Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clown and Bard

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Mar 2017
7.7

The hostel was not quite as clean as the last one I stayed at and a lot further from the centre of the city. There is no elevator in the hostel and rooms can be on the 8th floor. I choose this hostel because it was a "party hostel" but the bar was pretty dead all night, although the night shift receptionist was a pretty cool guy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.3

The facilities are great - the staff however not the best. Had a bit of trouble trying to check in and the host was confused/grumpy as to how much we needed to pay due to already having paid a deposit. Plus bond is 200 per person not room which isn't clearly stated when booking - other than that the rooms are great and our stay was good 👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.9

Very good hostel with very lovely staff. Only drawback is that you have to climb a little bit to walk to the hostel. 3-5 min. to tram stop. Rooms were clean and big enough. Hostel has a bar where you can chat with people or play chess etc. and it is very cosy. It was really nice to be there and meet nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jan 2017
4.9

The check in process was a bit dodgy, he attempted to charge us the full amount although we paid the deposit, then required us to pay a deposit for the room. Upon realising that we didnt have enough czech kronas after we opened our wallets, he then told us we can put it down in euros. He also accidentally gave us the wrong room for 2 pple instead of 4, which he rectified once he realised. Kitchen and bathroom was passable. Location is up a hill and far from the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Great place for a weekend getaway! Conveniently located near the metro to city centre, clean linen and towels provided and great value for money. Another aspect we loved was the friendliness for the staff - keep it up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chokolatemousse8068
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Nov 2016
3.1

Room was nice enough in a quiet but convenient area. We stayed here because we thought it would be a nice place to meet other travellers but the hostel was pretty dead. As per the reviews of other travellers who stayed there, this hostel seems to have a policy of trying to extract some extra money out of visitors when they leave (which they did to us), so try not to give them money for a deposit. Overall, there are better hostels in this city which you can stay at, but this place is okay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
7.4

Too small bathrooms and toilets. Only one for the entire dorm of 16 people and that too such a cramped one. Beds and everything else was pretty standard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saurabh1989
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
2.0

The staff was rude. They are said to be party hostel, but it is far from that. They charged extra 50 euros during checkout for being drunk the night before. What kind of a party hostel is that.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.1

Stayed here 3 times. Every time the rooms were clean, the showers are spacious, breakfast lasts until 1pm, staff are very friendly and the bar at reception is chill. Great location for good bars and food. Only thing was that when I tried to cook the pots only burned, so not really a kitchen service, but enough to get by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.