Hostelworld.com

Clown and Bard

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
Clown and Bard Located at Borivojova 102, Prague 3, Zizkov, Prague.
Clown and Bard
Czech Republic
Prague 13000 Borivojova 102, Prague 3, Zizkov
79% 1924
50.0826182 14.4465708
Clown and Bard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
7.1

I'm sorry to say that I had a horrible stay. My locker was bashed up and my valuables were stolen on the first day, the bathrooms on the first floor stank and objects were broken (soap dispenser, mirror, door knob). I was in a 6-bed dorm whose window connected to the garden and we kept being woken up early by people talking. I could sleep a full night during the 6 night I was there. On the other side, the staff was very nice and helpfull and the breakfast is great. More of a cheap party hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexbelluzzo
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Very good hostel in a quieter part of Prague if you want to get away from all the tourist stuff in the centre. It's about a 30 mins walk and quick tram ride into the centre. The staff was very welcoming and friendly and the hostel as a whole was very clean. The 24hr reception was very useful so you don't have to worry about getting locked out The hostel also offers an alternative pub crawl aside from the basic Prague pub crawl. Overall great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Our stay was great. Really nice place. Nice people, Helpful. They dont have elevator and some rooms are in 5th floor. The stay worth it even without elevator 😉.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
7.1

The beds were quite uncomfortable, but it's in a close area. The staff were nice! Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.7

The bar area was really fun and the gardens outside were also a great place to hang out. The rooms were a little dirty and it's a little far from the center but only 3 tram stops away so it's manageable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
7.7

Fun and easygoing place with friendly staff. Close to a lot of nightlife and restaurants etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Lovely atmosphere at this hostel. Really nice bar, very easy to meet people and be sociable. Staff were absolutely lovely. Slight walk to main Prague but if your fit then it's fine- only about 15-20 minutes. Having said that lots of bars and pubs were located near by for a night out. Good wifi strength in the rooms. Very big spacious room. Clean. Overall a lovely stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
6.3

No es la gran cosa y queda lejos de la parte bonita y rumbera de Praga

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
9.7

I would definitely recommend the Clown and Bard hostel to anyone who is visiting Prague, whether it's for a few days or two weeks. I have just returned from spending five days and nights in Prague, staying in a private room with an ensuite bathroom. The facilitates in the hostel are above par to any other hostel I have stayed in before and you have everything you need to have a comfortable and relaxing stay. I would definitely stay here again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.4

I had a great time at the clown! The staff was extra nice, especially Donatella and Camilo. They were welcoming and friendly. It was easy to spend time with them and I had a great couple of days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.