Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cloud 9 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Cloud 9 Hostel Located at Rua Soeiro da Costa nº 9, , Lagos.
Cloud 9 Hostel
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-624 Rua Soeiro da Costa nº 9
91% 480
37.1007657 -8.6718070
Cloud 9 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay here, wanted to extend my stay, but it was completely booked out. The staff was extremely helpful and wonderful! Let us leave our bags for a few hours until our next check in was ready. Easy to make friends, atmosphere was great! Perfect for solo travellers aswell as people travelling with others. Situated perfectly. Extremely clean. Would 100% stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Had a sick time at this hostel! The staff are lovely very patient people, met some great people the vibe is awesome with the rooftop upstairs and the chillout area, location is good close to the beach and right amongst everything. There was no air con but fans were provided and it was bearable, very highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

The location is great. 2 Min walk to a supermarket and 5 mins to the beach. The staff is really nice and helpful. Rooms were pretty and clean. The bathrooms are really modern - like in a 4 star hotel. Really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel! Staff were so friendly and attentive so we felt safe all the time. The location couldn't get any better. Great common room space. It was a shame the pub crawl wasn't running when I was there though! Would definitely recommend Cloud 9!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location! Friendly and helpful staff. Beds are comfortable and the washrooms are clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location, pretty standard hostel. Great rooftop to sit on but only one bathroom per floor so you may have to wait. They clean a lot though!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hayleylux
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Really nice clean hostel, staff are great, not the rowdiest hostel but with the great location your right in amongst it anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Great location, staff very nice and accommodating, rooms clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Cloud 9 was awesome! I met the best people every day, the vibes were great. It's in a perfect location and has all the facilities you need/want. The bathroom was also very clean, which is a plus. When I go back to Lagos, I will definitely be staying here and will recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Central of the beach, restaurants and bars of Lagos. Really clean rooms; stayed in a 4 bed ensuite room and the bathroom was amazing, possibly one of the best showers i have had in a hostel! Lots of pamphlets if you want to do tourist things and rooms are super secure with locks and a swipe key to get into the room. Staff were super helpful, my friends were checking in a day earlier and so they made sure I was in the same room as them when I arrived the following day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.