Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cochs Pensjonat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Sep 2017
8.3

Having a good stay here. This place looks like a hotel rather than hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.1

More of a hotel than a hostel. No comunal kitchen or living space. Rooms do have smal kitchenette and can check out cooking stuff from front seat. Was very clean and comfortable, great location. Good value. Can take tram from train station (#11). I will use again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.6

Stayed in a twin room with shared bathroom. Good value for money, only thing is the bathroom lock is a bit flimsy! Also, the showers could do with another shelf. Security was good as keycards were used for entry to both rooms and the front door. Rooms were clean and staff were friendly and helpful. I wish they had a laundry but the staff did show us a laundry that picks up and delivers. Location was ok, close to the Royal Palace but a little far from the other attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DocMaudDib
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.9

About ten minutes away from city centre and this Hostel is very posh! Lol

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.1

Excellent value for money in one of the worlds most expensive cities. A little far from the city center but great location for the royal palace. No access to kitchen in private 3 person room so was forced to spend money eating out. Other than that wonderful place to stay in Oslo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent & helpful staff, quiet, clean, secure, and great location. Best stay on my entire trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Old building but very clean. Was happy with the location, it is right next to the palace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.7

This is one of the nicest hostels I have stayed at. The rooms are nice and clean as well as the bathrooms and shower facilities. The location, behind the palace, was excellent. My daughter and I stayed here on the way to a conference and were so impressed that we decided to book another night on the way home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×