Hostelworld.com

Clown and Bard

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.8
Clown and Bard Located at Borivojova 102, Prague 3, Zizkov, Prague.
Clown and Bard
Czech Republic
Prague 13000 Borivojova 102, Prague 3, Zizkov
75% 1897
50.0826182 14.4465708
Clown and Bard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Mar 2016
6.3

The hostel was much farther from the city than I expected, although it is in a cool kind of alternative neighborhood if that is what you are looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
4.9

I didn't like this place. It was totally different from the photos. The rooms are poorly cleaned, the bathrooms are terrible and the kitchen.. i have no words for this mess. I really dont recommend it to anyone. Also, the place smells like cigarette all over it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Feb 2016
6.6

It felt dirty because there is no housekeeping and it was kind of loud at night. But it is known as a party hostel so it's forgivable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
8.9

The workers were really amazing, they tried to help us as much as they can. When we were alone, they put some spanish music for us in the bar, we had a happy hour to drink beer or spirits every day. They told us what we can see and do in Prague. If I will back, I would like to come back there. We felt like at home. Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
8.9

Fantastic party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2015
6.0

The hostel is not a very bad place for sleeping or maybe partying even though it is not so clean, but be prepared to go up to the hill to reach the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2015
6.6

it needs improvement

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2015
9.1

Everything is very good.i will go there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2015
8.9

Very friendly staff. Nice showers. Loved the breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.