Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cloud 9 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Cloud 9 Hostel Located at Rua Soeiro da Costa nº 9, , Lagos.
Cloud 9 Hostel
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-624 Rua Soeiro da Costa nº 9
90% 456
37.1007657 -8.6718070
Cloud 9 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Central of the beach, restaurants and bars of Lagos. Really clean rooms; stayed in a 4 bed ensuite room and the bathroom was amazing, possibly one of the best showers i have had in a hostel! Lots of pamphlets if you want to do tourist things and rooms are super secure with locks and a swipe key to get into the room. Staff were super helpful, my friends were checking in a day earlier and so they made sure I was in the same room as them when I arrived the following day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

We stayed in a 4 bed dorm. Staff and owner we're very nice. Toilets and showers were clean. Beds were comfortable and common room and patio are great place to hang out. Location is very central to pubs and eateries. Only poor points were the rooms were very hot and no AC but got given a small fan to move the air around. And not much atmosphere during the day time. Didn't stick around for the pub crawl but I think they had one. Nice chilled place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.7

The pub crawl girl Skye was great value and very helpful. Other staff lacked a care factor and more often than not were not available to help you or out the front smoking. Also couldn't really drink or socialise at hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, right in the center, close to bars, restos, beach and marina. clean, friendly. I specially would like to thank Tiago who helped me to organise all the day trips and activities. I really appreciate. You are a star!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Stayed in a 4 bedroom mixed form with an ensure. Patio off of our room, huge personal lockers and very clean bathroom and suite overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
7.4

Not my favorite, but not the worst. I got shown to my room, and a guest that had already checked in was lying sweaty in my bed. The employee and the guest got in a little argument in front of me and it was uncomfortable. Kind of a weird atmosphere. However, they helped set me up with a kayak trip and had very nice bathrooms. May just depend on who is there during your stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Great stay! Only spent 2 nights here, wish I stayed more. The pub crawl is a lot of fun and the views from the terrace are fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.7

This 5 star slice of hostel heaven is perfectly situated in the heart of vibrant Lagos. Great staff. Shout out to Becky, Sky, and the adorable cleaning lady. Great roof top patio. Top notch pub crawl. It can get a bit noisy, but hey.. you're in Lagos baby!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Only stayed one night but the staff was very nice and the room was nice with balcony. Great hostel for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.