Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cochs Pensjonat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Cochs Pensjonat Located at Parkveien 25, , Oslo.
Cochs Pensjonat
Norway
Oslo 0350 Parkveien 25
91% 180
59.9208285 10.7281494
Cochs Pensjonat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Cochs Pensjonat was perfect for my one night stay in Oslo. It is situated in a nice part of the city by the large park, but also by restaurants and shops. My room was clean and had a small fridge in it as well as an en-suite bathroom. The room was quiet as the windows were of good quality. It is good value for money, so there aren't the extra frills that you would find in more expensive hotels, but it had everything that I needed. Would stay again. Jackie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
6.6

If you do not want to party till 4 am on the weekend I would suggest asking for a room in the back. Otherwise it was clean, and the staff were helpful, except when they were constricted by management policy to not move guests into better, or quieter rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Location location location, very clean, pleasant and knowledgable staff and reasonably priced. I initially was only able to book two nights due to demand, I told the staff of my intended stay and they were able to accommodate as cancellations came about, a wonderful 2 weeks in Oslo with Cochs Pensjonat as base camp. Also, easy transport to and from airport. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location behind the royal palace within walking distance to all attractions. Very neat and clean. The kitchenette in our room was appreciated to allow us to prepare light meals. As frying food is not allowed, it would be good to have a microwave. Value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marglaing2859
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

I had a twin room with en suite bathroom and a mini fridge and cooker. It was simple, clean, well located and fantastic value. The staff were really helpful with any questions we had. The cafe downstairs has a breakfast arrangement, super coffee and food. Cross the road to walk in the palace gardens. A short walk to the beautiful sculpture garden. Half hour straightforward walk to the train station. I can not recommend highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback, we really appreciate the high score. Thank you for your kind words about the nice customer service you received, the cleanliness and our location. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the future. Best regards, Anna

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice place right by the Kongens Slotten and Viggeland Park. You have to walk to the last, but it is worth it! Pretty quiet at night, even though the balconey door was open. They have two toilets and a nice shower. We got there early and the service person ran up two flights of stairs to see which room was open and got us in so we could explore Oslo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best regards, Anna.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Good location and helpful staff. We were late in checking in (arrived in early hours of morning) and it wasn't a problem. Had leaflets in reception for ideas of things to do in Oslo. Good all around...exactly as was required!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback, we really appreciate the high score. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the future. Best regards, Anna

24th Jun 2016
10.0

It is very beautiful place and very close to the center of Oslo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback, we really appreciate the high score. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the future. Best regards, Anna

9th Jun 2016
10.0

Our room was great. We had towels included and a sink in the room. The bathrooms and showers in the hall were always very clean. The building was beautiful and very secure. Felt like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback, we really appreciate the high score. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and the cleanliness. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the future. Best regards, Anna.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.1

Great location! Room was cute and had what we needed for a one night stay in Oslo. Beautiful windows! Cute bars and restaurants all around

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our location. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the future. Best regards, Anna.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.