Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ClinkNOORD

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.1

Such a nice common room, great kitchen. A little hassle to get to but worth it when you see the quality of the hostel. Beds were big and rooms comfortable. Plenty of facilities. Wish I could have spent more time just hanging out there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Adrienne_pearce1995
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

LOVED THIS HOSTEL! The staff were really friendly, the bar and the kitchen were relatively well priced and super convenient. The bar, games and lounge areas made it really easy to meet people and the hostel had events going on every night as well. It was my sisters birthday during our stay and she found two free drink vouchers on her bed after the cleaning staff had come through. All around amazing hostel, no complaints at all, well worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi , Thanks a lot! Great you and your sister had a great time and you loved the free drink vouchers :-) We hope to see you back again in the future! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.7

Was in such a great location, everything was so close! The facilities and the rooms were great! Only down side to this hostel was the staff were very rude and not very helpful during our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi , Thanks for sharing! So sorry to hear the staff was rude, that is definitely not the experience we want to give to our guests! Can you let us know what exactly happened so we can investigate? Thanks! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Very nice and clean hostel...modern and new for young people. Would recommend, but it does take a ferry ride to get to... so its not exactly in the center of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Staff was great and very helpful! The room was very clean and cozy! The location was great, very close walking distance to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.9

This hostel was quite expensive, especially for it's location being across the bay. Had to catch a ferry to get to the city centre, which was not advertised on the site, but the ferry came very often and was only a 2 minute ride. Hostel was very clean and the staff friendly. Only a 10 minute walk to the city once you cross the bay and also the ferry is right in front of the centraal station. If you are looking for the best bang for your buck this isn't the place, but still a very nice experience

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi , Thanks for your feedback! Amsterdam is in general an expensive city, we are still one of the cheapest in town. We try to make as clear as we can that you need to take the free ferry to the hostel. Can you please let us know where you missed that info so we can improve? Thanks! Glad you liked our cleanliness! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Really nice, clean hostel. Quiet location only a 5 min ferry ride away from the town centre. My only issue was that you couldn't use the self catered kitchen until 12 midday which means you can't make your own breakfast. Other than that I loved my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel was overall good. The location is really amaing as it's just 6-7 min away from the Centraal. The rooms were clean and properly arranged. The breakfast is worth paying for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Absolutely the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Clean, beautiful, quiet. Tons of space to lounge. Pre-made bed and big fluffy towels. Comfortable bed. Excellent wifi. Location is a bit of a hike from the city center but the ferry is free and comes every five minutes 24-7.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Colleen! What an amazing compliment :-) We hope to see you when you're back in Amsterdam! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.9

This hostel was one of my favourite I've been to! I was in a 4-bed female dorm with ensuite, and it was a perfect setup. The beds are really comfortable, and each one had an outlet, USB plug in, and shelf. The ferry was easy to navigate getting to and from so don't be dissuaded by that! It was a bit of a walk to get to some spots like the Van Gogh museum, but otherwise it was a great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.