Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Clown and Bard

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
Clown and Bard Located at Borivojova 102, Prague 3, Zizkov, Prague.
Clown and Bard
Czech Republic
Prague 13000 Borivojova 102, Prague 3, Zizkov
79% 1947
50.0826182 14.4465708
Clown and Bard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
2.6

Room was very bad. We had reservation for 2 days but we did not stay 2 days. After the first day, we checked out. We are so regretful. In addition to this, location was so so soooo disgrace.. Arkadaşlar sakın ama sakın burada kalmayı düşünmeyin. Gidin dışarda bankta kalın daha iyi..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is quite far from the city center but the staff is really cool. Camilo was really welcoming and nice, I would come back there just for him. About the place, there is not a proper kitchen so it's not possible to cook and the beds are not that comfortable but the enviorement is cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
7.1

The Hostel is a 4 storied building with a Bar and a small garden and also the terrace is accessible. My room was on the third floor and without a lift it could be quite annoying to get up and down. Breakfast for €3, and there is a happy hour on wednesdays when a beer costs less than a euro. The bar is nice to have drinks with good music and if you want some quite time you can head to the garden which is open till 10pm. To get to the old town you need to take a tram. Also the location is uphill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
6.6

Staff friendly apart from the guy who checked us in - he was unfriendly and was only interested in letting us know the bar was open until 4am. Room gen quiet - we were 9 flights up in the roof. Prague in July is very hot and we would have liked air con or a working fan. Apart from the beds , the furniture in room was mostly broken. Breakfast ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel, really good atmosphere, well organised and run. Cheap as chips and kept clean. Very social hostel which was ideal for me travelling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.3

Fantastic atmosphere and amazing staff. The hostel bar, courtyard and garden are great places to spend time and meet people when you're at the hostel. Unfortunately the room was really messy and we had to clean it up ourselves. In five days we spent there the room was cleaned once. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Great atmosphere, very student friendly. Lockers with keys were provided which was good as I didn't have my own padlock! Location is a downside, up a hill and far from town, but still an easy walk for the young and fit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Stayed at 9 hostels in our RTW trip and this was by far the best! Cheap and great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.1

We had a good time and the staff played an integral role in that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.4

Good place to stay in Prague, easy to meet people with all the communal space and great value for money! Good location too, right next to massive park which in summer was perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.