X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cloud 9 Backpackers Resort Reviews

350 Upper Roma St, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

49%

Rating
194 Total Reviews
  • 49%Value For Money
  • 48%Security
  • 69%Location
  • 46%Staff
  • 48%Atmosphere
  • 40%Cleanliness
  • 44%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

29%

Worst hostel I've ever seen. We checked out after 15 minutes. Smells disgusting everywhere, pee stains on the beds. The staff was extremely rude and unprofessional. Would never recommend anyone to stay at Cloud 9. So don't stay at Cloud 9.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Is not the best hostel where to stay but the room have their own bathroom and the terrace is in front of Brisbane skyline. Its amazing!


43%

Atmosphere wasn't great, kitchen is very small. Not a good hostel, very dirty


46%

Cramped room which was messy and dirty. Beds too close together, this is compared with hostels throughout Australia and Africa. Some staff were excellent, but some were very rude. Would not stay again or recommend, as other hostels in Brisbane are a similar price for better quality.


26%

Cheap but the worst hostel stayed so far after Asia and Australia manager rude bed bugs beware!!!!!!!

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We tried our best to help you but it seems that nothing makes you happy. Something to make you think might be the fact that all of the other guests who were in your room when you stayed here are still here and still happy to stay here. They have no problem with the staff or the room. You were offered to move rooms and to have your clothes washed and dryed but after making a fool of yourself running around the hostel in your underwear trying to get attention you ignored us and left.....????!!

71%

Good location, not far from train station or the cbd. Only bad thing no free wifi and kitchen closes a bit erly


57%

Clean, but pretty basic and not a very welcoming place. Near to the centre of the city though.


60%

There are some very nice hostels in Brisbane, and I've stayed in many of them, but this is not one of the best. Other hostels provide much better facilities for only a little extra money. It's a bit rundown, the kitchen area is basic and undersized. The communal area is not very well-designed for relaxing. Rooms, beds and toilets are basic. Showers are rubbish. No alcohol allowed, yet no bar either.


49%

Not only was the dorm room a mess with bags strewn on the floor which made it very hard and dangerous to try find my bed when I arrived, I hardly got any sleep due to the struggling, old & noisy air conditioner which was next to open windows and a fan on full speed... it made no sense and was one of the worst stays I have had in a hostel!

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

This hostel is from hell! Don't go there, there is bedbugs and its so filthy and the staff is rude and horrible!!!!

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Brisbane Hostels

Please give us your feedback