Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cocomama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Can't wait to stay at Cocomama again! The good: welcoming and helpful staff, being greeted with a glass of prosseco at check in, fun events every night, incredible breakfast with fresh food, warm and comfortable atmosphere, bunk beds that have personal outlets, reading lights, and curtains, great location across the street from a tram stop, friendly hostel cat The bad: nothing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Loved this place! The curtains in the room give a ton of privacy. The staff was also fantastic. Only con is because of the curtains and the outgoing personality of the staff, on two separate days I was awoken by them coming into the room and chattering loudly while they cleaned (they didn't realize I was napping). Also super appreciated the luggage store. Expensive hostel but worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

The staff is just the best. :) and also make a yummi healthy breakfast!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, comfy beds, staff are beyond excellent and helpful, great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff, and nice atmosphere if you want to relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Cocomama is fantastic. I was in a four-bed room on the top floor that was clean, well-ventilated and cool thanks to the open windows, and had outlets for every bed. There was an issue with the lockers not working (which hopefully they will fox soon) but I was able to store my luggage in the storage area so it didn't really matter. They serve a hot, freshly made breakfast each morning, which is damned impressive for a free breakfast. Most of all, the staff are all extremely nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Clean and surprisingly quiet place in a good location for a good price. Sweet cat and staff. In-room WiFi was slow or spotty at times, so probably not the place to stay if you need to work on high-speed Internet from your room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

I didn't know what to expect when I booked this hotel but it really surprised me. I think that it looks better than in the pictures. Also, i found it very clean. The staff is nice. I like the kitchen and the little garden. Also, they offer a nice map of Amsterdam with great suggestions for cafes, restaurants, museums and pubs. I will definitely come back here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Good place with friendly staff. Provide lot of ideas to have fun around the place. Common room is really good. Rooms are a bit congested but can be managed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

Very friendly staff and beautiful cat (Jobb) , u feel like u are in your home

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.