Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ClinkNOORD

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2017
10.0

Very neat hotel. Cool decor and lots of space for socializing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2017
8.3

All around this is a very good hostel. The staff were all really helpful and upbeat. Harsh lighting in the dorms. Unshaded bulbs from a top bunk are very unpleasant. Please label the light switches. If they're going to be wired in a wierd way thats the least you could do to keep guests from turning on every light just looking for the restroom light. Also, I kind of feel like the room should come with a towel. To rent such a weak towel at an additional charge I'd just go to Hema and buy one. Thx

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Robert, Thanks for your review and handy feedback! We don't have towels included in the dorms to keep the beds cheaper. Some backpackers bring their own towel to save some euros travelling. Hema is indeed a good shop for towels :-) Hope you enjoyed Amsterdam! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.7

If I can describe with one word the hostel is CLEAN. Very organized and efficient. Things are easy in the hostel and also very nice to be so close to everything but at the same time a little away from crazy Amsterdam. We love it. Family friendly and teenager safely. Good middle point.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Maria, that's great to hear! We hope to see you back again when you visit Amsterdam :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at, would reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

This place is perfect. (if you are worried by the location, you can take a boat ride across the river for free that leaves every 5 minutes, so you'll be in central Amsterdam in maximum 10 minutes.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.4

Pretty neat yo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
7.4

Te places was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
8.6

I only gave it an 8.6 because I spent most of my time downtown so it was kind of out of the way. More bathrooms would've been nice, but I definitely got more than what I paid for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
8.0

The hostel is in a great location, just a ferry ride away from central station. Like all hostels in Amsterdam it's a giant hostel with thousands of people, and compared to that it's pretty pleasent and cosy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Uriel, Thanks a lot! We are a big hostel indeed but not thousands on people ;-) Hope til next time you're in Amsterdam! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • JMacintyre
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
7.7

If you're looking for a very comfortable and clean hostel that's well facilitated with a relatively good location, this is a great choice. If you're a solo traveller or a backpacker then I'd recommend elsewhere. There's no atmosphere as this is more a hotel with shared rooms as opposed to a hostel. Breakfast is expensive, bike rental is expensive, bar is expensive. And you definitely need a bicycle as the location is convenient but, it's still a 10 min walk and a ferry to anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.