Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ClinkNOORD

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.1

Great Hostel!! Will be staying here again for sure!!! Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. A+++

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kymbokbok
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
6.3

The atmosphere here is very different from the one I stayed at in Madrid. The staff were very distant. The only warm welcome I received was from the guy with curly hair who speaks Spanish. It also felt more like a huge dorm (and it's indeed gigantic) for teenagers. It did give me a nostalgia of being in college again, so I guess plus points for youngsters visiting Amsterdam for a quick taste of freedom. Downside? Can't seem to open the window, so room smelled damp (coz of so many wet towels).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
8.0

Good breakfast. Bed was not so clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing! Sorry about the bed, I will bring this to housekeeping! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Really great location - had a group of 8 including couples and singles and we were all able to stay at one location in combination of dorm beds and private doubles. It was in a very convenient location with the free ferry to central station only a few steps away. Nice to be close enough to the action but not have sleep disturbed by it. Facilities were modern and to good standard. I would highly recommend and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your amazing review, we love it :-) Hopefully we see you back again when you're in Amsterdam! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
6.0

The location is great, but I was disappointed that breakfast isn't included in the price and the room that I stayed in wasn't even that clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, I appreciate that! We don't have the breakfast included so we can keep the prices for the beds low. If you book the breakfast beforehand you get a 1 euro discount on it. Sorry that the rooms wasn't that clean, I will make sure to forward that to our housekeeping team! Hope you enjoyed Amsterdam :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.1

All i would say is that its the best hostel to stay in Amsterdam. The location is perfect." Alles Gut"

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot Muhammed :-) ! We hope to see you back again in the future! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
6.3

Bed was hard as a rock

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing! Sorry to hear you didn't like the matrass! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Best choice for the price. No question about it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Lucacs, you rock! Hope til soon :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

ClinkNord was a fantastic place to stay. The facilities were great and everything was clean. The people staying there were friendly as well as the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Claire, Thanks a lot, we love to hear that :-) ! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
8.3

nice, clean and modern hostel. the location is maybe not perfect for people who travel alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing! We do have solo travelers meet ups at the bar for guests to mingle :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.