Hostelworld.com

Cocomama

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Cocomama Located at Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, , Amsterdam.
Cocomama
Netherlands
Amsterdam Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam
90% 2284
52.3588154 4.8987436
Cocomama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, awesome staff (special shoutout to Joop the super-relaxed cat!), nice location. Can't really go wrong with a stay at Cocomama!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.6

My stay way great! Rooms are clean, and well looked after & the staff friendly and helpful. It's less of a party hostel, and more of a chilled place to play your head when visiting in Amsterdam. I'd recommend the place to friends, and would definitely stay here again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel is really great! We loved the atmosphere and all the people we met there. The staff is super helpful and gave us a map marked with all of their personal favorite places and sat us down and talked us through it. They recommended great places and what food to try at certain restaurants etc. Try the stroopwaffels at the market for sure! It's a little bit on the pricey side for a hostel, but Amsterdam on the weekend was pretty hard to find anything cheaper. Overall, we loved our stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.7

They must put a visible and better sign post to make it easy to identify the hostel. I passed by it a couple of times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. The lounge room and garden was particularly sweet and homely and the location was leafy and beautiful. Check in is a little late (4pm) and there isn't 24 hr reception, but if you keep this in mind it shouldn't be a problem. I appreciated the city orientation at check in too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the chillest hostels I've ever stayed at; all of the staff are so nice and are full of great recommendations for things to do. The common room and garden are fantastic for meeting people and general relaxation. It's is a bit far out from the central station but the neighborhood is beautiful, and it's only a 10 minute walk to the museum area. I'll definitely be coming back next time I'm in Amsterdam! (P.S. shoutout to Brad and Joop, see you guys next time!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.4

A great little hostel that's about 10-15 minutes from the train station on the 4 tram. Staff were very friendly, especially Joop :) Common area was very nice and a great place to meet up with other travelers. I stayed in the 4-person dorm with the airplane on the door. The accommodations were a bit cramped, especially the bathroom (the sink is literally touching you when you sit down on the toilet), but I didn't expect to stay in the room long anyways. Overall great experience. Would book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
10.0

Simply amazing! Between the cat, the spacious kitchen and common room (equipped with an NES!) and friendly staff Cocomama really feels like a home away from home. Shoutouts to Brad and Moo, who were both really helpful in finding the cool spots off the beaten path around Amsterdam. I really cannot recommend this place enough! The bathrooms are modern and clean, the beds comfortable (equipped with individual curtains for privacy), and the atmosphere just incredible. Stay at Cocomama!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
6.6

I thought this place was overpriced. Not the cleanest either. There were some fun events at night, and the bathrooms have good water pressure. Would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! The staff was very helpful. They give you their own personalized map of the city and places they suggest you go to. They also organize night activities and tours which is very helpful to socialize, especially if you're a solo traveller like me. The common area was very cozy and everyone was always friendly in there. The beds were amazing, comfortable and clean. Definitely would go back to this hostel if I ever returned to Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.