Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cocomama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Cocomama Located at Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, , Amsterdam.
Cocomama
Netherlands
Amsterdam Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam
87% 2373
52.3588154 4.8987436
Cocomama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.4

Absolutely fantastic stay at Cocomama. I travelled to Amsterdam by myself (26yo/female) for three nights and wanted somewhere exactly like this to stay. I spent hours researching accommodation and couldn't have picked anywhere better. Friendly, safe, excellent communal areas, lovely staff. Made good friends and went on the excellent red light district tour. Great location a short walk away from a cool market and coffee shop, and trams into the centre. Choose the 6-bed dorm as you get a cool bunk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Only there for a couple of nights but really enjoyed it felt instantly welcome as soon as we walked in :) Look forward to staying here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bwolsk
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
9.7

Amsterdam quickly became my favourite place in the world - and Cocomama was a huge part of it. Everyone there (staff and guests) was extremely friendly and all of the events/tours they offer are pure gold. It really feels like a home away from home. I found it to be a very open minded and liberal place which was perfect for me - lots of interesting people and discussion in the common area. There's a house cat which was like a cherry on top. I honestly wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic place. Warmly welcomed. Will definitely be staying again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay at, didnt want to leave. Very solo traveller friendly ! Would recommend, going to stay back here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Really great place. Stayed for two days with a friend, great facilities and staff. Very clued up on the area and recommended a few things. 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.6

Excellent hostel. Wonderful staff. Central location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Best hostel around, in any country...that's if you're looking for warm atmosphere, awesome staff, great location and comfy beds. Met so many amazing people here, and that was made so easy by Cocomama's intimate common area and regular guided tours by people who actually know Amsterdam. If you're wanting a place to stay to make friends and have a great time - which should be the base operating model for EVERY hostel - Cocomama is impossible to beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
9.4

I loved cocomama. Beds were so comfortable and staff was very helpful and nice! Totally worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
7.7

The best things first: location is great, staff is engaged and friendly, shower gels etc. provided in big bottles, so you have no place to put your cosmetics in the bathroom :)) Bed and linen comfortable and clean, although we found a full garbage and socks on the window from the previous guests. Rooms are small and no wardrobe is provided, just hangers. Guests woke us up at 4am because they were very loud in front of our window (room on ground floor)! Not worth more than 70 Euro/night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.