Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Coffee Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Really good hostel, funny staff, good location and really clean. Light broke in one of the showers and they let me shower in the staff room while they fixed it. One of the staff members even baked us cake. Wifi coverage was a bit patchy (first world problems)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Really amazing experience in this hostel! Great thanks to Irysja, really recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Lviv!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.7

Wonderful hostel! Bang in the middle of town with charming studenty staff who go out of their way to help! Strongly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
8.3

Perfect location and very safe, but rather old and squeaky. I booked a private room for hardly any extra money, recommended! The staff is very kind and means well, however one girl was quite misinformed regarding travel in the area and sent me to the wrong bus station. Only two toilets and two showers, but I never experienced a queue. Would probably stay again though due to the great location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

Overall I had a great experience at Coffee Home in Lviv. The staff was great and always available to help. Especially one of the staff members Irysja who went out of her way to help book transportation from Lviv to Odessa, when almost all options were booked up. Would definitely recommend and come back to stay if in the Lviv area again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.3

I had a great stay! The location could not be more perfect and the staff was super helpful. When I had problems with my credit card, Andrii did everything he could to help me buy my bus ticket :D so in the end i had a bus ticket and lots of new friends as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
6.3

One girl (staff) was very nice but generally the staff weren't helpful and didn't understand anything you asked them. One night when we were asleep between midnight and 2am, one of the girls who worked there was being really loud staying up talking to guests outside our room and kept running back and forward to let people in the main door (about 20 times like a stampede). I asked her to be quiet and she still carried on. For a hostel which 'insists' on quiet after 11pm this was not good enough

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.3

Great location just off the main square. You have to be buzzed into the building so it is secure, but it was common to be left to wait outside. The kitchen is spacious. Plenty of plugs in the bedrooms, could do with more in communal areas. The WiFi was unreliable at times. Staff were generally helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here. Location is right in the heart of the city so it's perfect! Staff were fantastic, especially Juliana who helped me sort to everything out and made everyone really welcome! Free tea and coffee was also a touch. Would definitely recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Staff were amazing! Lilia checked me in and showed me around, she was so friendly and organized! Good atmosphere as well, I met a lot of people. Downsides - the wifi in the kitchen area didn't work so well (in the room it was ok)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.