Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cocomama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
10.0

- Staff were welcoming and helpful - Location is excellent - close to the city center but in a beautiful, slightly less touristy area - Room and common spaces were clean and nicely decorated I'll definitely be coming back here if I visit Amsterdam again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.1

This hostel is supper cute and has a awesome house cat to pet and cuddle. The rooms are laid out well and the staff is supper friendly. The only down side for me, was that the beds were extremely soft and I am used to more firm beds, so it kinda hurt my body a bit. I am sure most people like the soft beds though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

There was a small mixup on booking, but that was no fault of Cocomama, but hostel world's site and an oversight on my part. As a result we were overbooked for our room, but the amazing people at Cocomama worked tirelessly for hours to help my wife and I find a place to stay. They also let us stay and chill in the common area until we did, and said we are always welcome back to chill while in Amsterdam! wish we could have stayed there longer as the staff, facilities, and overall vibe is amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.6

This hostel is located a bit outside the more central neighborhoods, but is also close to the Albert Cuyp market and reasonably close to the Van Gogh museum/Rijksmuseum and other tourist attractions. The 4 bed dorm room was really cramped but nice, and has it's own bathroom with a clean shower. The staff is super friendly, and though I'm usually not one to participate in hostel social things, it seemed like there was a lot going on at this hostel. Good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Coco Mama is the perfect place to stay when you're travelling alone, it's so relaxed and social as well as being filled with likeminded people! And if you're ever stuck with nothing to do Brad and Isaak are always around to keep you entertained, the staff are so warm and approachable it just feels like you're staying at your mates house.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect location to all the cool stuff in Amsterdam. Great local space and kitchen. Awesome staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

We were in a four people room and loved our experience in Cocomama. The beds are clean and comfortable, the kitchen is big and well equipated, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Also the location is good, near from Heineken Experience and Albert Cuyp Market. The best part is the hostel's cat, Joop, that is a lovely and funny cat. I would definetely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.9

Great location - easy enough to get everywhere in Amsterdam! Great that beds were made up when you get there. I was on the bottom bunk so all good, but not sure I would have liked the top, top bunk! Friendly staff, great nightly activities. Would be nice to maybe have an extra toilet/shower on each floor in case the dorm bathroom is busy. Locker storage space a bit awkward and annoying. Own light and Powerpoint which is great! Price is a bit high, but worth it I'd say.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.7

Probably the best hostel I have stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
7.7

Stayed in private room for a night, the beddings aren't really comfy with some dirt, but its bearable. However, this hostel really welcoming staff. Love the common room, especially the cat, and the atmosphere. The hostel is cozy overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.