Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clown and Bard

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Clown and Bard Located at Borivojova 102, Prague 3, Zizkov, Prague.
Clown and Bard
Czech Republic
Prague 13000 Borivojova 102, Prague 3, Zizkov
81% 1986
50.0826182 14.4465708
Clown and Bard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere, nice stuff, everything that you can get in a good hostel. Beds are comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.4

loved the people and everything. will always come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.0

Very loud in the corridors at night which kept us awake. We had a double room and there were barely any curtains in our room so the room across from us could see in. Clean bathroom. Beds were alright. Lots could be improved but it served a purpose which was having a bed for the night after camping for 8 nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kstead
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Great location, central but not too central. I felt very safe here on my own. Staff were friendly and helpful and there was a laid back atmosphere throughout the hostel. My room was in a small apartment with a kitchen and bathroom and was quiet and comfortable, the only downside was the wait for the shower. The bar was great and open most of the time. There are two nice gardens with tables I really enjoyed my stay and would choose this hostel again for Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Our experience in the Clown and Bard Hostel was awesome. The room was great and the price is very reasonable. The breakfast was okay and the bar was a great place to hang out. The hosts were very nice and helpfull. The tram- and metrostop was a 5-10 minute walk away, very easy to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.7

You can smoke in the enclosed bar/reception area and I found it really uncomfortable to breathe in there. That whole area would get so smokey myself and other guests in the outside areas were disappointed. This impacted on the atmosphere. Otherwise the stay was comfortable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in Prague. Would recommend you guys to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Fairly close to old town. Only 2-3 metro stations away. Hostel is only 10 mins walk from the closest metro station. Staff are nice. Atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. Beds aren't the best. Feel cheap and creaky. Building feels old. I did like the small open outdoor space in the middle of the hostel. Very smoke friendly place, which I enjoyed. Cheap breakfast available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Not the nicest place but has good atmosphere and value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
5.7

This hostel was a huge disappointment for me.The kitchen facilities are very poor,and the laundry service is too exspensive.Also some of staff members were very rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.