Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clock Inn Colombo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2017
9.1

We stayed in a mixed dorm and loved this hostel. The staff were all super friendly and let us swap rooms at one point. Breakfast was perfectly good. It's nice and new and clean, only a couple issues: the rooms are a bit dark, but I guess you don't really spend much time here. The shared bathrooms are not the best; the cubicles are very very small and cramped which makes it a bit tricky to shower, the toilet floors are always covered in water, and it's unisex.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2017
8.0

This is a great hostel, with friendly staff, easy to get around. The breakfast is super, plus they have water, as well as tea and coffee at any time. Wifi worked well. Good showers, hot water, plenty for everyone. Safe locker for your belonging. AC was working well. They store your stuff if needed for a small fee. Would recommend and return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
7.1

Staff were lovely and very helpful, and breakfast being included was great (also could get free tea/coffee anytime). I was in a private ensuite room which was comfortable and clean, the air con was a godsend! This room had a safe which was useful. I'm not sure what the dorms are like but the front door was always open so I may have been less comfortable leaving my things in there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.4

A well functioning, immaculately kept hostel with a quiet atmosphere where light socializing takes place. The staff is incredibly attentive, friendly, and ever so helpful. I received great recommendations for travel throughout Sri Lanka. So far, zero busts. Since most people fly into Colombo, but the attractions in Colombo aren't many, this hostel serves as a wonderful place to relax, collect yourself from travel, and figure out what your plans are.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
6.6

Only stayed here for 1 night but overall was ok. Breakfast was really good but I think they need to tighten up security as found random people lurking on the stairwell.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place close to good shops and restaurants, and a short walk or tuk tuk ride away from the sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Very clean and comfy beds. Not much going on around hostel (have to walk quite far to find anywhere to eat although is pretty sparse in Colombo anyway for travellers). Helpful staff, good breakfast and decent wifi. Nice areas to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.0

The hostel was lovely and clean, all the staff were really friendly and helpful but it wasn't a great location. Quite far from all the main sights of colombo and not a lot of restaurants around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nickarins8571
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.6

Hostel rooms, common area and bathrooms were clean. Rooms were supplied with lockers and access to room corridors was only granted by key card. Breakfast was included and was good and Mimi and Flo who work on the front desk were very helpful, from booking our taxi, helping us get sun cream and calling hotels to ask if we could use their pools.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.1

Really good hostel , the breakfast is amazing, the staff really helpful and friendly and most important the wifi really fast. I had a great time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.