Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clown and Bard

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tom_babbage759
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
1st Aug 2017
7.7

Seems to be a bit of a party hostel. The beds are really uncomfortable, the pillows are way too small, I think they stole airplane pillows or something. There's nowhere to put the shower head in the shower either. There are a few places to relax, the outside areas are okay and there's the bar which is mostly empty because people can't smoke in the bar, so they drink outside. It's an okay hostel, it does the job more or less, but for the price it should be better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
6.6

My review may be skewed since I was there during a heat wave. The rooms were unbearably hot due to no fans or AC and the showers weren't the cleanest. It's also quite a walk to downtown Prague.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location, 30 minute walk into old city center, easy tram ride to get any farther. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean (with private common spaces/kitchens for each group of rooms), and the garden provides a great place to hangout, get some sun, and meet people. Despite the size of the hostel, it was still very friendly and social for a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
8.3

It is very nice place for the youth community. It would be harder to handle as a family. However, it is still worth to stay for a few days while in Prague.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.6

We rented a private twin room with en suite. Excellent and cost effective hostel. Convenient location. Nice staff. Good facilities in our little apartment. Nice surprise to see a kitchen shared between three rooms. Shower fixture was broken and the room smelt a little of smoke from the courtyard but can't fault the hostel. Noise after 10pm was promptly moved to the bar ensuring a reasonable sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
9.4

Staff was amazing. Overall a great value for my money. Good atmosphere to meet fellow travellers. My only complaint, which is barely a complaint is the location. Its kind of a trek to the center, but I had no problem with the distance but I could see how someone might want to know

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

It is good except no elevator

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.7

Really nice, comfortable hostel with happy, helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
7.4

Bit of a party hostel so depends what you're looking for. If it's just for a weekend to party in prague this place is good value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.7

Little distance from the city, about 25 minutes walk and also a bit uphill but didn't bother me. Very loud Hostel, would be fine if you're coming to Prague to party but otherwise it was a bit annoying sometimes. Friendly staff, good wifi, lockers in rooms, close to restaurants and supermarket, and reasonably clean. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.