Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clock Inn Colombo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2017
7.1

Quite far from the train station/airport (but main international airport is basically in Negombo). Breakfast was very good and free tea/coffee all the time was great too. Staff okay and did help with plans/places to eat. Wifi was good/strong and main TV in the living/social area. Not very social but we were there in shoulder season and it was raining all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
4.9

Do not use their airport transfer service. Our taxi arrived over an hour late and was driven by a child. It took us 2hrs 40mins to reach our hostel. The driver got stopped by the police, had his license confiscated and got lost. Whenever we asked how much longer he would laugh and reply "10 minutes". The hostel took no responsibility and did not apologize. The lock on our bedroom was broken. The bathroom was dirty. My boyfriend got ill from the breakfast provided. I could go on. Do not stay here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
9.1

Kind staff and quiet place with a/c and very good breakfast included. Highly recommended for your stay at Colombo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff was extremely welcoming as soon as we walked in. Alex made us laugh everytime we were in the very spacious and confortable chilling area. The best variety of products (you can choose your eggs, brown and white bread, vegetable, fruits and cereals even) and quantity breafast from all hostels we did in Sri Lanka. Security at the property and location was perfect! If I would recommend to stay there or stay again? Absolutely!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2017
7.1

Easy for a place to crash after a long flight and an early morning start. Rooms were clean but the bathroom had damp on the walls and didn't feel 100% clean. There was not many food places around and didn't feel very close to tourist sites. Breakfast was very basic: cereal, bread and bananas. A place you crash but not a place to hang in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
9.7

i highly recommend this hostel. you can choose the breakfast menu. i arrive at hostel early in the morning, but they are kind to make me enter the room. the room and bed are soo good. if i leave negative comment, it is not near to the station nor the some shops like in cinamon gardens.they are sure to arrange the taxi to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hessamvahedi3948
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.4

I had a great time there. The staff is very friendly and helped me in every situation. Saman, Taniya and Sandhis - thank you guys for the lovely time!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Modern hostel, good location. But for some reason the price is cheaper on hostelworld than if you pay directly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.0

My review score is based more on their sister property the Ivy Lane which was a nice little hotel. We arrived at midnight flying from Aus and received a phone call in the transfer telling us they had moved us to their sister property. The ivy lane was lovely and I can't fault the staff there or the accomodations. Whilst from the clock inns point of view they were 'upgrading' us, we chose the clock inn because we wanted more of a hostel vibe and to meet other backpackers. So a little disappointed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.1

The place for a good start in CMB. Rooms are ok, very clean, calm and spacious. There is a reception/lounge area where they try to give some hostel-feeling. Wifi and brekkie are also absolutely ok. Staff is nice and always open for a chat. Its a little overpriced and the a/c was running all day before we came (save yhe planet, who actually meeds that?). Would always come back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×