Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cloud 9 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel. The free pub crawls were amazing and all the staff were brilliant. Unfortunately the security failed me a little but it was a minor blip on the amazingness that is the hostel. It's very close to everything and definitely go on the black cat booze cruise (as recommended by the staff). Would have liked air conditioning.... but minor issues

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Everything is amazing with this hostel !.I will definitely come back if I pass by Lagos again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.6

Clean, beds are comfy and plenty of space in the rooms. I didn't spend much time in the hostel as there's so many activities in & around Lagos but I would stay here again if I come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.3

Stayed in the mixed four bed, which had a big locker. The window faced the street and could be climbed into HOWEVER there was a security camera outside and staff are on 24/7 so felt really secure. Easy walk to the centrally located hostel from the train. Lagos is a party town and Cloud9 (Skye is great value) facilities a great night if that's what you're into. If you're more likely to stay in (like me) there are probably places you'd get more out of. Super clean and comfortable stay overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, always very clean. Location is excellent, close to everything but in a small street so it's good to sleep at night. Facilities are great, modern kitchen and bathrooms. Plus there's free pub crawls every night with Skye, who's an awesome person and guide.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elliejmeade
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel! So clean and beds are really comfy. Everything's really new and the bathrooms are really nice and recently done. The common area has great facilities for making your own food and the rooftop terrace is a great place to hang out and meet people. Skye runs an awesome pub crawl and she's really lovely and fun. Definitley recommend staying here if you're going to Lagos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Clean place, good location, was good that it was a bit smaller than your bigger chain hostels as was really easy to meet people, and I think this helped with the cleanliness of the place too. Pre drinks and free vodka night on the rooftop we're a winner. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Great location and nice facilities. Room was a little hot but that's kinda what we expected. We each had a personal locker with a key which was perfect. It was easy to sleep the night we didn't go out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
10.0

10/10 place, can't fault it. Perfect location. Skye is the absolute best, great person to have working for your facility. Always looked after us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Hostel has GREAT location, right in downtown area next to bars and less than 10 minutes from the main beaches. Staff was very friendly and helpful and hostel was SUPER clean.. someone was always cleaning something. It is an ideal spot to meet other travelers! Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.