Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cocomama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

My friends and I loved our stay at Cocomama. Like many other hostels, it doesn't have AC in the rooms, but it got cool enough at night that that didn't matter. Awesome atmosphere, super engaging and personable staff, nightly events, and a sweet chubby cat. I'll definitely stay there again if I ever make it back to Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect location and perfect hostel. I recommend it greatly!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

What a great place to stay! The staff were so friendly and helpful. Each night there was also an activity run by the hostel if you wanted to get involved, it's a great way to get a different look at Amsterdam and meet some cool people along the way. The hostel was clean, well equipped and comfortable and was in a really good location to get out and about in the city. Really good value and would recommend to anyone thinking of staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.6

Clean room/hostel in a good location - the centre is a short walk or tram ride. The hostel itself was in a hip area, near cool bars and coffee shops. The staff were friendly and offered us a map/advice on all the hotspots! The only downfall was that the beds were rock hard in the bike room and 2 of 4 lockers did not lock properly. Also would have been idea to have had a bedside lamp and charging port. Would definitely recommend this hostel, but not if you want to party or are a solo traveller!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Staff were friendly and helpful. Such a warm welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Wonderful stay at Cocomama! The staff was super friendly and the atmosphere was chill. A d breakfast was filling and more that just toast and butter!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

One of my best hostel experiences, and actually my first staying on my own. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The common area was awesome to hang out in and meet people and the staff- music, tea and coffee and great breakfasts. Location was excellent- within walking distance to everything. Highly highly recommend for the next Amsterdam visitor, those traveling alone or with friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jcowie4113237
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel!! SUPER comfortable beds, wonderful free breakfast, great people. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Joop the cat is an added bonus 😻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.9

Great social hostel. Went on their pub crawl which is only for people at the hostel and everyone was great! I stayed in a 4 bed and in my opinion the room was a bit too cramped but not bad at all. The lockers were a bit too small. My 40L backpack could not fit. And they were quite noisy. The sheets on my bed had a tiny stain as well but everything else was clean otherwise. Overall I'd recommend staying here. Great vibe and people and GREAT location away from the extreme touristy area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • crdickover
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.7

My stay here was awesome! The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful, offering a map with all of the best places to go/tours provided by locals in the red light district/boat tours on the canal/pub crawls, etc. The hostel had a very home-y feel, with a great common room and garden. Bonus points too for the friendly hostel cat, Joop, who loves being pet :) Would love to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.