Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cloud 9 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

Really chill hostel with clean kitchen and facilities. Bathroom for every 4 people and a great rooftop terrace. Can be noisy at night as it's right in the middle of the bars and action but still got me a good night's sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

Really lovely staff and such a chilled out. relaxed vibe in the hostel! Love the rooftop and couldn't fault the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2017
8.3

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was pretty good. No general complaints, only that there was no atmosphere, but that usually just depends on the other travellers. The common areas close at 11pm and only open at 8am so watchout if you need to make breakfast before leaving early! The main issue we had is that we went during the low season so their "free pubcrawl" was not happening yet which was a huge bummer. The guy working at the reception is amazing and so helpful! Go to luigi's pizza!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jayagatchell9017
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
8.6

Staff was the best part. Rooftop was beautiful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Great experience. Very nice facilities with great roof deck overlooking the city. Tiego (sp?) was especially nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend them. Would stay here if going back to Lagos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! Only booked one night but ended up staying for 3, Lagos is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! The location was perfect - super close to the beach and right next to all the bars and restaurants. The beds were so comfortable but the best was the gorgeous view from the rooftop. Definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • breanne-h
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.4

Room was a little small but it had all the essentials. The staff were super nice and always giving good suggestions for places to eat. Really nice balcony on the roof to use too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.