Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cloud 9 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Cloud 9 Hostel Located at Rua Soeiro da Costa nº 9, , Lagos.
Cloud 9 Hostel
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-624 Rua Soeiro da Costa nº 9
90% 521
37.1007887 -8.6718584
Cloud 9 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
9.7

This hostel felt small but the rooms were well kept, the kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, and utensils, and the rooftop had an absolutely amazing view. The location could not have been any better with the bars and restaurants just around the block and the beach less than a 5 minute walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location, great staff, double room was quite small but it was only for sleeping!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Had a very good stay here for 5 nights. Staff were good help although could tell they were exhausted from the summer but still did their best. Bed space was comfortable and secure. Cleaned daily by staff. Common areas were useful. Terrace is awesome! They have a pub crawl offered most nights which is run by a cool Aussie chick who gets you stuck into Lagos night life pretty well. Not too noisy at night being in the heart of it, don't worry about that too much. All round a good stay there !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Really enjoyed our stay with Cloud 9. So clean and tidy. Great facilities. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Pub crawls with Skye were super fun. Would recommend to anyone looking to have a good time in Lagos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Highly recommend this hostel! Perfect location, Tiago & Skye were great & the hostel is very new & clean. Great atmosphere & awesome pub crawls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.9

Cloud 9 was a greta hostel, great location, room were good, however no A/C and it was very hot in our room (although was one of the hottest days in Lagos).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great facilities, great atmosphere and even better staff. Great for young travellers looking to make the most of the Lagos nightlife and the lovely lady who took us on the pub crawls definitely deserves her title of "gods gift to Lagos". I wish I had more hands so I could give this place 4 thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Great central location, and lovely, helpful staff! Amazing bathrooms and decent rooms. The only criticism I have, is that I stayed in the front room and the window opened right onto the street front, so we couldn't keep the window open at night and the room was incredibly hot. Otherwise, it was a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

Just wanted to shout out Skye for her Pub Crawls and Boat Parties! Had a blast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Fun hostel with decent atmosphere, nothing like the Rising Cock but still good. Facilities and cleanliness are all good. Front desk staff is meh but social staff (Sky) is awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.