Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clown and Bard

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Clown and Bard Located at Borivojova 102, Prague 3, Zizkov, Prague.
Clown and Bard
Czech Republic
Prague 13000 Borivojova 102, Prague 3, Zizkov
81% 2007
50.0826182 14.4465708
Clown and Bard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
5.4

Just had a bad interaction with one of the staff, dude with a ponytail was pretty rude. He miscalculated what I owed by 300 and it took a lot of convincing to show him his simple math was off, and treated me like I was a moron for asking very practical questions. Mold in the bathrooms, rooms smell like an old bar, eh. Just not a great place, but it gets the job done.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Loved our stay here!- staff were super friendly and it had the best atmosphere... breakfest was basic but good!! Rooms r clean and easy. I will definitely stay here again 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
10.0

I had so much fun at this hostel! As soon as i entered the hospital reception greeted me and checked me in very quick. The rooms were very comfortable and the facilities were great! Awesome bar that always was open when i needed and, a beautiful garden in back where there were always people drinking, smoking and socializing! I had so much fun here! Very close to markets and good food as well. The only thing you should know is the hostel is on quite a steep hill, so Uber if you have lots of stuff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.7

We had a great time at the clown and bard. Most of the staff were adorable, the location is a little outside the city but the neighborhood is lovely, so no problem with that. The downside was probably the showers but they were clean, so nothing terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
5.4

Good enough facilities, we had a double room (two twins pushed together) which was OK - hostel pretty quiet but very run down and kind of looked a bit like a dungeon ... A rock dungeon .. The woman on the bar was really unfriendly and they played heavy metal 24/7 in the communal area which seemed to suite no one except the staff moping around the bar glaring at us whilst we are our breakfast. Stay here if you just need a place to sleep and shower!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

All the staff were very and helpful friendly and love the bar area and communal outdoor areas. Bit of a walk out of city centre but only 3 stops on lots of regular teams. Facilities were basic but fine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! Staff were so great, really friendly and a great laugh. People in the dorms were great. A bit of a walk to the attractions, but didn't bother us because we really liked the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere, nice stuff, everything that you can get in a good hostel. Beds are comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.4

loved the people and everything. will always come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Basic hostel, with lovely staff. Rooms are large with big windows. Quiet at night with the windows open. Plenty of pubs down the streets, but you'd have to travel farther, for more of a party. Lockers are small, Not sure about all the bathrooms, but our floor didn't have any hooks, so when you were showering or changing, you either put your things on the sink or ground. With those two things being my biggest negatives, this hostel is a pretty solid place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.