to anyone, hopefully will come back soon! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your amazing feedback and great ratings! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff helpful and great :) We can't wait to see you again! Safe travels Anna

91%

Great hostel, very central, staff were super helpful and friendly! beds are nice and private. Only thing was for a Friday night, it was super expensive

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your nice review and rating! London is an amazing city full of adventures and awesome things therefore it might get a bit pricey, specially if you are staying in central areas... Check Clink website for discounts and package deals next time you decide to visit! Safe trips. Indra, Clink78 Team

74%

Good services. Nice environment. Some lockers (even small) in the rooms needed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your review and rating! We are in a process of placing more free lockers in the common areas, there are small overhead lockers in the rooms as well. Come to reception next time - we will help you to find one that meets your needs ;) Safe travels! Indra, Clink78 Team

69%

Very confined beds, and shower only stayed on for 30 secs before you had to restart it. Patchy WIFI


74%

It's a good hostel to meet new people from all over the world. It can support more than 500 people, and everyday it's possible to see travelers leaving and new travellers arriving. The mixed rooms is small. The bed is ok to sleep, and you have a small place to put valueable things like documents and money, and then lock it with your locker. One very positive thing, the Hostel is very close to Kings Cross station, which is connect to several other lines of the tube.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your detailed feedback! We are glad to hear that you had a good time at Clink78 and are hoping to see you again very soon :) Safe travels! Indra, Clink78 Team

57%

The hostel i was expecting to be a higher standard than it was. Serious lack of lockers, i enquired at reception if there were additional lockers available for larger items, they pointed me int he direction of the 3 locker areas in the hostel, they are about the size of a shoe box and have about 20 at each location not really an adequate number when reception told me there were 700 guests! In the room there are small lockers that are suitable for phones but only if the clasp is still attached

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your time leaving us a review!Our free lockers are big enough for a small backpack, if all of them are taken you can lock your valuables in the room - inside the overhead locker. If yours was broken we are always happy to find you a bed with a locker that you can use.We also have paid lockers and we offered you to keep your valuables behind the desk with us which you refused:) Anyway - more free lockers are coming soon so there should be enough for everyone.Safe trips! Indra

66%

Really tiny bedrooms in the basement (which resemble a little bit like a concentration camp display of Dorm) with poor ventilation and a bathroom that would be great for a space shuttle. Although the staff was really great and the room was cleaned everyday, i really can't call it a cozy place... The "bar" inside the hostel is also in the basement so we had a hard time trying to get some sleep even tired. The location of the hostel is great near King's Cross station, it was very handy.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • nanciyuri
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your review and rating! Thank you for your nice words about the staff and cleanliness! Our reception is open 24/7 - we are always happy to change your room if you feel uncomfortable or having a hard time to fall asleep :) We hope to see you again soon. Enjoy your travels! Indra, Clink78 Team

77%

Pas assez de matériel de rangement dans les chambres (casier, étagères...)


83%

Staff were excellent. Really friendly and helpful. Room was cramped with eight beds squished into a relatively small room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your time leaving us a review and your lovely words about the staff! The rooms are a bit on a small side but we are really proud of our common areas where you can hang out and make new friends :) Hope to see you again soon, enjoy your trips! Indra,Clink78 Team

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(245 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback