Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ClinkNOORD

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2017
6.9

Hostel is okay, not as clean as other hostels I've stayed in recently. It's quite huge and there are dorms on the 7th and 8th floors that require taking an elevator and then hiking up stairs which is inconvenient if you've got heavy luggage or have to go in and out frequently. The location is near Tower of London, but tube stations are a solid 10-15 min walk and require connections to get anywhere in the city. Definitely would not stay again based on price ($35 for a dorm bed) and location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2017
7.7

Yuri the bartender made me uncomfortable. Lacking respect. Everything else was great. Dont let the distance to the city centre diseve you. You need to ferry to the main land. Not long though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Yaydon, Thanks for the feedback! Sorry about that, we will talk to him! Happy to hear the rest was great :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

18th Apr 2017
9.4

This was a great hostel overall and very good value. Very quiet neighbourhood. Just cross the free fairy and you are in the town centre. My only complaint was with the washer that left a weird gray residue on some of my clothes (it came off) but I hope it is something that they can rectify easily. Other than I was very pleased with my stay at clink noord

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Great location, easy access to everything. Modern facilities and clean. I stayed in a four bed female room, room was small but I just hung out in the lounge till I was ready to go to bed. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
7.7

Like other reviewers I found this hostel to be so large that it became difficult to get to know people. The sink in our ensuite was not clean when we moved in, but the shower and toilet were decent. It's nice that the hostel is so close to the central station, but you are a bit of a hike from some of the major sights. The staff when we checked was a bit confused and couldn't keep track of what he had vs hadn't told us. Overall we had a decent stay, but not my favorite place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Samantha, Thanks for your feedback! Sorry about the confusion at check-in! We have daily events in the bar, where we let travelers meet each other. Hope you can join next time :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

16th Apr 2017
9.1

- Easy to take the free 5 min ferry to Amsterdam proper - Serves a decent breakfast for ~6 euros - Really great common spaces for resting, reading, charging your phone - Regularly and thoroughly cleaned - felt very sanitary - Provides a lot of resources and guides and discounts for stuff to do around Amsterdam - Really big hostel, so it's not as effortless to meet and befriend others staying here - more of a hotel experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Everything was Nice and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Very nice one, perfect location, 24 hour guard, clean and quite. But there was no hair dryer in the bathroom. Remember to get one before they run out of hair dryers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Qiyue, Thanks for sharing! We have bought a lot of new hair dryers :-) You can borrow them at reception and leave your ID as deposit. Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

15th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff was great and the vibe was cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.0

Room, facilities etc were suitable. When we were there, the hostel didn't seem very sociable but it was possibly that we didn't spend enough time there! Staff are really friendly and helpful. Main issue was that the room was poorly air conditioned and smelled horrible although maybe they could be forgiven since it was possibly the busiest weekend of their year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.