X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Clown and Bard Reviews

Borivojova 102, Prague 3, Zizkov, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
1888 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 70%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The workers were really amazing, they tried to help us as much as they can. When we were alone, they put some spanish music for us in the bar, we had a happy hour to drink beer or spirits every day. They told us what we can see and do in Prague. If I will back, I would like to come back there. We felt like at home. Thanks :)

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Fantastic party hostel.

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

The hostel is not a very bad place for sleeping or maybe partying even though it is not so clean, but be prepared to go up to the hill to reach the hostel.


66%

it needs improvement

  • 17th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Everything is very good.i will go there again

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very friendly staff. Nice showers. Loved the breakfast.

  • 13th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The wifi connection wasn't very stable most of the time. For traveller without local mobile internet access this could be kinda frustrating. Other than that it was a nice hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful too.


97%

First time in Prague and had an amazing experience not only with the city but with the hostel we stayed in!! Donatelle, the front desk lady was absolutely helpful with everything we needed to know!! When I come back in February this is where I will stay!!!


89%

Had a great stay, the barman is amazing and met some great people here as well!


97%

So we didnt expect lot of this hostel, its a litlle bit far from the old town. But we are so amazed with people who are coming in bar, there are people from everywhere, they are willing to help you no matter what. In that neighbourhood you have everything, lots of pubs, markets. We really felt like we were home. On the bar is reception also, u can ask them what you want, they will help you. Rooms are good, toilet is not so good, but for us that wasnt matter. We will always come back here.


86%

Really nice place in Prague: it's close to the center, staff was very helpful, room was clean, breakfast was cheap and tasty. That's exactly what I was looking for while looked for places to stay in Prague. Highly recommend!

  • 3rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Pros: friendly and helpful staff Good location Inexpensive Cons: If you don't smoke cigarettes, you have to at least be able to put up with the smell everywhere. When we picked up our clean laundry it smelled like cigrettes. The rooms weren't very clean I wouldn't stay here a second time due to room cleanliness.


89%

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Everything is very closeby from the hostels. There are grocery stores, bars and most of the Tourist attractions around.. The staff was amazing, they are very friendly and helpful. They are available for you 24/7 and they dont even mind if you need something at even 4 in the morning.


77%

Nice cheap place to stay. They didn't take credit cards so get your cash ready.


49%

Smelled like smoke the entire time. The people who stay there are not the type you want to be hanging around. We checked out after the first night because we hated it so much. STAY AT HOSTEL ONE!!! Our roommate was on some sort of hard drugs and freaked us out. The environment is sketchy and is not warm and welcoming. The "garden" is just a bunch of weeds with poor furniture. I would not recommend this place to anyone ever. Do yourself a favor and cancel your reservation now.


100%

nicest staff ever


86%

Great stay! Friendly stafff and nice atmosphere at the bar downstairs..Met some great people and I even jammed on the piano.I'll be back very soon!Thanks


31%

The worst hostel I have ever stayed. The sheets was dirty everywhere in dirt. It was terrible


83%

Nice experience.

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

very nice hostel. the staff ist very polite and helpfull, when asing about directions etc. we stayed in a 6 bed dorm, which was very clean, and quiet. we shared a kitchen, bathroom and a toilet with two other rooms. the wi-fi was very good. the hostel has a garden/tarrace where you can eat and drink and meet other people, especially at night time and when sitting together in the bar and then leaving in a group to some clubs or bars or old tonw square. we loved our stay there!

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback