Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cocomama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Cocomama Located at Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, , Amsterdam.
Cocomama
Netherlands
Amsterdam Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam
87% 2328
52.3588154 4.8987436
Cocomama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Not bad hostel, just no common room. We only needed one night stay so didnt spend much time in there but good enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.3

Pretty cool place to stay. Filled with young vibrant people. Beds were SUPER comfy. Own private bathroom. I liked the location, close to supermarket, markets, museumplein. But not too close to the hussle. While we stayed there the kitchen was being renovated, so that's the only downfall for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

Great hostel in a good location. Will be an excellent choice once the common room and kitchen is open for use again. Staff were a great bunch of guys, super friendly. Shower was awesome. Security was excellent and the location was safe. Was a bit pricey especially as there was no common room but Amsterdam is expensive and a 5 euro refund was given. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Our private room was gorgeous and really comfortable, the common room was under construction which we weren't aware of at the time of booking but we received a discount. The pub crawl and red light district tour was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rodgers77533
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.6

Cool hostel, great staff, shame about the work going on in common room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Great little boutique hostel. I stayed in a mixed dorm. Everyone was so friendly. The hostel is a little bit out of the centre, but it's nice to get away from the noise whilst still being within walking distance of everything. The staff were helpful, friendly and gave good advice on what to see. There is a cat who lives in the hostel who adds to the charm, hes adorable. WiFi is awesome, everything is clean. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmajanebrit
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
7.4

At the moment cocomama are going through refurbishment which I did not know about before booking my room. On arrival I got told that the kitchen was out of use and the lounge area so was given 5 euro discount from my stay. However on my first nights stay in the morning I had a builder stood inside my window banging away so had no privacy at all! However staff are lovely and beds are comfy!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Apart from the construction going on (for which we received a refund) my stay was great, emphasis on cleanliness, and the beds were amazing. Would love to stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to be. Beautiful staff, amazing cat (love you Joop!). In a really good location, with great activities (tours, games, and more), and a very helpful staff. The only issue was that the kitchen and the common area were under constractions. Other than that - Perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

We spent 5 nights there, we had an amazing time, pretty close to restaurants and clubs, the staff were so helpfull and nice. I tottally recommended and if i go back to Amsterdam i would definetively choose this place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.