Hostelworld.com

ClinkNOORD

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place, friendly staff, clean and modern rooms, nice ambiance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
8.3

There are many good aspects and would totally come back, but as a good review I have to make notice of the not-always-fantastically-clean bathrooms, it is probably me that have on obsession with hygiene and choosing a hostel is therefore maybe not the right thing, but apart from the cleanliness, the atmosphere and staff was super nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Superb place to stay at Amsterdam. Close to city centre and all major attractions.Free ferry rides to and from the hostel.Auwsm location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot, great to hear that! :-) Hopefully we see you back again soon! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
6.3

The location is excellent, the venue for mingling is great. The rooms were okay, not much ventilation. The staff was either great or poor. Some members were very helpful and seemed to have fun with their job, others were rude and impatient with questions and customer service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Great Hostel with friendly atmosphere and full of young people. We stayed at an en-suited double room. It was a little bit small but OK for its price. The only thing that made me a bad impression was that when we arrived at the hostel the toilet in our room's bathroom wasn't cleaned. That means that they did not clean the room properly after the previous guests left. The location is perfect. Every 5 minutes there is ferry which transfers people to the central station and its for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your great review! Sorry about the door, I will make sure to let housekeeping know about this! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Really really nice hostel! The staff were amazing - really helpful as I ended up staying longer so they helped me with my bookings. I had a 6 bed dorm which was nice - enough space, clean and with an ensuite (yes!) The only thing I'd say is bring your own towel because it costs 3€ to rent one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your amazing review! Happy travels :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved the hostel. The staff is really helpful the dorms are clean as new. The free ferry from Centraal station connects the hostel really well. Also there is a full fledged kitchen in the hostel which can be used to cook our own food. There are plenty of refrigerators too to keep milk and other persiahables. Without a second thought, this hostel is recommended for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow thanks for your amazing review Amil :-)! Great to hear you loved it! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

9th Feb 2017
8.9

Hostel was interactive and filled with activities - I especially liked the book shelf theme! The vibe was lively and people seemed to love spending time in the lobby, exchange experiences. Facilities were clean and there was lots of shared space to hang out (not usual). Only thing was upon check-in, the person helping me was obviously having a bad day - first impressions go a long way. Travelers want to feel welcomed, so your guests should feed off your positive energy, not the other way around!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Ramez, Thanks for your review! Great to hear you loved the common area and book shelves :-)! Thanks for your feedback, I agree and we will pick this up with the staff member who checked you in. Happy travels! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here, everything was great. I don't understand the negative feedback that I found on the internet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot Tibor, great to hear!! Hope we see you back again soon :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

6th Feb 2017
10.0

Extremely pleased with this hostel. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, great location, spacious bar area. This is the best hostel in Amsterdam. I will stay here again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.