Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clown and Bard

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Clown and Bard Located at Borivojova 102, Prague 3, Zizkov, Prague.
Clown and Bard
Czech Republic
Prague 13000 Borivojova 102, Prague 3, Zizkov
80% 2028
50.0826182 14.4465708
Clown and Bard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Great place for a weekend getaway! Conveniently located near the metro to city centre, clean linen and towels provided and great value for money. Another aspect we loved was the friendliness for the staff - keep it up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chokolatemousse8068
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Nov 2016
3.1

Room was nice enough in a quiet but convenient area. We stayed here because we thought it would be a nice place to meet other travellers but the hostel was pretty dead. As per the reviews of other travellers who stayed there, this hostel seems to have a policy of trying to extract some extra money out of visitors when they leave (which they did to us), so try not to give them money for a deposit. Overall, there are better hostels in this city which you can stay at, but this place is okay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
7.4

Too small bathrooms and toilets. Only one for the entire dorm of 16 people and that too such a cramped one. Beds and everything else was pretty standard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saurabh1989
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
2.0

The staff was rude. They are said to be party hostel, but it is far from that. They charged extra 50 euros during checkout for being drunk the night before. What kind of a party hostel is that.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.1

Stayed here 3 times. Every time the rooms were clean, the showers are spacious, breakfast lasts until 1pm, staff are very friendly and the bar at reception is chill. Great location for good bars and food. Only thing was that when I tried to cook the pots only burned, so not really a kitchen service, but enough to get by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
9.1

Hostel is in a great location close to the Metro and lots of restaurants. Stayed in the private en suite room. Space was huge and the room was really clean. Guy working reception was super helpful and nice. Only issue is bar reeks of cigarettes in the evening but that's typical Prague, and I'm also a complainy American, so take that with a grain of salt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel with many rooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful. At the entrance there is a bar with cheap beer and tables where you can socialize.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
7.1

Stayed here with two others for 2 nights whilst in Prague. Rooms were clean, simple & cheap. The man on the front desk/bar was incredibly helpful, friendly & reliable. Thankyou very much for our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
5.4

Just had a bad interaction with one of the staff, dude with a ponytail was pretty rude. He miscalculated what I owed by 300 and it took a lot of convincing to show him his simple math was off, and treated me like I was a moron for asking very practical questions. Mold in the bathrooms, rooms smell like an old bar, eh. Just not a great place, but it gets the job done.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Loved our stay here!- staff were super friendly and it had the best atmosphere... breakfest was basic but good!! Rooms r clean and easy. I will definitely stay here again 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.