Hostelworld.com

Cloud 9 Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Cloud 9 Hostel Located at Rua Soeiro da Costa nº 9, , Lagos.
Cloud 9 Hostel
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-624 Rua Soeiro da Costa nº 9
94% 436
37.1007657 -8.6718070
Cloud 9 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Friendly staff, cleanest bathrooms I've seen in a hostel and a wonderful mix between social and quiet. Perfect for the backpacker exploring beautiful and sunny Lagos, Portugal! *Note: Stayed in Private Room at this Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here, the staff were really friendly (I even saw one rescue a baby bird) and the hostel was super clean. All the people I met here were fun and ready to hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing location!! Clean, tidy, great vibes. Gorgeous rooftop terrace, modern kitchen and bathrooms. Cannot recommend highly enough!! Love the staff (especially Tiago & the guy who so kindly walked me home when I was lost in Lagos!!) nothing was ever too much for them, and they were very much up for having a laugh and helping us make the most out of our stay. We had so much fun staying here - highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lewgrear
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Staff were really helpful for anything we needed, the location is great, view of the ocean from the roof top bar. everyone staying there was happy and having a great time! Definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.7

Everything is perfect, lots of travellers come far and wide to visit Lagos in the is in the centre of everything, close to bars, restaurants, clubs, take out food and a 5min walk to the beach Unfortunately there was no organised trips or pub crawls, so you had to make sure you meet people on the (stunning view) terrace for a game of cards and a beer or make sure you strike a conversation with your neighbours, though this was easy at such a great friendly hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Although a little hard to find (the place where they tell you to turn doesn't exist anymore) this place is well worth finding. Right near the square downtown it's close enough to be in all the nightlife but far enough away to be quiet. It has all modern facilities and was spotlessly clean for my whole stay. Security is fantastic, they give you a key for a little locker even! Not much room for giant sized rucksacks, but I didn't have one so it suited me perfectly! Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
8.0

Best thing about this hostel: amazing, clean, private bathrooms with fantastic showers. Other than that it's okay - not really quaint or quirky at all, just a run of the mill hostel with good bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.1

Cool place in perfect location. Met great people, nice outdoor terraces. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.1

Decent hostel in a good location. Had a fully equipped kitchen which was perfect for anyone wanting to cook their own meals. Lacked a bit of atmosphere, in terms of what you would expect for Lagos. However the guests staying there during my time were awesome, and we created our own atmosphere for the hostel. Cheap as well. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.7

Good kitchen, the showers are amazing as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.