X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cloud 9 Backpackers Resort Reviews

350 Upper Roma St, Brisbane, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

50%

Rating
196 Total Reviews
  • 47%Value For Money
  • 49%Security
  • 69%Location
  • 53%Staff
  • 49%Atmosphere
  • 40%Cleanliness
  • 42%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

29%

Worst hostel I've ever seen. We checked out after 15 minutes. Smells disgusting everywhere, pee stains on the beds. The staff was extremely rude and unprofessional. Would never recommend anyone to stay at Cloud 9. So don't stay at Cloud 9.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The stain on the bed was a water mark from when we clean the mattresses. This was explained to you and we offered to change your bed for you. Then we offered to change your room. Nothing was making you happy and actually of all the people we meet every day - you guys were the rude ones. All other guests in those rooms are more than happy. Cloud 9 is a very clean hostel. Our cleaners work very hard to clear up the mess of 150 people every day.

66%

Is not the best hostel where to stay but the room have their own bathroom and the terrace is in front of Brisbane skyline. Its amazing!


43%

Atmosphere wasn't great, kitchen is very small. Not a good hostel, very dirty


46%

Cramped room which was messy and dirty. Beds too close together, this is compared with hostels throughout Australia and Africa. Some staff were excellent, but some were very rude. Would not stay again or recommend, as other hostels in Brisbane are a similar price for better quality.


26%

Cheap but the worst hostel stayed so far after Asia and Australia manager rude bed bugs beware!!!!!!!

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We tried our best to help you but it seems that nothing makes you happy. Something to make you think might be the fact that all of the other guests who were in your room when you stayed here are still here and still happy to stay here. They have no problem with the staff or the room. You were offered to move rooms and to have your clothes washed and dryed but after making a fool of yourself running around the hostel in your underwear trying to get attention you ignored us and left.....????!!



View all Brisbane Hostels

Please give us your feedback