Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cloud 9 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jfcluett6813
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.3

Perfect location. Staff helpful and welcoming. Room did not have A/C which we definitely needed but otherwise it was good. Rooftop doesn't open til 8am despite the site saying "best sunrise views in the city".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.9

We had to leave early and the staff were really helpful! The ensuite was really great, and the shared bathrooms were also really nice! The view from the terrace was amazing! Close to the night life :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Everything great here but no airconditioning and we could not eave our balcony door open for ventilation because or party noise outside at night and there was construction going on outside hostel during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.7

The guy at the front desk was super helpful and knew a lot about the area. He made great recommendations as well. Because of the location of the hostel, the streets are quite noisy. And because there is no air conditioning it is not possible to close the windows. But once we got a big fan in our room it made a huge difference and my stay at Cloud 9 was so peaceful and so fun. I met some of the best people I have met while traveling. The people that stay there make the experience !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.6

You couldn't really ask for a better location although very noisy as your in the hub of the night life. Easy hostel to stay at. Bathrooms were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Scarily clean, safe and well located. By far the best Hostel I've ever been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

Bed was comfortable and there was a fan in the room. Bathroom was small was shower was really nice. Terrace and kitchen were big and had everything you needed. Nice for a couple to stay in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • memcgraw
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel. Great rooms, very clean and wonderful facilities. Although they don't have any free meals, the kitchen here is AMAZING and I would recommend just buying breakfast or lunch cooking here. The staff was also amazing and super helpful. There was an older lady who cleaned there everyday who did not speak any english but was SO SWEET. She was so kind and always took time out of her day to talk to us and truly made our stay here. Very quiet hostel. Would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annnierose123
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2017
10.0

Excellent atmosphere! Great facilities! Super location! Couldn't have chosen a better hostel! #imisslagos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Staff gave us really good advice to visit the surroundings and the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.